Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 232.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific lighting option! I now have the Carriage House chandelier in all three sizes in various entranceways in my home. It is a great product - easy to install, quality in details and great looking! I also love that it has no glass to clean!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these Lanterns!!! Beautiful, well-made, and just the right size. Bought 2 to hang over my island, as my kitchen is going through a small renovation. The 12" fit perfectly in the space without being too intrusive. Love the color as well! Great Job Ballard Designs for offering a highly functional and well made product.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look of this carriage light. I bought 2 of these lights to hang over my large center island. They are beautiful and even the shadows they cast on the ceiling are lovely. They are on a dimmer switch and are perfect for soft lighting at the end of the night. I couldn't be happier with them. My electrician hung them without any problems. This was my first purchase from Ballard designs but I am confident it won't be my last.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased the chandelier to go over my eat-in kitchen table. I am changing my decor to rustic farm house and this is a perfect addition. I put 25 watt bulbs in it and it is the perfect amount of light. This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs but it will not be the last.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Love this chandelier! I put it in a small foyer and it was just what it needed to add style to the space. I have a spot already picked out for another one.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture Love the size and look of this chandelier-well made,sturdy.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Large Absolutely Perfect I can't tell you how much I love this chandelier. We use it in our dining room that has 9' ceilings and table is on a 6'7"x9' rug (rug not in picture). We have the chain length about a foot and chandelier is standard height above the table. We were nervous buying online sight unseen, but couldn't be happier. The style would fit in almost any decor. Worried a little that the extra large would be too big based on some reviews, but it is perfect in our space. Easy to hang, hangs straight, no glass to get dusty. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lights. These are perfect in size and provide a great deal of light. I have used them in my kitchen and laundry room and am slowly replacing those builder grade hall lights with them one at a time!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased The item came well packaged with no damage of any sort. Installation was straight forward as it was already configured for a direct mount to the ceiling which is how we wanted to install it. Plenty of chain was included if that's the way some would want to install it. All components seemed of good quality, better overall than others we have purchased in the past. One minor issue was that the sticker on one of the ivory cover tubes pulled off part of the finish when we tried to remove it. The sticker was a warning not to exceed 60 watt bulbs. Perhaps it was not meant to be removed but it would look unsightly if left on. Fortunately the blemish on the tube could be turned away from sight.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXACTLY what I hoped for This chandelier is exactly what I wanted. Beautiful detail and excellent quality. It's a charming piece that definitely dresses up the space.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size. I wanted the lantern look, and this was the shortest to avoid running into it, but still had a chain for a swag for a dificult installation. I also liked that it had an ample profile for its height and that it required four bulbs instead of three for brightness.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply stated Beautifully crafted and elegant. Simple yet holds a lot of interest.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect over kitchen table I have the extra large fixture and it is a perfect size for placing in a breakfast nook. And the six lights provide plenty of light in a fairly large kitchen. LOVE it.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product adds a special touch to any room. I wanted a different type of pendant light for my new white and gray kitchen, these were perfect. I have never purchased anything from Ballard designs before and the quality and beauty is what I wanted. I was looking for a lantern look and something affordable. I ordered 2 small bronze for my 6ft island and 1 medium for my dining room. They look great! I get so many compliments on my new kitchen.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foyer Lamp We are very pleased with the Carriage House chandelier. We ordered the small one, and it is just the right size for our foyer. The wrought iron finish looks great and the 4 lights produce plenty of light. It is really a beautiful lamp that is very well made. We think the lamp is all in all an excellent value and recommend it highly.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected We are building a new home, and I ordered 3 of these. Two for entry ways and one for over the master bath. They are beautiful and of great quality. Can't wait to see them in the house!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carriage House Chandelier I'm very pleased with my chandelier. I've looked at different ones in your catalog over several months and finally purchased this one. I have several pieces of barley twist furniture and especially like the openness of this chandelier.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Foyer light!! Love it!! It was a tricky install because of where the old light was, but got it done!!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality product, easy to install We had previously purchased the extra large version of this chandelier, and we were so happy with it that we purchased five of the smaller versions for our hallway lighting. These light fixtures were of a very high quality, and the installation was pretty easy.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful I bought this light fixture for my dining room and I always receive compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De"light"ful. !!!!!!! Great looking fixture, it has an airy feeling with still being an elegant and sophicated.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!! I purchased this light fixture for the foyer and also for the hall. It is beautiful and gives a lot of light.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, elegant, versatile and perfect scale The carriage House chandelier is lovely and not overpowering. The no-glass feature makes it a low maintenance fixture. It is versatile as you can use it either as a chandelier over a dining table, or hung in a high ceiling foyer or semi-flush mounted ielsewhere. I have gotten a lot of compliments about mine.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Lighting I love these lights. I ordered the larger and smaller one in the lighter color. I hung the large light above of my island and the smaller one above my kitchen sink. It is a perfect balance for my kitchen because I have a chandelier above my breakfast table. Just couldn't be happier with how they look. They were easy to install also and a special part of my kitchen.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chandelier for Entryway I loved this Chandelier and saw very similar ones in high end stores, this one was more in the budget I was looking to spend. The 60 watt lights they suggest look soo bright because there is no glass over them...I like it, husband doesn't. Description states it's a oil rubbed bronze or something similar to that- it's black!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Welcoming We are so happy with this lovely chandelier. It is hanging in our entry foyer and makes a beautiful welcoming statement. It goes perfectly with our traditional furnishings and the size is perfect with our very high ceilings. A wonderful choice for us!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, Simple Lines The Small Carriage House Chandelier is just perfect for my entry. It provides a lot of light in a small space. The open design is attractive and simplifies cleaning and changing bulbs. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right the first time. I'm so pleased with the way this Chandelier looks in our foyer. It's beautiful, and exactly what we wanted.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right touch. We got the smaller version of the chandelier, and it gave just the right finishing touch to our kitchen remodel! We wanted lighting over a large area of granite countertop, but didn't want the predictable pendant light, or a fixture that would be large and bulky. It's classy and a just a bit unexpected. Love, love it!!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This carriage house chandelier can be used in so many spaces! Purchased 2 small chandeliers and 2 large chandeliers---they are perfect for our "updated" farm house. They bring much needed light to a dark bathroom and also are great for light in our butler's pantry and master bath area. Love the fact that they are glass free! Easy to clean and no worry about dust gathering on panes of glass.
Date published: 2012-06-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]