Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Catherine Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I finally found it! Several years ago when I was redecorating, I looked for a similar rug without success. I purchased another rug that was nice and looked good, but it wasn't what I wanted. When I saw the Catherine rug, I just had to have it. Despite the negative reviews regarding shedding problems, I ordered it. It arrived promptly as promised and it looks fabulous. Furthermore, I have not experienced the shedding problems that other customers have reported. Thanks, Ballard Design, for the fabulous rug.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So elegant ! So soft ! Colors are beautifully muted. The background of the rug is grey. I ordered the 9x12. It is a terrific value. Just as I had hoped for. No shedding. No odor.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and colors This rug is a little different style than I purchased before, so it took me a little while to get used to it. Now that I have, I love it. It does have a grey tinge to it, as other reviews have said, but it's a very nice shade. Others have mentioned the shedding, and it did shed for awhile, but not as much now. If you have ever had a wool rug, you know this is normal. I love it and am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug at a great price This rug is so reasonably priced. While not hand-knotted, it is hand-tufted and 100% wool. It has beautiful muted colors that would complement a variety of decors. It is thick and comfortable underfoot as well.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raves for this Rug! The colors worked wonderfully with the rest of the room. The sample I ordered, albeit small, showed the exact color palette. The colors are very soft and not overwhelming in the small space. It was a perfect choice and the price was TERRIFIC!!!
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The subtle colors in this carpet make it difficult for me to decide where to put it! While some have complained about shedding, I don't think this wool carpet is any worse and perhaps better than some I've bought over the years. There is more color than the catalog pictures but it is subtle and would work well with many colors including sage green, ivory, grays, spa blues that are in the green/gray family. Ours is in a room with dark cherry floors and poster bed, ivory and spa blue walls, and a print bedspread that is predominantly teal. It would be lovely with our sage sofa and great in our dining room near other oriental style carpets as well. So glad I bought this!
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful soft plush rug. Unfortunately this beautiful rug did not enhance my furniture and hardwood color. It is very soft and comfortable.i would have loved to keep it but color was just not right for my room.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors and neutral tone of this rug are excellent This was the perfect balance that I needed for our bedroom. While the background colors are neutral, it brought out the dark wood, grey, olive green, and caramel tones that already existed in our room. We have not experienced any shedding and the rug is well-made. It arrived in great condition - the packaging was well done. The swatch that we received did show all of the colors in the rug, but not the pattern. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors, love the feel. Lots of "fluff" coming off rugs but I am sure it will end soon, I think my dog is alergic to the wool but I'm alergic to her so we are even!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I purchased the Catherine rug in the green. It has many shades of the spa color with some golds and browns and has helped create a classy look to my living room.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am so happy with my purchase! The Catherine rug's colors, texture and thickness is just what I was looking for. It arrived so quickly also. I haven't had any issues with shedding. Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered for a bedroom that has tile floor. It is very soft and feels substantial. The colors are soft/subdued. I would have preferred a little more spa and caramel and less grey, but I still like it very much. Its is very soft under bare feet and substantial weight. It does not have much fuzz when I vacuum. The shipment arrived very promptly and was well packaged to prevent damage during shipment. This is my first major purchase from Ballard, and I will continue to shop at Ballard.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug I've had this rug for several weeks and I still get excited every time I walk into the room. True to the other reviews, the rug has more spa blue tones than appears in the photo and so the rug did not work out as well in my living room as I would have liked but...thanks to those reviews I was prepared for that and the rug is perfect for my bedroom. The rug is beautiful and I hope it holds up for many, many years. There is some initial shedding, but that should be expected of a new wool rug.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muted colors blend nicely. I ordered this rug based on the description of the colors. Our bedroom has gray, flax and off white linen upholstered pieces and a warm white wall with medium honey oak floors. The bed coverings are spa, white and gray solid fabrics. The soft color combination of the Catherine rug is perfect for the room. In fact, my decorator and her fiancé were at our home and offered to take down our bed and lay the rug. They absolutely loved the rug and told me they were considering purchasing one for themselves!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug This is a lovely pattern, light and very neutral while still giving the texture of pattern to your room. I really like this rug better in person than in the catalog. Nicely made, even if it is not a high-end rug.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely finish to my redecorated hallway These rugs are gorgeous. Thick, plush, soft, rich. The colors are a little more muted than what I should have chosen, but I loved the colors and quality too much to send them back. And the price for this quality was absolutely amazing! I would love to see a little more of the caramel color in them, and that was hard to tell by the small sample I had ordered earlier. I recommend the rugs and Ballard Designs. This was my first experience and I will be back!