Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product We got our castered storage ottoman, after a long wait. It looks great. We sent COM, which may have increased the time. But it is a wonderful product, the fabric is well-placed, and it seems to be well made. It was not cheap, but we should be able to use it in several different rooms and can always have it reupholstered later. A great item if you have a small house!
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who loves an OTTOMAN.... I DO!!!! I love, love, love my new ottoman. It's unique because I chose an unusual fabric, but it is soo very comfortable to rest my feet on, and large enough to sit a tray for wine and cheese as well. The storage part is my secret advantage- I store a pillow and blanket for when my godchildren need to nap on the sofa. I'm so happy that I didn't settle for a run-of-the mill piece.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman Impressed with quality and custom fabric upholstered beautifully. Would order again.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I wanted this ottoman for years and finally was able to order it in queens velvet leaf color. It is so well made and I love that I can hide the tv remote and other clutter when I'm not using them. It is so pretty! I love the deep tufting and castered legs.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my purchase Absolutely gorgeous! The ottoman turned out better than I expected! It's so well made and I love the extra storage!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Perfect! After searching for months for a leather tufted ottoman with these details and size and not finding one, I saw this one in the catalog. Although not offered in leather, I purchased it in the espresso microfiber and am beyond thrilled. I got the look and the size I wanted with the bonus of the storage - which I wasn't even looking for! It is sturdy and well crafted. Took only a few minutes of assembly and looks fabulous in our living room as a ottoman/coffee table. I'd recommend it highly!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ottoman!! We really like the ottoman. The upholstery was well done. It is comfortable as well.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for! This is a large, tufted high quality ottoman. I had looked at it for quite a while before ultimately purchasing a less expensive ottoman from a discount site. Well, that ottoman started pilling almost immediately. It was hard and not comfortable to sit or rest your feet on. I gave it to my college aged daughter and ordered the one I really wanted from Ballards. I love it. It is a very good size, luxurious fabric with lots of padding and tufting to make it very comfortable and cozy. You won't regret this purchase, I certainly don't!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional The ottoman is very beautiful and yet functional. I just love how it opens for storage. The hinges have a piston so that the top doesn't fall on your hands or head while opening it. Overall this purchase was a great choice!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Great Design, Excellent Customer Service LOVE my new ottoman! It is the high quality I have come to expect from Ballard, which is quickly becoming my home furnishings store of choice. I can rely on the products they sell! The ottoman is extremely well built and the custom fabrics are gorgeous options that make it easy to find what you want. Like another customer said, it came almost a month earlier than scheduled. Biggest bonus of all: Ballard Customer Service excels! I dread calling customer service these days, as I am always prepared for a battle. Ballard reps without fail have been polite, friendly, and beyond helpful.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this ottoman! This ottoman is just what we needed to increase our storage space, seating and comfort! Craftsmanship is elegant, durable and will be used for many years to come.:)
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my family room! We are very pleased with our new ottoman! Sending our own fabric allowed us to match it perfectly in our family room. The entire process was speedy - less than 6 weeks from the time I sent the fabric until I had an ottoman in my house! Love that it has casters and can be easily moved, but that it's weight keeps it in place until moving is needed. Great quality and workmanship!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and beautiful I love this ottoman! It is beautifully crafted and such high quality. I shopped for a long time, nothing compared to Ballard Designs. I will be a returning customer!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and very good value. I sent the fabric in and they did an excellent job. It looks wonderful and is perfect. It was so easy to assemble; just screw the legs in place. The legs are very nice and the casters make it perfect to move around. I'm using it as a coffee table and then extra seating when company is over. Very good value for the money.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I'm in love with this ottoman! The materials and workmanship are both excellent. I selected the plum linen fabric option offered by Ballard and I'm totally pleased with the piece. It's as comfortable as it is beautiful and has plenty of storage capacity for throws, etc. I use it as a bench for extra seating in my great room, opposite the couch.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piece! I purchased this ottoman upholstered in the Leo fabric. It arrived within 5 weeks of ordering, very securely packaged and well wrapped. The legs were easy to screw in and, once in, very sturdy. The casters operate smoothly and the piece sits squarely and solidly on the floor. I love the Leo fabric - the pattern is flashy but the colors are muted enough that it doesn't look garish. The top opens easily and stays open until you close it - very nice if you're trying to arrange items inside or searching for something because you don't need one hand to hold up the lid. I thought the upholstery job was very good, no problems with the corners being sharp or not padded enough as other reviews have mentioned. The seaming and tufting are both even and precise. Absolutely nothing was done sloppily on this piece from bottom to top! I can see using this for extra seating as well although we have it parked in front of our sofa and use it primarily as a leg rest. If you're on the fence over this piece, stop hesitating, you'll love it! I do have one caution if you plan to order using PayPal/Bill Me Later. As I found out, if the vendor doesn't charge PayPal the final amount within a few days of ordering, PayPal assumes the order is canceled and won't put it through. Ballard posted a deposit to PayPal but by the time Ballard processed the actual cost, PayPal canceled the order. Once I realized what happened, I did end up paying with a credit card.