GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 66476
false header 2 66476
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
{0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Camden Tufted Headboard 4.4 5 63 63
Disappointed The king headboard is way too short and way too thin (it came 2" shorter and 0.5" thinner than specified). Since the headboard does not extend to the floor, the supports are visible - especially when looking at the side of the bed. Combine that with visible stitching around the perimeter of the headboard - and it just looks cheap. I wish I had spent a little more money and gotten a higher quality product from another store. February 4, 2012
Beautiful; but.. Directions could have been a little better as far as putting it onto bed frame. Also could have been higher; I'm in the process of having to raise it. Mattresses are so much bulkier these days, I think you should consider raising the height. February 3, 2012
Fine quality, very affordable I am delighted with the Camden headboard. I chose the Kassler Linen custom fabric, and the quality is exceptional and much more luxurious than the "ready to buy" products seen in local shops. The headboard was well packed and arrived ahead of schedule. Your service is comparable to having a personal upholsterer at my fingertips. Thank you. January 31, 2012
I absolutely live my queen size Camden Tufted Headbord! I purchased the headboard for my guest bedroom. The style is perfect and it finished off the room. The quality was excellent and was easy to attach to the frame. I love Ballard Designs!!!! January 31, 2012
Elegant Headboard It was exactly what I wanted. I had ordered the fabric swatches and picked the natural micofiber. The headboard was made fairly well and was priced competively. Kazen January 30, 2012
Beautiful Craftsmanship but Unsteady Posts I absolutely love the headboard--great craftsmanship, but it's very heavy and the posts are not sturdy enough and neither are the small screws for attachment to the bed frame. Luckily, my husband was able to drill new holes and use the large lugnuts from our previous headboard to better affix it to the bed frame, but it's still a little wobbly. January 29, 2012
It's okay. I chose a linen fabric, which may be the problem. Overall I like the head board, but wouldn't order it again and would return it if possible. January 29, 2012
Way, way too short This is a beautiful headboard. The quality is wonderful and it is very sturdy. The problem is that it is about 7 inches too short. We have a pillowtop mattress and box spring and you could hardly see the headboard if it were attached to the bed frame. Instead, as other reviewers have mentioned, we mounted it to the wall. I attached a D-ring to the center of the back of the headboard, hung it from a heavy duty hanger and rested the legs on the top of the bed frame. This was a BIG annoyance and took lots of measuring to retrofit. Be aware that you will most likely have to "rig" this to fit properly. Otherwise, it is beautiful and a good price. January 15, 2012
Met expectations aesthetically, but... We were so excited to receive our long-awaited headboard and are in love with its look. The craftsmanship is clean, well-done and the fabric we selected is exactly what we hoped for. The only challenge we had was attaching it to our existing bedframe--if you have a deeper mattress like ours, the posts may be too short for your bed. And you may need to upgrade the hardware, as what was shipped to us did not feel very sturdy when attached to our frame. We ended up mounting the headboard directly to our wall (sans posts). Like others who have reviewed before me, it would be nice to have that as an option (wall-mount or frame-mount) when placing your customized order. Aside from the "Plan B" installation project, we are still very happy with the investment! January 8, 2012
Elegant Headboard Love this headboard.. The headboard arrived in perfect condition.. Loved that I could pick out the fabric I wanted and the results are outstanding. Very easily ordered online! December 23, 2011
I am happy with my purchase overall. I do like the Upholstered headboard, it is well built,and well proportioned. The design is as nice as one costing hundreds more. For the price, a very nice option. The only issue being I was unable to get a fabric sample of my choice after the order was placed, as I wanted to match bedding and window treatments. This was not a major problem as I received the headboard before it was expected to ship. It was also a neutral color, so I could proceed ok still, with the room. I WAS happy to get a small sample of fabric with actual delivery to shop with! Overall satisfation for sure. October 27, 2011
Lived up to expectations. This headboard is a well constructed piece of furniture that lives up to the Ballard quality that I have come to expect. I went with the sage color microfiber fabric and am very happy with the color - it is the trendy color sage that is currently in style. I would say the color leans more toward the cool side than a warm tone of sage. The texture of the fabric is soft and durable. The headboard itself is heavy, solid and it was delivered way ahead of schedule - I remain very happy with this purchase. October 27, 2011
