Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 232.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Look! I purchased the extra large carriage light for over the breakfast table. I wanted to complement the tones and feel of the Ballard Palencia pendants over the island close by and felt that this echoed the finish and feel of those really well. It is substantial without being too much because of the open cage around the candles. I also wanted people to see the red poppies painting (also Ballard) on the wall. Very happy with it!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transitional elegance I ordered these for a new home to bring a more modern paired down look to a greatroom with catheral ceiling in a mostly traditional decor. The added bonus of not having any glass panels to keep clean in these lovely laterns make them a perfect 10!!! Once again Ballard hasn't disappointed.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check your size for split level foyers I love this chandelier, had been eyeing it for years and finally got it this Spring. It looks great, exactly as it is pictured. Only issue I have is that we have a split level foyer and it is hung high, but once you are on the upper (main) floor, the light shines at eye level and is a bit bright without any glass or shades to help diffuse it. That is not the fault of the chandelier, but I must admit I might not have picked the right style for my house. I got the large and if I could re-think it, I would go with the small, or a different style altogether. But it was a pain to hang on a high stairwell, so it is staying put. I do love that I don't have to clean any glass now though!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product fit the spot. I really like this chandelier,not only does it look good but there is no glass on it to clean. I am all about that!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is absolutely gorgeous. I hung it above my round kitchen table and it looks beautiful in the kitchen. A real updated farmhouse look. Love it!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style! I needed a smaller fixture to hang over our table in the kitchen in our really old house. This is perfect! The color, a very dark bronze, almost black, and simple twisted style work nicely with the chandelier I already have over a very large island. It would work nicely with many styles. Best of all, it doesn't have glass that I need to clean constantly in my kitchen! (I purchased the small, not large, version.)
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait! We bought this light for our entryway. We flush mounted it and it's the perfect light for the space. Looks much more expensive than what it was!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look Put them over my island in my new home. Wasn't quite sure if they would be too large, but everyone that comes in loves them and says they really make a statement. They really add to the look of my new kitchen.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Style but no glass to clean I love this chandelier. Traditional look but no glass to clean. I ordered the large and have it hanging in a stairwell that doubles back on itself. It's big enough to make an impression but it's openness keeps it from being too heavy looking. I could not be happier. The quality of this product and the ease of dealing with the company has encouraged me to buy a few more products there. Great transaction.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great This was just exactly what we had hoped it would be based on the customer reviews. The quality is excellent and the installation was easy. The carriage House Chandelier adds class to our entry way/sun porch. Would highly recommend Ballard Designs to anyone and loved the customer service.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier The large chandelier is perfect for a dining room or large entryway. I imagine the small would be ideal for an entryway or hallway. The best part is there is no glass to clean. I've already received multiple compliments on it. Highly recommend as a unique chandelier option!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. Well made and looks great This black metal handing light looks great in our hallway and another in the stairway. The large size light we bought fits well in the vaulted 13 foot ceiling. No glass means less cleaning and gives a nice open feel. Installation was easy and the supply of wires and chain was generous. The design fits well with transitional, contemporary or traditional due to it clean lines.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I have two of these fixtures hanging over my kitchen island and I could not be happier with them. They have an elegant, classic look with clean lines. And bonus: a quick dusting keeps them looking great - no glass to clean!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in entryway! I mounted this semi-flush in my entryway with standard height ceilings. I love it! I especially like that is does not have glass which makes it easy to clean; basically just dust. Also easy to change bulbs. Quality is great. The look is fantastic!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and classic design. I'm doing some updating and this fixture is just what my bedroom needed. It would also look great in a foyer or kitchen. It's well made and a perfect choice for me.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carraige House Chandelier The carriage house chandelier was perfect over our breakfast room table. It is ageless as it fits perfectly for an older home, our 1970's house, or a modernsetting.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love It We've had our Carriage House Chandelier for a few weeks now and just love it! We put it in our front entryway and it really lights up the area. The installation was not too tricky and the package shipped very quickly!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Foyer light!! I love the new light!! Have been looking at this for at least 6 months!! Finally got it just before Xmas. I am so glad I went with the Xlarge. It is the correct size for the entrance way of our house. I had thought I did a review before with a picture, will try to post picture again.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design for today's clean-lined but traditional decor. First admired these chandeliers at a friend's mountain home and decided to use them in my home. I used two small ones over my kitchen island and one large over my round breakfast table. Wonderful look, but.....be sure and use lower wattage bulbs or they can be a little glaring. I had a dimmer installed for the breakfast table one.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous look Better than I expected. It was backordered by a month but worth the wait.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fixture I love this light fixture! Unfortunately, we were not able to have ours hang by the chain due to only eight foot ceilings. My husband did not want to give our sons any reasons to try to make them swing!! They do not sit flush with the ceiling however, a little lopsided I guess you could say. Not any fault of the fixture but due to the wonderful electricians when our home was built. Something to do with the "mounting box" in the ceiling? Our previous light had only one mounting bracket where as this is a double bracket. Anyway, we will have to figure out something to wedge between the ceiling and light fixture that is safe and unnoticeable. Still a beautiful light!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply elegant I bought both the large and small laterns. They are both seen from my front doer. Already we have received many compliments on them. The light is diffused throughout the entire Hall and in the den area. We have traditional furniture, but I think these could go with any style
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant! The large size looks great in my small entry hall and adds an elegance to the whole hall. I got the white version from the outlet and now want another to coordinate, but the color isn't available any more. I love this chandelier so much so I just purchased another in bronze and will paint them to match!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light fixture My husband and I needed to replace our upstairs hallway lights. We searched for quite a while before we stumbled upon these beautiful fixtures. My husband wanted something easy to install that had lights not close to the ceiling. I wanted something that was easy to clean and easy to change the light bulbs. The small chandelier fit our needs perfectly and the great reviews sealed the deal. We hung them semi flush to the ceiling and had to use a ceiling medallion due to some previous drywall damage. That made the lights much harder to install so we did hire an electrician. I love these lights so much! We have a small hallway and used 2 lights. Although the fixtures can handle up to 60 watt bulbs, we went with 40W and have plenty of light! I love not having any glass to clean and the bulbs will be so simple to change. They make me smile every time I walk into my hallway. I know some reviewers have said they are almost black, but I disagree. Mine are definitely dark bronze. In fact, we bought 2 small ceiling medallions at a local hardware store to use with these lights. They are bronze and match perfectly!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful chandelier. Very basic but with detail to dress it up. Have received so many compliments
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is just what I wanted ! The small Carriage House Chandelier is the perfect size for my foyer. I have looked for a long time for the perfect size and color and this one is perfect.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Fixture Timeless design elements and appears to be a quality product. I went and purchased more the day after this one arrived.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Fits perfectly over the split staircase leading to the playroom.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed piece, looks exactly as pictured. The Carriage House chandelier worked beautifully in a kitchen renovation for my clients farmhouse. As always shipment was only a few days and installation was no problem. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely. I'm really happy with this chandelier. It was priced well and works nicely in my entry way. It's distinctive but has a smart simplicity. Looks exactly as pictured; no surprises.
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]