GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68046
false header 2 68046
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Carriage House Chandelier - Large 4.8 5 158 158
Love this light fixture! This chandelier looks perfect in my keeping room over a round antique cherry breakfast table. I love to mix old and new and this fixture blends the two beautifully. The wrought iron gives it the feeling of an antique, yet the design is simple, clean, and traditional. I loved it so much that I ordered the smaller size for my master bedroom. I did a ton of research before deciding on this fixture and there's no comparison in terms of the quality of the product at such a reasonable price. March 14, 2012
Great Light Fixture Timeless design elements and appears to be a quality product. I went and purchased more the day after this one arrived. May 12, 2014
This chandelier is just what I wanted ! The small Carriage House Chandelier is the perfect size for my foyer. I have looked for a long time for the perfect size and color and this one is perfect. May 11, 2014
Nice light I was contemplating purchasing this light for quite awhile. I especially like there's no glass - one less thing to clean, and it also gives it a casual look which is what I wanted. The large works perfectly in my sun room. Purchased on sale which made it even better! May 8, 2014
Classy and Elegant Wanted a coastal look in our kitchen and knew this chandelier would fit the bill. Not a huge fan of bronze colored fixtures in general, so we spray painted it white and it looks perfectly coastal! Highly recommend this fixture for its aethestic and its solid construction. May 28, 2013
This chandelier has a delicate presence but shows so well. This item fit perfectly in our English Tudor home. Easy to install and beautiful but simple presence. May 2, 2014
sinple and beautiful I love this fixture. Its in my kitchen and it makes it look real cozy and vintage. May 2, 2014
Better than I expected. I bought the carriage house large chandelier for my foyer and the small one for the bedroom. I love them both. My husband even thinks they both make a big difference to the respective rooms. December 2, 2011
Charming The Carriage House Chandelier is a beautiful jewel above my sink! November 17, 2011
Better Than Expected! Recently purchased the medium size as well as the small. Both look perfect now that they are hung. I agree that the light they cast upon the ceiling is nice. Just adds to my enjoyment of them. My husband is an electrician and said they were easy to hang and made well. Best part...I was lucky enough to have found them when they were on sale. Will buy two more if/when they go back on sale in future for other rooms. I know I will be making other purchases as well now that I have found Ballard. April 16, 2014
This chandelier is a delight I think this chandelier is the perfect answer for a small foyer, It took a lot of local searching before I found it , it is perfect. The quality is excellent and the style intriguing. it casts a wonderful pattern on the ceiling when on and it is to my happy surprise black which is what I really wanted. I am so happy with it that I would not include it in the sale of the house if Ballards no longer carried it. October 19, 2013
Great light fixture I purchased the Carriage Lantern about a year ago for the hallway outside my kitchen. We are getting ready to remodel my kitchen and want to get two more to hang over the island. It looks great and has performed well with regular use. February 3, 2013
It's beautiful! Love, love this over my kitchen island. Size large is perfect over a 5 ft. island. The color is dark, but it's not black as some other reviewers have stated. It's truly oil rubbed bronze even though it is on the dark side. The reason I only gave this a 3-star rating was the installation. We had to drill the holes larger in the ceiling bracket to match the decorative screws that hold the plate against the ceiling. Made a simple installation take way too long. April 3, 2014
Classic Style but no glass to clean I love this chandelier. Traditional look but no glass to clean. I ordered the large and have it hanging in a stairwell that doubles back on itself. It's big enough to make an impression but it's openness keeps it from being too heavy looking. I could not be happier. The quality of this product and the ease of dealing with the company has encouraged me to buy a few more products there. Great transaction. April 2, 2014
Fixture We purchased two of the small fixtures for a hallway. They were pictured in the catalog as much lighter in color than what we received. They were almost black, but we still liked the look. The bracket for the first fixture we hung was defective, so we improvised. The bracket on the second fixture was intact, but we had to take it apart (not easy) so it would match the heighth of the first fixture. It took us almost an entire day to hang them, and we are not novices at this, but in the end, they look very nice. The best feature is that there is no glass, so bulbs will be easier to replace. October 7, 2012
Perfect foyer light I love this light. We searched in and out of stores and many on-line stores as well for a foyer light. This by far is the best of the best. The perfect size, and it has a welcoming ambiance when coming into our foyer. We had to wait for the back order, but it was WELL worth the wait. Also, the Customer Service people are the best as well, very helpful and thoughtfl. Thank you Ballard Designs March 26, 2014
small chandeliers over island I bought 3 of the carriage house SMALL chandeliers to use over my new kitchen island. They are perfect. I love them. Very good quality November 11, 2012
Looks great in breakfast nook. Purchased for breakfast nook to go along with black accessories. I am very happy with how it looks above the kitchen table. It will be great having no glass to clean. It is exactly what I was looking for. Fast delivery and in perfect condition. Could not be happier with this product and service. September 11, 2013
Great design! We have bought three of these chandelier's. This fixture is compact enough to be used without the chain and it still makes a great decorative statement while providing plenty of light. October 5, 2012
Exceptional value, exceptional quality I purchased this lantern to hang in our open staircase. I ended up using it over my white kitchen table because I liked the casual look better. The lantern is absolutely charming and beautiful quality. I love that there is no glass to clean. However, I am wondering if that made it a little too informal for my staircase. Don't be afraid to order the large lantern. It looks great over my round table. I think it would blend nicely with any hardware and colors. November 7, 2011
This carriage house chandelier can be used in so many spaces! Purchased 2 small chandeliers and 2 large chandeliers---they are perfect for our "updated" farm house. They bring much needed light to a dark bathroom and also are great for light in our butler's pantry and master bath area. Love the fact that they are glass free! Easy to clean and no worry about dust gathering on panes of glass. June 9, 2012
Very stylish and functional. Hanging two carriage house chandeliers over an 8-foot rectangular dining table is a stunning finish for a large family dining room. Very stylish and functional. Eight light bulbs provide abundant light when needed; however, for the times that reduced light is preferred, we added a rheostat to the wall switch. June 14, 2012
We Love It We've had our Carriage House Chandelier for a few weeks now and just love it! We put it in our front entryway and it really lights up the area. The installation was not too tricky and the package shipped very quickly! June 20, 2012
De"light"ful. !!!!!!! Great looking fixture, it has an airy feeling with still being an elegant and sophicated. July 22, 2012
fabulous look Better than I expected. It was backordered by a month but worth the wait. March 13, 2014
The look is great This chandelier is absolutely perfect in my small breakfast nook. The design even matches the fabric on my cushions. My only complaint was the adhesive warning label on the sleeve of one of the bulbs. When I tried to remove it, it pulled off the paper covering of the sleeve. Since it was damaged, I purchased four new sleeves in the same color that had fake candle wax dripping and it made the chandelier look even more authentic. September 20, 2011
Clean, Simple Lines The Small Carriage House Chandelier is just perfect for my entry. It provides a lot of light in a small space. The open design is attractive and simplifies cleaning and changing bulbs. I am very pleased with this purchase. July 25, 2013
Love It I got the small version. I have it hanging as a pendant in front of our hall tree bench in our entry area. The oil rubbed bronze looks great in front of the cream paint. I also put the flicker bulbs in it which gives it alot of character. June 16, 2011
Beautiful fixture I purchased two of the small carriage house chandeliers for my kitchen. What a huge difference the proper lighting makes! Not only do they change the look -for the better -but they provide much needed task lighting. I have received so many compliments on them. :) Lighting can change the appearance of a room so much, so it's worth it to spend some time and money and get what you want. May 22, 2013
I love the look of this carriage light. I bought 2 of these lights to hang over my large center island. They are beautiful and even the shadows they cast on the ceiling are lovely. They are on a dimmer switch and are perfect for soft lighting at the end of the night. I couldn't be happier with them. My electrician hung them without any problems. This was my first purchase from Ballard designs but I am confident it won't be my last. January 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers