Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Catherine Rug

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rugs, very pretty and soft! These rugs are very nice. Colors are soft and muted. Goes well with a variety of furniture and decor. So happy with this purchase and the price was unbeatable!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value and Beautiful Rug This looks perfect in our bedroom. I almost did not purchase it because of the reviews I read about the amount of shedding, but I took a chance and I'm so glad I did. The colors are perfect, it's plush and I have had NO shedding at all with this rug. It's a great price and looks beautiful.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug!! I received this rug today, Tuesday. I ordered it last Friday. Fastest shipping ever! The rug is absolutely beautiful, and well worth every penny I paid for it. As for other reviews about it shedding, I can't really comment on that since I have just received this rug today. But, I have owned wool rugs before and they do shed to a certain extent. I'm hoping I don't experience the shedding that others have though. Over all I am extremely satisfied with the rug. It arrived very nicely packaged, and was waiting on my front porch when I got home. I actually didn't know it was coming, b/c I never received a shipping notification. When I was unwrapping the package, I had a little bit of shock because the item label said "Catherine Rug - Sage." My husband says he can see more green in it. I see grey and blue. I do believe the picture of the rug color is a little off compared to the real color. But in general, it's beautiful and I love it!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very glad I made this purchase. I really like the soft muted coloring of the Catherine rug. It adds to a room without overpowering the space. The pattern is classy and traditional. The rug cleans very well too, so there is not an issue in using this rug in high traffic areas.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the pictures! Perfect! I read tons of reviews and viewed all the "customer's photos" I could find and ordered the rug with quite a bit of trepidation. I wasn't worried about the shedding so many reviewers mentioned because I feel like Ballard makes a quality product and if their rugs shed, then any probably would...I figured shedding comes with the territory. My concern was whether or not the colors were going to be right and I didn't take the time to order a swatch (because I wanted to hurry and take advantage of a sale). The colors are PERFECTION. I feel like every photo I saw showed the rug looking so differently. Ballard shows it as a lighter/creamier color with the bluish-green almost not visible at all. In other customer photos it appeared very dark and I just couldn't get past how dark and bold the "caramel" parts were. The rug is overall a muted taupe, like other reviewers mentioned. To my relief, that caramel color is not bold, by any means, and blends in perfect balance with all the other colors and tones. The "spa" is much more visible than in the Ballard photos, but also doesn't "pop". The "spa" color is bluish just as it sounds, but each spa part is outlined in a darker greenish color (that you almost don't even notice) so that the rug doesn't have an only blue or only green feel to it. I don't think there is a true grey color in the rug, but it works beautifully with the taupes and greys in my room. I have it with a dark grey chair, taupe chair, and vanilla couch. Per.fect.tion.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous neutral-colored rug; shedding a non-issue First let me say that I never actually take the time to write product reviews, but I've been so happy with this purchase that I'm making an exception! Rug is soft, colors are true to catalog photos, pattern is interesting without being glaring or too busy. I'm using it in a study with desks/bookshelves around the perimeter of the room (nothing in the center of the room to cover rug), so needed the pattern to be gentle and it is. Finally, I was pretty concerned about shedding based on previous reviews and have found this to be a non-issue. Buy this rug! :)
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I have had this rug for over 6 months now and love it more than when I bought it. It does not pill like rugs from other major retailers and it wears beautifully. I have bought many rugs from BD and never been disappointed! This one far exceeds the price. Centerpiece of my room.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! Great value! I was skeptical of ordering the Catherine rug based on the numerous reviews about it shedding horribly. But I fell in love with the color palette and pattern of this rug, so I had to take the chance. After shopping for a rug for almost a year, I couldn't wait to receive the rug today. It's absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The colors work perfectly in my living room and I have light tan walls and a beige sofa set. I don't think I could have found a more perfect rug. As for the shedding. I have dark laminate floors which show everything. It does shed but so far it hasn't been that bad. When I rub my hand back and forth on the carpet you can see the fibers fall onto the wood. I have not vacuumed yet, but I'm hoping after a couple times, the shedding won't bother us. As of now, I'm willing to put up with any shedding because the look of this rug exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutral and beautiful Light and neutral, good quality, beautiful rug. Got it on sale at a terrific price.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality beautiful colors; quality superb ; overall value excellent
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price. Wonderful, muted colors. Goes with any decor. Does not shed more than any new wool rug. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be more pleased. We recently purchased the Catherine Rug. We could not be more pleased with the purchase and the value for the money. The colors are subtle, yet distinct, as is the design. The quality is first-rate. The service and shipment from Ballard Designs has been exceptional.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply serene Subtle hues and superior quality make this rug a perfect area rug! Mine is in my dining room.. along with the fabulous Ballards Hudson 4 light pendant chandelier. Love them both!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Soft and beautiful. This rug is thick and soft. The colors tend toward grey, and the spa blue works perfectly with my decor. The motif takes its cue from traditional designs, but is really rather contemporary. We love it!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Rug! This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs. I'm very happy with rugs. They are of excellent quality, are plush, and are exactly as pictured in the catalog. One rug arrived in about week. The other two arrived in about two weeks. I highly recommend this rug and Ballard Design's service. I am completely satisfied.