Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Rug! It is lighter then the pictures online, but it is still beautiful. Fits in perfectly with my decor and in our entryway. Gives it such a welcoming feel. I definitely recommend this rug! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catherine Rung Beautiful rug and I think it's true to the picture. I love the fact that BD has sizes that other companies don't carry. I haven't noticed any shedding, like many of the comments mentioned but then again my is on a lighter floor. I would recommend this to my frineds. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug I've had this rug for several weeks and I still get excited every time I walk into the room. True to the other reviews, the rug has more spa blue tones than appears in the photo and so the rug did not work out as well in my living room as I would have liked but...thanks to those reviews I was prepared for that and the rug is perfect for my bedroom. The rug is beautiful and I hope it holds up for many, many years. There is some initial shedding, but that should be expected of a new wool rug. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lush rug This rug is absolutely beautiful , the colors are very neutral and fit perfectly in our house. The thickness of the rug is just another reason we continue to buy from Ballard - they are top notch and the quality is worth every penny. This is our 6th large purchase from Ballard and have loved everything ! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Beautiful colors. It will be the new entrance rug in my foyer. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug! I'm very pleased with my new "Catherine" rug. The colors are true to both the catalog picture and to the sample I ordered. Very good quality, and a good buy! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the color pallette. I've been looking for a very long time for new rugs to update my decor. The Catherine rugs became my starting point and I have now redecorated around them. They are beautiful! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rug, exactly as advertised I was a little nervous about purchasing this rug due to the comments regarding the rug 'shedding' quite a bit. I am happy to report I have had no such issue. In fact, it does not shed at all. The colors are exactly as they appear in the on-line photo, very soft, muted and rich looking. I have finally found the perfect rug for my bedroom #after 3 failed purchases/returns from other vendors#. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I am so happy with my purchase! The Catherine rug's colors, texture and thickness is just what I was looking for. It arrived so quickly also. I haven't had any issues with shedding. Love it! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and value I found the rug to be as described. The colors are as pictured in the catalog - muted, quiet, and elegant. I have had no difficulties with shedding, as other reviewers reported. The rug is quite dense and heavy. This is the first time I had the courage to order a rug online, but the experience was very positive. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value; rich elegant look. No piling. Carpet was exactly as described - color description right on. Exceptional quality and pricing. I would highly recommend purchase. No piling issues. Just an all around great find. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous! exceeded my expectations! ballard's is always reliable but this rug exceeded my expectations! the quality is superior! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! Looked at this rug for a while. Had to wait a long time for the swatch, but when I finally ordered the rug, it arrived quickly. Not sure what others speak of about shedding....this rug doesn't shed at all. It is absolutely beautiful. The background color doesn't look as "tan" in real life as it does in the photo depicted. I had intended this rug for a specific room, but found it went well in several rooms, due to the colors. DEFINITELY worth it! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely finish to my redecorated hallway These rugs are gorgeous. Thick, plush, soft, rich. The colors are a little more muted than what I should have chosen, but I loved the colors and quality too much to send them back. And the price for this quality was absolutely amazing! I would love to see a little more of the caramel color in them, and that was hard to tell by the small sample I had ordered earlier. I recommend the rugs and Ballard Designs. This was my first experience and I will be back! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered for a bedroom that has tile floor. It is very soft and feels substantial. The colors are soft/subdued. I would have preferred a little more spa and caramel and less grey, but I still like it very much. Its is very soft under bare feet and substantial weight. It does not have much fuzz when I vacuum. The shipment arrived very promptly and was well packaged to prevent damage during shipment. This is my first major purchase from Ballard, and I will continue to shop at Ballard. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug! I have had this rug for approximately 5 weeks now and absolutely love it. It's thick, rich looking and well made. The colors that stand out the most for me are light blue, gray, and caramel. I think it depends on the lighting in your home but the colors are very soft and muted so they go with many things. With regards to the shedding, it was quite excessive in the beginning and we have wood floors that show everything. I struggled with the thought of having to return this beautiful rug or live with the shedding so I went in search of a solution. One suggestion I read was to vacuum the rug daily. That's exactly what I did for approximately 2 weeks. I used a well known brand cordless stick vacuum that worked great and it took care of the problem. Wool rugs shed so it's not going to go away completely but it sheds very little now. Great price for such a beautiful rug, quick shipping...no complaints. