Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Collections &amp New Items
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece I bought the pineapple in white to hold open a very heavy door at the entrance to our condo from the garage. I does this quite well and I am pleased with my purchase. August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but Small I would have given it a 5 but it is a little smaller than I expected. But very nice touch! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was love at first sight! I held back ordering because the description indicates the color is "rust" and not a color that would go with our decor. However, after reading several reviews and they referred to the color as "bronze", I was then very interested! I made the purchase hoping they were right and am I ever glad because the color is really an oil rubbed bronze and goes perfectly with our decor! The size and weight is perfect to hold a heavy french door open that goes on to the patio. If this is what you are looking for, you will not be disappointed. July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Cute! I purchased this doorstop to use outside for our gate leading into our pool area. It is nice and heavy and gets the job done. I would have given it 5 stars, except it is showing a little bit of rust and it's just a month or so old. It has not gone thru one entire season yet. I still like it and will continue to use. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product adds a surprise touch of elegance. These doorstops are classy and heavy. Both features work for me! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doorstop The pineapple is a symbol of hospitality. Really like Ballard's doorstop. It's a good weight, good height, and will keep a reasonably heavy door from closing. The felt bottom does protect my hardwood floor from scratches but doesn't slide easily, which is greatly appreciated. The color matches my décor well. I bought 5 of them (3 rust and 2 cream). Everybody that sees them asks where I got them. You won't be disappointed. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the product! It was just what I wanted! It was delivered sooner than expected! June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by thick base may not fit under your door Good weight and nice patina on the rust. The base is 1/2 inch thick and doesn't fit under some of my doors so you may want to check that before purchasing. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! This iron door stopper was heavy enough to hold the garage door open. We get heavy winds through our garage and the door always slams shut. Works great! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size & weight and very nice quality. Most door stops are either too "cute" or down right ugly. These are classy and well made....A very nice addition to my decor. They are easy to move into place, but will hold a large door. I bought two (fleur-de-lis) and will probably order more. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Addition! I know this is a doorstop (and it does have heft) but I placed it on my bookshelf/display case. The matte finish and the graceful fleur-de-lis design makes it a "statement" piece! Love it! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as heavy as they look Visually appealing but not scaled or weighted to hold a heavy (exterior) door; using them to hold open interior doors so my cats don't bump a door closed and get stranded while I'm out. Might also work well as bookends. Other than that, I was somewhat dismayed that these items were packed in styrofoam. Given that they're cast iron, not ceramic or stone, they could just as easily have been packed in something biodegradable like heavy corugated cardboard or potato starch packing peanuts. Just sayin'.... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as Pictured I received the cast iron door stop quickly and it was well packaged. The item was exactly as pictured; right down to the color. I would definitely recommend this item. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Piece I love the bronze pineapple door stop. The finish is very nice and the piece is heavy, as needed for its purpose. This one is working on a French door at our house. I am pleased with the purchase. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product bought this for my son who lives in New Orleans so I hope he got a kick from was cute and i might just have to get one for myself! January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to make some changes As another person commented, it does look a bit larger in the photo but it's cute. I purchased the bronze pineapple. I use this item on my wood floor to hold the door leading to the garage open so that I can carry groceries into the house. There is a felt like fabric on the bottom so it slides on my wood floor and can't hold the weight of the door. I had to go to the home improvement store and purchase the clear round rubber sticky tabs and stick them to the bottom on each corner for some traction. It now serves its purpose. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decorative doorstop I gave the Rust colored Fleur de Lis doorstop to my mother for Christmas because the fleur de lis is her favorite symbol to decorate with, and she loved it! It is extremely heavy and sturdy, and looks great in her house. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! Very nice! Good weight and holds the door open with no problems. Finish is unblemished! Great purchase! December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and practical! The door to our garage closes very quickly. I wanted a doorstop that is attractive as well as functional, and this one is great. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling doorstops I purchased 2 of the dark pineapples for bedroom doors. They are the perfect size and don't stick out to far as to get in the way. They are a great weight as well. So glad I found them. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doorstop This is the second doorstop I have purchased from you, and I love them both, They are heavy enough to hold the door and look good too. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cast Iron Doorstop - Pineapple I love it. The quality is good. I plan to order more. I have a big old house with lots of doors! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't like the finish I wa expecting the finish to be a little distressed. It has a very smooth finish which makes it look cheap. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! This doorstop is great… just what I wanted. The cast iron weight is perfect and I love the style and color. When I'm using my clothes dryer I use the doorstop to hold open the laundry room door leading into the garage. By closing the door into my home and opening the door into the garage I keep the hot laundry room air out of my home and "vent" the laundry room heat into the garage. I purchased the Pineapple style in the Bronze/Rust color. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled with this purchase! In addition to it's beauty, this doorstop is heavy and well constructed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, as always. I really like this heavy-duty doorstop. I have four of them: two ivory and two rust. Thank you! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, but love it I'm sure the website gave the dimensions for this item (we got the pineapple in bronze), but we were surprised to see it is smaller than we were anticipating. It seems a little tiny up against our door, but otherwise, it's perfect. The size is not an issue--it does its job properly and is just what we wanted. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I have 2 of these. I have the pineapple in the rust finish for a room that has somewhat rustic, lodge-like décor and the cream fleur de lis for a bedroom. They both look and work great. You won't be sorry. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door Stopper Doorstop! This is solid and stunning, and really does its job...besides being absolutely gorgeous! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as described. The door stop was just as pictured. I was pleased with the quality and the weight. I will probably order a few more. February 26, 2014
  • 2015-10-05T06:22:15.818-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_AJ109, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:AJ109-Cast Iron Doorstop

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later