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This carpet is gorgeous! It has blues, greys, yellows, taupes, and is just stunning! I was VERY hesitant to buy it as the sample is so small and it is hard to tell if it is really going to go, but I risked it and am SO VERY GLAD I did. I LOVE it.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them. These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! The Catherine rug is gorgeous! Very soft and subtle light pale grays and blues. It does shed a bit. My client loves it!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug makes my room! I was a little hesitant to purchase this rug, due to the "spa blue color" that I was afraid was too blue for my bedroom decor. Was very pleased with the swatch that arrived--accurate colors represented. Rug arrived in a timely fashion, was well wrapped, and I was very impressed that included was a brand new plastic sleeve to either return the rug or to store it. Thoughtful touch. Excellent service all around. And the rug is perfect in size and color. Lots of tans, grays, "spa blues" and a hint of sage that will work well with many color schemes.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect rug! i saw this in the catalog but was leary of the color. Brought home rugs from several retail stores in the area and none of them worked. I ordered the swatch which helped a lot, then ordered a smaller size for the entry way. It was the perfect color, would fit with almost any color scheme, so I ordered the large one for the living room. It is absolutely beautiful and is a great quality regardless of the price which was great. Shedding has not been an issue at all. Beautiful muted colors and just ties together everything in the room. Love it -- a great buy!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier with this rug! I had to wait for awhile for this rug (ordered the largest size) but I am so happy I stayed with my choice instead of ordering something else more readily available. It was certainly worth the wait! All the remodeling is finished and the rug absolutely is the element that ties everything together. Quality is excellent; looks very rich. I was hesitant because others stated that it sheds, but I did not notice this in the least. Very soft, color and feel! I had ordered the smaller version for the entry, so I knew the colors were exactly what I wanted. We love it!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Beautiful I just purchased this rug, size 10x14, for my master bedroom. I did not pay the extra fee to have it put into the room which was risky because of its size however it was easy enough to take up stairs and unroll it under my bed and furniture with the help of my DH. The rug is wool so I imagine it may shed some as expected with all wool rugs. However, it is very soft and just the right thickness. The colors are true to the photo, neutral background (greige) designed with spa blue, soft greens and touches of gold and cream. All in all a great purchase and I had been searching for almost a year. This was affordable and just what we needed.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catherine Rung Beautiful rug and I think it's true to the picture. I love the fact that BD has sizes that other companies don't carry. I haven't noticed any shedding, like many of the comments mentioned but then again my is on a lighter floor. I would recommend this to my frineds.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful high quality rug I bought this rug in the smallest size and loved it so much that I ordered it in a 5x7 and a 8x 10. The "spa" color is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I'm very pleased with my new "Catherine" rug. The colors are true to both the catalog picture and to the sample I ordered. Very good quality, and a good buy!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lush rug This rug is absolutely beautiful , the colors are very neutral and fit perfectly in our house. The thickness of the rug is just another reason we continue to buy from Ballard - they are top notch and the quality is worth every penny. This is our 6th large purchase from Ballard and have loved everything !
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Rug I spent a long time looking for a high quality neutral rug that would go well in my living room. While I searched many stores and sites, I kept coming back to the Catherine Rug. The rug itself is tightly woven and I haven't had any issues with shedding. The palette goes really well with the dark wood tones of my furniture and the caramel color throughout the rug goes quite nicely with my hardwood floors. Overall, a great product with speedy delivery! I highly recommend for anyone looking for a good quality neutral rug.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cool Colors As other reviewers have commented, this rug does not show in person at all like it does online. I found "real" photos of the rug via social media and ordered the rug sample, which I recommend, to bed sure the colors worked in my space. (The sample is free, just $5 for shipping.) When I unpacked the rug in my dining room, which has very yellow/warm lighting, the rug looked sage green and tan. But with the natural light in my living room, the colors appear much lighter and bluer/grayer, just like the photo I've included with this review. So know that your lighting will affect what colors that come through. This rug adds color but somehow stays neutral, too. I love it! Great for tying in taupes and grays with a little bit of greenish blue hues. I have not had an issue with shedding like other reviewers have mentioned. There is some shedding, but not an abnormal amount for a new rug.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug I purchased the 9 x 13 for my living room. I had read many reviews and was hesitant about the colors of the rug, but I decided to go ahead with the order. The rug came in about a week, and as other reviews stated, the packaging said sage. When I rolled it out, it definitely showed more blue hues, so I think it greatly depends on the lighting of the room. It is so perfect, and I am so pleased. I would recommend this gorgeous rug to anyone.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not as "blue" as thought from other reviewers, more green/blue I wanted to add my review as I relied heavily on the other reviews for this item before making my purchase. Based on other reviewers photos I thought this rug would be bluer than it actually was. I did order the swatch before committing to the rug and didn't see much blue in that either. In taking my own photo I can see why. It seems to skew more blue in photos. Don't get me wrong there are actually green/blue parts of this rug but it is not actually blue but more of a muted seafoam and teal color. Either way it works for me because I haven't bought pillows yet and I just wanted a cool toned rug with some warmth which is set off nicely by the flax/gold areas of this rug. The quality is very good. My husband typically hates 100% wool rugs due to shedding but we took a vacuum over it as soon as it arrived and we were surprised how little it shed. Also, it's crazy soft.
Date published: 2016-08-26
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]