GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68924
false header 2 68924
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Carriage House Chandelier - Large 4.8 5 161 161
Love this chandelier I looked for a year for 2 lights for our long narrow entry. I wanted something large enough for the space (2 story ceiling), but not too bulky. These are perfect. They have the airy feel I wanted. They are made well, and are a lot lighter than they look (which made my husband glad since he installed them). No regrets with this purchase! October 28, 2013
This chandelier is a delight I think this chandelier is the perfect answer for a small foyer, It took a lot of local searching before I found it , it is perfect. The quality is excellent and the style intriguing. it casts a wonderful pattern on the ceiling when on and it is to my happy surprise black which is what I really wanted. I am so happy with it that I would not include it in the sale of the house if Ballards no longer carried it. October 19, 2013
Carriage lamp We nave a small bedroom with 10' ceilings, a corner fireplace, and a wood floor. This simple fixture added needed light to our room, and the easy, open style added a touch of "Santa Barbara" to the room. Well made, a good value, and no glass to keep clean. October 18, 2013
Great, versatile product We purchased the small chandelier for a narrow hallway and it fits perfectly. Have had many compliments! October 6, 2013
A "lighter" look! We purchased the large carriage light to hang in the dining space of our open concept cottage style villa. Its over a counter-height 52 inch square table and we think the proportions work well. It replaces a five-arm hand-crafted tin chandelier with shades which seemed to block the view through our living spaces. The carriage lantern style is airier and lighter looking and does just the job we wanted it to. October 3, 2013
Beautiful..Love! I bought the large size to go over my kitchen table in my newly updated kitchen. Looks beautiful! I really love it and the price was great too, I had been looking for a long time and was really excited that this worked out great! September 30, 2013
great look, great value A very good-looking chandelier for the money. I love that it does not have any glass; it adds to the sleek style plus it is easier to keep clean. I wish I had another place to hang another one. September 15, 2013
Love love it After looking for several weeks I kept coming back to this chandelier. We bought two of these for hallways and love love them. Packaging was great, easy to install. We used 40 watt (60 watt was recommended) bulbs which are REALLY bright so my hubby installed a dimmer. Already have had several compliments. September 11, 2013
Looks great in breakfast nook. Purchased for breakfast nook to go along with black accessories. I am very happy with how it looks above the kitchen table. It will be great having no glass to clean. It is exactly what I was looking for. Fast delivery and in perfect condition. Could not be happier with this product and service. September 11, 2013
It's just OK After reading reviews, I expected more. The small chandelier looks lost in the front entryway. Of all recent lighting purchases, this is my least favorite.... no statement; no punch. September 7, 2013
Great looking chandelier! Excellent value! Great looking and good quality. The lantern is a very dark oil rubbed bronze color which gives it a rustic feel. We gave it a quick spray of flat black paint which dressed it up. The medium is a generous size. Love that there is no glass to clean. Overall a great buy! August 14, 2013
Clean, Simple Lines The Small Carriage House Chandelier is just perfect for my entry. It provides a lot of light in a small space. The open design is attractive and simplifies cleaning and changing bulbs. I am very pleased with this purchase. July 25, 2013
perfect for small space I purchased the smaller size for our butler's pantry area and it is the perfect size for that space. July 17, 2013
Beauty and Value I bought 2 of the XL Carriage House Chandeliers to put over my farm table. they provide the perfect combination of modern airy look with a traditional colonial. Value priced as well. June 21, 2013
LOVE Love this chandelier! I put it in a small foyer and it was just what it needed to add style to the space. I have a spot already picked out for another one. June 20, 2013
Classy and Elegant Wanted a coastal look in our kitchen and knew this chandelier would fit the bill. Not a huge fan of bronze colored fixtures in general, so we spray painted it white and it looks perfectly coastal! Highly recommend this fixture for its aethestic and its solid construction. May 28, 2013
Classy Chandelier Love this light. We hung it above our dining room table. Though we bought the large size for a small room, it has the effect of making the room appear larger. It's quite a classy look that I have never found elsewhere. May 26, 2013
Simply beautiful This chandelier is perfect for my library/office. I looked for a long time trying to find something large but simple to fill the vaulted ceiling in that room. It is a large fixture but not bulky and has a lovely airy feel to it. It hangs in front of a large window and really makes the room. Fixture was simple to hang. Can either be mounted close to the ceiling with the rod or hung from a chain. Quality is very good considering the price. I plan to get two more of the smaller ones to go in my upstairs hallway. A great choice, highly recommended, and no glass to clean is a bonus! May 24, 2013
Beautiful fixture I purchased two of the small carriage house chandeliers for my kitchen. What a huge difference the proper lighting makes! Not only do they change the look -for the better -but they provide much needed task lighting. I have received so many compliments on them. :) Lighting can change the appearance of a room so much, so it's worth it to spend some time and money and get what you want. May 22, 2013
Carriage House Chandelier I'm very pleased with my chandelier. I've looked at different ones in your catalog over several months and finally purchased this one. I have several pieces of barley twist furniture and especially like the openness of this chandelier. May 5, 2013
Love this light fixture My husband and I needed to replace our upstairs hallway lights. We searched for quite a while before we stumbled upon these beautiful fixtures. My husband wanted something easy to install that had lights not close to the ceiling. I wanted something that was easy to clean and easy to change the light bulbs. The small chandelier fit our needs perfectly and the great reviews sealed the deal. We hung them semi flush to the ceiling and had to use a ceiling medallion due to some previous drywall damage. That made the lights much harder to install so we did hire an electrician. I love these lights so much! We have a small hallway and used 2 lights. Although the fixtures can handle up to 60 watt bulbs, we went with 40W and have plenty of light! I love not having any glass to clean and the bulbs will be so simple to change. They make me smile every time I walk into my hallway. I know some reviewers have said they are almost black, but I disagree. Mine are definitely dark bronze. In fact, we bought 2 small ceiling medallions at a local hardware store to use with these lights. They are bronze and match perfectly! May 1, 2013
Perfect for entryway I first bought the large size online, but it ended up being too large for my entry, so we easily shipped it back and got the small size in the store. The small is perfect. My husband installed it himself, it took about 45 minutes total. The color definitely looks black, not bronze, but we are very happy with it. I was originally concerned that the small would not produce enough light, but it is very bright, more than enough for the entry. I would even consider putting it on a dimmer. The light makes a very pretty design on the ceiling too. Overall very happy with it, and we've already received compliments on it. April 29, 2013
Elegant! The large size looks great in my small entry hall and adds an elegance to the whole hall. I got the white version from the outlet and now want another to coordinate, but the color isn't available any more. I love this chandelier so much so I just purchased another in bronze and will paint them to match! April 29, 2013
Great Carriage Chandelier I purchased two small chandeliers. These chandeliers are PERFECT for over my kitchen sink. It looked for several months for the perfect lighting. I found it with these lights. They look much more expensive than the price I paid. In highly recommend these lights. You will not be disappointed. April 12, 2013
Nice, but it is black. This is a nice substantial fixture but it is definitely black. I was truly hoping for more of a brown tone. I purchased two of these lights to go in my kitchen. One was to hang over the sink and the other over a work space. My husband did not like the fixture at all. He felt that it reflected the light up and did not light up the space below well enough, so we had to send the fixtures back. April 10, 2013
Chic! Great looking fixture. Has not hang it yet but will be a beautiful addition to our butlers pantry. Will recommend this product. April 10, 2013
Easy to install and looks great. the fixture was easy to install, very attractive in the area we installed it, and works very well. Great purchase. March 30, 2013
A Great Look! I purchased the extra large carriage light for over the breakfast table. I wanted to complement the tones and feel of the Ballard Palencia pendants over the island close by and felt that this echoed the finish and feel of those really well. It is substantial without being too much because of the open cage around the candles. I also wanted people to see the red poppies painting (also Ballard) on the wall. Very happy with it! March 10, 2013
Worth waiting to find this! I looked and looked for a fixture for my front entry-we moved to a home with a vaulted ceiling in the entry and the fixture that was there was just too gaudy for our taste. Months went by and I was so frustrated-then I found this and had it within a couple of days of ordering-and i am thrilled! I bought the large size and it it perfect for the space. Based on what I saw while shopping, I'd have to say the this is a real bargain-and I like the quality as well as the appearance. Love that there isn't any glass in it-makes it much easier to change the bulbs and dust it. LOVE THIS! February 22, 2013
This product fit the spot. I really like this chandelier,not only does it look good but there is no glass on it to clean. I am all about that! February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers