Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I purchased 3 small fixtures for over my kitchen island and they are exactly what I was hoping for. I love how they changed the look of my kitchen and they go great with my Talia chandelier I have in the attached dining room. As another reviewer stated the top plate came attached and was very hard to remove but with patience and a strong grip my electrician was able to remove it. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stunning jewel in my foyer I bought this chandelier for my foyer. My ceilings are only 9' tall so I didn't use the chain, it's installed semi-flush mount. This light was beautiful as is, but my house colors are black, white & gray, so I painted it a semi-gloss black & it looks amazing! I would highly recommend this light!!!!! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Changer! I ordered 3 of these and I am soooo happy! Very well made and no trouble to install. But most importantly they change the room! I am tempted to put them all over the house! I put one in the hallway from Master bedroom to bathroom, one in Master bedroom closet and one in loft area of 2 story family room. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great in hallway or as lamp over table Product is well made, simple but elegant, Also easy to hang. September 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive light but not able to hang as a pendant We bought this light to hang over a small island in our kitchen. We were replacing an existing ceiling mounted fixture that didn't provide much light. Unfortunately, the new light came with the ceiling plate much too firmly attached. We really wanted to hang this as a pendant light but there was no way the ceiling plate was coming off without damaging the fixture. My husband thought it had been cross-threaded when installed at the factory. Because of this, we weren't able to attach the hanging chain and I'm stuck with a ceiling mounted light. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these Lanterns!!! Beautiful, well-made, and just the right size. Bought 2 to hang over my island, as my kitchen is going through a small renovation. The 12" fit perfectly in the space without being too intrusive. Love the color as well! Great Job Ballard Designs for offering a highly functional and well made product. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Island Pendant I originally ordered two- 12 inch Large chandeliers for our 72 inch kitchen island, but exchanged the Large for two small 8 inch chandeliers. The quality of the pendant was right on. I hadn't ordered from Ballard Designs before, but was pleasantly happy with their products and customer service and returns! I definitely use their catalogue for inspiration and design ideas for our entryway, dining, kitchen and living rooms! Love! August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome lighting ... Remodeling our home after 21 years. Purchased the Small for our hallway and the Large for our stairway. Love the look and the quality. 60W was too much lighting now using 40W faceted. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these lights. These are perfect in size and provide a great deal of light. I have used them in my kitchen and laundry room and am slowly replacing those builder grade hall lights with them one at a time! August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Defines the room I purchased two large chandeliers for my newly renovated kitchen to put over my 4x8 island. I love them, and they really define the space. We put them on a dimmer, they produce a lot light. Love the fact there is no glass involved so there is no extra cleaning! Installation was a little longer than usual because they did not supply the proper screws, otherwise it was a great purchase! Getting a smaller one for the foyer! July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These pendants are good looking. I installed two of these pendants in my kitchen. They are sturdy and attractive. They are just as described. The pendants came quickly and were packaged well with all parts needed to hang the light fixtures. I am very pleased. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these carriage lights! I ordered three small bronze for over my kitchen island & loved them so much went back for medium in silver to hang over my slipper tub in my master bath. They are lovely in all finishes & all sizes! If you're ordering for a typical six foot island I would do three small or two large. Hope this helps. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Brought this light to go in my foyer, which is small. Works and looks great.... Love ballard design products... April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chandelier for any room This chandelier is so amazing. I ordered the small version in silver and based on reviews, I knew I wouldnt be disappointed. it is perfect. Used in our guest room with a few links (thought we would hang it flush, but didnt need to) and it really pulls everything together! LOVE IT! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect for small foyer Very pleased with my selection. Perfectly balanced for small foyer. Price was very reasonable and I love the style March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality, very sturdy iron, beautiful workmanship I bought the small chandelier for inside my bay window over the kitchen sink. I have it semi flush mounted and it adds the perfect look I wanted without obstructing the view out the window. Love the detail work in the design and could not be happier with both the look and quality of this product. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chandelier We love this chandelier to our breakfast room. Its simplistic and adds a nice focal point to the room. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transitional elegance I ordered these for a new home to bring a more modern paired down look to a greatroom with catheral ceiling in a mostly traditional decor. The added bonus of not having any glass panels to keep clean in these lovely laterns make them a perfect 10!!! Once again Ballard hasn't disappointed. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chandelier fits well with all decor. Fell in love with these chandeliers in the Ballard's catalogue. Purchased the large size for a two storey staircase in a new townhouse. Got the small size for the cozy dining room with beamed ceiling---and could not be happier! Wanted a chandelier in the dining room that would complement and not detract from/block art work there, so this was the perfect choice. They appear to be well-made and look wonderful! Style works well with the rustic French Country décor and I am extremely pleased with my purchases. Having a label stuck to one of the ' candles' was annoying, but found using "Goo Gone" to remove it did not damage the 'candle'. Everything I have purchased from Ballard's over the years have always been top quality, as these chandeliers are. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Was Looking For I have the small Carriage House Chandelier and it's simply wonderful. At first I used standard clear candelabra bulbs that I had on hand but then located some 25 watt petite chandelier bulbs that were of the frosted flame tip style (same as what's pictured on Ballard's site) and they really added to the charm of the chandelier. Highly recommended! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXACTLY what I hoped for This chandelier is exactly what I wanted. Beautiful detail and excellent quality. It's a charming piece that definitely dresses up the space. January 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed After reading the great reviews, bought two large to place over my two kitchen islands. I found them to be rather cheap and flimsy looking, definitely not the important focal point I need in my new kitchen. Maybe if you're using in a small foyer or dark hallway they would look alright, but I returned both. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous light fixture I ordered this for my foyer and it looks amazing. It's perfect as it's simple and yet very classy. My electrician had it installed in about 5 minutes - wish my husband was handier, or me! December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Fits perfectly over the split staircase leading to the playroom. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foyer Light Fixture The Extra Large fixture works perfectly with our tall ceilings. The metal structure coordinates well with our iron stairway spindles. The fixture quality is really good and we have received many compliments on the style and light coverage. November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice fixture if you're a DIY person Light fixture received looks black, not bronze, from a few feet away which I guess is o.k. Candle sleeves which are plastic, not metal like my other quality fixtures, were dark gold, instead of off white, like pictured. Pounded long nails into 2 x 4, and spray painted candle sleeves heirloom white. The six lights of my extra large fixture were not symmetrical and could not be adjusted by turning center rod which can normally be done. Handy husband had to remove bottom, wiring and two bolts. Upper one allowed the spacing of the arms of lights to be adjusted evenly. If you're fuzzy like me, and not handy, this is not the fixture for you. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful in my foyer! We ordered this light in X large and I was a bit nervous that it would be too large. However, I have a two story ceiling in my foyer and when the electrician installed it, I was thrilled! With the 6' of chain supplied, it hung at the perfect height. We have had lots of compliments, and the amount of light is just perfect. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design for today's clean-lined but traditional decor. First admired these chandeliers at a friend's mountain home and decided to use them in my home. I used two small ones over my kitchen island and one large over my round breakfast table. Wonderful look, sure and use lower wattage bulbs or they can be a little glaring. I had a dimmer installed for the breakfast table one. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and classic design. I'm doing some updating and this fixture is just what my bedroom needed. It would also look great in a foyer or kitchen. It's well made and a perfect choice for me. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Fixture I love this light fixture! Unfortunately, we were not able to have ours hang by the chain due to only eight foot ceilings. My husband did not want to give our sons any reasons to try to make them swing!! They do not sit flush with the ceiling however, a little lopsided I guess you could say. Not any fault of the fixture but due to the wonderful electricians when our home was built. Something to do with the "mounting box" in the ceiling? Our previous light had only one mounting bracket where as this is a double bracket. Anyway, we will have to figure out something to wedge between the ceiling and light fixture that is safe and unnoticeable. Still a beautiful light!! September 9, 2014
  • 2015-10-07T07:29:20.135-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandelier - Large

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later