GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 66471
false header 2 66471
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Catherine Rug 4.2 5 115 115
Catherine Rung Beautiful rug and I think it's true to the picture. I love the fact that BD has sizes that other companies don't carry. I haven't noticed any shedding, like many of the comments mentioned but then again my is on a lighter floor. I would recommend this to my frineds. February 4, 2013
Beautiful - but not worth it! I like, the other reviewers, am very disappointed with this purchase. I absolutely love the rug - color, softness, overall look, but I can't keep it. As others mentioned, it sheds horribly - I thought this would be temporary, or that for whatever reason it would be tolerable, but it simply isn't. In addition to the extra cleaning, I started having major sinus headaches and issues once it was brought into the house. So even though I won't be able to find a more beautiful rug :-( I have to return. August 28, 2013
Beautiful rug...sheds like crazy! I agree with many of the other reviews. This rug is gorgeous...but it sheds SO bad! We have had the rug for about two months and our hardwood floors look like we own a shedding dog or cat (but we don't!) And don't think about sitting on the rug or letting a blanket get near it...your clothes and blanket will be covered! I am really hoping it gets better because we absolutely love the look of this rug! October 20, 2012
Great rug, excellent price After searching high and low for just the right rug to "anchor" my kitchen, I purchased both the runner and 5x8 Catherine Rug. It coordinates perfectly with my kitchen countertop and tile, and the grey, spa, camel and brown give me lots of options for accessorizing. I would have given this rug 4.5 stars if I could, but it did shed alot the first few weeks (and is kind of still shedding). However, to get a rug that looks this good at this price point, I'm happy to do a little extra vacuuming! May 12, 2012
Beautiful cool colors This is a beautiful rug, and just what I was looking for to bring grey, taupe and teal to my living room area. The colors are perfect and much nicer than they look in the catalog. However, my only negative is the amount of shedding. I am not sure how well it will wear long term and is constantly shedding on my dark wood floor. June 2, 2013
quality and color not as pictured Thank goodness I paid for a swatch! The photo online gives the rug a softness and richness with lighter colors that are just not there. I have no idea how they got the off-white to appear so bright. The rug is darker and dirty looking. I was mostly interested in the hue of blue. It is a dark blue/gray. Not what I consider a spa color. May 1, 2012
Sheds but is beautiful The rug is exactly what I was looking for in terms of color, size, and pattern, the only issue is the fuzz. I don't mean it sheds in way where you see it building up on the rug but more that it puts a dust like substance on the surrounding surfaces due to the wool breaking down. April 25, 2012
Lovely finish to my redecorated hallway These rugs are gorgeous. Thick, plush, soft, rich. The colors are a little more muted than what I should have chosen, but I loved the colors and quality too much to send them back. And the price for this quality was absolutely amazing! I would love to see a little more of the caramel color in them, and that was hard to tell by the small sample I had ordered earlier. I recommend the rugs and Ballard Designs. This was my first experience and I will be back! September 16, 2013
Beautiful Colors This is a beautiful rug with great and unique colors. The photos look a bit washed out but that's not to say the colors are intense. Very little shedding, nice thickness and feel. Love it. February 23, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! Looked at this rug for a while. Had to wait a long time for the swatch, but when I finally ordered the rug, it arrived quickly. Not sure what others speak of about shedding....this rug doesn't shed at all. It is absolutely beautiful. The background color doesn't look as "tan" in real life as it does in the photo depicted. I had intended this rug for a specific room, but found it went well in several rooms, due to the colors. DEFINITELY worth it! September 11, 2013
Beautiful rug I have had this rug for over 6 months now and love it more than when I bought it. It does not pill like rugs from other major retailers and it wears beautifully. I have bought many rugs from BD and never been disappointed! This one far exceeds the price. Centerpiece of my room. December 5, 2013
In love with this rug! We ordered this rug after considering a few others, the sample Ballard sent happened to be of a section that had a lot of yellow and not much of the spa/seafoam I was looking for, but after reconsidering my designer that the Catherine was the best option. She was right! It is so elegant, not too loud, and brings my whole room together. The yellow I was worried about is more beige and doesn't stand out like I was afraid it would. And it was significantly less than the other options. I'm so happy with this rug June 1, 2011
Perfect colors This rug is stunning and so soft. It blends modern and traditional so well. The colors in this rug are perfect. My only negative is that I have had this rug for over a year and it still sheds a considerable amount. I bought the Linen Spa and Natural colored throw pillow covers from Ballard and they look great in the room with the rug! May 11, 2011
