GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Carriage House Chandelier - Large 4.7 5 136 136
Beauty and Value I bought 2 of the XL Carriage House Chandeliers to put over my farm table. they provide the perfect combination of modern airy look with a traditional colonial. Value priced as well. June 21, 2013
Love the look Put them over my island in my new home. Wasn't quite sure if they would be too large, but everyone that comes in loves them and says they really make a statement. They really add to the look of my new kitchen. May 11, 2011
A Great Look! I purchased the extra large carriage light for over the breakfast table. I wanted to complement the tones and feel of the Ballard Palencia pendants over the island close by and felt that this echoed the finish and feel of those really well. It is substantial without being too much because of the open cage around the candles. I also wanted people to see the red poppies painting (also Ballard) on the wall. Very happy with it! March 10, 2013
Classy Chandelier Love this light. We hung it above our dining room table. Though we bought the large size for a small room, it has the effect of making the room appear larger. It's quite a classy look that I have never found elsewhere. May 26, 2013
Perfect for entryway I first bought the large size online, but it ended up being too large for my entry, so we easily shipped it back and got the small size in the store. The small is perfect. My husband installed it himself, it took about 45 minutes total. The color definitely looks black, not bronze, but we are very happy with it. I was originally concerned that the small would not produce enough light, but it is very bright, more than enough for the entry. I would even consider putting it on a dimmer. The light makes a very pretty design on the ceiling too. Overall very happy with it, and we've already received compliments on it. April 29, 2013
Love this light fixture My husband and I needed to replace our upstairs hallway lights. We searched for quite a while before we stumbled upon these beautiful fixtures. My husband wanted something easy to install that had lights not close to the ceiling. I wanted something that was easy to clean and easy to change the light bulbs. The small chandelier fit our needs perfectly and the great reviews sealed the deal. We hung them semi flush to the ceiling and had to use a ceiling medallion due to some previous drywall damage. That made the lights much harder to install so we did hire an electrician. I love these lights so much! We have a small hallway and used 2 lights. Although the fixtures can handle up to 60 watt bulbs, we went with 40W and have plenty of light! I love not having any glass to clean and the bulbs will be so simple to change. They make me smile every time I walk into my hallway. I know some reviewers have said they are almost black, but I disagree. Mine are definitely dark bronze. In fact, we bought 2 small ceiling medallions at a local hardware store to use with these lights. They are bronze and match perfectly! May 1, 2013
It's beautiful! Love, love this over my kitchen island. Size large is perfect over a 5 ft. island. The color is dark, but it's not black as some other reviewers have stated. It's truly oil rubbed bronze even though it is on the dark side. The reason I only gave this a 3-star rating was the installation. We had to drill the holes larger in the ceiling bracket to match the decorative screws that hold the plate against the ceiling. Made a simple installation take way too long. April 3, 2014
Classic Style but no glass to clean I love this chandelier. Traditional look but no glass to clean. I ordered the large and have it hanging in a stairwell that doubles back on itself. It's big enough to make an impression but it's openness keeps it from being too heavy looking. I could not be happier. The quality of this product and the ease of dealing with the company has encouraged me to buy a few more products there. Great transaction. April 2, 2014
Worth waiting to find this! I looked and looked for a fixture for my front entry-we moved to a home with a vaulted ceiling in the entry and the fixture that was there was just too gaudy for our taste. Months went by and I was so frustrated-then I found this and had it within a couple of days of ordering-and i am thrilled! I bought the large size and it it perfect for the space. Based on what I saw while shopping, I'd have to say the this is a real bargain-and I like the quality as well as the appearance. Love that there isn't any glass in it-makes it much easier to change the bulbs and dust it. LOVE THIS! February 22, 2013
Perfect foyer light I love this light. We searched in and out of stores and many on-line stores as well for a foyer light. This by far is the best of the best. The perfect size, and it has a welcoming ambiance when coming into our foyer. We had to wait for the back order, but it was WELL worth the wait. Also, the Customer Service people are the best as well, very helpful and thoughtfl. Thank you Ballard Designs March 26, 2014
Beautiful in entryway! I mounted this semi-flush in my entryway with standard height ceilings. I love it! I especially like that is does not have glass which makes it easy to clean; basically just dust. Also easy to change bulbs. Quality is great. The look is fantastic! May 27, 2012
fabulous look Better than I expected. It was backordered by a month but worth the wait. March 13, 2014
Well constructed piece, looks exactly as pictured. The Carriage House chandelier worked beautifully in a kitchen renovation for my clients farmhouse. As always shipment was only a few days and installation was no problem. Thanks Ballard. January 7, 2012
