Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Cast Iron Doorstop

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cast Iron Doorstop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. This doorstop is attractive and the perfect weight.i like how the base slides under the door.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very weighty This is a great product and would hold a heavy door..
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These door stoppers have a good weight to them. They work very well and look beautiful in my foyer on top of my slate floor tiles. My only complaint is that the designs are limited. Maybe something that represents New England decor/style?
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Bought both colors. Very nice product. Will probably buy more!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size & weight and very nice quality. Most door stops are either too "cute" or down right ugly. These are classy and well made....A very nice addition to my decor. They are easy to move into place, but will hold a large door. I bought two (fleur-de-lis) and will probably order more.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and classic look We needed two heavy but nice looking doorstops and the fleur de lis doorstops are perfect!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy and charming solution What a great find! We got the off-white Pineapple design and are using it for a heavy and automatic closing door. It works perfectly. We tried three other commercial door stoppers before, all failed, this one works.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron Doorstop I couldn't find a nice looking door stop anywhere, until I found this one at Ballard Designs. It's decorative and perfect for keeping my kitty from opening my bi-fold doors. I plan to order another one soon!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this door stop. We live in a condo so all the entry doors must close automatically due to the fire code. This door stop does just that with no problem. The color and design go perfect with my decor. Great purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron Doorstop - Pineapple I love it. The quality is good. I plan to order more. I have a big old house with lots of doors!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with this purchase! In addition to it's beauty, this doorstop is heavy and well constructed.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doorstop The pineapple is a symbol of hospitality. Really like Ballard's doorstop. It's a good weight, good height, and will keep a reasonably heavy door from closing. The felt bottom does protect my hardwood floor from scratches but doesn't slide easily, which is greatly appreciated. The color matches my décor well. I bought 5 of them (3 rust and 2 cream). Everybody that sees them asks where I got them. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doorstop! Love this doorstop! It looks great, works great! Functional piece or art - perfect for anyone who loves anything French!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches my pineapple hurricane lamp perfectly Unable to tell u how great it works as a door stop yet as this will be brought to a summer camp in May. I'm sure it will do the job that it is meant to do. Love it!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was love at first sight! I held back ordering because the description indicates the color is "rust" and not a color that would go with our decor. However, after reading several reviews and they referred to the color as "bronze", I was then very interested! I made the purchase hoping they were right and am I ever glad because the color is really an oil rubbed bronze and goes perfectly with our decor! The size and weight is perfect to hold a heavy french door open that goes on to the patio. If this is what you are looking for, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them so much I bought 3! These are great doorstops - perfect size and perfect weight. I couldn't find anything like these in stores so I bought a few of them here. They sit nicely against the door and also they have soft bottoms so they slide nicely on the tiles and won't scratch the floor. I was worried the cream color wouldn't look good against a white door but it looks just about the same as the typical color of a white door (swiss coffee). The dark brown is nice too in the other room with all of my dark wood furniture. I highly recommend them if you need a nice doorstop.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product We bought this rust pineapple doorstop for our daughter and son-in-law. They needed some stops for several doors. They loved this one so much that they put it right inside the front door for everyone to see. The color, materials, the design and the weight are all perfect. It is a classy looking doorstop.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Buy Purchased both colors in pineapple. Love this item. Versatile. Door stop and bookend. Excellent.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and beautiful. The cast iron Fleur de Lis door stop secures our bedroom door and looks classy and elegant while doing its job. I bought it in the rust finish to offset a white door and am delighted with it. I am going to buy three more for the rest of our bedrooms. Hats off to Ballard's for providing us with another great item for our home.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doorstop I highly recommend this doorstop! Let's face it, it is really a dumb product to buy, but after living with the door to the bedroom the keeps going shut it sure beats any other alternative to keep the door open. It looks great and is a great price.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Perfect size to hold a door that wouldn't stay open. Felt bottom protects my floors. I looked at this for a long time and am happy I finally ordered it.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I have 2 of these. I have the pineapple in the rust finish for a room that has somewhat rustic, lodge-like décor and the cream fleur de lis for a bedroom. They both look and work great. You won't be sorry.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this doorstop! This is the logo to my interior design business. I have a fleur de lis in every room of my house and this one holds the door open to my backyard from my living room. My living room is done in all neutrals and this fits right in. Thanks Ballard
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! I have been looking for a door stop that was nonobtrusive and the right color. This is perfect for me! Just the right weight and classy at the same time. I got the Fleur de Lis in the bronze and it would go anywhere, but I use it in my bedroom.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this doorstop! I use this doorstop from a door coming from my finished basement into my first floor entry area/living room. I got the bronze color in the pinapple design and it's perfect to go with my decor! The weight is substantial so the door doesn't budge - in the summer I moved it to keep my front door open when I wanted fresh air in the house or to go outside for a few minutes, and this was able to hold it. In the past, the door has slammed shut from the strong wind tunnel at the top of a hill I live on, in which I got locked out - this door stopper will forever prevent that problem from happening again!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and practical! The door to our garage closes very quickly. I wanted a doorstop that is attractive as well as functional, and this one is great.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the product! It was just what I wanted! It was delivered sooner than expected!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the doorstop! Exceeded my expectations. The doorstop more than met my expectations. A great looking piece at a great price.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect size I purchased the cream Fleur de Lis doorstop. Perfect color, size and weight! Great price too.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was concerned it wasn't going to be heavy enough, but it works great!
Date published: 2013-04-17
  • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_, sid_AJ109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AJ109-Cast Iron Doorstop
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]