Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camden untuffed headboard. Love the headboard. It was easy to attach and just what I wanted!!! June 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great! I switched from a king bed to a queen bed and have been looking for a headboard ever since. This is the perfert solution and makes the bed look complete. I got it in the Creamy Pintuck fabric and it looks great! If I need to change it I'll order a slipcover. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy install! I almost did't buy the headboard, based on other reviewer comments about having a hard time attaching it. I'm glad I gave it a chance, because the install couldn't have been easier. My husband, who isn't crazy about this kind of work, had it done in about 10 minutes. Great price, good look. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headboard Love love love our new headboard, I recommend Ballard Designs to all that is designing a new home or changing there look. Very happy so far with the items I purchased. Looking forward to purchasing other merchandize in the future October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, LOVE my headboard and matching fabric! Exceeded expectations -- beautifully done, great value! Perfect match to my new room. And, unbelievable to get 5 yards of matching fabric to make a floor pillow and little ottoman (on sale!). yeah! thank you Ballard. You always come through. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. The headboard is great. It was shipped on time and seems to be of excellent quality, including the upholstery. The samples of upholstery I ordered in advance were shipped quickly too. The headboard was easy to install and the height is fine for our mattress, which is just of regular height - not the super high pillow tops everyone else is talking about. You would need taller legs if you had one of those. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, well-constructed Beautiful headboard; exactly what I wanted/expected. Did take a little work attaching to the bed frame. Make sure you have an electric drill and two people to put together but definitely worth the effort! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This is a beautiful headboard and looks much more expensive than the actual price! The legs are now adjustable so there are no issues with installation! I also bought the slipcover to change the look in the summer months. Very pleased with this and all my Ballard Designs purchases! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking headboard, unbelievable price I bought this headboard for my guest room and couldn't be happier. I chose the flax linen and it is sooooo great looking. I shopped around a lot and can not believe the quality of this piece particularly at this price. It was delivered within three weeks and assembly took about 45 minutes (you will need a drill to attach it to bed frame). Very, very pleased. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The headboard is exactly what I was looking for. The headboard is everything I knew it would be - beautiful and of good quality. It was easy to attach to the bed frame and it's the perfect touch for my newly redecorated master bedroom. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made - easy to install. We purchased twin headboards. They are well crafted, seams are straight and tight and the structural integrity is excellent. These will last a long time. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful. Beautiful. Sturdy. Well-crafted. Perfect headboard. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money! This headboard was inexpensive and looks fabulous in my new room. It was exactly what I was looking for!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value for the money! This headboard exceeded my expectations on so many levels: The Leaf velvet material is very rich looking. The nailhead trim is flawless. The piece is sturdy and was very easy to assemble. Overall, Well Done! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camden Untufted Headboard This is exactly the headboard I have been searching for. It is very well built and well upholstered. We attached it to the bed frame and it looks wonderful. We are very happy with our purchase. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality for the Price Headboard was just as advertised. Great quality fabric and construction. Easy assembly--did it myself. Legs fold down making it even easier. Looks great in my bedroom and the perfect height. Great find!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Headboard! This headboard was just what I was looking for. The fabric is beautiful. I ordered a matching tablecloth to use in the sitting area of my bedroom. It really pulls the look together. It was a little frightening to order this type of item online, but the end product is just as pictured and was easy to install. I would highly recommend this product. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty headboard The headboard arrived earlier than expected. The quality of the material is excellent as is the workmanship. I plan to order another for my summer home. Ballards has never disappointed! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice headboard The quality of the headboard is very good. I appreciate that the legs are upholstered to match, and that I had height options with the adjustable legs ... the Mfr was very thoughtful in pre-drilling the holes for this. The fabric swatches are a good size and the dyelot matched what I received on the headboard. I also like how the website shows what the fabric will look like on the item ... a great tool for helping to make a decision on which fabric to choose. I would recommend this item! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The camden headboard arrived as expected. Excellent quality workmanship. Very easy to install. The Camden headboard arrived as expected. Excellent quality workmanship. Very easy to install. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully made, sturdy headboards I ordered two headboards for the twin beds in a guest room. I had been worried that the fabric would not be sewn well based on the very low price, but I should not have been concerned. They are very professionally made! The upholstery is perfect and they were easy to attach to our basic metal bed frames. They are very sturdy, no wobbling; and really give the room a pulled-together look. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The headboard is beautiful & very well done. We love the headboard - no problem there. But box it came in had almost come apart in center. The packaging on something that heavy needs to be better reinforced in the center. It would've been a shame if box had come apart in transit. Certainly could've affected the stability of the headboard. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully upholstered and easy to assemble. We were very pleased with the fabric, size and quality of this item. It really has perked up our bedroom. Excellent! January 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look and feel I selected my own fabric from another vendor (a patterned chenille) and sent it to Ballard with my request for the Camden untufted headboard. Ballard kept me updated regarding my order and its approximate delivery date. The headboard is practically perfect - the fabric looks great and the headboard was constructed and upholstered beautifully (the only problem may be with our new bed frame - the headboard does not fit into the slots on the frame). I highly recommend this headboard - it is beautiful and very comfortable for reading in bed! March 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful product, but... My only complaint is the legs do match up to the king bed frame... not even close. So I have it leaning up against the wall. The headboard quality is great. Fabric and construction of the furniture is wonderful!!! April 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for guest bedroom I'm so glad I ordered this headboard, although I originally ordered it for my master bedroom when it arrived it was much smaller than I had anticipated. We just moved into our new home so I could use it in another room. The fabric is really pretty - my guests will enjoy this guestroom. April 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price The headboard is not as big in person as it looks in the catalog. It does look nice though. April 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy and cute The headboard looks great in the room and is comfortable to lean against when watching TV or reading. My only complaint is that the legs are not tall enough to fit our Tempurpedic mattress which sits on top of a normal frame. It is currently sitting about 4" below the top of the mattress. I will be adding extensions to the legs in order to get the height where I want it. As of now the pillow shams almost completely cover it when the bed is made. May 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Headboard for price Received this headboard a few weeks ago in off white. Padding is nice but spouse's only complaint was mounting hardware was cheap and ridiculously lightweight. Could not even use. Would recommend and I do like the look. Last but not least shipping fee is a huge consideration in purchasing. Too high. June 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviews aided my purchase This is a gorgeous piece. I have long wanted the elegance of an upholstered headboard. The Camden un-tufted in natural linen really adds to the serenity of my bedroom. The welt cord is very even - not wiggly and the workmanship is excellent. Before purchasing I read the reviews of others so I wasn't surprised by the short legs. I did call Ballard to confirm that the legs were to be placed on the floor. I purchased two bricks to place under the legs to give the headboard the stable height I needed for my very deep mattress set. Other than the legs I have only praise for Ballard Designs and this outstanding piece. June 18, 2011
  • 2016-05-18 T07:37:54.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_MH080, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:MH080-Camden Untufted Headboard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]