GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68407
false header 2 68407
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
{0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
Camden Tufted Headboard 4.4 5 61 61
Beautiful & easy to install After reading some reviews I was a little worried, but I chanced it & I am so glad I did! I ordered it in linen blanc & it's lovely! It now has various leg heights so it fit my bed frame and mattress perfectly and was easy to adhere. Everyone loves it who sees it! March 2, 2014
Good, but..... This could be a great headboard, as it is well constucted. The first issue for me is that the yellow tone from the foam shows through the fabric. (I ordered this with the white quilted fabric.) The second issue with this headboard is that it is not equiped to be mounted to the wall. Instead, it should be attached to the bed frame, which is not sturdy. February 24, 2011
Beautiful Craftsmanship but Unsteady Posts I absolutely love the headboard--great craftsmanship, but it's very heavy and the posts are not sturdy enough and neither are the small screws for attachment to the bed frame. Luckily, my husband was able to drill new holes and use the large lugnuts from our previous headboard to better affix it to the bed frame, but it's still a little wobbly. January 29, 2012
The workmanship is very nice. The quality of the fabric and the workmanship is great. The scale and proportions of the product are a bit skimpy. I ordered a king size headboard and it looks thin and under scaled. I would have spent a bit more to get a better product. July 16, 2011
Beautiful; but.. Directions could have been a little better as far as putting it onto bed frame. Also could have been higher; I'm in the process of having to raise it. Mattresses are so much bulkier these days, I think you should consider raising the height. February 3, 2012
exactly what i wanted the linen fabric and button tufting adds a very soft and stylish touch to the bedroom March 16, 2011
Way, way too short This is a beautiful headboard. The quality is wonderful and it is very sturdy. The problem is that it is about 7 inches too short. We have a pillowtop mattress and box spring and you could hardly see the headboard if it were attached to the bed frame. Instead, as other reviewers have mentioned, we mounted it to the wall. I attached a D-ring to the center of the back of the headboard, hung it from a heavy duty hanger and rested the legs on the top of the bed frame. This was a BIG annoyance and took lots of measuring to retrofit. Be aware that you will most likely have to "rig" this to fit properly. Otherwise, it is beautiful and a good price. January 15, 2012
Beautiful My husband and I love this headboard. I looked around at a lot of other websites and stores and this was the best value. It was very easy to put together, it's sturdy and it looks great in our bedroom. It has exceeded our expectations. April 16, 2014
Fine quality, very affordable I am delighted with the Camden headboard. I chose the Kassler Linen custom fabric, and the quality is exceptional and much more luxurious than the "ready to buy" products seen in local shops. The headboard was well packed and arrived ahead of schedule. Your service is comparable to having a personal upholsterer at my fingertips. Thank you. January 31, 2012
Quality headboard for the price point! I am very happy with my headboard and got exactly what Ballard said the piece was. Well made and tufted nicely for such a reasonably priced item. This is a great buy for a bed not necessarily used daily...great guest room headboard. We had a high bed and had to work to secure the headboard to the frame, but we got creative. August 27, 2011
Head Board The legs on the headboard were way too short for our bed. It would be good to find out the height of the box spring and mattress when placing order. It took 3 of us to get the headboard mounted to the bed frame since the legs did not rest on the floor. October 7, 2011
Lovely piece; adds so much style to my guest bedroom! The headboard is beautiful and the linen I chose is gorgeous! My only complaint is the quality of the attachment to the bed frame. The screws are quite small and overall attachment is wobbly. I'm going to have my handyman stabilize it. August 27, 2011
Met expectations aesthetically, but... We were so excited to receive our long-awaited headboard and are in love with its look. The craftsmanship is clean, well-done and the fabric we selected is exactly what we hoped for. The only challenge we had was attaching it to our existing bedframe--if you have a deeper mattress like ours, the posts may be too short for your bed. And you may need to upgrade the hardware, as what was shipped to us did not feel very sturdy when attached to our frame. We ended up mounting the headboard directly to our wall (sans posts). Like others who have reviewed before me, it would be nice to have that as an option (wall-mount or frame-mount) when placing your customized order. Aside from the "Plan B" installation project, we are still very happy with the investment! January 8, 2012
beautiful We love our headboard! It is beautiful, and well made. Not sure if I would prefer if it attached to the wall? Or at least had that option. We love it though! March 16, 2011
Beautiful headboard I ordered a Camden tufted headboard in chocolate velvet for our king, and it is just perfect in my master bedroom. Nice craftsmanship, very comfy when reading in the evening. Easy installation. It quickly attached right to my existing bedframe. March 16, 2011
