Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great This was just exactly what we had hoped it would be based on the customer reviews. The quality is excellent and the installation was easy. The carriage House Chandelier adds class to our entry way/sun porch. Would highly recommend Ballard Designs to anyone and loved the customer service. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by small chandeliers over island I bought 3 of the carriage house SMALL chandeliers to use over my new kitchen island. They are perfect. I love them. Very good quality November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the wait! We bought this light for our entryway. We flush mounted it and it's the perfect light for the space. Looks much more expensive than what it was! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Outstanding fixture. Placed above stairs in new addition to complement intermediate sized ones that we placed in hall. All are very pleased with them including the workers. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Chandelier for Entryway Love this chandelier--it looks so cute in my cottage entryway! Product as described, well made, great value! Another wonderful Ballard purchase! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimalist design is perfect. I love its minimalist design. Our dining room overlooks a lake, and I wanted a chandelier that would not distract from the view. It looks like wrought iron, and I have enhanced it with a string of red berries around the bottom for the holidays. This is working exactly as I wanted it to. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, but beautiful! I had this hung in my 2 story entry and the same chandelier in the smaller size in the stairwell. They look beautiful and the quality is better than expected. The design is simple and elegant. Love the color too. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This is absolutely gorgeous. I hung it above my round kitchen table and it looks beautiful in the kitchen. A real updated farmhouse look. Love it! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right size. I wanted the lantern look, and this was the shortest to avoid running into it, but still had a chain for a swag for a dificult installation. I also liked that it had an ample profile for its height and that it required four bulbs instead of three for brightness. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carriage House Chandelier I love my Carriage House Chandelier - I have searched for just such a light fixture for my foyer for quite some time and found it at Ballard. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Foyer Lamp We are very pleased with the Carriage House chandelier. We ordered the small one, and it is just the right size for our foyer. The wrought iron finish looks great and the 4 lights produce plenty of light. It is really a beautiful lamp that is very well made. We think the lamp is all in all an excellent value and recommend it highly. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking piece. Very nice looking and well made. I get a lot of compliments on it. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! Bought this light over a year ago for my laundry room! Love it so much, I just bought another for my summer home's mudroom! The small size is great for a small room...but shows with big style! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great quality and good price. I am an Architect and this was for my home. I am impressed by the quality. Worked great over kitchen banquette table. Would be even better if they included a sock to cover chain even still it looks great. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light fixture I purchased the Carriage Lantern about a year ago for the hallway outside my kitchen. We are getting ready to remodel my kitchen and want to get two more to hang over the island. It looks great and has performed well with regular use. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chandelier for Entryway I loved this Chandelier and saw very similar ones in high end stores, this one was more in the budget I was looking to spend. The 60 watt lights they suggest look soo bright because there is no glass over them...I like it, husband doesn't. Description states it's a oil rubbed bronze or something similar to that- it's black! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product fit the spot. I really like this chandelier,not only does it look good but there is no glass on it to clean. I am all about that! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth waiting to find this! I looked and looked for a fixture for my front entry-we moved to a home with a vaulted ceiling in the entry and the fixture that was there was just too gaudy for our taste. Months went by and I was so frustrated-then I found this and had it within a couple of days of ordering-and i am thrilled! I bought the large size and it it perfect for the space. Based on what I saw while shopping, I'd have to say the this is a real bargain-and I like the quality as well as the appearance. Love that there isn't any glass in it-makes it much easier to change the bulbs and dust it. LOVE THIS! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Look! I purchased the extra large carriage light for over the breakfast table. I wanted to complement the tones and feel of the Ballard Palencia pendants over the island close by and felt that this echoed the finish and feel of those really well. It is substantial without being too much because of the open cage around the candles. I also wanted people to see the red poppies painting (also Ballard) on the wall. Very happy with it! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic! Great looking fixture. Has not hang it yet but will be a beautiful addition to our butlers pantry. Will recommend this product. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Carriage Chandelier I purchased two small chandeliers. These chandeliers are PERFECT for over my kitchen sink. It looked for several months for the perfect lighting. I found it with these lights. They look much more expensive than the price I paid. In highly recommend these lights. You will not be disappointed. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant! The large size looks great in my small entry hall and adds an elegance to the whole hall. I got the white version from the outlet and now want another to coordinate, but the color isn't available any more. I love this chandelier so much so I just purchased another in bronze and will paint them to match! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for entryway I first bought the large size online, but it ended up being too large for my entry, so we easily shipped it back and got the small size in the store. The small is perfect. My husband installed it himself, it took about 45 minutes total. The color definitely looks black, not bronze, but we are very happy with it. I was originally concerned that the small would not produce enough light, but it is very bright, more than enough for the entry. I would even consider putting it on a dimmer. The light makes a very pretty design on the ceiling too. Overall very happy with it, and we've already received compliments on it. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light fixture My husband and I needed to replace our upstairs hallway lights. We searched for quite a while before we stumbled upon these beautiful fixtures. My husband wanted something easy to install that had lights not close to the ceiling. I wanted something that was easy to clean and easy to change the light bulbs. The small chandelier fit our needs perfectly and the great reviews sealed the deal. We hung them semi flush to the ceiling and had to use a ceiling medallion due to some previous drywall damage. That made the lights much harder to install so we did hire an electrician. I love these lights so much! We have a small hallway and used 2 lights. Although the fixtures can handle up to 60 watt bulbs, we went with 40W and have plenty of light! I love not having any glass to clean and the bulbs will be so simple to change. They make me smile every time I walk into my hallway. I know some reviewers have said they are almost black, but I disagree. Mine are definitely dark bronze. In fact, we bought 2 small ceiling medallions at a local hardware store to use with these lights. They are bronze and match perfectly! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carriage House Chandelier I'm very pleased with my chandelier. I've looked at different ones in your catalog over several months and finally purchased this one. I have several pieces of barley twist furniture and especially like the openness of this chandelier. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful fixture I purchased two of the small carriage house chandeliers for my kitchen. What a huge difference the proper lighting makes! Not only do they change the look -for the better -but they provide much needed task lighting. I have received so many compliments on them. :) Lighting can change the appearance of a room so much, so it's worth it to spend some time and money and get what you want. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply beautiful This chandelier is perfect for my library/office. I looked for a long time trying to find something large but simple to fill the vaulted ceiling in that room. It is a large fixture but not bulky and has a lovely airy feel to it. It hangs in front of a large window and really makes the room. Fixture was simple to hang. Can either be mounted close to the ceiling with the rod or hung from a chain. Quality is very good considering the price. I plan to get two more of the smaller ones to go in my upstairs hallway. A great choice, highly recommended, and no glass to clean is a bonus! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Chandelier Love this light. We hung it above our dining room table. Though we bought the large size for a small room, it has the effect of making the room appear larger. It's quite a classy look that I have never found elsewhere. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Elegant Wanted a coastal look in our kitchen and knew this chandelier would fit the bill. Not a huge fan of bronze colored fixtures in general, so we spray painted it white and it looks perfectly coastal! Highly recommend this fixture for its aethestic and its solid construction. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Love this chandelier! I put it in a small foyer and it was just what it needed to add style to the space. I have a spot already picked out for another one. June 20, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T10:29:46.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???