GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 119 119
Great looking rug at a great price. The rug looks fabulous in my room; it is a focal point. Know that the design is not as muted and colors are not as soft as they appear in the picture. Colors are true to the sample; order it to get a feel for the true colors. November 10, 2012
Beautiful Rugs The pattern and colors the rug are beautiful. However, the rug does shed a lot. I have dark espresso colored hard wood floors and and I have to vacuum quite often. November 20, 2012
Beautiful Tones But Sheds It's very difficult to find this color range in a rug. I searched for months and finally decided on this rug. The muted tones are very true to the colors in Ballard Designs' catalog otherwise I found it hard to judge on the website. The background color is light gray and that may not be clear. Nice, thick, soft rug. I bought two runners and two 3x5s. I am torn about if I would recommend this to a friend. I would for the colors and the plushness, but these rugs do immediately create wool fur balls on the edges with very little activity on them. I hope this subsides over time. April 18, 2012
Excellent quality The colors on the Catherine rug are different from the photograph in the catalogue but exactly fit the description, so read carefully. It is much more blue than beige so it didn't work in the room I had it in mind for and I was a little taken aback at first. However, I moved it to a room where it works perfectly and it's so gorgeous I can't stop looking at it. The quality is outstanding with a nice backing and very finely made. And the Malia seeded lamp in blue complements as a nice accent piece. Highly recommend but ask for a sample first. May 5, 2012
So pretty, but sheds. This rug is so pretty! However, it's sheds like crazy. I don't have any pets, but it looks like I do sometimes because there are little fur balls around my tile floor:( I am hoping the initial shedding wears off and its not so bad. It is still pretty new. I never considered returning it though because it is beautiful, very heavy and great quality. Only problem is shedding, but I love the rug. June 24, 2012
Worth shopping around for! As a 50th birthday present to myself, I redecorated our master bedroom. This Catherine rug was the inspiration piece. I loved it in the catalog, purchased a 3x5 to view and instantly knew we had to have the 9 x 12 under our King Bed. It is plush and colors are warm and inviting, tranquil, just the look I was going for!! So many colors to draw out from the rug for bedding, draperies, throws, pillows etc, I am confident I won't tire of it before my next milestone birthday! May 10, 2012
Love the rug! I love this rug! I ordered 2 runners and a 3x5 for my foyer. They work beautifully in the space and the quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend this item. August 18, 2012
Beautiful! So in love with this rug. It looks more expensive than it was. I have it in my dining room, and it is the piece that "makes" the room. August 19, 2012
Pretty rug for the price This rug is exactly the color scheme I was looking for to complete my living room. The colors are not true in the catalog, so I highly recommend getting a sample swatch. It's worth the effort to make sure you know what you're getting. It is still shedding - I have vacuumed it several times and it's beginning to slow down now - but it has filled three vacuum cleaner bags. May 18, 2012
Great rug Love the rug-the colors are bit darker in person but that really depends on the natural lighting you have. Order a sample to be sure. It is still shedding after 3 weeks but finally coming to an end. Love it just wish they had it in a 6' round! July 2, 2012
Nice rug for price Nice, well made rug. Did initially notice shedding that other purchasers talked about. Shedding stopped after several vacuumings with my dyson. I think maybe shedding is more noticeable on dark floors because rug so light. Have purchased other rugs and did not have problem, but they were darker. June 2, 2012
Good quality and colors This rug is a little different style than I purchased before, so it took me a little while to get used to it. Now that I have, I love it. It does have a grey tinge to it, as other reviews have said, but it's a very nice shade. Others have mentioned the shedding, and it did shed for awhile, but not as much now. If you have ever had a wool rug, you know this is normal. I love it and am very happy with my purchase. April 4, 2012
Beautiful rug!! This rug was absolutely gorgeous. It's slightly darker than the picture. The only disappointment I had was two small holes in the rug. I felt it would be a huge hassle to return it and get a replacement, so I made sure the holes were placed under my couch. Other than that, I was pleased. June 1, 2012
Love this rug After reading some of the other reviews regarding the shedding of this rug I was leary, however the size, colors and price were just to much to pass up. I have had this rug for about a month and have not noticed any significant shedding and I am glad I made the decision to order it. May 28, 2012
Beautiful high quality rug I bought this rug in the smallest size and loved it so much that I ordered it in a 5x7 and a 8x 10. The "spa" color is beautiful. July 12, 2012
Looks just like the photo in the catalog. The rug came sooner than expected. The color worked well for us. July 8, 2012
Even more beautiful then in the photo! Wow! Exceptional quality and beauty. Better then my expectations. It is even more beautiful on my floor then in the photo. The colors are subtle and create an oasis in my living room! May 9, 2012
Soothing Effect The muted color palette of the Catherine rug is soothing. I believe this rug is a good value for the price. June 1, 2012
Good Value and Beautiful Rug This looks perfect in our bedroom. I almost did not purchase it because of the reviews I read about the amount of shedding, but I took a chance and I'm so glad I did. The colors are perfect, it's plush and I have had NO shedding at all with this rug. It's a great price and looks beautiful. March 24, 2012
Beautiful Rug The colors & the feel of this rug are very soft & beautiful. It does shed quite a bit - even after 2 months on the floor - but the beauty of it makes up for this. I'm hopeful with regular vacuuming the shedding will diminish over time. April 9, 2012
Love It Purchased this product directly from the store after seeing in the catalog. Color in person is as seen in catalog. This vacuums up really nice and doesn’t pile May 1, 2012
Great value for the price. Wonderful, muted colors. Goes with any decor. Does not shed more than any new wool rug. Very happy with my purchase. May 14, 2012
These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them. These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them. May 16, 2012
Color Mishap The colors in these pictures are MUCH lighter than the actual rug. April 13, 2012
Well made with beautiful colors This is a thick rug with beautiful colors. Very pleased. April 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug