GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 41902
false header 2 41902
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Carriage House Chandelier - Large 4.8 5 161 161
Beautiful fixture Love the size and look of this chandelier-well made,sturdy. July 15, 2014
Excellent quality for the price Have been looking for several years for an updated, but traditional, fixture for my colonial home with 8 foot ceilings. The small lantern is just the right size for my hallways. It has presence but does not hang too low. My husband found them easy to install, well made, good quality, with clear directions. We bought three and put them all up in an afternoon. So pleased with this lighting upgrade! July 13, 2014
This chandelier is better than anticipated. We are very happy with our new chandelier. Quality fixture that was easy to install and it looks just beautiful. July 13, 2014
Great value - Great quality This is the fourth carriage house chandelier I have purchased from Ballard. I have three in the small size and one medium. It's a timeless style that provides lots of light and easy maintenance. I do think the shipping and handling costs s/b lower given that you always have to wait weeks to get this item. Clearly Ballard takes pre orders when this item goes on sale. Would be nice to get a shipping concession when waiting weeks for delivery. July 12, 2014
Beautiful, timeless great value I purchased 4 large and 2 small carriage house chandeliers and they are just perfect for updating our very traditional home. They are beautiful, fit in just about any decor and are a terrific value. June 15, 2014
Nice This is going up in new construction and blends nicely with the other fixtures, iron feels substantial. Finish as pictured June 13, 2014
Great light; great price We bought the large chandelier for our upstairs hallway which is decorated with Native American art. It fits perfectly and casts a very nice interesting light on the walls. It is weighty and expensive looking, but light and airy at the same time. Easy to install. Perfect for our needs. June 13, 2014
Love it! I purchased the chandelier to go over my eat-in kitchen table. I am changing my decor to rustic farm house and this is a perfect addition. I put 25 watt bulbs in it and it is the perfect amount of light. This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs but it will not be the last. June 13, 2014
Very pleased The item came well packaged with no damage of any sort. Installation was straight forward as it was already configured for a direct mount to the ceiling which is how we wanted to install it. Plenty of chain was included if that's the way some would want to install it. All components seemed of good quality, better overall than others we have purchased in the past. One minor issue was that the sticker on one of the ivory cover tubes pulled off part of the finish when we tried to remove it. The sticker was a warning not to exceed 60 watt bulbs. Perhaps it was not meant to be removed but it would look unsightly if left on. Fortunately the blemish on the tube could be turned away from sight. June 4, 2014
Carriage House Chandelier- Small Have not had a chance to have the chandelier hung yet, but overall was very impressed with it. Very nice and great quality. Can't wait to get it hung!! June 1, 2014
Beautiful in person! I wasnt sure about the size, but it turned out to be perfect for my kitchen. You will love it! May 30, 2014
Great Light Fixture Timeless design elements and appears to be a quality product. I went and purchased more the day after this one arrived. May 12, 2014
This chandelier is just what I wanted ! The small Carriage House Chandelier is the perfect size for my foyer. I have looked for a long time for the perfect size and color and this one is perfect. May 11, 2014
Nice light I was contemplating purchasing this light for quite awhile. I especially like there's no glass - one less thing to clean, and it also gives it a casual look which is what I wanted. The large works perfectly in my sun room. Purchased on sale which made it even better! May 8, 2014
These look fantastic over my island! Ordered 3 small to go over my kitchen island and they look fantastic! I love how they are open with no glass on the sides. Everyone asks where I got them & when I say Ballard Designs we all agree what a great resource Ballards is for outstanding decor! May 7, 2014
sinple and beautiful I love this fixture. Its in my kitchen and it makes it look real cozy and vintage. May 2, 2014
This chandelier has a delicate presence but shows so well. This item fit perfectly in our English Tudor home. Easy to install and beautiful but simple presence. May 2, 2014
Better Than Expected! Recently purchased the medium size as well as the small. Both look perfect now that they are hung. I agree that the light they cast upon the ceiling is nice. Just adds to my enjoyment of them. My husband is an electrician and said they were easy to hang and made well. Best part...I was lucky enough to have found them when they were on sale. Will buy two more if/when they go back on sale in future for other rooms. I know I will be making other purchases as well now that I have found Ballard. April 16, 2014
It's beautiful! Love, love this over my kitchen island. Size large is perfect over a 5 ft. island. The color is dark, but it's not black as some other reviewers have stated. It's truly oil rubbed bronze even though it is on the dark side. The reason I only gave this a 3-star rating was the installation. We had to drill the holes larger in the ceiling bracket to match the decorative screws that hold the plate against the ceiling. Made a simple installation take way too long. April 3, 2014
Classic Style but no glass to clean I love this chandelier. Traditional look but no glass to clean. I ordered the large and have it hanging in a stairwell that doubles back on itself. It's big enough to make an impression but it's openness keeps it from being too heavy looking. I could not be happier. The quality of this product and the ease of dealing with the company has encouraged me to buy a few more products there. Great transaction. April 2, 2014
Perfect foyer light I love this light. We searched in and out of stores and many on-line stores as well for a foyer light. This by far is the best of the best. The perfect size, and it has a welcoming ambiance when coming into our foyer. We had to wait for the back order, but it was WELL worth the wait. Also, the Customer Service people are the best as well, very helpful and thoughtfl. Thank you Ballard Designs March 26, 2014
This product will fit into many styles of decor! Received this light as few weeks ago and had it installed in my entry way and it looks great!! I have fairly high ceilings and it fills the space without being heavy. Another great product from Ballards! March 24, 2014
fabulous look Better than I expected. It was backordered by a month but worth the wait. March 13, 2014
I love the look of this carriage light. I bought 2 of these lights to hang over my large center island. They are beautiful and even the shadows they cast on the ceiling are lovely. They are on a dimmer switch and are perfect for soft lighting at the end of the night. I couldn't be happier with them. My electrician hung them without any problems. This was my first purchase from Ballard designs but I am confident it won't be my last. January 24, 2014
My new Foyer light!! I love the new light!! Have been looking at this for at least 6 months!! Finally got it just before Xmas. I am so glad I went with the Xlarge. It is the correct size for the entrance way of our house. I had thought I did a review before with a picture, will try to post picture again. January 15, 2014
My new Foyer light!! Love it!! It was a tricky install because of where the old light was, but got it done!! December 26, 2013
Perfect I purchased 2large lights and one small to hang in my newly remodeled kitchen....the lights were perfect! They were just as the picture shows. I purchased diamond shape bulbs which gave them a beautiful glow...thanks Ballards. December 8, 2013
Carriage House Foyer Fixture Very nice foyer fixture and just the right size. It added the European flavor we were looking for. The quality of the metal is good. The bronze is a very dark color (almost black) but fits nicely with our other decor. It can be used with chain (which I did) or flush mount. Excellent value!!!! Big decor impact December 6, 2013
This is a very nice Chandelier We love our Carriage House Chandelier. It looks great in our entry and is just the right size for our space. It was easy to install. The shipment came in a shorter time than expected. We were very pleased with our experience ordering form Ballard Designs and will order again. November 26, 2013
Looks great Very stylish and elegant. Perfect in our family room. November 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers