Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 75402
false header 2 75402
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Carriage House Chandeliers

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 242.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth waiting to find this! I looked and looked for a fixture for my front entry-we moved to a home with a vaulted ceiling in the entry and the fixture that was there was just too gaudy for our taste. Months went by and I was so frustrated-then I found this and had it within a couple of days of ordering-and i am thrilled! I bought the large size and it it perfect for the space. Based on what I saw while shopping, I'd have to say the this is a real bargain-and I like the quality as well as the appearance. Love that there isn't any glass in it-makes it much easier to change the bulbs and dust it. LOVE THIS!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great over my kitchen sink I had originally purchased this light fixture to replace one over a door in a small entryway. After receiving it, I changed my mind and decided to place it over my kitchen sink. I love it and will be buying another one for the door. Not too bulky looking.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Elegant We love our Carriage House Chandeliers. Great style at a great price.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "lighter" look! We purchased the large carriage light to hang in the dining space of our open concept cottage style villa. Its over a counter-height 52 inch square table and we think the proportions work well. It replaces a five-arm hand-crafted tin chandelier with shades which seemed to block the view through our living spaces. The carriage lantern style is airier and lighter looking and does just the job we wanted it to.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I get so many compliments! After "window shopping" for this pendant on the Ballard site for nearly a year while I waited for my new home to be built, I was very excited when I finally got to order two small ones in the bronze finish for my kitchen island. They are the perfect size and really dress up the room. I get so many compliments! I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Bought this light over a year ago for my laundry room! Love it so much, I just bought another for my summer home's mudroom! The small size is great for a small room...but shows with big style!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light; great price We bought the large chandelier for our upstairs hallway which is decorated with Native American art. It fits perfectly and casts a very nice interesting light on the walls. It is weighty and expensive looking, but light and airy at the same time. Easy to install. Perfect for our needs.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product will fit into many styles of decor! Received this light as few weeks ago and had it installed in my entry way and it looks great!! I have fairly high ceilings and it fills the space without being heavy. Another great product from Ballards!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Outstanding fixture. Placed above stairs in new addition to complement intermediate sized ones that we placed in hall. All are very pleased with them including the workers.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for entryway I first bought the large size online, but it ended up being too large for my entry, so we easily shipped it back and got the small size in the store. The small is perfect. My husband installed it himself, it took about 45 minutes total. The color definitely looks black, not bronze, but we are very happy with it. I was originally concerned that the small would not produce enough light, but it is very bright, more than enough for the entry. I would even consider putting it on a dimmer. The light makes a very pretty design on the ceiling too. Overall very happy with it, and we've already received compliments on it.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier for any room This chandelier is so amazing. I ordered the small version in silver and based on reviews, I knew I wouldnt be disappointed. it is perfect. Used in our guest room with a few links (thought we would hang it flush, but didnt need to) and it really pulls everything together! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Elegant I put this chandelier over my kitchen table. I could not be happier with the quality of The light. Easy to install !!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought 4 of these for a large outdoor living area and they are wonderful! They totally make the space complete-
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, but beautiful! I had this hung in my 2 story entry and the same chandelier in the smaller size in the stairwell. They look beautiful and the quality is better than expected. The design is simple and elegant. Love the color too.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Light!! Love it!! We bought the large Carriage House Chandelier for our entryway with 9ft ceilings and it is the perfect size! We were even able to hang by a few links of chain. I wasn't sure if it would be too big, but it is not at all and looks fantastic. We ordered the dark bronze and it is a true oil rubbed bronze color (Not black). It came quickly, was very well packed and easy to install.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Elegant Wanted a coastal look in our kitchen and knew this chandelier would fit the bill. Not a huge fan of bronze colored fixtures in general, so we spray painted it white and it looks perfectly coastal! Highly recommend this fixture for its aethestic and its solid construction.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful chandlier! I was very pleased with the look & quality of this chandlier.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room Changer! I ordered 3 of these and I am soooo happy! Very well made and no trouble to install. But most importantly they change the room! I am tempted to put them all over the house! I put one in the hallway from Master bedroom to bathroom, one in Master bedroom closet and one in loft area of 2 story family room.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect foyer light I love this light. We searched in and out of stores and many on-line stores as well for a foyer light. This by far is the best of the best. The perfect size, and it has a welcoming ambiance when coming into our foyer. We had to wait for the back order, but it was WELL worth the wait. Also, the Customer Service people are the best as well, very helpful and thoughtfl. Thank you Ballard Designs
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in my foyer! We ordered this light in X large and I was a bit nervous that it would be too large. However, I have a two story ceiling in my foyer and when the electrician installed it, I was thrilled! With the 6' of chain supplied, it hung at the perfect height. We have had lots of compliments, and the amount of light is just perfect.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is better than anticipated. We are very happy with our new chandelier. Quality fixture that was easy to install and it looks just beautiful.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lights!! I bought two of the extra large to put over my 10 ft dining table. They add a casual elegance and I get complimented every time someone new sees them.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased 3 small fixtures for over my kitchen island and they are exactly what I was hoping for. I love how they changed the look of my kitchen and they go great with my Talia chandelier I have in the attached dining room. As another reviewer stated the top plate came attached and was very hard to remove but with patience and a strong grip my electrician was able to remove it.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful This chandelier is perfect for my library/office. I looked for a long time trying to find something large but simple to fill the vaulted ceiling in that room. It is a large fixture but not bulky and has a lovely airy feel to it. It hangs in front of a large window and really makes the room. Fixture was simple to hang. Can either be mounted close to the ceiling with the rod or hung from a chain. Quality is very good considering the price. I plan to get two more of the smaller ones to go in my upstairs hallway. A great choice, highly recommended, and no glass to clean is a bonus!
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These look fantastic over my island! Ordered 3 small to go over my kitchen island and they look fantastic! I love how they are open with no glass on the sides. Everyone asks where I got them & when I say Ballard Designs we all agree what a great resource Ballards is for outstanding decor!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my entry way! I have looked for 4 years for a replacement of the builders chandelier. The Carriage House is wonderful since there is no glass to clean. It is sleek and modern yet fits with all my other furniture.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light fixture! This chandelier looks perfect in my keeping room over a round antique cherry breakfast table. I love to mix old and new and this fixture blends the two beautifully. The wrought iron gives it the feeling of an antique, yet the design is simple, clean, and traditional. I loved it so much that I ordered the smaller size for my master bedroom. I did a ton of research before deciding on this fixture and there's no comparison in terms of the quality of the product at such a reasonable price.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful..Love! I bought the large size to go over my kitchen table in my newly updated kitchen. Looks beautiful! I really love it and the price was great too, I had been looking for a long time and was really excited that this worked out great!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic chandeliers I purchased two small Carriage House chandeliers for over my kitchen island. They coordinate perfectly with my dining area chandelier and they are very well made and classic looking. I am very happy with my purchase and they were delivered very quickly.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chandelier I looked for a year for 2 lights for our long narrow entry. I wanted something large enough for the space (2 story ceiling), but not too bulky. These are perfect. They have the airy feel I wanted. They are made well, and are a lot lighter than they look (which made my husband glad since he installed them). No regrets with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-10-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_242
  • loc_, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers

Carriage House Chandelier - Large

Carriage House Chandelier - Small

Carriage House Chandelier - Extra Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]