Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 75402
false header 2 75402
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Catherine Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and value I found the rug to be as described. The colors are as pictured in the catalog - muted, quiet, and elegant. I have had no difficulties with shedding, as other reviewers reported. The rug is quite dense and heavy. This is the first time I had the courage to order a rug online, but the experience was very positive.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Rug I really love this rug, but have to agree with other reviewers, it does shed quite a bit. Not a problem in my home. With 3 kids and a dog, I vacuum frequently anyways. The colors are just right for my home and taste, though the creamy background color that the website shows is in reality darker and more of a grayish color. I personally would have preferred it to be lighter, but it hides dirt well. All in all, I am happy with the rug, and would purchase again.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug But Still Shedding! This rug is beautiful and when it arrived, the colors were exactly as I expected. I ordered several rug swatches from Ballard Designs, but I didn't order a swatch of this rug. When the swatches came, I realized I wanted a rug with more subtle neutrals, so I found the Catherine and just went ahead and ordered it. It looks great in the room with our taupe walls and white trim and Brazilian cherry floor. My only complaint is I have had this rug about eight months now, and it continues to shed and shed and shed! Little fiber balls are all over my first floor from this rug.I have one other area rug on the first floor and it never shed as much as this rug. So while I do lover the rug, I am eagerly awaiting the day when it will cease shedding.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully made all wool rug. In the pictures on the site, the rug has a taupe color, but in person it was really grey. I could not use grey in a taupe room, so sadly, am returning the rug.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rug is beautiful I am very pleased with the feel and colors of my Catherine Rug. The only thing I'm having issues with is shedding. I have vacuumed it several times, and it is still shedding alot. I am hoping this will be resolved in the next few months !
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing Effect The muted color palette of the Catherine rug is soothing. I believe this rug is a good value for the price.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colors We really love this rug the colors work perfectly in our dining room. It is shedding a lot but hopefully that will slow down soon.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug Love the rug-the colors are bit darker in person but that really depends on the natural lighting you have. Order a sample to be sure. It is still shedding after 3 weeks but finally coming to an end. Love it just wish they had it in a 6' round!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this rug but still sheds after 2 years I absolutely love this rug. So many patterns and colors go with this rug because it has subtle shades of blue/green, grey, gold, brown, cream. It is not boring, but not an over the top pattern either. My one complaint is that two years later, it is still shedding like crazy! I vacuum about once a week and it sheds like it is a new rug. I guess it is worth it though, because for the price the quality is great.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Rug The Catherine rug seems to be of good quality. It arrived today, so I cannot speak to the shedding problems that other reviewers have mentioned. I think all rugs shed to some degree. The color is not as it appears online. The background color is more of a sage green. Online it appears to be beige. Wish the background was beige but I will probably keep it as it was a very good price.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug The colors & the feel of this rug are very soft & beautiful. It does shed quite a bit - even after 2 months on the floor - but the beauty of it makes up for this. I'm hopeful with regular vacuuming the shedding will diminish over time.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a dining room I was a little reluctant to buy this rug because I thought the colors would be too brown, but I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful muted blue and green colors. Yes, it sheds, but I have it in my dining room so no one is sitting on it. Vacuuming solves the problem for me. I probably would not like this in an area where anyone would sit on it, but for my dining room, it's perfect.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful cool colors This is a beautiful rug, and just what I was looking for to bring grey, taupe and teal to my living room area. The colors are perfect and much nicer than they look in the catalog. However, my only negative is the amount of shedding. I am not sure how well it will wear long term and is constantly shedding on my dark wood floor.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but sheds a lot I've had this rug as a runner for over a year now and love it just as much as the first day I laid it down. Only negative is that it still sheds a lot. I have to empty the vacuum at least once after cleaning it and often find clumps of the fibers hanging from the edges or floating around my apartment. Still, the colors are great because they're so subtle while still bringing in something other than just tan or grey into my color palette.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is a lot of "Spa" -- read that BLUE in this rug I just read another review (submitted after my order had been placed) which clearly states the color variances which do not show on the Ballard photos. It's a pretty rug but I was not expecting as much blue.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, colors not as pictured :( LOVE the quality, unfortunately the color is nothing like the picture in the catalogue or online. Since everything else in the room would have gone with the pictured color, I am forced to return the rug :( - I have learned my lesson, order the sample and avoid the hassle.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Green This rug is great quality and is the perfect size for the space in my guest room. The "spa" color in this rug is definitely greener that I expected; it's not as beige or neutral as it appeared in the catalog. I would recommend this product but also suggest ordering a swatch, if you don't want the green hue.