GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 67921
false header 2 67921
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
{0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Camden Untufted Headboard 4.4 5 45 45
Great look and feel I selected my own fabric from another vendor (a patterned chenille) and sent it to Ballard with my request for the Camden untufted headboard. Ballard kept me updated regarding my order and its approximate delivery date. The headboard is practically perfect - the fabric looks great and the headboard was constructed and upholstered beautifully (the only problem may be with our new bed frame - the headboard does not fit into the slots on the frame). I highly recommend this headboard - it is beautiful and very comfortable for reading in bed! March 17, 2011
Nice Headboard for price Received this headboard a few weeks ago in off white. Padding is nice but spouse's only complaint was mounting hardware was cheap and ridiculously lightweight. Could not even use. Would recommend and I do like the look. Last but not least shipping fee is a huge consideration in purchasing. Too high. June 5, 2011
Nice headboard for the price The headboard was exactly what I expected. The SK linen blanc fabric was nice and had no defects. I would recommend extending the legs though. My husband just used a few 4x4's to screw onto the legs to extend them. You can also order the headboard with extended legs if you are not handy. You have to do that over the phone though. Overall I would recommend this product. November 1, 2011
Great headboard for the price This headboard was really easy to put together and it is really nice. The only problem I have found is that the brown velvet picks up lint very easily so I have to use a lint brush on it regularly. I also recommend putting some kind of padding behind the headboard because it does hit the wall with any movement. March 16, 2011
Beautiful product, but... My only complaint is the legs do match up to the king bed frame... not even close. So I have it leaning up against the wall. The headboard quality is great. Fabric and construction of the furniture is wonderful!!! April 14, 2011
nice headboard - inadequate hardware The headboard is just what I expected and looks lovely on our full-sized guest bed. It is confusing that after all the reviews about the inadequate hardware Ballard still has not gotten it right. The screws sent were not long enough to secure the board to the bed. October 1, 2012
Beautifully made, sturdy headboards I ordered two headboards for the twin beds in a guest room. I had been worried that the fabric would not be sewn well based on the very low price, but I should not have been concerned. They are very professionally made! The upholstery is perfect and they were easy to attach to our basic metal bed frames. They are very sturdy, no wobbling; and really give the room a pulled-together look. April 17, 2014
Well worth the money! This headboard was inexpensive and looks fabulous in my new room. It was exactly what I was looking for!! February 4, 2013
The camden headboard arrived as expected. Excellent quality workmanship. Very easy to install. The Camden headboard arrived as expected. Excellent quality workmanship. Very easy to install. March 29, 2014
A nice headboard The quality of the headboard is very good. I appreciate that the legs are upholstered to match, and that I had height options with the adjustable legs ... the Mfr was very thoughtful in pre-drilling the holes for this. The fabric swatches are a good size and the dyelot matched what I received on the headboard. I also like how the website shows what the fabric will look like on the item ... a great tool for helping to make a decision on which fabric to choose. I would recommend this item! February 5, 2014
Nice headboard Overall it is a nice headboard and well made. I really like that the legs are adjustable, so we were able to make it fit perfectly over our mattress. One thing I was disappointed with is that the fabric seems to have a few "lines" it it. I assume those are from how the fabric was folded prior to upholstering the headboard. Seems like maybe the fabric should have been ironed or something before putting it on. I haven't tried to iron it yet, so we'll see. Honestly though, I'm sure it's more noticeable to me than anyone else. Otherwise, I really like it. March 16, 2013
Headboard did not have holes drilled for attaching to bed frame! No holes were drilled on the frame legs so we cannot attach this headboard to bedframe. Also, fabric was not as the photo/description portrayed -- the quilting is not even noticeable. March 16, 2011
Very well made - easy to install. We purchased twin headboards. They are well crafted, seams are straight and tight and the structural integrity is excellent. These will last a long time. November 9, 2012
Beautiful Headboard - but you better be handy! I love my Camden Upholstered Headboard! Similar to other reviews, my husband found attaching the headboard to the bed frame to be very difficult. You might as well throw out the instructions and just wing it! I called customer service while my husband was trying to assemble it, and they basically told me disregard the instructions because they mention pilot holes (that don't exist), you have to drill your own holes based on your unique bedframe. My suggestion to Ballard would be to include little video "How-To's" that customers can follow to get accurate assembly instructions. Other than assembly being a total pain, the heard board is great quality, comfortable to lean up against, and, contrary to other reviews, we do not find our headboard to be wobbly at all. October 30, 2013
