Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check your size for split level foyers I love this chandelier, had been eyeing it for years and finally got it this Spring. It looks great, exactly as it is pictured. Only issue I have is that we have a split level foyer and it is hung high, but once you are on the upper (main) floor, the light shines at eye level and is a bit bright without any glass or shades to help diffuse it. That is not the fault of the chandelier, but I must admit I might not have picked the right style for my house. I got the large and if I could re-think it, I would go with the small, or a different style altogether. But it was a pain to hang on a high stairwell, so it is staying put. I do love that I don't have to clean any glass now though! April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these lights!! I bought two of the extra large to put over my 10 ft dining table. They add a casual elegance and I get complimented every time someone new sees them. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely entry light I just received this light last night, in the small size, and it's amazing in my entry! It replaced what I call a "boob" light, which did nothing for a first impression. My husband wired the light, and it was up in 20 minutes! It looks fabulous, and the small size is the perfect size (I was worried it might be too small), and with 4 60watt bulbs it is extremely bright, I may end up changing to 40 watt bulbs instead. I can't say enough good things about it! April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these lights! I was looking for a small handing chandelier for a hall going into our kitchen. These small carriage lights were perfect! April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tne product was perfect for my location. The light fixture was exactly what I was looking for. I have limited space in my small foyer. The light fixture was the perfect size. I bought a second one for my hallway. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our entry We were pleased that the fixture arrived with the option to mount on a chain or flush! We chose flush for our 8 1/2 ft ceiling. We are using 7.5 watt frosted bulbs, which look pretty whether the light is turned on or off, and still offers plenty of light. It is a quality piece. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We have a 9 foot ceiling in our foyer. We're using one link of chain and it's perfect. Love the scale and quiet drama of this chandelier. We have a smaller version in a small hallway that we also love. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it worked great for our family/hearth room addition we did! March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my entry way! I have looked for 4 years for a replacement of the builders chandelier. The Carriage House is wonderful since there is no glass to clean. It is sleek and modern yet fits with all my other furniture. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked so much, bought two! I liked this chandalier so much in our two story foyer in the large size, I bought a second one in the small size for a hallway. It is so pretty and the best part is no glass so no dust! January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product adds a special touch to any room. I wanted a different type of pendant light for my new white and gray kitchen, these were perfect. I have never purchased anything from Ballard designs before and the quality and beauty is what I wanted. I was looking for a lantern look and something affordable. I ordered 2 small bronze for my 6ft island and 1 medium for my dining room. They look great! I get so many compliments on my new kitchen. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I get so many compliments! After "window shopping" for this pendant on the Ballard site for nearly a year while I waited for my new home to be built, I was very excited when I finally got to order two small ones in the bronze finish for my kitchen island. They are the perfect size and really dress up the room. I get so many compliments! I absolutely love them! December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I ordered two of these to replace the builder can lights in the foyer. It is a large foyer so required two fixtures and these look beautiful, just the right size and priced well. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chandelier so bought 2! I originally bought this chandalier in large, dark bronze, for a high ceiling, second story landing and loved it so much I now purchased a second one in the small size for my foyer. It is so classic and pretty and blends in so well with my Pottery Barn decor. One of the best features is that it has no glass, thus no dusty panes to clean! I get compliments on them all the time and when I tell people the cost, they are shocked. You can't come close to something of this quality in a lighting store. Looks way better than what I paid for them. Definitely among my best buys from Ballard ever. My husband installed and said it was easy. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right the first time. I'm so pleased with the way this Chandelier looks in our foyer. It's beautiful, and exactly what we wanted. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits Perfectly I bought both the small and medium sizes for my foyer and dining room. They look terrific. I was not sure if they would look as nice as they do online - but they do! November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stated Beautifully crafted and elegant. Simple yet holds a lot of interest. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light! We hung this light in our master bath which has a vaulted ceiling. It looks amazing! Absolutely love it. Sometimes, i just walk in there to look at it!! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We are building a new home, and I ordered 3 of these. Two for entry ways and one for over the master bath. They are beautiful and of great quality. Can't wait to see them in the house!!!! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple but elegant This is in a bedroom hallway and looks great. No glass to clean, easy to change bulbs as needed, light dusting and good to go. Just what I needed! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lighting fixture has transformed my dining area ! The clean lines of this lighting fixture totally updated my room. The bold shape and size, the details in the wrought iron and my favorite part, the gorgeous shadows it casts on the ceiling ! I couldn't be happier with my purchase ! I plan to order the smallest size for my entry area. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I purchased 3 small fixtures for over my kitchen island and they are exactly what I was hoping for. I love how they changed the look of my kitchen and they go great with my Talia chandelier I have in the attached dining room. As another reviewer stated the top plate came attached and was very hard to remove but with patience and a strong grip my electrician was able to remove it. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stunning jewel in my foyer I bought this chandelier for my foyer. My ceilings are only 9' tall so I didn't use the chain, it's installed semi-flush mount. This light was beautiful as is, but my house colors are black, white & gray, so I painted it a semi-gloss black & it looks amazing! I would highly recommend this light!!!!! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Changer! I ordered 3 of these and I am soooo happy! Very well made and no trouble to install. But most importantly they change the room! I am tempted to put them all over the house! I put one in the hallway from Master bedroom to bathroom, one in Master bedroom closet and one in loft area of 2 story family room. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great in hallway or as lamp over table Product is well made, simple but elegant, Also easy to hang. September 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive light but not able to hang as a pendant We bought this light to hang over a small island in our kitchen. We were replacing an existing ceiling mounted fixture that didn't provide much light. Unfortunately, the new light came with the ceiling plate much too firmly attached. We really wanted to hang this as a pendant light but there was no way the ceiling plate was coming off without damaging the fixture. My husband thought it had been cross-threaded when installed at the factory. Because of this, we weren't able to attach the hanging chain and I'm stuck with a ceiling mounted light. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these Lanterns!!! Beautiful, well-made, and just the right size. Bought 2 to hang over my island, as my kitchen is going through a small renovation. The 12" fit perfectly in the space without being too intrusive. Love the color as well! Great Job Ballard Designs for offering a highly functional and well made product. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Island Pendant I originally ordered two- 12 inch Large chandeliers for our 72 inch kitchen island, but exchanged the Large for two small 8 inch chandeliers. The quality of the pendant was right on. I hadn't ordered from Ballard Designs before, but was pleasantly happy with their products and customer service and returns! I definitely use their catalogue for inspiration and design ideas for our entryway, dining, kitchen and living rooms! Love! August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome lighting ... Remodeling our home after 21 years. Purchased the Small for our hallway and the Large for our stairway. Love the look and the quality. 60W was too much lighting now using 40W faceted. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these lights. These are perfect in size and provide a great deal of light. I have used them in my kitchen and laundry room and am slowly replacing those builder grade hall lights with them one at a time! August 13, 2015
  • 2016-04-27 T07:16:37.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???