GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 125 125
Beautiful colors and good quality I love this rug. Yes, it does seem to shed a lot as some others have mentioned but a quick vacuum is all it needs. Hopefully it will settle the longer we have it. The colors are beautiful and the size is great for the price. September 26, 2013
beautiful but intolerable shedding I just received the Catherine Rug and while I think it is extremely pretty (browns, light sea foam blue and grey sage) I vacuumed the rug for 2 hours with my heavy duty top of the line vacuum cleaner and then got down and brushed it with a brush and vacuumed it again and it is still shedding like crazy. I just wont be able to deal with the inevitable months of shedding so I will have to send it back. If the shedding would not bother you I could not recommend the look and plushness of this rug enough. I love Ballard Designs and their satisfaction guarantee and as a result will be a customer for life. September 19, 2013
Lovely finish to my redecorated hallway These rugs are gorgeous. Thick, plush, soft, rich. The colors are a little more muted than what I should have chosen, but I loved the colors and quality too much to send them back. And the price for this quality was absolutely amazing! I would love to see a little more of the caramel color in them, and that was hard to tell by the small sample I had ordered earlier. I recommend the rugs and Ballard Designs. This was my first experience and I will be back! September 16, 2013
Color is more green than I thought Although I did not order a sample, based on the photos online and in the catalog, did not expect the green hue to be as strong as it is. I bought the 9x12. I'm still on the fence as to whether or not I send it back. I will say that it's super soft and comfortable and the color isn't BAD, it's just a strange shade of muddy green. I also think that I can offset some of it by using white, teal and/or burgundy accessories to make it pop. At the moment, I only have a beige couch to compare it to so maybe that's part of the issue as well. So while I don't hate it, I don't love it either. Get a swatch before ordering. September 14, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! Looked at this rug for a while. Had to wait a long time for the swatch, but when I finally ordered the rug, it arrived quickly. Not sure what others speak of about shedding....this rug doesn't shed at all. It is absolutely beautiful. The background color doesn't look as "tan" in real life as it does in the photo depicted. I had intended this rug for a specific room, but found it went well in several rooms, due to the colors. DEFINITELY worth it! September 11, 2013
gorgeous! exceeded my expectations! ballard's is always reliable but this rug exceeded my expectations! the quality is superior! September 8, 2013
Not the same colors as pictured; sheds The pictures of this rug do not reflect its true colors. The rug is very blue, not at all "caramel", and the greys are very blue-toned as well. After I received it I read through old reviews and this is a common theme (some even say theirs is greenish). I think the quality control on this rug is very poor regarding color consistency. It also sheds a lot. I had purchased another Ballard rug in the past and loved it (the Fiorentine), but this one is going back. Wish it were as pictured - that would have been what I wanted. September 6, 2013
Great value; rich elegant look. No piling. Carpet was exactly as described - color description right on. Exceptional quality and pricing. I would highly recommend purchase. No piling issues. Just an all around great find. September 5, 2013
Excellent quality and value I found the rug to be as described. The colors are as pictured in the catalog - muted, quiet, and elegant. I have had no difficulties with shedding, as other reviewers reported. The rug is quite dense and heavy. This is the first time I had the courage to order a rug online, but the experience was very positive. September 5, 2013
Beautiful - but not worth it! I like, the other reviewers, am very disappointed with this purchase. I absolutely love the rug - color, softness, overall look, but I can't keep it. As others mentioned, it sheds horribly - I thought this would be temporary, or that for whatever reason it would be tolerable, but it simply isn't. In addition to the extra cleaning, I started having major sinus headaches and issues once it was brought into the house. So even though I won't be able to find a more beautiful rug :-( I have to return. August 28, 2013
Beautiful! I am so happy with my purchase! The Catherine rug's colors, texture and thickness is just what I was looking for. It arrived so quickly also. I haven't had any issues with shedding. Love it! August 9, 2013
Photo does not show true color A happy accident that this rug is much more gray-spa blue than the photo indicates. I ordered for my living room but moved it to a bedroom instead. It is beautiful and plush under your feet. Sheds just a bit but a weekly vacuum takes care of that easily. Highly recommend! August 4, 2013
great neutral, subtle choice Once again, my ballard choice worked after a long search in other places. needed rugs for my open hallway in my house with a very open layout. decided on these bc they are very neutral, not bold and do not compete with anything in the rooms surrounding - they are soft underfoot and and if you have pets these def are hiding light colored dog hair very well. Note if you are looking for something that stands out or with the spa color to be very noticeable, this is probably not the choice for you bc it does blend with the grey and lend itself more to sage green than blueish tone June 29, 2013
