GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 119 119
Exactly what I was looking for! I finally found it! Several years ago when I was redecorating, I looked for a similar rug without success. I purchased another rug that was nice and looked good, but it wasn't what I wanted. When I saw the Catherine rug, I just had to have it. Despite the negative reviews regarding shedding problems, I ordered it. It arrived promptly as promised and it looks fabulous. Furthermore, I have not experienced the shedding problems that other customers have reported. Thanks, Ballard Design, for the fabulous rug. October 20, 2013
good value I like the Catherine rug. The colors are not exactly as pictured, as other reviewers have mentioned. It's very gray, rather than beige. We haven't had any shedding yet. Good value. February 27, 2012
Very Nice Rug! This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs. I'm very happy with rugs. They are of excellent quality, are plush, and are exactly as pictured in the catalog. One rug arrived in about week. The other two arrived in about two weeks. I highly recommend this rug and Ballard Design's service. I am completely satisfied. October 21, 2013
Love! I ordered four of these beautiful rugs and I couldn't be happier with the way they look and feel. Thank you Ballard for another quality product! October 23, 2013
beautiful rug This is a lovely pattern, light and very neutral while still giving the texture of pattern to your room. I really like this rug better in person than in the catalog. Nicely made, even if it is not a high-end rug. October 17, 2013
Nice Rug The Catherine rug seems to be of good quality. It arrived today, so I cannot speak to the shedding problems that other reviewers have mentioned. I think all rugs shed to some degree. The color is not as it appears online. The background color is more of a sage green. Online it appears to be beige. Wish the background was beige but I will probably keep it as it was a very good price. October 7, 2013
Great rugs, very pretty and soft! These rugs are very nice. Colors are soft and muted. Goes well with a variety of furniture and decor. So happy with this purchase and the price was unbeatable! October 17, 2013
Beautiful, plush rug. This is a beautiful rug and the colors are the same as those shown in the picture October 19, 2013
Neutral and beautiful Light and neutral, good quality, beautiful rug. Got it on sale at a terrific price. October 11, 2013
Colors true to picture Great delivery service (9x12 size). The colors are exactly as pictured (I was looking for a true "spa" blue, and that's it!). This is the only rug I found that has all the cool grays and taupes to compliment my living room. Some shedding, which is normal for wool rugs. Thanks! Will order the runner also. December 25, 2011
Not the same colors as pictured; sheds The pictures of this rug do not reflect its true colors. The rug is very blue, not at all "caramel", and the greys are very blue-toned as well. After I received it I read through old reviews and this is a common theme (some even say theirs is greenish). I think the quality control on this rug is very poor regarding color consistency. It also sheds a lot. I had purchased another Ballard rug in the past and loved it (the Fiorentine), but this one is going back. Wish it were as pictured - that would have been what I wanted. September 6, 2013
Beautiful colors and good quality I love this rug. Yes, it does seem to shed a lot as some others have mentioned but a quick vacuum is all it needs. Hopefully it will settle the longer we have it. The colors are beautiful and the size is great for the price. September 26, 2013
Excellent quality and value I found the rug to be as described. The colors are as pictured in the catalog - muted, quiet, and elegant. I have had no difficulties with shedding, as other reviewers reported. The rug is quite dense and heavy. This is the first time I had the courage to order a rug online, but the experience was very positive. September 5, 2013
Great value; rich elegant look. No piling. Carpet was exactly as described - color description right on. Exceptional quality and pricing. I would highly recommend purchase. No piling issues. Just an all around great find. September 5, 2013
gorgeous! exceeded my expectations! ballard's is always reliable but this rug exceeded my expectations! the quality is superior! September 8, 2013
Photo does not show true color A happy accident that this rug is much more gray-spa blue than the photo indicates. I ordered for my living room but moved it to a bedroom instead. It is beautiful and plush under your feet. Sheds just a bit but a weekly vacuum takes care of that easily. Highly recommend! August 4, 2013
Beautiful! I am so happy with my purchase! The Catherine rug's colors, texture and thickness is just what I was looking for. It arrived so quickly also. I haven't had any issues with shedding. Love it! August 9, 2013
