GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 136 136
Great value for the price. Wonderful, muted colors. Goes with any decor. Does not shed more than any new wool rug. Very happy with my purchase. May 14, 2012
The catalogue color picture was deceptive. I was very disappointed because the rug is a lot darker than the picture in the catalogue. I am keeping it because the colors do blend with the room. I have looked for two years for a rug and I'm tired of looking. I needed tan, gray and green. It is hard to find. The colors blend with what I have but are not as bright and crisp as the catalogue picture suggests. The quality is excellent. It is soft and thick. I just wished it was lighter and brighter. May 12, 2012
Great rug, excellent price After searching high and low for just the right rug to "anchor" my kitchen, I purchased both the runner and 5x8 Catherine Rug. It coordinates perfectly with my kitchen countertop and tile, and the grey, spa, camel and brown give me lots of options for accessorizing. I would have given this rug 4.5 stars if I could, but it did shed alot the first few weeks (and is kind of still shedding). However, to get a rug that looks this good at this price point, I'm happy to do a little extra vacuuming! May 12, 2012
Beautiful Rug, but color varies I actually bought this rug in the store and loved it. When it was in the store the bright lighting really affected the way it looked. When I brought it home it turned out to be much darker than I originally saw, but I still liked it. It did shed for a very long time so I called them and they are sending me another one. The customer service was great May 11, 2012
Worth shopping around for! As a 50th birthday present to myself, I redecorated our master bedroom. This Catherine rug was the inspiration piece. I loved it in the catalog, purchased a 3x5 to view and instantly knew we had to have the 9 x 12 under our King Bed. It is plush and colors are warm and inviting, tranquil, just the look I was going for!! So many colors to draw out from the rug for bedding, draperies, throws, pillows etc, I am confident I won't tire of it before my next milestone birthday! May 10, 2012
Even more beautiful then in the photo! Wow! Exceptional quality and beauty. Better then my expectations. It is even more beautiful on my floor then in the photo. The colors are subtle and create an oasis in my living room! May 9, 2012
Excellent quality The colors on the Catherine rug are different from the photograph in the catalogue but exactly fit the description, so read carefully. It is much more blue than beige so it didn't work in the room I had it in mind for and I was a little taken aback at first. However, I moved it to a room where it works perfectly and it's so gorgeous I can't stop looking at it. The quality is outstanding with a nice backing and very finely made. And the Malia seeded lamp in blue complements as a nice accent piece. Highly recommend but ask for a sample first. May 5, 2012
Love it! Soft and beautiful. This rug is thick and soft. The colors tend toward grey, and the spa blue works perfectly with my decor. The motif takes its cue from traditional designs, but is really rather contemporary. We love it! May 3, 2012
Love It Purchased this product directly from the store after seeing in the catalog. Color in person is as seen in catalog. This vacuums up really nice and doesn’t pile May 1, 2012
quality and color not as pictured Thank goodness I paid for a swatch! The photo online gives the rug a softness and richness with lighter colors that are just not there. I have no idea how they got the off-white to appear so bright. The rug is darker and dirty looking. I was mostly interested in the hue of blue. It is a dark blue/gray. Not what I consider a spa color. May 1, 2012
Great quality, colors not as pictured :( LOVE the quality, unfortunately the color is nothing like the picture in the catalogue or online. Since everything else in the room would have gone with the pictured color, I am forced to return the rug :( - I have learned my lesson, order the sample and avoid the hassle. April 29, 2012
Sheds but is beautiful The rug is exactly what I was looking for in terms of color, size, and pattern, the only issue is the fuzz. I don't mean it sheds in way where you see it building up on the rug but more that it puts a dust like substance on the surrounding surfaces due to the wool breaking down. April 25, 2012
Excellent quality; attractive design One always gambles with a rug purchased on-line but I couldn't be happier with the Catherine rug. It is good quality wool with practically no shedding at all; I expect it to hold up in a heavy traffic area. The colors are somewhat lighter than I expected but workable in many decors. I substituted it for an Oriental which clashed with my recently purchased modern chairs. The Catherine struck a balance between my traditional pieces and the new additions. April 22, 2012
This rug not only is small in size, but also sheds. Although the Catherine Rug is very beautiful, when I had opened the packaging, I was very disappointed. Not only is the material not of the best quality, it continues to shed, almost like a rough out door mat. Another concern was the size of the rugs offered are just too small. I wish there would have been a wider selection of lengths and widths. For the price I paid for the rugs, I expected higher quality in fabric and an overall better design. April 21, 2012