This chandelier is a delight I think this chandelier is the perfect answer for a small foyer, It took a lot of local searching before I found it , it is perfect. The quality is excellent and the style intriguing. it casts a wonderful pattern on the ceiling when on and it is to my happy surprise black which is what I really wanted. I am so happy with it that I would not include it in the sale of the house if Ballards no longer carried it. October 19, 2013
Classy and Elegant Wanted a coastal look in our kitchen and knew this chandelier would fit the bill. Not a huge fan of bronze colored fixtures in general, so we spray painted it white and it looks perfectly coastal! Highly recommend this fixture for its aethestic and its solid construction. May 28, 2013
Simply elegant I bought both the large and small laterns. They are both seen from my front doer. Already we have received many compliments on them. The light is diffused throughout the entire Hall and in the den area. We have traditional furniture, but I think these could go with any style September 1, 2012
Just the right touch. We got the smaller version of the chandelier, and it gave just the right finishing touch to our kitchen remodel! We wanted lighting over a large area of granite countertop, but didn't want the predictable pendant light, or a fixture that would be large and bulky. It's classy and a just a bit unexpected. Love, love it!! August 7, 2012
Looks great! I put this fixture over the table in my kitchen nook. The finish is nice and is a quality dark oil rubbed bronze look. I also like that there is no glass to clean. The only thing that bothers me a bit is that one of the "candles" sits a little crooked in the base. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone that wants this lantern look. July 29, 2012
Beautiful chandelier The large chandelier is perfect for a dining room or large entryway. I imagine the small would be ideal for an entryway or hallway. The best part is there is no glass to clean. I've already received multiple compliments on it. Highly recommend as a unique chandelier option! July 13, 2012
Beautiful and Welcoming We are so happy with this lovely chandelier. It is hanging in our entry foyer and makes a beautiful welcoming statement. It goes perfectly with our traditional furnishings and the size is perfect with our very high ceilings. A wonderful choice for us! July 6, 2012
Love this light fixture! This chandelier looks perfect in my keeping room over a round antique cherry breakfast table. I love to mix old and new and this fixture blends the two beautifully. The wrought iron gives it the feeling of an antique, yet the design is simple, clean, and traditional. I loved it so much that I ordered the smaller size for my master bedroom. I did a ton of research before deciding on this fixture and there's no comparison in terms of the quality of the product at such a reasonable price. March 14, 2012
Looks great in breakfast nook. Purchased for breakfast nook to go along with black accessories. I am very happy with how it looks above the kitchen table. It will be great having no glass to clean. It is exactly what I was looking for. Fast delivery and in perfect condition. Could not be happier with this product and service. September 11, 2013
I love the look of this carriage light. I bought 2 of these lights to hang over my large center island. They are beautiful and even the shadows they cast on the ceiling are lovely. They are on a dimmer switch and are perfect for soft lighting at the end of the night. I couldn't be happier with them. My electrician hung them without any problems. This was my first purchase from Ballard designs but I am confident it won't be my last. January 24, 2014
Better than I expected. I bought the carriage house large chandelier for my foyer and the small one for the bedroom. I love them both. My husband even thinks they both make a big difference to the respective rooms. December 2, 2011
Charming The Carriage House Chandelier is a beautiful jewel above my sink! November 17, 2011
Fixture We purchased two of the small fixtures for a hallway. They were pictured in the catalog as much lighter in color than what we received. They were almost black, but we still liked the look. The bracket for the first fixture we hung was defective, so we improvised. The bracket on the second fixture was intact, but we had to take it apart (not easy) so it would match the heighth of the first fixture. It took us almost an entire day to hang them, and we are not novices at this, but in the end, they look very nice. The best feature is that there is no glass, so bulbs will be easier to replace. October 7, 2012
Clean, Simple Lines The Small Carriage House Chandelier is just perfect for my entry. It provides a lot of light in a small space. The open design is attractive and simplifies cleaning and changing bulbs. I am very pleased with this purchase. July 25, 2013
small chandeliers over island I bought 3 of the carriage house SMALL chandeliers to use over my new kitchen island. They are perfect. I love them. Very good quality November 11, 2012
Great design! We have bought three of these chandelier's. This fixture is compact enough to be used without the chain and it still makes a great decorative statement while providing plenty of light. October 5, 2012
This carriage house chandelier can be used in so many spaces! Purchased 2 small chandeliers and 2 large chandeliers---they are perfect for our "updated" farm house. They bring much needed light to a dark bathroom and also are great for light in our butler's pantry and master bath area. Love the fact that they are glass free! Easy to clean and no worry about dust gathering on panes of glass. June 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>