great neutral, subtle choice Once again, my ballard choice worked after a long search in other places. needed rugs for my open hallway in my house with a very open layout. decided on these bc they are very neutral, not bold and do not compete with anything in the rooms surrounding - they are soft underfoot and and if you have pets these def are hiding light colored dog hair very well. Note if you are looking for something that stands out or with the spa color to be very noticeable, this is probably not the choice for you bc it does blend with the grey and lend itself more to sage green than blueish tone June 29, 2013
The catalogue color picture was deceptive. I was very disappointed because the rug is a lot darker than the picture in the catalogue. I am keeping it because the colors do blend with the room. I have looked for two years for a rug and I'm tired of looking. I needed tan, gray and green. It is hard to find. The colors blend with what I have but are not as bright and crisp as the catalogue picture suggests. The quality is excellent. It is soft and thick. I just wished it was lighter and brighter. May 12, 2012
Gorgeous rug, exactly as advertised I was a little nervous about purchasing this rug due to the comments regarding the rug 'shedding' quite a bit. I am happy to report I have had no such issue. In fact, it does not shed at all. The colors are exactly as they appear in the on-line photo, very soft, muted and rich looking. I have finally found the perfect rug for my bedroom #after 3 failed purchases/returns from other vendors#. May 22, 2013
Easy colors to work with! Beautiful rug and the colors were exactly like the photo in catalog! Very satisfied! Love the rug! March 18, 2012
Love the color pallette. I've been looking for a very long time for new rugs to update my decor. The Catherine rugs became my starting point and I have now redecorated around them. They are beautiful! May 11, 2013
Could not be more pleased. We recently purchased the Catherine Rug. We could not be more pleased with the purchase and the value for the money. The colors are subtle, yet distinct, as is the design. The quality is first-rate. The service and shipment from Ballard Designs has been exceptional. July 14, 2011
great quality beautiful colors; quality superb ; overall value excellent September 1, 2011
Beautiful Rug! I'm very pleased with my new "Catherine" rug. The colors are true to both the catalog picture and to the sample I ordered. Very good quality, and a good buy! March 28, 2013
Beautiful lush rug This rug is absolutely beautiful , the colors are very neutral and fit perfectly in our house. The thickness of the rug is just another reason we continue to buy from Ballard - they are top notch and the quality is worth every penny. This is our 6th large purchase from Ballard and have loved everything ! March 3, 2013
Love it! Beautiful colors. It will be the new entrance rug in my foyer. March 16, 2013
Love the muted shades! I have been shopping for an area rug for my dining room for 2 years. I read the reviews on this rug and decided to take a chance on it. (Hate to think about returning a large rug.) Anyhow, The colors are beautifully muted. There are grays, taupes, cream, a light and dark spa, and a muted mustard color. It is so calming on my dark wood floors. My furniture is cherry with cream fabric on the seats and the rug brings out the dark rich wood beautifully. My rug doesn't seem to be shedding like some of the reviews mentioned. I am very happy with my purchase. And I'm even happier that I didn't have to use the very nice return plastic sleeve that Ballard's provided for the rug. Very impressive. Will order from Ballard's again. September 13, 2012
The colors and neutral tone of this rug are excellent This was the perfect balance that I needed for our bedroom. While the background colors are neutral, it brought out the dark wood, grey, olive green, and caramel tones that already existed in our room. We have not experienced any shedding and the rug is well-made. It arrived in great condition - the packaging was well done. The swatch that we received did show all of the colors in the rug, but not the pattern. I would highly recommend this product. November 10, 2012
Lovely Rug I spent a long time looking for a high quality neutral rug that would go well in my living room. While I searched many stores and sites, I kept coming back to the Catherine Rug. The rug itself is tightly woven and I haven't had any issues with shedding. The palette goes really well with the dark wood tones of my furniture and the caramel color throughout the rug goes quite nicely with my hardwood floors. Overall, a great product with speedy delivery! I highly recommend for anyone looking for a good quality neutral rug. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug