Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Catherine Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real beauty. Beautifully neutral with a touch of soft blue. As always, I am very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks just like the photo in the catalog. The rug came sooner than expected. The color worked well for us.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Looked at this rug for a while. Had to wait a long time for the swatch, but when I finally ordered the rug, it arrived quickly. Not sure what others speak of about shedding....this rug doesn't shed at all. It is absolutely beautiful. The background color doesn't look as "tan" in real life as it does in the photo depicted. I had intended this rug for a specific room, but found it went well in several rooms, due to the colors. DEFINITELY worth it!
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value; rich elegant look. No piling. Carpet was exactly as described - color description right on. Exceptional quality and pricing. I would highly recommend purchase. No piling issues. Just an all around great find.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Purchased this product directly from the store after seeing in the catalog. Color in person is as seen in catalog. This vacuums up really nice and doesn’t pile
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Colors I orginally bought the 8x10 to see the colors in person and I have to admit, the rug is slightly darker than the picture looks online and in the catalog. The spa blue and caramel stand out a bit more than the picture lets on but all in all, it's a beautiful rug! Good quality, plush and beautiful pattern. I have this rug in room with tans and beiges and it fits perfectly (see pic attached). I would highly recommend this rug.--I even just purchased the 9X12 for another room!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! So in love with this rug. It looks more expensive than it was. I have it in my dining room, and it is the piece that "makes" the room.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning rug! I read all the reviews before buying this rug. I have purchased many wool rugs in my lifetime and pretty much any cut pile wool rug will shed for some time. I knew that would be the case. This rug, however, is quite thick and the color is just stunning. It was perfect to lighten up the dark teal walls on the room I placed it in and the pale blue/green and grey colors on this cream rug looked great. It's been down a few weeks now and still sheds, but I'm still very pleased with my choice.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug and oh-so soft! I ordered the 8 foot runner for a hallway between our master bedroom and the master bathroom and a 9x12 for our master bedroom. These rugs are beyond my expectation. The colors are beautifully muted while adding texture to the room. I wanted an interesting, understated look and it's exactly what was delivered. Yes, they do shed, but nothing out of the ordinary, and they are so soft! I can't believe the amazing quality, especially for the price. This is the first purchase I've made from Ballard's and it definitely won't be the last. Thank you, Ballard, for your beautiful designs. And thank you to all the previous reviewers, your insightful and helpful reviews made the decision so much easier. If you're on the fence, don't hesitate!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more beautiful then in the photo! Wow! Exceptional quality and beauty. Better then my expectations. It is even more beautiful on my floor then in the photo. The colors are subtle and create an oasis in my living room!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more beautiful than pictured This rug is still rolled up because I want to paint before putting it down, but I visited a Ballard store and saw it "in person". It's absolutely beautiful - very soft colors. When I peeked at a corner of mine, I first thought it had a lot more sage green than I wanted, but it turns out that what I thought was sage is more of a taupe in the store. I just hope my lighting is similar to theirs.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the rug! I love this rug! I ordered 2 runners and a 3x5 for my foyer. They work beautifully in the space and the quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug!!!! I am in love with my new rug! I have been searching for months for the right colors for my family room and this one is definitely it! I ordered the swatch before buying it so that helped tremendously. I bought the 9x12. The main color of the rug is light taupe (gray/taupe). The border is a slightly darker taupe. The blue accent is a green/blue so it could go with teal or even seafoam. We have gray/beige walls (Sherwin Williams Anew Gray) and this rug coordinates perfectly The rug is very soft. It does shed quite a bit but I have had wool rugs in the past that were worse so I am not concerned with that. It arrived in just a few days after I ordered it. The delivery company was great. They scheduled the appointment and called 30 minutes ahead so I didn't have to stay home all day waiting. When I unrolled the rug there was a new bag inside in case I needed to return it - very smart idea. After buying two big rugs from another company and returning both, I was very happy that this one worked! Getting the swatch ahead of time was the key. I would give this rug a 10 if I could....love it!!!