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Darker than it appears in catalogue This rug caught my eye several months ago. We just replaced the carpeting in our bedroom with hardwood flooring and wanted an area rug under the bed. In my search for a 9 x12 rug I began to realize the cost for an all wool rug could run me over a $1000. Not exactly what I wanted to spend for a rug that is mostly under my bed. I originally liked this rug for its neutral tones. However upon delivery it is clearly not a cream color background. It is a little gray or ashy almost looking as though it is dirty. With that being said, I am not returning it. I waited for almost 3 months for it to be delivered. I got in for a great price (much less than $1000) and the quality and feel of the rug is much to my liking. Just not a fan of the color. Would have liked it to be more of a beige or cream background. The other colors in the rug are blue and green and soft apricot.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value I like the Catherine rug. The colors are not exactly as pictured, as other reviewers have mentioned. It's very gray, rather than beige. We haven't had any shedding yet. Good value.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great neutral greige rug I recently purchased the 8x10 Catherine rug. I was expecting it to be more grey than it is...it definitely is a more grey/beige tone than a pure grey. It also has a lot of greenish tones in the design. I really like the rug, but it definitely seemed different than displayed online. If you're unsure, definitely order the swatch first. Also in regard to the shedding...it does shed heavily, but I've had that experience with any wool rug I've purchased in the past. It requires constant vacuuming in the beginning. I've purchased much more expensive wool rugs from othe stores and they've shedded just as much as this one. The price for this rug makes it an excellent value!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the price. Bought this rug as a runner for my front hall. It's really great quality, nice and thick and should wear well. So glad I got it - especially on sale!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful and thick. Beautiful plush rugs. I ordered two for my bedside. I love the way they look and the way they feel under the foot. However, I am rating them a four for two reasons. They were too green for my grey master bedroom. I decided to keep them for my guestroom. They are also still shedding a little. I know that woven rugs often do this at first, but it is a drawback.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug!! This rug was absolutely gorgeous. It's slightly darker than the picture. The only disappointment I had was two small holes in the rug. I felt it would be a huge hassle to return it and get a replacement, so I made sure the holes were placed under my couch. Other than that, I was pleased.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty rug for the price This rug is exactly the color scheme I was looking for to complete my living room. The colors are not true in the catalog, so I highly recommend getting a sample swatch. It's worth the effort to make sure you know what you're getting. It is still shedding - I have vacuumed it several times and it's beginning to slow down now - but it has filled three vacuum cleaner bags.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not as online appearance Rug background is gray, not cream. Good quality, however. I would exchange for cream if I could.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy rug, but darker and much more gray than pictured Just received the 10x14 Catherine Rug today, and was disappointed that it is much darker and very gray-toned, rather than the cream colors that predominate in the catalog photo. I had also pre-ordered the swatch, and while the gray thread is part of the swatch, it doesn't appear as the dominant color. My living room has light gray walls, and the color of the carpet brought everything down, rather than brightening it up. It may be a better color in another room. It *is* very plush-feeling and would have otherwise been a nice fit. Ballard Designs customer service has been excellent in facilitating the return, so I would definitely shop from them again.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful rug for the right room I love this rug - I was looking for something lighter in a room where I have a dark leather sofa and this ties it all together beautifully. It is very plush, well made, and the colors are true to the website photo. The only thing I would warn buyers of is that if you place it in a high traffic room (as we have done) you will start to notice certain areas become discolored pretty quickly. We'd had the rug about six months when I noticed that the place where my dog always lies is much darker than the rest of the rug. We had cleaners come out to clean all of our rugs and it really made no difference. So, consider the traffic flow in your house and know that because it is so light, this rug might do better in a room that gets less daily use.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty, but sheds. This rug is so pretty! However, it's sheds like crazy. I don't have any pets, but it looks like I do sometimes because there are little fur balls around my tile floor:( I am hoping the initial shedding wears off and its not so bad. It is still pretty new. I never considered returning it though because it is beautiful, very heavy and great quality. Only problem is shedding, but I love the rug.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Catherine Rug I've wanted this rug for over a year. I cut it out of the magazine, pinned it on pinterest, and read all the reviews. I finally bought it and I'm so glad I did!! It does shed, but so has all of my wool rugs. It gets better over time. The colors were perfect (a little more muted than the swatch). Everyone who comes over compliments it. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and good quality I love this rug. Yes, it does seem to shed a lot as some others have mentioned but a quick vacuum is all it needs. Hopefully it will settle the longer we have it. The colors are beautiful and the size is great for the price.
Date published: 2013-09-26
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]