GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80904
false header 2 80904
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 126 126
Color So Different This is a lovely rug in quality and pattern but the color is very different from the website or catalogue. It has a grey background with a greenish tint. Am disappointed about that. The swatch I received was merely stripes of different colors, therefore, there was no way to determine the overall coloring. I ordered the runner, so will keep it. Ballard should change the photos of this rug. September 25, 2014
Love it. Reading reviews and getting a sample of the carpet helped me decide to order this rug. The 9 x 12 works perfectly in our family room. Ordered the spa colored pillow also plus spa salad plates to put on the wall. It all coordinates great. Vacuumed the rug for the first time today. The shedding wasn't as bad as the last wool rug we had. That seemed to be a big problem with some but certainly not for me. I definitely would recommend it. It's true, it is more of a gray taupe and not as beige as I thought it would be before I read the other reviews. That color works fine for our area though. Here are a couple of pix. August 30, 2014
Gorgeous neutral-colored rug; shedding a non-issue First let me say that I never actually take the time to write product reviews, but I've been so happy with this purchase that I'm making an exception! Rug is soft, colors are true to catalog photos, pattern is interesting without being glaring or too busy. I'm using it in a study with desks/bookshelves around the perimeter of the room (nothing in the center of the room to cover rug), so needed the pattern to be gentle and it is. Finally, I was pretty concerned about shedding based on previous reviews and have found this to be a non-issue. Buy this rug! :) August 28, 2014
Gorgeous Rug!!!! I am in love with my new rug! I have been searching for months for the right colors for my family room and this one is definitely it! I ordered the swatch before buying it so that helped tremendously. I bought the 9x12. The main color of the rug is light taupe (gray/taupe). The border is a slightly darker taupe. The blue accent is a green/blue so it could go with teal or even seafoam. We have gray/beige walls (Sherwin Williams Anew Gray) and this rug coordinates perfectly The rug is very soft. It does shed quite a bit but I have had wool rugs in the past that were worse so I am not concerned with that. It arrived in just a few days after I ordered it. The delivery company was great. They scheduled the appointment and called 30 minutes ahead so I didn't have to stay home all day waiting. When I unrolled the rug there was a new bag inside in case I needed to return it - very smart idea. After buying two big rugs from another company and returning both, I was very happy that this one worked! Getting the swatch ahead of time was the key. I would give this rug a 10 if I could....love it!!! May 7, 2014
Beautiful Rug But Still Shedding! This rug is beautiful and when it arrived, the colors were exactly as I expected. I ordered several rug swatches from Ballard Designs, but I didn't order a swatch of this rug. When the swatches came, I realized I wanted a rug with more subtle neutrals, so I found the Catherine and just went ahead and ordered it. It looks great in the room with our taupe walls and white trim and Brazilian cherry floor. My only complaint is I have had this rug about eight months now, and it continues to shed and shed and shed! Little fiber balls are all over my first floor from this rug.I have one other area rug on the first floor and it never shed as much as this rug. So while I do lover the rug, I am eagerly awaiting the day when it will cease shedding. April 27, 2014
Really nice however colors not what I expected. I read other reviews that said the rug was more green than in the photos and I was ok with that. However I would say it is more of a teal than green. It threw me a little. Also the full pattern leans more towards modern graphic than traditional Persian. Great quality and super comfy under foot. April 20, 2014
Love the colors, love the feel. Lots of "fluff" coming off rugs but I am sure it will end soon, I think my dog is alergic to the wool but I'm alergic to her so we are even! April 10, 2014
Beautiful Rug! Great value! I was skeptical of ordering the Catherine rug based on the numerous reviews about it shedding horribly. But I fell in love with the color palette and pattern of this rug, so I had to take the chance. After shopping for a rug for almost a year, I couldn't wait to receive the rug today. It's absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The colors work perfectly in my living room and I have light tan walls and a beige sofa set. I don't think I could have found a more perfect rug. As for the shedding. I have dark laminate floors which show everything. It does shed but so far it hasn't been that bad. When I rub my hand back and forth on the carpet you can see the fibers fall onto the wood. I have not vacuumed yet, but I'm hoping after a couple times, the shedding won't bother us. As of now, I'm willing to put up with any shedding because the look of this rug exceeds my expectations. April 2, 2014
Well worth the price. Bought this rug as a runner for my front hall. It's really great quality, nice and thick and should wear well. So glad I got it - especially on sale! February 19, 2014
beautiful but sheds! The colors in the rug are beautiful and compliment the furniture in my family room nicely, but it's like having a giant shedding dog in the house! I vacuumed the rug everyday for the first week and filled a Dyson canister every time. I now vacuum every other day for the past month and a half and STILL get a lot of shedding but not as bad as the first week, maybe 1/3 of a canister. Do NOT get this rug if you are a neat freak or if you have small children that will be spending time on it. February 17, 2014
Darker than it appears in catalogue This rug caught my eye several months ago. We just replaced the carpeting in our bedroom with hardwood flooring and wanted an area rug under the bed. In my search for a 9 x12 rug I began to realize the cost for an all wool rug could run me over a $1000. Not exactly what I wanted to spend for a rug that is mostly under my bed. I originally liked this rug for its neutral tones. However upon delivery it is clearly not a cream color background. It is a little gray or ashy almost looking as though it is dirty. With that being said, I am not returning it. I waited for almost 3 months for it to be delivered. I got in for a great price (much less than $1000) and the quality and feel of the rug is much to my liking. Just not a fan of the color. Would have liked it to be more of a beige or cream background. The other colors in the rug are blue and green and soft apricot. February 16, 2014