comfy and cute The headboard looks great in the room and is comfortable to lean against when watching TV or reading. My only complaint is that the legs are not tall enough to fit our Tempurpedic mattress which sits on top of a normal frame. It is currently sitting about 4" below the top of the mattress. I will be adding extensions to the legs in order to get the height where I want it. As of now the pillow shams almost completely cover it when the bed is made. May 19, 2011
Well made product - almost This headboard is very well made. It arrived about the time I expected and was packaged very well. My only complaint is similar to a previous reviewer and that is, it needs to be made with higher legs. The new mattresses out there today are thicker and therefore, beds are higher. My husband added small blocks at the bottom of the legs so that the headboard is basically resting on them. We then simply screwed the legs to the baseboard with one screw each. You can barely see the screws. We are pleased with the way it looks. February 4, 2012
Exactly What I Wanted I looked for a long time to find the right headboard for my King Bed. I selected the Camden Untufted with the Creamy Pintuck fabric and love it. The fabric, quality, bang for your buck and customer service were perfect. Would definitely recommend. March 16, 2011
Reviews aided my purchase This is a gorgeous piece. I have long wanted the elegance of an upholstered headboard. The Camden un-tufted in natural linen really adds to the serenity of my bedroom. The welt cord is very even - not wiggly and the workmanship is excellent. Before purchasing I read the reviews of others so I wasn't surprised by the short legs. I did call Ballard to confirm that the legs were to be placed on the floor. I purchased two bricks to place under the legs to give the headboard the stable height I needed for my very deep mattress set. Other than the legs I have only praise for Ballard Designs and this outstanding piece. June 18, 2011
Pretty headboard The headboard arrived earlier than expected. The quality of the material is excellent as is the workmanship. I plan to order another for my summer home. Ballards has never disappointed! November 17, 2013
good product. pleased with the headboard but wish the legs were longer. March 11, 2012
Love, love, LOVE my headboard and matching fabric! Exceeded expectations -- beautifully done, great value! Perfect match to my new room. And, unbelievable to get 5 yards of matching fabric to make a floor pillow and little ottoman (on sale!). yeah! thank you Ballard. You always come through. December 1, 2011
Beautiful Headboard! This headboard was just what I was looking for. The fabric is beautiful. I ordered a matching tablecloth to use in the sitting area of my bedroom. It really pulls the look together. It was a little frightening to order this type of item online, but the end product is just as pictured and was easy to install. I would highly recommend this product. October 25, 2013
Very sturdy construction and packaged well. The final product of the covered headboard turned out just like I envisioned. I tried to place the order on line but wasn't able to. I called Customer Service to place the order. A word of advice, be sure that the person taking the order understands that you want the headboard to be covered, you're not ordering the slip cover. This is what happened to me and it took 3 months for me to get the right product! October 1, 2013
Great Quality for the Price Headboard was just as advertised. Great quality fabric and construction. Easy assembly--did it myself. Legs fold down making it even easier. Looks great in my bedroom and the perfect height. Great find!! June 14, 2013
Camden Untufted Headboard This is exactly the headboard I have been searching for. It is very well built and well upholstered. We attached it to the bed frame and it looks wonderful. We are very happy with our purchase. May 10, 2013
Outstanding value for the money! This headboard exceeded my expectations on so many levels: The Leaf velvet material is very rich looking. The nailhead trim is flawless. The piece is sturdy and was very easy to assemble. Overall, Well Done! April 20, 2013
Beautiful. Beautiful. Sturdy. Well-crafted. Perfect headboard. December 28, 2012
Great looking headboard, unbelievable price I bought this headboard for my guest room and couldn't be happier. I chose the flax linen and it is sooooo great looking. I shopped around a lot and can not believe the quality of this piece particularly at this price. It was delivered within three weeks and assembly took about 45 minutes (you will need a drill to attach it to bed frame). Very, very pleased. October 24, 2012
Beautiful! This is a beautiful headboard and looks much more expensive than the actual price! The legs are now adjustable so there are no issues with installation! I also bought the slipcover to change the look in the summer months. Very pleased with this and all my Ballard Designs purchases! October 23, 2012
The headboard is exactly what I was looking for. The headboard is everything I knew it would be - beautiful and of good quality. It was easy to attach to the bed frame and it's the perfect touch for my newly redecorated master bedroom. November 3, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:MH080-Camden Untufted Headboard