Beautiful, quality product I love my custom-made headboard! I had previously planned on purchasing a custom headboard from another company online, but they discontinued this shape of headboard and I could not be happier that I found Ballard instead. They have a large selection of fabrics to choose from and sent the samples out right away. The product arrived about 5 weeks ahead of the date they originally estimated. The headboard arrived quickly too - only two days after shipping. The construction is solid and the craftsmanship is beautiful. My only qualm is that the delivery company did not call me before leaving the headboard leaned against my garage door... In the rain. The box was only damp and the headboard was fine, but if I had been out of town, who knows what would have happened! March 28, 2012
Beautiful lines. This headboard is lovely. We covered it in the creamy pintuck fabric which was exceptionally classy! It is a bit short, so it had to be mounted on the wall -- or you can't see how beautiful it is / hidden. Good product for the money! I do agree that the hardware was a little flimsy, but we were going to have to mount it anyway due to thick pillowtop mattress. Used another customer's advice and put rings on the back. Looks great! March 28, 2012
Great for a guest room This headboard is very attractive and looks great in a guest room. We attached it to the wall rather than the bed frame so it would not move. I love the tufting and the color of the fabric we selected. It is also very reasonably priced compared to what you will find with other suppliers. We are very happy. October 16, 2011
Beautiful, but quality issues Love this, but the snaps from the tufting keep popping off. February 7, 2013
Great product, terrible installation process This headboard is great, but I was really dissatisfied with the installation process. I got extra long legs (my bed is on tall risers), and when the headboard arrived, they were tucked up along the back. They need to be screwed on in 2 places, but were already screwed on in one. In order to line up the pre-drilled second hole in the wood with the screw coming out of the headboard, I was required to bend the wood up and over the screw. Naturally, this was not only incredibly difficult, but also caused the wood to snap on one of the legs. seems like there's got to be a better way. i was fortunate that the break didn't compromise the whole headboard, but it might have needed to be sent back! September 5, 2012
Elegant looking I love my new headboard, it is exactly what I was looking for. It gave my bedroom a new updated fresh look. I did it in charcoal gray and it looks very pretty. March 21, 2012
Terrific product I was VERY happy with this headboard. It is well-made, exactly the color the swatch was; stylish, elegant and fit the bed perfectly. It came well-packed and arrived when Ballard said it would be there. You won't be disappointed. February 25, 2012
Beautiful Headboard! I ordered this in size king, Sunbrella fabric in black. My bedroom was rather dull, and this headboard gives the room a 'nice-hotel' suite type of feel. Instead of anchoring the headboard to my bedframe, I simply inserted the legs into the sides of the frame with no screws, which will make the piece much easier to move if/when I switch apartments. Last, it was delivered more than a month before the initial expected shipping date. Beautiful fabric, tufting, and quality. October 11, 2011
Camden Tufted Headboard This headboard looks great but the legs do not match up to the bed frame. I measured my frame it is exactly like all the store bought ones so the legs must have been attached incorrectly. April 25, 2013
Looks great for the price! This headboard looks and feels very nice. It also shipped pretty quickly. I have the velvet version....highly recommend it. July 20, 2011
Sturdy, attractive headboard The headboard is sturdy in construction and attractive in design. The sample of fabric did not do it justice as it really looks great. It was missing a button upon arrival, and a dim-witted customer service representative told me that the entire headboard had to be replaced or I could be offered a discount. It was only after insistence on my part that she consulted someone higher than her to report back to me that one button could indeed be ordered for me at no extra charge. January 19, 2013
headboard Looks good, came in window we were told, assembled easily, fabric nice. I only wish it came a little taller but I knew the size when I ordered it and it didnt deter me. February 9, 2013
Beautiful and fast We are moving so we have not put it up in our current house, but it came quickly and it was upholstered beautifully with a fabric that we sent in. Great value - it looks a lot more expensive than it was. Can't wait to put it in our new master bedroom. October 26, 2013
I am happy with my purchase overall. I do like the Upholstered headboard, it is well built,and well proportioned. The design is as nice as one costing hundreds more. For the price, a very nice option. The only issue being I was unable to get a fabric sample of my choice after the order was placed, as I wanted to match bedding and window treatments. This was not a major problem as I received the headboard before it was expected to ship. It was also a neutral color, so I could proceed ok still, with the room. I WAS happy to get a small sample of fabric with actual delivery to shop with! Overall satisfation for sure. October 27, 2011
My Camden tufted headboard is beautiful. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. It was fairly easy to attach to the bed. The headboard added a much needed "wow" to my bedroom! December 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>