GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70408
false header 2 70408
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Carriage House Chandelier - Large 4.8 5 182 182
Beautiful Chandelier for any room This chandelier is so amazing. I ordered the small version in silver and based on reviews, I knew I wouldnt be disappointed. it is perfect. Used in our guest room with a few links (thought we would hang it flush, but didnt need to) and it really pulls everything together! LOVE IT! March 24, 2015
Absolutely perfect for small foyer Very pleased with my selection. Perfectly balanced for small foyer. Price was very reasonable and I love the style March 16, 2015
Excellent quality, very sturdy iron, beautiful workmanship I bought the small chandelier for inside my bay window over the kitchen sink. I have it semi flush mounted and it adds the perfect look I wanted without obstructing the view out the window. Love the detail work in the design and could not be happier with both the look and quality of this product. March 15, 2015
Chandelier We love this chandelier to our breakfast room. Its simplistic and adds a nice focal point to the room. March 9, 2015
Transitional elegance I ordered these for a new home to bring a more modern paired down look to a greatroom with catheral ceiling in a mostly traditional decor. The added bonus of not having any glass panels to keep clean in these lovely laterns make them a perfect 10!!! Once again Ballard hasn't disappointed. February 23, 2015
This chandelier fits well with all decor. Fell in love with these chandeliers in the Ballard's catalogue. Purchased the large size for a two storey staircase in a new townhouse. Got the small size for the cozy dining room with beamed ceiling---and could not be happier! Wanted a chandelier in the dining room that would complement and not detract from/block art work there, so this was the perfect choice. They appear to be well-made and look wonderful! Style works well with the rustic French Country décor and I am extremely pleased with my purchases. Having a label stuck to one of the ' candles' was annoying, but found using "Goo Gone" to remove it did not damage the 'candle'. Everything I have purchased from Ballard's over the years have always been top quality, as these chandeliers are. February 8, 2015
Just What I Was Looking For I have the small Carriage House Chandelier and it's simply wonderful. At first I used standard clear candelabra bulbs that I had on hand but then located some 25 watt petite chandelier bulbs that were of the frosted flame tip style (same as what's pictured on Ballard's site) and they really added to the charm of the chandelier. Highly recommended! January 16, 2015
EXACTLY what I hoped for This chandelier is exactly what I wanted. Beautiful detail and excellent quality. It's a charming piece that definitely dresses up the space. January 9, 2015
very disappointed After reading the great reviews, bought two large to place over my two kitchen islands. I found them to be rather cheap and flimsy looking, definitely not the important focal point I need in my new kitchen. Maybe if you're using in a small foyer or dark hallway they would look alright, but I returned both. December 19, 2014
Fabulous light fixture I ordered this for my foyer and it looks amazing. It's perfect as it's simple and yet very classy. My electrician had it installed in about 5 minutes - wish my husband was handier, or me! December 6, 2014
Love it! Fits perfectly over the split staircase leading to the playroom. November 24, 2014
Foyer Light Fixture The Extra Large fixture works perfectly with our tall ceilings. The metal structure coordinates well with our iron stairway spindles. The fixture quality is really good and we have received many compliments on the style and light coverage. November 23, 2014
Nice fixture if you're a DIY person Light fixture received looks black, not bronze, from a few feet away which I guess is o.k. Candle sleeves which are plastic, not metal like my other quality fixtures, were dark gold, instead of off white, like pictured. Pounded long nails into 2 x 4, and spray painted candle sleeves heirloom white. The six lights of my extra large fixture were not symmetrical and could not be adjusted by turning center rod which can normally be done. Handy husband had to remove bottom, wiring and two bolts. Upper one allowed the spacing of the arms of lights to be adjusted evenly. If you're fuzzy like me, and not handy, this is not the fixture for you. September 30, 2014
Beautiful in my foyer! We ordered this light in X large and I was a bit nervous that it would be too large. However, I have a two story ceiling in my foyer and when the electrician installed it, I was thrilled! With the 6' of chain supplied, it hung at the perfect height. We have had lots of compliments, and the amount of light is just perfect. September 19, 2014
Great design for today's clean-lined but traditional decor. First admired these chandeliers at a friend's mountain home and decided to use them in my home. I used two small ones over my kitchen island and one large over my round breakfast table. Wonderful look, but.....be sure and use lower wattage bulbs or they can be a little glaring. I had a dimmer installed for the breakfast table one. September 17, 2014
Pretty and classic design. I'm doing some updating and this fixture is just what my bedroom needed. It would also look great in a foyer or kitchen. It's well made and a perfect choice for me. September 13, 2014
Beautiful Fixture I love this light fixture! Unfortunately, we were not able to have ours hang by the chain due to only eight foot ceilings. My husband did not want to give our sons any reasons to try to make them swing!! They do not sit flush with the ceiling however, a little lopsided I guess you could say. Not any fault of the fixture but due to the wonderful electricians when our home was built. Something to do with the "mounting box" in the ceiling? Our previous light had only one mounting bracket where as this is a double bracket. Anyway, we will have to figure out something to wedge between the ceiling and light fixture that is safe and unnoticeable. Still a beautiful light!! September 9, 2014
Lovely. I'm really happy with this chandelier. It was priced well and works nicely in my entry way. It's distinctive but has a smart simplicity. Looks exactly as pictured; no surprises. September 6, 2014
Looks great over my kitchen sink I had originally purchased this light fixture to replace one over a door in a small entryway. After receiving it, I changed my mind and decided to place it over my kitchen sink. I love it and will be buying another one for the door. Not too bulky looking. August 4, 2014
perfect over kitchen table I have the extra large fixture and it is a perfect size for placing in a breakfast nook. And the six lights provide plenty of light in a fairly large kitchen. LOVE it. July 27, 2014
Small ceiling mount option Awesome price so I bought 8 of the small ones to replace dated brass ceiling mounted hallway lights. My husband said the installation wasn't too bad but it was not an easy start because there is no conversion kit to remove the chain and directly mount. In the end they look great. We are considering changing the bulbs to Edison style bc it's too bright with 4x60w bulbs. Take into account the different diameter of coverage, I had lines from the old lights covering a larger area than these. July 20, 2014
Beautiful fixture Love the size and look of this chandelier-well made,sturdy. July 15, 2014
Excellent quality for the price Have been looking for several years for an updated, but traditional, fixture for my colonial home with 8 foot ceilings. The small lantern is just the right size for my hallways. It has presence but does not hang too low. My husband found them easy to install, well made, good quality, with clear directions. We bought three and put them all up in an afternoon. So pleased with this lighting upgrade! July 13, 2014
This chandelier is better than anticipated. We are very happy with our new chandelier. Quality fixture that was easy to install and it looks just beautiful. July 13, 2014
Great value - Great quality This is the fourth carriage house chandelier I have purchased from Ballard. I have three in the small size and one medium. It's a timeless style that provides lots of light and easy maintenance. I do think the shipping and handling costs s/b lower given that you always have to wait weeks to get this item. Clearly Ballard takes pre orders when this item goes on sale. Would be nice to get a shipping concession when waiting weeks for delivery. July 12, 2014
Beautiful, timeless great value I purchased 4 large and 2 small carriage house chandeliers and they are just perfect for updating our very traditional home. They are beautiful, fit in just about any decor and are a terrific value. June 15, 2014
Nice This is going up in new construction and blends nicely with the other fixtures, iron feels substantial. Finish as pictured June 13, 2014
Great light; great price We bought the large chandelier for our upstairs hallway which is decorated with Native American art. It fits perfectly and casts a very nice interesting light on the walls. It is weighty and expensive looking, but light and airy at the same time. Easy to install. Perfect for our needs. June 13, 2014
Love it! I purchased the chandelier to go over my eat-in kitchen table. I am changing my decor to rustic farm house and this is a perfect addition. I put 25 watt bulbs in it and it is the perfect amount of light. This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs but it will not be the last. June 13, 2014
Very pleased The item came well packaged with no damage of any sort. Installation was straight forward as it was already configured for a direct mount to the ceiling which is how we wanted to install it. Plenty of chain was included if that's the way some would want to install it. All components seemed of good quality, better overall than others we have purchased in the past. One minor issue was that the sticker on one of the ivory cover tubes pulled off part of the finish when we tried to remove it. The sticker was a warning not to exceed 60 watt bulbs. Perhaps it was not meant to be removed but it would look unsightly if left on. Fortunately the blemish on the tube could be turned away from sight. June 4, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T07:58:21.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???