Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Carriage House Chandeliers

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant! The large size looks great in my small entry hall and adds an elegance to the whole hall. I got the white version from the outlet and now want another to coordinate, but the color isn't available any more. I love this chandelier so much so I just purchased another in bronze and will paint them to match!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light fixture My husband and I needed to replace our upstairs hallway lights. We searched for quite a while before we stumbled upon these beautiful fixtures. My husband wanted something easy to install that had lights not close to the ceiling. I wanted something that was easy to clean and easy to change the light bulbs. The small chandelier fit our needs perfectly and the great reviews sealed the deal. We hung them semi flush to the ceiling and had to use a ceiling medallion due to some previous drywall damage. That made the lights much harder to install so we did hire an electrician. I love these lights so much! We have a small hallway and used 2 lights. Although the fixtures can handle up to 60 watt bulbs, we went with 40W and have plenty of light! I love not having any glass to clean and the bulbs will be so simple to change. They make me smile every time I walk into my hallway. I know some reviewers have said they are almost black, but I disagree. Mine are definitely dark bronze. In fact, we bought 2 small ceiling medallions at a local hardware store to use with these lights. They are bronze and match perfectly!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful chandelier. Very basic but with detail to dress it up. Have received so many compliments
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is just what I wanted ! The small Carriage House Chandelier is the perfect size for my foyer. I have looked for a long time for the perfect size and color and this one is perfect.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Fixture Timeless design elements and appears to be a quality product. I went and purchased more the day after this one arrived.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Fits perfectly over the split staircase leading to the playroom.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed piece, looks exactly as pictured. The Carriage House chandelier worked beautifully in a kitchen renovation for my clients farmhouse. As always shipment was only a few days and installation was no problem. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely. I'm really happy with this chandelier. It was priced well and works nicely in my entry way. It's distinctive but has a smart simplicity. Looks exactly as pictured; no surprises.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features Perfect choice for my small hallway. Like the look and the ease of light bub change. Very pleased!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and Value I bought 2 of the XL Carriage House Chandeliers to put over my farm table. they provide the perfect combination of modern airy look with a traditional colonial. Value priced as well.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely entry light I just received this light last night, in the small size, and it's amazing in my entry! It replaced what I call a "boob" light, which did nothing for a first impression. My husband wired the light, and it was up in 20 minutes! It looks fabulous, and the small size is the perfect size (I was worried it might be too small), and with 4 60watt bulbs it is extremely bright, I may end up changing to 40 watt bulbs instead. I can't say enough good things about it!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but elegant This is in a bedroom hallway and looks great. No glass to clean, easy to change bulbs as needed, light dusting and good to go. Just what I needed!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected. I bought the carriage house large chandelier for my foyer and the small one for the bedroom. I love them both. My husband even thinks they both make a big difference to the respective rooms.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these lights! I was looking for a small handing chandelier for a hall going into our kitchen. These small carriage lights were perfect!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected! Recently purchased the medium size as well as the small. Both look perfect now that they are hung. I agree that the light they cast upon the ceiling is nice. Just adds to my enjoyment of them. My husband is an electrician and said they were easy to hang and made well. Best part...I was lucky enough to have found them when they were on sale. Will buy two more if/when they go back on sale in future for other rooms. I know I will be making other purchases as well now that I have found Ballard.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light Looks very nice over my breakfast room table. I got the extra large and it is the correct size.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is good quality. The Carriage House light is just as it is pictured in the magazine. I got the larger one for a medium size foyer it looks great. Very clean and with an understated elegance.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great update to the lighting in our home. We purchased the large Carriage House Chandelier for our 2 story entry/foyer and we truly love it. The dimensions and quality were what we had hoped for. Often times when purchasing an item through the internet or catalogues you can be disappointed with the actual item. This was not the case with this chandelier.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light fixture I purchased the Carriage Lantern about a year ago for the hallway outside my kitchen. We are getting ready to remodel my kitchen and want to get two more to hang over the island. It looks great and has performed well with regular use.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely transitional lantern. Purchased two of these to use in my renovated laundry/pantry. They are simply perfect and give a mundane room a lot of interest and polish.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected We ordered this chandelier for our nursery and it is exactly what we expected. It is easy to install, great quality, and looks adorable in the room!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I ordered one for my kitchen, loved it so much, I ordered one for my foyer. Lots of style to it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 4th time ordering this chandelier! I'm an interior designer and this chandelier has found it's way into 4 different homes {including my own} that I have worked on. It is just the right size for foyers--not to mention, it looks fantastic. I always look for other options, but always come back to this one. Love it!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light, excellent price. I am more than happy with my purchase. This light looks great in my entry way. It's of excellent quality and my husband had it installed in under an hour (from opening box to hanging). I recommend it.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier met all my needs. I purchased two of these chandeliers. I have 8 ft. ceilings, so I mounted them without using the chain. They are perfect! One in my laundry room, and the other in the powder room. I love that they don't have glass, as they are easy to clean, and no glare to worry about. They are nice and bright, and yet understated. I get many compliments! By the way, one is mounted on a bead board ceiling, and the other is mounted on a painted ceiling; the same as the wall color, broken by crown molding. Beautiful! Fabulous value!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size lights Perfect for downstairs foyer, and used 2 for upstairs hallway. Foyer is flushmount, and upstairs hang beautifully.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I have purchased three of these laterns in cream for a home we are currently remodeling. Love the look and quality.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lighting Looks amazing above our bar in our kitchen! Makes our kitchen complete!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful in our home We love the design and are very happy with the quality. We bought two and hung them in a hallway which has a ten foot ceiling, using the chain mount instead of the ceiling mount. We used about 12 inches of chain on each and they look great. The mounting hardware was perfect and the lamps were easy to hang.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fixture - looked great in my foyer! I used this in my foyer where the door opened near the light. I wanted a carriage lamp look without a hanging chain and this worked perfectly. It was easy to install - took minutes, and has a great look.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers

Carriage House Chandelier - Large

Carriage House Chandelier - Small

Carriage House Chandelier - Extra Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]