Beautiful Tones But Sheds It's very difficult to find this color range in a rug. I searched for months and finally decided on this rug. The muted tones are very true to the colors in Ballard Designs' catalog otherwise I found it hard to judge on the website. The background color is light gray and that may not be clear. Nice, thick, soft rug. I bought two runners and two 3x5s. I am torn about if I would recommend this to a friend. I would for the colors and the plushness, but these rugs do immediately create wool fur balls on the edges with very little activity on them. I hope this subsides over time. April 18, 2012
Great neutral greige rug I recently purchased the 8x10 Catherine rug. I was expecting it to be more grey than it is...it definitely is a more grey/beige tone than a pure grey. It also has a lot of greenish tones in the design. I really like the rug, but it definitely seemed different than displayed online. If you're unsure, definitely order the swatch first. Also in regard to the shedding...it does shed heavily, but I've had that experience with any wool rug I've purchased in the past. It requires constant vacuuming in the beginning. I've purchased much more expensive wool rugs from othe stores and they've shedded just as much as this one. The price for this rug makes it an excellent value! April 18, 2012
Well made with beautiful colors This is a thick rug with beautiful colors. Very pleased. April 16, 2012
Calming Colors I orginally bought the 8x10 to see the colors in person and I have to admit, the rug is slightly darker than the picture looks online and in the catalog. The spa blue and caramel stand out a bit more than the picture lets on but all in all, it's a beautiful rug! Good quality, plush and beautiful pattern. I have this rug in room with tans and beiges and it fits perfectly (see pic attached). I would highly recommend this rug.--I even just purchased the 9X12 for another room! April 14, 2012
Color Mishap The colors in these pictures are MUCH lighter than the actual rug. April 13, 2012
Beautiful Rug The colors & the feel of this rug are very soft & beautiful. It does shed quite a bit - even after 2 months on the floor - but the beauty of it makes up for this. I'm hopeful with regular vacuuming the shedding will diminish over time. April 9, 2012
Good quality and colors This rug is a little different style than I purchased before, so it took me a little while to get used to it. Now that I have, I love it. It does have a grey tinge to it, as other reviews have said, but it's a very nice shade. Others have mentioned the shedding, and it did shed for awhile, but not as much now. If you have ever had a wool rug, you know this is normal. I love it and am very happy with my purchase. April 4, 2012
Good Value and Beautiful Rug This looks perfect in our bedroom. I almost did not purchase it because of the reviews I read about the amount of shedding, but I took a chance and I'm so glad I did. The colors are perfect, it's plush and I have had NO shedding at all with this rug. It's a great price and looks beautiful. March 24, 2012
Easy colors to work with! Beautiful rug and the colors were exactly like the photo in catalog! Very satisfied! Love the rug! March 18, 2012
Don't count on the sample Can't speak specifically to the rug quality. I did order the rug swatch--and I got a 5"x 5" square that makes it IMPOSSIBLE to get a decent idea of the colors in the rug. I was probably 80% sure before the sample came that I would end up ordering the rug and getting a chair to coordinate. I was so disgusted by the pathetic size--and the fact that it didn't ship until a full week AFTER I was told it shipped--that I said 'forget it.' March 14, 2012
Terrible Shedding As a previous reviewer stated, this rug was the perfect color and pattern I had been searching for. But, I now regret not sending it back. I have had this rug for 5 months and it's still shedding. Now, strands of rug are coming up! Instead of a beautiful smooth rug, it has strands of yarn sticking up. I would not recommend this rug to anyone. March 13, 2012
Oh so pretty! Just received my 9x12 rug for my master bedroom and it's beautiful! The colors are stunning! I think they are closer to the catalogue than to the colors on my laptop and IPad! I looked at the colors on several computers and they all made the rug look more tan. The rug has soft grays, taupes,greens, spa blue,and carmel colors. The outlines of many of the designs is a dark brown. I have several other wool rugs, and I do expect some shedding. I'm not bothered by this. I plan on ordering a smaller one for my walk in closet. March 8, 2012
good value I like the Catherine rug. The colors are not exactly as pictured, as other reviewers have mentioned. It's very gray, rather than beige. We haven't had any shedding yet. Good value. February 27, 2012
Beautiful Colors This is a beautiful rug with great and unique colors. The photos look a bit washed out but that's not to say the colors are intense. Very little shedding, nice thickness and feel. Love it. February 23, 2012
Colors true to picture Great delivery service (9x12 size). The colors are exactly as pictured (I was looking for a true "spa" blue, and that's it!). This is the only rug I found that has all the cool grays and taupes to compliment my living room. Some shedding, which is normal for wool rugs. Thanks! Will order the runner also. December 25, 2011
Words cannot describe shedding This rug is beautiful! The colors are muted and gorgeous. It was exactly the look I was going for. However, the shedding is more than you can imagine. I have a Dyson and vacuum the rug once a day. The canister fills EVERY TIME. How there are still fibers on this rug, I'll never know. It's been a month and fibers are all over my house. I swiffer daily. I'm considering sending it back, but am disappointed because it took me so long to find a rug with these colors... December 20, 2011
  • 2015-05-29T13:30:50.518-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???