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors I have purchased two of these rugs for two different houses. One is in Fl and a coastal decor. The second is in New England and a traditional decor. The colors in this rug work perfectly in both houses. The colors are soft and soothing. The rug does shed initially but vacuuming it helped. I love it. I put a good quality rug pad underneath it and it feels very plush.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug After reading some of the other reviews regarding the shedding of this rug I was leary, however the size, colors and price were just to much to pass up. I have had this rug for about a month and have not noticed any significant shedding and I am glad I made the decision to order it.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well-made rug; super fast shipping! I had been eyeing this rug for over a year and was very hesitant to purchase because of the ratings about shedding. When the item went on sale, I had to purchase it! The deal was great and I just loved the look of it. I ordered the rug on a Monday night and it was at my doorstep that Friday (4 days!). When we unrolled it, it surpassed my expectations. It looks even better than I thought it would. Yes, it does shed, but not any worse than other wool rugs I've purchased. It usually takes several months for the shedding to subside, but it's so worth it! I am extremely happy with this product. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors true to picture Great delivery service (9x12 size). The colors are exactly as pictured (I was looking for a true "spa" blue, and that's it!). This is the only rug I found that has all the cool grays and taupes to compliment my living room. Some shedding, which is normal for wool rugs. Thanks! Will order the runner also.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy colors to work with! Beautiful rug and the colors were exactly like the photo in catalog! Very satisfied! Love the rug!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth shopping around for! As a 50th birthday present to myself, I redecorated our master bedroom. This Catherine rug was the inspiration piece. I loved it in the catalog, purchased a 3x5 to view and instantly knew we had to have the 9 x 12 under our King Bed. It is plush and colors are warm and inviting, tranquil, just the look I was going for!! So many colors to draw out from the rug for bedding, draperies, throws, pillows etc, I am confident I won't tire of it before my next milestone birthday!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Rug! It is lighter then the pictures online, but it is still beautiful. Fits in perfectly with my decor and in our entryway. Gives it such a welcoming feel. I definitely recommend this rug!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm very pleased with this area rug. I selected it for our foyer, and wanted it to coordinate with the existing larger rug that is nearby. This is of the same high quality and coloration, so I'm overall very pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catherine Rug Love this Rug ! Nice colors... good quality for the price. You won't be disappointed with this one.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft in every way I love this rug. It exceeded my expectations. I purchased the runner for my hall, and it's perfect. The colors are very soft, and it's lovely to walk on. If you like serene colors, this might be for you.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful colors. It will be the new entrance rug in my foyer.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made with beautiful colors This is a thick rug with beautiful colors. Very pleased.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug! So much prettier than picture and sample. Definitely on the gray side sea foam and mustard gold. I am so thrilled with it - I only wish I could find more to coordinate with it! Plush and beautiful- great buy!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of this rug is top-notch It is a great addition to our dining room. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so pretty! Just received my 9x12 rug for my master bedroom and it's beautiful! The colors are stunning! I think they are closer to the catalogue than to the colors on my laptop and IPad! I looked at the colors on several computers and they all made the rug look more tan. The rug has soft grays, taupes,greens, spa blue,and carmel colors. The outlines of many of the designs is a dark brown. I have several other wool rugs, and I do expect some shedding. I'm not bothered by this. I plan on ordering a smaller one for my walk in closet.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!!! Love the colors in this rug! Really lightened up my room because I have dark furniture. Looks beautiful!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this rug! We ordered this rug after considering a few others, the sample Ballard sent happened to be of a section that had a lot of yellow and not much of the spa/seafoam I was looking for, but after reconsidering my designer that the Catherine was the best option. She was right! It is so elegant, not too loud, and brings my whole room together. The yellow I was worried about is more beige and doesn't stand out like I was afraid it would. And it was significantly less than the other options. I'm so happy with this rug
Date published: 2011-06-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]