Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10013
false header 2 10013
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love!!! Love the colors in this rug! Really lightened up my room because I have dark furniture. Looks beautiful! October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug I purchased the Catherine rug in the green. It has many shades of the spa color with some golds and browns and has helped create a classy look to my living room. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Beautiful runner, perfect fit for our new home's entryway. Soft to walk on, no shedding. Muted colors are just right. Couldn't be more pleased. October 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of colors This rug is beautiful quality in traditional Ballard style. However, the colors of this rug do not match the colors of the picture online or the sample I previously ordered. "Soft tonal palette of spa, grey, and caramel" is more like brightly colored palette of bright teal, gray, and caramel. It did not match my neutral designed room. Ballard was helpful in the return process which I am thankful for, but the picture is not an accurate color of what you will receive, and the sample I received was lighter color palette than my actual rug. I wish the colors would have been more neutral because I loved the quality and pattern of the rug. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Beautiful I just purchased this rug, size 10x14, for my master bedroom. I did not pay the extra fee to have it put into the room which was risky because of its size however it was easy enough to take up stairs and unroll it under my bed and furniture with the help of my DH. The rug is wool so I imagine it may shed some as expected with all wool rugs. However, it is very soft and just the right thickness. The colors are true to the photo, neutral background (greige) designed with spa blue, soft greens and touches of gold and cream. All in all a great purchase and I had been searching for almost a year. This was affordable and just what we needed. August 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to Rate I am torn on my review of this product. The actual rug is pretty. It is well made, soft and is wearing well so far. The problem I have with the rug is that the color is not as pictured. I read tons of reviews before buying this rug so I knew that there was a high color variation in the product. I ordered a sample as suggested by other reviewers and found the sample not very helpful. It was not an actual sample of the rug pattern, but rather a sample of a striped rug to give you a small sampling of the colors used in the rugs. Which sounds helpful but if you can not see which colors there are more of or how they are contrasted in a pattern it is more difficult to get a good visualization on your purchase. The rug I received has a definite green overtone. It is beautiful, but the overtone makes it difficult to coordinate with other furniture pieces, art, ect. I just viewed pictures on a recent review and their rug looks much more grey and dark. I guess it could be lighting? but I can not imagine so. So, it is a beautiful product... but it is not an easy product to buy from the internet as it is difficult to predict how it will look in your own home. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful soft plush rug. Unfortunately this beautiful rug did not enhance my furniture and hardwood color. It is very soft and comfortable.i would have loved to keep it but color was just not right for my room. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier with this rug! I had to wait for awhile for this rug (ordered the largest size) but I am so happy I stayed with my choice instead of ordering something else more readily available. It was certainly worth the wait! All the remodeling is finished and the rug absolutely is the element that ties everything together. Quality is excellent; looks very rich. I was hesitant because others stated that it sheds, but I did not notice this in the least. Very soft, color and feel! I had ordered the smaller version for the entry, so I knew the colors were exactly what I wanted. We love it! June 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much lighter than expected Pictures (even those shared by other customers) show much richer tones. In re-reading reviews, I see that there has been some color variation with this rug. The one I received was much lighter than I expected. The spa color was very green. It did not compare to the other rugs I've ordered from Ballard. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my mother in mind When I had seen this rug for our bedroom, which has all the colors I was looking for, recently I lost my mother who was named Catherine, no hesitation to order it. It is beautiful in person. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my Catherine Rug I've wanted this rug for over a year. I cut it out of the magazine, pinned it on pinterest, and read all the reviews. I finally bought it and I'm so glad I did!! It does shed, but so has all of my wool rugs. It gets better over time. The colors were perfect (a little more muted than the swatch). Everyone who comes over compliments it. I would definitely recommend it. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is a lot of "Spa" -- read that BLUE in this rug I just read another review (submitted after my order had been placed) which clearly states the color variances which do not show on the Ballard photos. It's a pretty rug but I was not expecting as much blue. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the pictures! Perfect! I read tons of reviews and viewed all the "customer's photos" I could find and ordered the rug with quite a bit of trepidation. I wasn't worried about the shedding so many reviewers mentioned because I feel like Ballard makes a quality product and if their rugs shed, then any probably would...I figured shedding comes with the territory. My concern was whether or not the colors were going to be right and I didn't take the time to order a swatch (because I wanted to hurry and take advantage of a sale). The colors are PERFECTION. I feel like every photo I saw showed the rug looking so differently. Ballard shows it as a lighter/creamier color with the bluish-green almost not visible at all. In other customer photos it appeared very dark and I just couldn't get past how dark and bold the "caramel" parts were. The rug is overall a muted taupe, like other reviewers mentioned. To my relief, that caramel color is not bold, by any means, and blends in perfect balance with all the other colors and tones. The "spa" is much more visible than in the Ballard photos, but also doesn't "pop". The "spa" color is bluish just as it sounds, but each spa part is outlined in a darker greenish color (that you almost don't even notice) so that the rug doesn't have an only blue or only green feel to it. I don't think there is a true grey color in the rug, but it works beautifully with the taupes and greys in my room. I have it with a dark grey chair, taupe chair, and vanilla couch. Per.fect.tion. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the perfect rug! i saw this in the catalog but was leary of the color. Brought home rugs from several retail stores in the area and none of them worked. I ordered the swatch which helped a lot, then ordered a smaller size for the entry way. It was the perfect color, would fit with almost any color scheme, so I ordered the large one for the living room. It is absolutely beautiful and is a great quality regardless of the price which was great. Shedding has not been an issue at all. Beautiful muted colors and just ties together everything in the room. Love it -- a great buy! February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rug, but color different from picture I bought this for my dining room, thinking it was grey and cream with a rust or red narrow border. When I unrolled it, the 'darker grey' was actually a blue green. Not what I wanted, but it will work. I would order a swatch before ordering the rug. It also sheds like the Tabitha rug. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality great, but color not as shown Am I the only one who noticed the color difference between the pics and the actual rug? The colors as shown in the pic are my dream colors - really perfect, creamy and neutral. I ordered the 8 x 11 and the 10 x 14. I should've ordered a sample. When they arrived I was so disappointed by the blue green cast - not at all creamy as pictured and just wouldn't work in my family room, where I wanted the larger rug. That said, it was of such quality that I was able to use the 8 x 10 in my formal dining room. It really is a beautiful piece, I just wish they'd make this same rug in the color tones shown! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rug and oh-so soft! I ordered the 8 foot runner for a hallway between our master bedroom and the master bathroom and a 9x12 for our master bedroom. These rugs are beyond my expectation. The colors are beautifully muted while adding texture to the room. I wanted an interesting, understated look and it's exactly what was delivered. Yes, they do shed, but nothing out of the ordinary, and they are so soft! I can't believe the amazing quality, especially for the price. This is the first purchase I've made from Ballard's and it definitely won't be the last. Thank you, Ballard, for your beautiful designs. And thank you to all the previous reviewers, your insightful and helpful reviews made the decision so much easier. If you're on the fence, don't hesitate! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the colors We really love this rug the colors work perfectly in our dining room. It is shedding a lot but hopefully that will slow down soon. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm very pleased with this area rug. I selected it for our foyer, and wanted it to coordinate with the existing larger rug that is nearby. This is of the same high quality and coloration, so I'm overall very pleased. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, well-made rug; super fast shipping! I had been eyeing this rug for over a year and was very hesitant to purchase because of the ratings about shedding. When the item went on sale, I had to purchase it! The deal was great and I just loved the look of it. I ordered the rug on a Monday night and it was at my doorstep that Friday (4 days!). When we unrolled it, it surpassed my expectations. It looks even better than I thought it would. Yes, it does shed, but not any worse than other wool rugs I've purchased. It usually takes several months for the shedding to subside, but it's so worth it! I am extremely happy with this product. Thank you, Ballard! November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keeps on shedding! I love the color and look of this rug, but it does not stop shedding. I have had it for about 2 months now and find the fibers all over my house! My first floor is all hardwood so this had been very difficult to keep up with. I used to have a yellow lab and it sheds as much as my dog did! Not sure I will be able to keep it, but don't know if I can return it now! Very frustrated! