Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83445
false header 2 83445
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very stylish and functional. Hanging two carriage house chandeliers over an 8-foot rectangular dining table is a stunning finish for a large family dining room. Very stylish and functional. Eight light bulbs provide abundant light when needed; however, for the times that reduced light is preferred, we added a rheostat to the wall switch. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This carriage house chandelier can be used in so many spaces! Purchased 2 small chandeliers and 2 large chandeliers---they are perfect for our "updated" farm house. They bring much needed light to a dark bathroom and also are great for light in our butler's pantry and master bath area. Love the fact that they are glass free! Easy to clean and no worry about dust gathering on panes of glass. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful in entryway! I mounted this semi-flush in my entryway with standard height ceilings. I love it! I especially like that is does not have glass which makes it easy to clean; basically just dust. Also easy to change bulbs. Quality is great. The look is fantastic! May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fixture Love it!! Great fixture. The smallest size works great in a smaller space. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I bought 4 of these for a large outdoor living area and they are wonderful! They totally make the space complete- April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, beautiful product! The small chandelier looks great in our back entry. Love that there's no glass to get dirty and catch bugs! The fixture came quickly and was easy to install. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect lantern for a small kitchen peninsula Excellent quality for the price. We just completed renovation of an older, smaller home, and the scale of this lantern is perfect. It completed our kitchen's old world style. We added a dimmer and used frosted "tipped" candelabra bulbs, which allows for task lighting as well as setting a mood. My husband has installed plenty of lighting, but this was by far the easiest installation ever. Very happy with our purchase! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light fixture! This chandelier looks perfect in my keeping room over a round antique cherry breakfast table. I love to mix old and new and this fixture blends the two beautifully. The wrought iron gives it the feeling of an antique, yet the design is simple, clean, and traditional. I loved it so much that I ordered the smaller size for my master bedroom. I did a ton of research before deciding on this fixture and there's no comparison in terms of the quality of the product at such a reasonable price. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new foyer chandelier We just installed this small carriage house chandelier this week and it looks fabulous! The fixture is beautiful - high quality, very well made and easy to install. And when it's turned on, it makes a beautiful criss cross shadow on the ceiling that gives it even more character! March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An elegant and practical fixture This is an exceptionally tasteful chandelier. It offers excellent light and a real touch of elegance to our barrel vaulted ceiling entry. Our electrician installed it on a dimmer switch so we can soften the light as we desire. We have several wrought iron chandeliers in the residence and this piece coordinates nicely. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Arrived promptly. Looks good, just like in the catalog. This is my second one. The first has been on my Christmas list for years, and my grown daughter just gave it to me. It's for my entry way. Updated the whole thing by getting rid of the popcorn ceiling , added small crown molding and a new, deeper color, running wiring for second fixture. See attached February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected We ordered this chandelier for our nursery and it is exactly what we expected. It is easy to install, great quality, and looks adorable in the room! February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was exactly as described and pictured in the magazine. The chandelier was a perfect gift for my parents this past Christmas. Unfortunately it came with missing parts and I had to make calls to customer service to have the parts mailed to me. On the plus side, it was delivered sooner than the date given. On a whole I was pleased with the product and the service I received. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well constructed piece, looks exactly as pictured. The Carriage House chandelier worked beautifully in a kitchen renovation for my clients farmhouse. As always shipment was only a few days and installation was no problem. Thanks Ballard. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Elegant We love our Carriage House Chandeliers. Great style at a great price. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hanging light fixture is evident quality The hanging fixture made an otherwiise uninteresting small entry space elegant and inviting. Delighted !! December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it - good size. Will order another one for back hall. Good size - I will order another one for back hall. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, elegant, versatile and perfect scale The carriage House chandelier is lovely and not overpowering. The no-glass feature makes it a low maintenance fixture. It is versatile as you can use it either as a chandelier over a dining table, or hung in a high ceiling foyer or semi-flush mounted ielsewhere. I have gotten a lot of compliments about mine. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected. I bought the carriage house large chandelier for my foyer and the small one for the bedroom. I love them both. My husband even thinks they both make a big difference to the respective rooms. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light, excellent price. I am more than happy with my purchase. This light looks great in my entry way. It's of excellent quality and my husband had it installed in under an hour (from opening box to hanging). I recommend it. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming The Carriage House Chandelier is a beautiful jewel above my sink! November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional value, exceptional quality I purchased this lantern to hang in our open staircase. I ended up using it over my white kitchen table because I liked the casual look better. The lantern is absolutely charming and beautiful quality. I love that there is no glass to clean. However, I am wondering if that made it a little too informal for my staircase. Don't be afraid to order the large lantern. It looks great over my round table. I think it would blend nicely with any hardware and colors. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous style. Great value. Bought the large lantern for a two story landing and 3 of the smaller ones for my standard height hallways. The large has enough detail and presence to command attention in the two story space, while the smaller ones are just right in the halls. Don't know any other fixture that has this versatility plus fabulous style for this price! Another coup for Ballard Designs. September 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks beautiful in our home We love the design and are very happy with the quality. We bought two and hung them in a hallway which has a ten foot ceiling, using the chain mount instead of the ceiling mount. We used about 12 inches of chain on each and they look great. The mounting hardware was perfect and the lamps were easy to hang. September 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous chandelier in the perfect size! We were looking for a small foyer chandelier in oil-rubbed bronze and picked this one. We had previously purchased a Ballard chandelier and were extremely happy with it. We were really sold when I magnified its picture on-line and could see every beautiful detail. It's real iron, great quality and the lack of glass is a real plus. The dual mounting kit makes it very versatile. We chose to hang it with a chain. It's perfect! September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size and features Perfect choice for my small hallway. Like the look and the ease of light bub change. Very pleased! September 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great design Looks amazing in our hallway! It adds the perfect amount of lighting! September 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described description in catalogue very confusing. Had to call Ballard two times for extra parts. No shades over bulbs so very harsh on the eyes. Sales reps were very helpful in resolving the problems' September 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The look is great This chandelier is absolutely perfect in my small breakfast nook. The design even matches the fabric on my cushions. My only complaint was the adhesive warning label on the sleeve of one of the bulbs. When I tried to remove it, it pulled off the paper covering of the sleeve. Since it was damaged, I purchased four new sleeves in the same color that had fake candle wax dripping and it made the chandelier look even more authentic. September 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Foyer Light I ordered this fixture and the 6 light Talia fixture. This was hung in my foyer and the Talia fixture, with silk lampshades was hung in my dining room. They work perfectly together. What I really like is that this fixture is not encased in glass, which makes this unique. My electrician had absolutely no problem hanging either of these fixtures (but had problems with a light I ordered from another source). I absolutely love this light! September 10, 2011
  • 2016-04-29 T07:14:15.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???