Don't count on the sample Can't speak specifically to the rug quality. I did order the rug swatch--and I got a 5"x 5" square that makes it IMPOSSIBLE to get a decent idea of the colors in the rug. I was probably 80% sure before the sample came that I would end up ordering the rug and getting a chair to coordinate. I was so disgusted by the pathetic size--and the fact that it didn't ship until a full week AFTER I was told it shipped--that I said 'forget it.' March 14, 2012
Love the rugs but color isn't exactly what I expected The colors still work well for me but would recommend ordering the swatch first. Delivery took MUCH longer than I expected which was disappointing but overall I am pleased. June 11, 2011
Catherine Rug Great neutral beige/ gray tones Plush feel Sheds like CRAZY There is more contrast in the colors than expected March 28, 2013
great rug Excellent, tight weave. Will hold together well in high traffic areas. Colors are soft enough to blend without the rugs (2) being the focal point of the room. February 22, 2013
This rug is beautiful I am very pleased with the feel and colors of my Catherine Rug. The only thing I'm having issues with is shedding. I have vacuumed it several times, and it is still shedding alot. I am hoping this will be resolved in the next few months ! February 14, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! I finally found it! Several years ago when I was redecorating, I looked for a similar rug without success. I purchased another rug that was nice and looked good, but it wasn't what I wanted. When I saw the Catherine rug, I just had to have it. Despite the negative reviews regarding shedding problems, I ordered it. It arrived promptly as promised and it looks fabulous. Furthermore, I have not experienced the shedding problems that other customers have reported. Thanks, Ballard Design, for the fabulous rug. October 20, 2013
Very Nice Rug! This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs. I'm very happy with rugs. They are of excellent quality, are plush, and are exactly as pictured in the catalog. One rug arrived in about week. The other two arrived in about two weeks. I highly recommend this rug and Ballard Design's service. I am completely satisfied. October 21, 2013
Love! I ordered four of these beautiful rugs and I couldn't be happier with the way they look and feel. Thank you Ballard for another quality product! October 23, 2013
beautiful rug This is a lovely pattern, light and very neutral while still giving the texture of pattern to your room. I really like this rug better in person than in the catalog. Nicely made, even if it is not a high-end rug. October 17, 2013
Beautiful, plush rug. This is a beautiful rug and the colors are the same as those shown in the picture October 19, 2013
Great rugs, very pretty and soft! These rugs are very nice. Colors are soft and muted. Goes well with a variety of furniture and decor. So happy with this purchase and the price was unbeatable! October 17, 2013
Nice Rug The Catherine rug seems to be of good quality. It arrived today, so I cannot speak to the shedding problems that other reviewers have mentioned. I think all rugs shed to some degree. The color is not as it appears online. The background color is more of a sage green. Online it appears to be beige. Wish the background was beige but I will probably keep it as it was a very good price. October 7, 2013
Neutral and beautiful Light and neutral, good quality, beautiful rug. Got it on sale at a terrific price. October 11, 2013
Beautiful colors and good quality I love this rug. Yes, it does seem to shed a lot as some others have mentioned but a quick vacuum is all it needs. Hopefully it will settle the longer we have it. The colors are beautiful and the size is great for the price. September 26, 2013
Not the same colors as pictured; sheds The pictures of this rug do not reflect its true colors. The rug is very blue, not at all "caramel", and the greys are very blue-toned as well. After I received it I read through old reviews and this is a common theme (some even say theirs is greenish). I think the quality control on this rug is very poor regarding color consistency. It also sheds a lot. I had purchased another Ballard rug in the past and loved it (the Fiorentine), but this one is going back. Wish it were as pictured - that would have been what I wanted. September 6, 2013
Great neutral greige rug I recently purchased the 8x10 Catherine rug. I was expecting it to be more grey than it is...it definitely is a more grey/beige tone than a pure grey. It also has a lot of greenish tones in the design. I really like the rug, but it definitely seemed different than displayed online. If you're unsure, definitely order the swatch first. Also in regard to the shedding...it does shed heavily, but I've had that experience with any wool rug I've purchased in the past. It requires constant vacuuming in the beginning. I've purchased much more expensive wool rugs from othe stores and they've shedded just as much as this one. The price for this rug makes it an excellent value! April 18, 2012
Excellent quality and value I found the rug to be as described. The colors are as pictured in the catalog - muted, quiet, and elegant. I have had no difficulties with shedding, as other reviewers reported. The rug is quite dense and heavy. This is the first time I had the courage to order a rug online, but the experience was very positive. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>