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Green This rug is great quality and is the perfect size for the space in my guest room. The "spa" color in this rug is definitely greener that I expected; it's not as beige or neutral as it appeared in the catalog. I would recommend this product but also suggest ordering a swatch, if you don't want the green hue. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rug at a great price This rug is so reasonably priced. While not hand-knotted, it is hand-tufted and 100% wool. It has beautiful muted colors that would complement a variety of decors. It is thick and comfortable underfoot as well. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color So Different This is a lovely rug in quality and pattern but the color is very different from the website or catalogue. It has a grey background with a greenish tint. Am disappointed about that. The swatch I received was merely stripes of different colors, therefore, there was no way to determine the overall coloring. I ordered the runner, so will keep it. Ballard should change the photos of this rug. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Reading reviews and getting a sample of the carpet helped me decide to order this rug. The 9 x 12 works perfectly in our family room. Ordered the spa colored pillow also plus spa salad plates to put on the wall. It all coordinates great. Vacuumed the rug for the first time today. The shedding wasn't as bad as the last wool rug we had. That seemed to be a big problem with some but certainly not for me. I definitely would recommend it. It's true, it is more of a gray taupe and not as beige as I thought it would be before I read the other reviews. That color works fine for our area though. Here are a couple of pix. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous neutral-colored rug; shedding a non-issue First let me say that I never actually take the time to write product reviews, but I've been so happy with this purchase that I'm making an exception! Rug is soft, colors are true to catalog photos, pattern is interesting without being glaring or too busy. I'm using it in a study with desks/bookshelves around the perimeter of the room (nothing in the center of the room to cover rug), so needed the pattern to be gentle and it is. Finally, I was pretty concerned about shedding based on previous reviews and have found this to be a non-issue. Buy this rug! :) August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Rug!!!! I am in love with my new rug! I have been searching for months for the right colors for my family room and this one is definitely it! I ordered the swatch before buying it so that helped tremendously. I bought the 9x12. The main color of the rug is light taupe (gray/taupe). The border is a slightly darker taupe. The blue accent is a green/blue so it could go with teal or even seafoam. We have gray/beige walls (Sherwin Williams Anew Gray) and this rug coordinates perfectly The rug is very soft. It does shed quite a bit but I have had wool rugs in the past that were worse so I am not concerned with that. It arrived in just a few days after I ordered it. The delivery company was great. They scheduled the appointment and called 30 minutes ahead so I didn't have to stay home all day waiting. When I unrolled the rug there was a new bag inside in case I needed to return it - very smart idea. After buying two big rugs from another company and returning both, I was very happy that this one worked! Getting the swatch ahead of time was the key. I would give this rug a 10 if I it!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug But Still Shedding! This rug is beautiful and when it arrived, the colors were exactly as I expected. I ordered several rug swatches from Ballard Designs, but I didn't order a swatch of this rug. When the swatches came, I realized I wanted a rug with more subtle neutrals, so I found the Catherine and just went ahead and ordered it. It looks great in the room with our taupe walls and white trim and Brazilian cherry floor. My only complaint is I have had this rug about eight months now, and it continues to shed and shed and shed! Little fiber balls are all over my first floor from this rug.I have one other area rug on the first floor and it never shed as much as this rug. So while I do lover the rug, I am eagerly awaiting the day when it will cease shedding. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice however colors not what I expected. I read other reviews that said the rug was more green than in the photos and I was ok with that. However I would say it is more of a teal than green. It threw me a little. Also the full pattern leans more towards modern graphic than traditional Persian. Great quality and super comfy under foot. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the colors, love the feel. Lots of "fluff" coming off rugs but I am sure it will end soon, I think my dog is alergic to the wool but I'm alergic to her so we are even! April 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T10:41:06.229-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later