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Well Constructed Just unwrapped my ottoman done in my own fabric and I am thoroughly pleased! The tufting is beautiful and looks very high end. It is very study and could easily be used for additional seating. The storage compartment is not only large, but lined. The hinges have a piston to prevent little fingers from getting pinched. Plus, it shipped 3 weeks earlier than anticipated. Thank you Ballard for another wonderful product.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice ottoman would like it longer and narrower, but it works as a bench seat or storage at end of bed. legs are dark brown not black like I thought.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I bought this as a substitute for our coffee table since I have small kids and don't want them hitting their heads on sharp corners. This ottoman is a beautiful piece and looks much more expensive than it actually is. Great storage space for magazines/newspapers/toys etc. Arrived 2 weeks earlier than expected which was a nice bonus. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it arrived with a small separation in the fabric along one of the seams and a small stain on the side. I also ordered in chocolate twill and the dark color shows more lint and dust than I would have liked but that's probably my own fault for not thinking of it when I placed the order.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my ottoman I love the ottoman. The spring on one side of the top was damaged, but we took it home and fixed in 5 minutes ourselves. The ottoman was JUST what we were looking for, and our kitty has already found a new comfy place to nap!!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, sturdy ottoman This ottoman is functional and attractive. I'm using it as a coffee table, but it would be great at the foot of a bed, as well. It's sturdy, and the tufting looks good. My only disappointment was that the linen fabric I chose was wrinkled upon arrival, and the wrinkles haven't smoothed out naturally. I know linen is naturally prone to wrinkling and sagging, but I expected the ottoman to be firmly tufted at least upon arrival, and then stretch/wrinkle with use. Hopefully steaming will get the wrinkles out and all will be well!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love almost everything about the ottoman. The fabric I chose, ophelia green, is just gorgeous, looks more expensive than it is. My only concerns, 1) you can feel the wooden corners under the padding which isn't very comfortable. The padding on the rest of the piece is substantial. 2) The fabric on the lidded portion and bottom storage area doesn't line up. Even so, I would buy this ottoman again, it makes my room. After shopping around for custom ottomans, the price is what sold me. (Make sure you don't use a long knife to open the box when you receive it, there is no room to spare when you open it up)
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product does have great features I really do like this ottoman despite the fact that it came poorly upholstered and is being remade because of areas that weren't sewn and had pulled apart during shipment. It was a bit of a hassle trying to connect with the correct department and receive prompt response. Since it was a COM I had to reorder the fabric (love the fabric) and will need to reship it once it arrives. Besides all of that, the ottoman is firm like I wanted it. When I sit on it I don't worry about it sagging. I love that it has the storage area. My only real concern is that there isn't padding around the sides. When I rest my legs on it I have to always think about where you place them for fear of having the wood wear through the fabric. If I could change one thing about it, it would be padding around the edges. Otherwise once I get my replacement I hope to be thrilled with the upholstery and that the wood doesn't poke through.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sharp corners under fabric We've had this ottoman for 2 years now and after banging our knees one too many times we decided to write a review. The corners are very sharp under the fabric. There is no padding covering the corners on the lid. Maybe the corners should be rounded a bit or just have the padding wrap around the lid, not just have the padding on the top? Still like the look of this ottoman but really no safer than a coffee table.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor construction The castered tufted storage ottoman is made of pressed board and as a result the hinged lid arrived unattached on the left side because the screws had popped out (they were stripped). Whenever hardware has to be fastened I would expect at least a plywood or solid wood construction especially for the price of this item.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great, but hinge broken after a month. The ottoman arrived just fine and looked great, but shortly after using it, the hinge was completely stripped. We now have to find a box big enough for the ottoman to repackage it ourselves so that we can attempt to have the company to fix it. What a hassle!!!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Bought this piece two years ago for our living room and it's already been demoted to the basement. The upholstery is coming apart and we had to remove all the casters after one broke. Granted, we have young children who beat up on it quite a bit. But still, I was expecting to get more than two years out of it. Disappointing.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric quickly faded We are very disappointed with the quality of the fabric on this ottoman. We ordered the navy cotton duck and it quickly (after a few months) faded in places - even though it is not in direct sunlight. The point of a cushioned ottoman coffee table is to be able to put your feet up on it - and it seems to be faded most where it gets that use. We don't put our shoes on it and keep a clean house so it's puzzling why the fabric faded in this way. We've now owned it for a couple of years and are considering whether to have it recovered or chuck it and start over. It was a great price but this is definitely a case of getting what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-06-02
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_, sid_SO149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SO149-Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]