Beautifully made all wool rug. In the pictures on the site, the rug has a taupe color, but in person it was really grey. I could not use grey in a taupe room, so sadly, am returning the rug. February 15, 2014
Color variance I ordered 5 Catherine Rugs in 3 sizes. They are all coming at different times because they were backordered several months. Therefore, the color varies greatly from one to the next. So far, I had to return 1 of the 3. I hope the next 2 are the same color. January 29, 2014
Looks nice but sheds a lot We've had the rug for less than two months and it is still shedding. It is like having a dog hidden in the rug. It almost fills the vacuum cleaner canister each time it is vacuumed. The edges are already starting to show wear (there are only 2 of us using the rug). The two stars are because the rug is very nice looking and has great colors. January 10, 2014
Beautiful rug I have had this rug for over 6 months now and love it more than when I bought it. It does not pill like rugs from other major retailers and it wears beautifully. I have bought many rugs from BD and never been disappointed! This one far exceeds the price. Centerpiece of my room. December 5, 2013
Catherine Rug Love this Rug ! Nice colors... good quality for the price. You won't be disappointed with this one. November 5, 2013
Color issue Though the rug is beautiful and I got it for a good price, the color does not match the pictures in the catalog or online--at all! I was looking for a more beige tone and this rug is much darker and has an overall blue tone to it. I was so disappointed! I ended up returning it because I just didn't want to settle. The hunt goes on... I do want to say that delivery was very fast and they make it very easy to return if you are not satisfied. November 2, 2013
Pretty but messy I bought this rug despite the reviews that indicated it's propensity to shed. I couldn't ignore the color pallet and low cost. I wondered how much could it really shed? Well, a lot! My house now sports a thin layer of carpet fibers all over the hard wood floors and other solid surfaces. The vacuum dust container must be emptied due to fibers a minimum of 3 times each time I vacuum the rug, which is frequently. I'm still hoping it will finally give up all the loose fibers and quit producing such a mess. October 28, 2013
Decent Rug I really love this rug, but have to agree with other reviewers, it does shed quite a bit. Not a problem in my home. With 3 kids and a dog, I vacuum frequently anyways. The colors are just right for my home and taste, though the creamy background color that the website shows is in reality darker and more of a grayish color. I personally would have preferred it to be lighter, but it hides dirt well. All in all, I am happy with the rug, and would purchase again. October 26, 2013
Great Rug I have had this rug about a month. When it first arrived, I was really worried about the color. It looked more gray than cream and almost had a sage green tint to it. I bought it for our bedroom, which has cream and teal walls. Once situated in the room it looks very nice. The rug is thick and soft. I don't think shedding is an issue, but I expect any wool rug to shed a little. October 26, 2013
Love! I ordered four of these beautiful rugs and I couldn't be happier with the way they look and feel. Thank you Ballard for another quality product! October 23, 2013
Very Nice Rug! This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs. I'm very happy with rugs. They are of excellent quality, are plush, and are exactly as pictured in the catalog. One rug arrived in about week. The other two arrived in about two weeks. I highly recommend this rug and Ballard Design's service. I am completely satisfied. October 21, 2013
Great for a dining room I was a little reluctant to buy this rug because I thought the colors would be too brown, but I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful muted blue and green colors. Yes, it sheds, but I have it in my dining room so no one is sitting on it. Vacuuming solves the problem for me. I probably would not like this in an area where anyone would sit on it, but for my dining room, it's perfect. October 20, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! I finally found it! Several years ago when I was redecorating, I looked for a similar rug without success. I purchased another rug that was nice and looked good, but it wasn't what I wanted. When I saw the Catherine rug, I just had to have it. Despite the negative reviews regarding shedding problems, I ordered it. It arrived promptly as promised and it looks fabulous. Furthermore, I have not experienced the shedding problems that other customers have reported. Thanks, Ballard Design, for the fabulous rug. October 20, 2013
Beautiful, plush rug. This is a beautiful rug and the colors are the same as those shown in the picture October 19, 2013
beautiful rug This is a lovely pattern, light and very neutral while still giving the texture of pattern to your room. I really like this rug better in person than in the catalog. Nicely made, even if it is not a high-end rug. October 17, 2013
Great rugs, very pretty and soft! These rugs are very nice. Colors are soft and muted. Goes well with a variety of furniture and decor. So happy with this purchase and the price was unbeatable! October 17, 2013
Neutral and beautiful Light and neutral, good quality, beautiful rug. Got it on sale at a terrific price. October 11, 2013
Nice Rug The Catherine rug seems to be of good quality. It arrived today, so I cannot speak to the shedding problems that other reviewers have mentioned. I think all rugs shed to some degree. The color is not as it appears online. The background color is more of a sage green. Online it appears to be beige. Wish the background was beige but I will probably keep it as it was a very good price. October 7, 2013
Beautiful Rug! I have had this rug for approximately 5 weeks now and absolutely love it. It's thick, rich looking and well made. The colors that stand out the most for me are light blue, gray, and caramel. I think it depends on the lighting in your home but the colors are very soft and muted so they go with many things. With regards to the shedding, it was quite excessive in the beginning and we have wood floors that show everything. I struggled with the thought of having to return this beautiful rug or live with the shedding so I went in search of a solution. One suggestion I read was to vacuum the rug daily. That's exactly what I did for approximately 2 weeks. I used a well known brand cordless stick vacuum that worked great and it took care of the problem. Wool rugs shed so it's not going to go away completely but it sheds very little now. Great price for such a beautiful rug, quick shipping...no complaints. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???