GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69404
false header 2 69404
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Camden Untufted Headboard 4.4 5 45 45
Beautiful Headboard - but you better be handy! I love my Camden Upholstered Headboard! Similar to other reviews, my husband found attaching the headboard to the bed frame to be very difficult. You might as well throw out the instructions and just wing it! I called customer service while my husband was trying to assemble it, and they basically told me disregard the instructions because they mention pilot holes (that don't exist), you have to drill your own holes based on your unique bedframe. My suggestion to Ballard would be to include little video "How-To's" that customers can follow to get accurate assembly instructions. Other than assembly being a total pain, the heard board is great quality, comfortable to lean up against, and, contrary to other reviews, we do not find our headboard to be wobbly at all. October 30, 2013
Beautiful Headboard! This headboard was just what I was looking for. The fabric is beautiful. I ordered a matching tablecloth to use in the sitting area of my bedroom. It really pulls the look together. It was a little frightening to order this type of item online, but the end product is just as pictured and was easy to install. I would highly recommend this product. October 25, 2013
Very sturdy construction and packaged well. The final product of the covered headboard turned out just like I envisioned. I tried to place the order on line but wasn't able to. I called Customer Service to place the order. A word of advice, be sure that the person taking the order understands that you want the headboard to be covered, you're not ordering the slip cover. This is what happened to me and it took 3 months for me to get the right product! October 1, 2013
Bad, cheap design There aren't many products I've ordered online that have turned out as disappointing as this headboard. The fabric is great and the upholstery job is excellent (nice tight fit) however, it is cheaply designed; meant to save them money in manufacturing and shipping, but a real disappointment for the buyer. Here's the problem: Instead of integrating the legs into the headboard itself, they are attached to the back with a couple of screws. What this means is that when you add the width of your baseboard (ours are 1 inch thick) to the width of the legs, the back of the headboard sits two-plus inches away from the wall -- and that's before it pitches forward, which it does!! I swear, I have a good four inches between my wall and the top portion of the headboard. Can you say ugly? Can you say wobble? Nothing to do but put it on Craigslist and hope somebody thinks it's worth a few bucks. Expensive mistake, that's for sure. September 19, 2013
Great Quality for the Price Headboard was just as advertised. Great quality fabric and construction. Easy assembly--did it myself. Legs fold down making it even easier. Looks great in my bedroom and the perfect height. Great find!! June 14, 2013
Camden Untufted Headboard This is exactly the headboard I have been searching for. It is very well built and well upholstered. We attached it to the bed frame and it looks wonderful. We are very happy with our purchase. May 10, 2013
Outstanding value for the money! This headboard exceeded my expectations on so many levels: The Leaf velvet material is very rich looking. The nailhead trim is flawless. The piece is sturdy and was very easy to assemble. Overall, Well Done! April 20, 2013
nice headboard but very difficult to attach to frame The headboard is a good product but my husband (who is a very good handyman) had a difficult time with attachment. He needed a drill, since there were no holes drilled in the legs. Also, he told me to note that the screws that were sent were useless. They were so flimsy. April 5, 2013
Nice headboard Overall it is a nice headboard and well made. I really like that the legs are adjustable, so we were able to make it fit perfectly over our mattress. One thing I was disappointed with is that the fabric seems to have a few "lines" it it. I assume those are from how the fabric was folded prior to upholstering the headboard. Seems like maybe the fabric should have been ironed or something before putting it on. I haven't tried to iron it yet, so we'll see. Honestly though, I'm sure it's more noticeable to me than anyone else. Otherwise, I really like it. March 16, 2013
Well worth the money! This headboard was inexpensive and looks fabulous in my new room. It was exactly what I was looking for!! February 4, 2013
Beautiful. Beautiful. Sturdy. Well-crafted. Perfect headboard. December 28, 2012
Very well made - easy to install. We purchased twin headboards. They are well crafted, seams are straight and tight and the structural integrity is excellent. These will last a long time. November 9, 2012
The headboard is exactly what I was looking for. The headboard is everything I knew it would be - beautiful and of good quality. It was easy to attach to the bed frame and it's the perfect touch for my newly redecorated master bedroom. November 3, 2012
Great looking headboard, unbelievable price I bought this headboard for my guest room and couldn't be happier. I chose the flax linen and it is sooooo great looking. I shopped around a lot and can not believe the quality of this piece particularly at this price. It was delivered within three weeks and assembly took about 45 minutes (you will need a drill to attach it to bed frame). Very, very pleased. October 24, 2012
Beautiful! This is a beautiful headboard and looks much more expensive than the actual price! The legs are now adjustable so there are no issues with installation! I also bought the slipcover to change the look in the summer months. Very pleased with this and all my Ballard Designs purchases! October 23, 2012
Beautiful, well-constructed Beautiful headboard; exactly what I wanted/expected. Did take a little work attaching to the bed frame. Make sure you have an electric drill and two people to put together but definitely worth the effort! October 20, 2012
nice headboard - inadequate hardware The headboard is just what I expected and looks lovely on our full-sized guest bed. It is confusing that after all the reviews about the inadequate hardware Ballard still has not gotten it right. The screws sent were not long enough to secure the board to the bed. October 1, 2012
Great product. The headboard is great. It was shipped on time and seems to be of excellent quality, including the upholstery. The samples of upholstery I ordered in advance were shipped quickly too. The headboard was easy to install and the height is fine for our mattress, which is just of regular height - not the super high pillow tops everyone else is talking about. You would need taller legs if you had one of those. September 4, 2012
Fair product, but requires modification The headboard ships with the 2 legs loosely attached and folded up behind it. This is a great design for us because our 1920's house has a narrow staircase that bigger king sized headboards would not fit through. HOWEVER, when you fold the legs down there are only 20 inches of leg between the bottom of the headboard and the floor! My mattress and box springs are 27 inches high and this is about average. In addition the top part of the headboard is about 3-4 inches deep, so you have no choice but to somehow modify the legs to lift it up another 7 inches or either prop them up with books while installing (what we did). Installation is a total pain and leaves an awkward opening (see photo). It's also wobbly so forget the idea of leaning against it to read a book. If not for this I would give it 5 stars. The upholstered part looks nice. BALLARD, you have got to lengthen the legs!!! April 21, 2012
good product. pleased with the headboard but wish the legs were longer. March 11, 2012
Well made product - almost This headboard is very well made. It arrived about the time I expected and was packaged very well. My only complaint is similar to a previous reviewer and that is, it needs to be made with higher legs. The new mattresses out there today are thicker and therefore, beds are higher. My husband added small blocks at the bottom of the legs so that the headboard is basically resting on them. We then simply screwed the legs to the baseboard with one screw each. You can barely see the screws. We are pleased with the way it looks. February 4, 2012
Shipping took forever & instructions incorrect! So I would say we are fairly happy with this headboard for the price. It took even longer than Ballard said since first they ship the fabric to someone who then custom upholsters this. When it finally arrived (several weeks late!) the directions were totally incorrect. It said all you need is a screwdriver, however we ended up needing a socket wrench and a drill as there is no way to fit a common screwdriver into the pre-fastened bolts. The directions were also incorrect as to how the headboard came assembled. Also, I think the headboard could stand to be a few inches higher given todays thicker mattresses. Something to think about as you measure. I do like that in the future we can order a new slipcover which will hopefully be a simpler process. January 28, 2012
Love, love, LOVE my headboard and matching fabric! Exceeded expectations -- beautifully done, great value! Perfect match to my new room. And, unbelievable to get 5 yards of matching fabric to make a floor pillow and little ottoman (on sale!). yeah! thank you Ballard. You always come through. December 1, 2011
Nice headboard for the price The headboard was exactly what I expected. The SK linen blanc fabric was nice and had no defects. I would recommend extending the legs though. My husband just used a few 4x4's to screw onto the legs to extend them. You can also order the headboard with extended legs if you are not handy. You have to do that over the phone though. Overall I would recommend this product. November 1, 2011
Headboard Love love love our new headboard, I recommend Ballard Designs to all that is designing a new home or changing there look. Very happy so far with the items I purchased. Looking forward to purchasing other merchandize in the future October 27, 2011
Easy install! I almost did't buy the headboard, based on other reviewer comments about having a hard time attaching it. I'm glad I gave it a chance, because the install couldn't have been easier. My husband, who isn't crazy about this kind of work, had it done in about 10 minutes. Great price, good look. October 27, 2011
Looks Great! I switched from a king bed to a queen bed and have been looking for a headboard ever since. This is the perfert solution and makes the bed look complete. I got it in the Creamy Pintuck fabric and it looks great! If I need to change it I'll order a slipcover. October 27, 2011
Well Done I really love the headboard but the legs are too short. My husband had to do some extra work to get it attached to the frame. Otherwise, it's great! August 26, 2011
Camden untuffed headboard. Love the headboard. It was easy to attach and just what I wanted!!! June 22, 2011
love my cushioned headboard This product is perfect. We love to watch TV or read in bed and this tufted headboard is comfortable to lean against. Ithought I would have liked the legs to have holes in them so I could easily attach to bedframe, but with the wheels, it is better without being attached and just pushed flush against the wall. Color of fabric is exactly what I chose and my puppies like to cuddle between me and my pillows and the headboard. Thanks Ballard Designs! June 19, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:MH080-Camden Untufted Headboard
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???