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutral and beautiful Light and neutral, good quality, beautiful rug. Got it on sale at a terrific price. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rugs, very pretty and soft! These rugs are very nice. Colors are soft and muted. Goes well with a variety of furniture and decor. So happy with this purchase and the price was unbeatable! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rug This is a lovely pattern, light and very neutral while still giving the texture of pattern to your room. I really like this rug better in person than in the catalog. Nicely made, even if it is not a high-end rug. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, plush rug. This is a beautiful rug and the colors are the same as those shown in the picture October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! I finally found it! Several years ago when I was redecorating, I looked for a similar rug without success. I purchased another rug that was nice and looked good, but it wasn't what I wanted. When I saw the Catherine rug, I just had to have it. Despite the negative reviews regarding shedding problems, I ordered it. It arrived promptly as promised and it looks fabulous. Furthermore, I have not experienced the shedding problems that other customers have reported. Thanks, Ballard Design, for the fabulous rug. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Rug! This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs. I'm very happy with rugs. They are of excellent quality, are plush, and are exactly as pictured in the catalog. One rug arrived in about week. The other two arrived in about two weeks. I highly recommend this rug and Ballard Design's service. I am completely satisfied. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I ordered four of these beautiful rugs and I couldn't be happier with the way they look and feel. Thank you Ballard for another quality product! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catherine Rug Love this Rug ! Nice colors... good quality for the price. You won't be disappointed with this one. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug I have had this rug for over 6 months now and love it more than when I bought it. It does not pill like rugs from other major retailers and it wears beautifully. I have bought many rugs from BD and never been disappointed! This one far exceeds the price. Centerpiece of my room. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug! Great value! I was skeptical of ordering the Catherine rug based on the numerous reviews about it shedding horribly. But I fell in love with the color palette and pattern of this rug, so I had to take the chance. After shopping for a rug for almost a year, I couldn't wait to receive the rug today. It's absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The colors work perfectly in my living room and I have light tan walls and a beige sofa set. I don't think I could have found a more perfect rug. As for the shedding. I have dark laminate floors which show everything. It does shed but so far it hasn't been that bad. When I rub my hand back and forth on the carpet you can see the fibers fall onto the wood. I have not vacuumed yet, but I'm hoping after a couple times, the shedding won't bother us. As of now, I'm willing to put up with any shedding because the look of this rug exceeds my expectations. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the colors, love the feel. Lots of "fluff" coming off rugs but I am sure it will end soon, I think my dog is alergic to the wool but I'm alergic to her so we are even! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Rug!!!! I am in love with my new rug! I have been searching for months for the right colors for my family room and this one is definitely it! I ordered the swatch before buying it so that helped tremendously. I bought the 9x12. The main color of the rug is light taupe (gray/taupe). The border is a slightly darker taupe. The blue accent is a green/blue so it could go with teal or even seafoam. We have gray/beige walls (Sherwin Williams Anew Gray) and this rug coordinates perfectly The rug is very soft. It does shed quite a bit but I have had wool rugs in the past that were worse so I am not concerned with that. It arrived in just a few days after I ordered it. The delivery company was great. They scheduled the appointment and called 30 minutes ahead so I didn't have to stay home all day waiting. When I unrolled the rug there was a new bag inside in case I needed to return it - very smart idea. After buying two big rugs from another company and returning both, I was very happy that this one worked! Getting the swatch ahead of time was the key. I would give this rug a 10 if I could....love it!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous neutral-colored rug; shedding a non-issue First let me say that I never actually take the time to write product reviews, but I've been so happy with this purchase that I'm making an exception! Rug is soft, colors are true to catalog photos, pattern is interesting without being glaring or too busy. I'm using it in a study with desks/bookshelves around the perimeter of the room (nothing in the center of the room to cover rug), so needed the pattern to be gentle and it is. Finally, I was pretty concerned about shedding based on previous reviews and have found this to be a non-issue. Buy this rug! :) August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Reading reviews and getting a sample of the carpet helped me decide to order this rug. The 9 x 12 works perfectly in our family room. Ordered the spa colored pillow also plus spa salad plates to put on the wall. It all coordinates great. Vacuumed the rug for the first time today. The shedding wasn't as bad as the last wool rug we had. That seemed to be a big problem with some but certainly not for me. I definitely would recommend it. It's true, it is more of a gray taupe and not as beige as I thought it would be before I read the other reviews. That color works fine for our area though. Here are a couple of pix. August 30, 2014
  • 2016-05-05 T10:31:23.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???