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Reading reviews and getting a sample of the carpet helped me decide to order this rug. The 9 x 12 works perfectly in our family room. Ordered the spa colored pillow also plus spa salad plates to put on the wall. It all coordinates great. Vacuumed the rug for the first time today. The shedding wasn't as bad as the last wool rug we had. That seemed to be a big problem with some but certainly not for me. I definitely would recommend it. It's true, it is more of a gray taupe and not as beige as I thought it would be before I read the other reviews. That color works fine for our area though. Here are a couple of pix.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I ordered four of these beautiful rugs and I couldn't be happier with the way they look and feel. Thank you Ballard for another quality product!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rug at a great price. The rug looks fabulous in my room; it is a focal point. Know that the design is not as muted and colors are not as soft as they appear in the picture. Colors are true to the sample; order it to get a feel for the true colors.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality The colors on the Catherine rug are different from the photograph in the catalogue but exactly fit the description, so read carefully. It is much more blue than beige so it didn't work in the room I had it in mind for and I was a little taken aback at first. However, I moved it to a room where it works perfectly and it's so gorgeous I can't stop looking at it. The quality is outstanding with a nice backing and very finely made. And the Malia seeded lamp in blue complements as a nice accent piece. Highly recommend but ask for a sample first.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Gorgeous Rug Love, love, love this rug! It has a dense weave and is a dream to walk upon. The colors are cool in nature ... gray, off white, various shades of spa blue and taupe. I loved this rug so much in our master bath, I ordered a second one for our bedroom. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color pallette. I've been looking for a very long time for new rugs to update my decor. The Catherine rugs became my starting point and I have now redecorated around them. They are beautiful!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Beautiful runner, perfect fit for our new home's entryway. Soft to walk on, no shedding. Muted colors are just right. Couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the muted shades! I have been shopping for an area rug for my dining room for 2 years. I read the reviews on this rug and decided to take a chance on it. (Hate to think about returning a large rug.) Anyhow, The colors are beautifully muted. There are grays, taupes, cream, a light and dark spa, and a muted mustard color. It is so calming on my dark wood floors. My furniture is cherry with cream fabric on the seats and the rug brings out the dark rich wood beautifully. My rug doesn't seem to be shedding like some of the reviews mentioned. I am very happy with my purchase. And I'm even happier that I didn't have to use the very nice return plastic sleeve that Ballard's provided for the rug. Very impressive. Will order from Ballard's again.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality; attractive design One always gambles with a rug purchased on-line but I couldn't be happier with the Catherine rug. It is good quality wool with practically no shedding at all; I expect it to hold up in a heavy traffic area. The colors are somewhat lighter than I expected but workable in many decors. I substituted it for an Oriental which clashed with my recently purchased modern chairs. The Catherine struck a balance between my traditional pieces and the new additions.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, plush rug. This is a beautiful rug and the colors are the same as those shown in the picture
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I have had this rug for approximately 5 weeks now and absolutely love it. It's thick, rich looking and well made. The colors that stand out the most for me are light blue, gray, and caramel. I think it depends on the lighting in your home but the colors are very soft and muted so they go with many things. With regards to the shedding, it was quite excessive in the beginning and we have wood floors that show everything. I struggled with the thought of having to return this beautiful rug or live with the shedding so I went in search of a solution. One suggestion I read was to vacuum the rug daily. That's exactly what I did for approximately 2 weeks. I used a well known brand cordless stick vacuum that worked great and it took care of the problem. Wool rugs shed so it's not going to go away completely but it sheds very little now. Great price for such a beautiful rug, quick shipping...no complaints.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought new furniture long distance for a second home out of state. I kept looking at rugs but could not be sure the colors in the pictures were accurate. This rug is so different from the picture on line. My furniture is a pallet of grey, spa and teal... I was lucky to go the King of Prussia mall while visiting a friend. There it was! I knew the colors were perfect and I ordered it immediately. It is soft and after one vacuuming there is no shedding at all... No odor, and it lays flat right out of the package. Love this rug! I hope Ballard can do something to be sure the colors in their pictures are more accurate.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and value I found the rug to be as described. The colors are as pictured in the catalog - muted, quiet, and elegant. I have had no difficulties with shedding, as other reviewers reported. The rug is quite dense and heavy. This is the first time I had the courage to order a rug online, but the experience was very positive.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Rug I really love this rug, but have to agree with other reviewers, it does shed quite a bit. Not a problem in my home. With 3 kids and a dog, I vacuum frequently anyways. The colors are just right for my home and taste, though the creamy background color that the website shows is in reality darker and more of a grayish color. I personally would have preferred it to be lighter, but it hides dirt well. All in all, I am happy with the rug, and would purchase again.
Date published: 2013-10-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]