Beautiful cool colors This is a beautiful rug, and just what I was looking for to bring grey, taupe and teal to my living room area. The colors are perfect and much nicer than they look in the catalog. However, my only negative is the amount of shedding. I am not sure how well it will wear long term and is constantly shedding on my dark wood floor. June 2, 2013
Gorgeous rug, exactly as advertised I was a little nervous about purchasing this rug due to the comments regarding the rug 'shedding' quite a bit. I am happy to report I have had no such issue. In fact, it does not shed at all. The colors are exactly as they appear in the on-line photo, very soft, muted and rich looking. I have finally found the perfect rug for my bedroom #after 3 failed purchases/returns from other vendors#. May 22, 2013
Love the color pallette. I've been looking for a very long time for new rugs to update my decor. The Catherine rugs became my starting point and I have now redecorated around them. They are beautiful! May 11, 2013
Beautiful Rug! I'm very pleased with my new "Catherine" rug. The colors are true to both the catalog picture and to the sample I ordered. Very good quality, and a good buy! March 28, 2013
Catherine Rug Great neutral beige/ gray tones Plush feel Sheds like CRAZY There is more contrast in the colors than expected March 28, 2013
Love it! Beautiful colors. It will be the new entrance rug in my foyer. March 16, 2013
Beautiful lush rug This rug is absolutely beautiful , the colors are very neutral and fit perfectly in our house. The thickness of the rug is just another reason we continue to buy from Ballard - they are top notch and the quality is worth every penny. This is our 6th large purchase from Ballard and have loved everything ! March 3, 2013
great rug Excellent, tight weave. Will hold together well in high traffic areas. Colors are soft enough to blend without the rugs (2) being the focal point of the room. February 22, 2013
Love this rug but still sheds after 2 years I absolutely love this rug. So many patterns and colors go with this rug because it has subtle shades of blue/green, grey, gold, brown, cream. It is not boring, but not an over the top pattern either. My one complaint is that two years later, it is still shedding like crazy! I vacuum about once a week and it sheds like it is a new rug. I guess it is worth it though, because for the price the quality is great. February 19, 2013
This rug is beautiful I am very pleased with the feel and colors of my Catherine Rug. The only thing I'm having issues with is shedding. I have vacuumed it several times, and it is still shedding alot. I am hoping this will be resolved in the next few months ! February 14, 2013
Beautiful Rug I've had this rug for several weeks and I still get excited every time I walk into the room. True to the other reviews, the rug has more spa blue tones than appears in the photo and so the rug did not work out as well in my living room as I would have liked but...thanks to those reviews I was prepared for that and the rug is perfect for my bedroom. The rug is beautiful and I hope it holds up for many, many years. There is some initial shedding, but that should be expected of a new wool rug. February 11, 2013
Catherine Rung Beautiful rug and I think it's true to the picture. I love the fact that BD has sizes that other companies don't carry. I haven't noticed any shedding, like many of the comments mentioned but then again my is on a lighter floor. I would recommend this to my frineds. February 4, 2013
Love this Rug! It is lighter then the pictures online, but it is still beautiful. Fits in perfectly with my decor and in our entryway. Gives it such a welcoming feel. I definitely recommend this rug! January 12, 2013
Beautiful Rug!! I received this rug today, Tuesday. I ordered it last Friday. Fastest shipping ever! The rug is absolutely beautiful, and well worth every penny I paid for it. As for other reviews about it shedding, I can't really comment on that since I have just received this rug today. But, I have owned wool rugs before and they do shed to a certain extent. I'm hoping I don't experience the shedding that others have though. Over all I am extremely satisfied with the rug. It arrived very nicely packaged, and was waiting on my front porch when I got home. I actually didn't know it was coming, b/c I never received a shipping notification. When I was unwrapping the package, I had a little bit of shock because the item label said "Catherine Rug - Sage." My husband says he can see more green in it. I see grey and blue. I do believe the picture of the rug color is a little off compared to the real color. But in general, it's beautiful and I love it! November 27, 2012
Too much shedding! I love the look of the rug. It was delivered quickly and in beautiful condition. My biggest complaint is the shedding. I expect it with new rugs but this is just crazy. Fills up the vacuum bag every other time I vacuum. Costing me a fortune in bags since I have to vacuum quite often. Hopefully it will stop soon! Also, the swatch was not very helpful. The swatch was a striped piece of the rug to show the colors. The colors were accurate but you didn't get any idea of which colors were most prominent. November 24, 2012
Beautiful Rugs The pattern and colors the rug are beautiful. However, the rug does shed a lot. I have dark espresso colored hard wood floors and and I have to vacuum quite often. November 20, 2012
The colors and neutral tone of this rug are excellent This was the perfect balance that I needed for our bedroom. While the background colors are neutral, it brought out the dark wood, grey, olive green, and caramel tones that already existed in our room. We have not experienced any shedding and the rug is well-made. It arrived in great condition - the packaging was well done. The swatch that we received did show all of the colors in the rug, but not the pattern. I would highly recommend this product. November 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???