Beautiful, elegant headboard! The Camden headboard has exceeded our expectations. We ordered the headboard in the chocolate twill fabric, and it is beautiful. Excellent quality for the price. This headboard is elegant and timeless, exactly what we were looking for! October 19, 2011
Excellent craftsmanship This product is excellent for the money!!! Very well constructed. The craftsmanship was perfect!! You can not tell where the seems are on the fabric....just perfect!! The only reason why I did not give this product 5/5 stars was because the bottom of the legs were supposed to come with pre-drilled holes for installation...mine did not. I will also say that the hardware that is supplied for attaching the headboard to your bed frame is VERY weak. We had to drill our own holes and we purchased new, more heavy duty hardware. October 19, 2011
Beautiful The fabric and workmanship are beautiful. We were very pleased. My only issue is that the legs were a bit short. If you have an oversize mattress - which most people have now - the legs are too short and need to be "built up." It's not a huge deal, but would have made the purchase perfect! October 17, 2011
Great for a guest room This headboard is very attractive and looks great in a guest room. We attached it to the wall rather than the bed frame so it would not move. I love the tufting and the color of the fabric we selected. It is also very reasonably priced compared to what you will find with other suppliers. We are very happy. October 16, 2011
Beautiful Headboard! I ordered this in size king, Sunbrella fabric in black. My bedroom was rather dull, and this headboard gives the room a 'nice-hotel' suite type of feel. Instead of anchoring the headboard to my bedframe, I simply inserted the legs into the sides of the frame with no screws, which will make the piece much easier to move if/when I switch apartments. Last, it was delivered more than a month before the initial expected shipping date. Beautiful fabric, tufting, and quality. October 11, 2011
Head Board The legs on the headboard were way too short for our bed. It would be good to find out the height of the box spring and mattress when placing order. It took 3 of us to get the headboard mounted to the bed frame since the legs did not rest on the floor. October 7, 2011
Quality headboard for the price point! I am very happy with my headboard and got exactly what Ballard said the piece was. Well made and tufted nicely for such a reasonably priced item. This is a great buy for a bed not necessarily used daily...great guest room headboard. We had a high bed and had to work to secure the headboard to the frame, but we got creative. August 27, 2011
Lovely piece; adds so much style to my guest bedroom! The headboard is beautiful and the linen I chose is gorgeous! My only complaint is the quality of the attachment to the bed frame. The screws are quite small and overall attachment is wobbly. I'm going to have my handyman stabilize it. August 27, 2011
Looks great for the price! This headboard looks and feels very nice. It also shipped pretty quickly. I have the velvet version....highly recommend it. July 20, 2011
The workmanship is very nice. The quality of the fabric and the workmanship is great. The scale and proportions of the product are a bit skimpy. I ordered a king size headboard and it looks thin and under scaled. I would have spent a bit more to get a better product. July 16, 2011
Tufton Headboard Great product. Nice workmanship and timely processing of the order. Very satisfied with the merchandise. June 23, 2011
Beautifully made! The centerpiece of my bedroom My Camden Headboard exceeded my expectations. I absolutely love it. It adds an elegance that my bedroom lacked and really makes it feels like a luxury suite. May 20, 2011
I love it! It took me a while to decide on the fabric,( I ordered many swatches) the color is exactly what I wanted and I couldn't be happier! April 15, 2011
exactly what i wanted the linen fabric and button tufting adds a very soft and stylish touch to the bedroom March 16, 2011
Beautiful headboard I ordered a Camden tufted headboard in chocolate velvet for our king, and it is just perfect in my master bedroom. Nice craftsmanship, very comfy when reading in the evening. Easy installation. It quickly attached right to my existing bedframe. March 16, 2011
beautiful We love our headboard! It is beautiful, and well made. Not sure if I would prefer if it attached to the wall? Or at least had that option. We love it though! March 16, 2011
Good, but..... This could be a great headboard, as it is well constucted. The first issue for me is that the yellow tone from the foam shows through the fabric. (I ordered this with the white quilted fabric.) The second issue with this headboard is that it is not equiped to be mounted to the wall. Instead, it should be attached to the bed frame, which is not sturdy. February 24, 2011
<<prev 2 3
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:MH082-Camden Tufted Headboard