GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Camden Leather Headboard 4.3 5 31 31
Love It! Five Stars All Around! After doing some serious online shopping for the best deal and solid quality, I can readily say I am super happy with this headboard! It arrived on time (express delivery) and in pristine condition out of the box. I was curious to see if the color would be true to the picture and I would say it is pretty darn close, but with perhaps a bit more of a tea-stained look. As for the installation issues to a frame mentioned in other reviews, this was also not an issue for me with my frame, although I did have to pick up the appropriately sized bolts and wing nuts from my local hardware store. Love Ballard for the quality and the value! October 28, 2011
Would like more description. This is a very good looking headboard. One reason why price is good is probably because it is not one piece of leather. Can anyone tell me what the back side of this headboard is finished in? Thank you. December 27, 2011
A beautiful leather headboard This headboard finishes a room beautifully. It is both stylish and comfortable, and offered at a great price. It arrived well-packed, in excellent condition. It was easy to lean against the wall. No hardware is necessary! Added felt to back corners to protect the wall. August 18, 2011
Great quality I spent a lot of time on the internet looking for a leather headboard that didn't cost a ton of money. I bought this one after the reviews I saw. It really is a great piece. The leather is very soft and the color is nice. I highly recommend it! December 30, 2011
It's just OK After reading the reviews I went ahead and ordered the Parchment version. It's exactly what I've been looking for. I expected the greenish hue as noted in other reviews and that doesn't bother me. However, the leather pieces are not all the same tint and it looks a bit like a checkerboard. I'll have to learn to live with it to avoid the hassle of re-packing and taking time off again for the return pick up. Big sigh of disappointment. September 12, 2012
Beautiful leather headboard I was delighted to see that Ballards added the color gray to the Camden Leather headboard. I searched everywhere for gray leather and was very excited that Ballards added the color. I ordered it and with much anticipation waited for it to come. I was awe struck when I removed the headboard from the box to find the most beautiful color of gray.. no blue.. no pink...just gray.. finally... The workmanship is fantastic.Beautifully padded and the leather is expertly matched... I love it...so very happy.. I would highly recommend this headboard..It's worth every penny....order with confidence January 12, 2013
Really Beautiful Leather Headboard I was looking for a nice headboard to spruce up our guest bedroom, and bought the chocolate leather in a full size. It was a bit of work to attach to the bed frame, but my boys are very handy. It was worth it. We love this headboard! It really finishes the look of the bed and the brown leather and golden/bronze nailheads give the room a new sense of sophistication. It makes the room appear more luxurious for our guests. Thank you. October 31, 2011
great value This bed is a great value. Looks beautiful. Legs are more sturdy than what I originally thought from my first impression. Took two people to install to my bed frame. Would definitely buy another one. August 18, 2011
Highly Recommend My husband and I just love this headboard. We love watching TV on Sunday morning and drinking our coffee and this headboard makes it so comfy. It also looks beautiful. We bought the chocolate color. So reasonably priced for leather. February 24, 2011
Camden Leather Headboard I puchased the Camden Leather Headboard in Chocolate for my master bedroom. The headboard is gorgeous. The leather is a beautiful brown color that would go well in just about any room. The quality of the item is fantastic. The nailheads surrounding the headboard are a soft detail to the piece. When it first arrived, I did not think I was going to like the fact that it did not connect to the wall or the bed frame, but I have found that to be neither a positive or a negative. In other words, you would never know either way. For all the people who have visited my new bedroom, they have all been in agreement that the headboard was a perfect purchase. I would absolutely recommend this piece to anyone who is looking for a leather headboard. It was well worth the price. November 13, 2011
Nice Leather As another reviewer mentioned, this headboard color is not as pictured (don't fall in love with the website photo), it's more of light tan/latte color. Thanks to another reviewer though, I expected the color change. I have been looking for years for a good headboard, and I wanted leather - but I wanted something versatile, durable and classic. This headboard is just that. As others have commented, the headboard is NOT designed to attach to an existing metal bed frame, which is too bad. I was able to slide it behind my existing bedframe and between pushing that and my mattresses back, the headboard is tight against the wall. Maybe I'll have someone help me either attach it to the wall or to the bed frame. I have been wanting to buy this for a year, and I finally pulled the trigger during one of Ballard's site wide sales. For a King size frame, I'm really happen with the price/value. August 28, 2011
Great Headboard My husband and I bit the bullet and abandoned our queen-sized bed for a king. Our queen bed was a beautiful traditional designer bed that was only two years old. i couldn't justify spending (again) that kind of money on a bed so I looked and looked for a simple traditional headboard. This one is a fantastic find. Looks much more expensive than it was. We did no installation; merely pushed the bed frame against the headboard. We may later have our handyman screw the headboard into the frame but it seems fine as it is. November 13, 2011
This headboard is very handsome. The headboard is very attractive. It arrived quickly, was well padded during shipping and was fairly easy to attach to the bed frame. (My husband is handy so that helps.). As far as use, we bought this piece for a college child who hasn't been home yet. We think he will be pleased, though! October 12, 2011
Excellent Choice! I looked at many different websites and stores for a leather headboard, and found that Ballards offered the best price with their superb quality. For installation, my husand had to redrill several holes to get it to the correct heighth for our king size bed; but he is pretty handy, so it didn't take long! I would highly recommend this product. August 21, 2011
The leather sections on this headboard are not consistent in color and texture. Portions of the leather on this Parchment colored headboard appear to be dirty and not consistent with other sections. I returned it as a defective product. September 20, 2012
Great Headboard This is a very nice headboard. I purchased the dark brown, and love the way it looks. The "hand tacked brass nail head trim" gives it a look of quality. The price made this purchase well worth it. March 16, 2011
Very nice quality This headboard looks great especially with the detailed brass nail trim. It also feels like a very nice quality leather. I am really picky and had been looking for a headboard for many years. I finally gave this one a try and it's fantastic. Not to mention that it is very reasonable priced. November 14, 2011
Looks great and very affordable price I received the headboard in a matter of days. As others mentioned it's legs do not match up with the queen bed frame; but I have found just putting it behind the frame works great. I did search the internet for leather headboards and very glad I ordered this one. My house has a southwest flavor and this one works great as well as having a fantastic look. I highly recommend the product. November 1, 2012
A great price for a great product! Must drill your own holes to mount to bed frame, but no big deal. Nice addition to our room! The brown is a nice shade. It coordinates well with cherry furniture. November 19, 2012
Beautiful headboard! I purchased this headboard in the brown leather for my master bedroom. I was a little concerned that it would be too masculine, but it's not. It's sturdy and has enough padding to make it very comfortable to lean against (and the brass nailheads aren't placed in such a way that they're uncomfortable). The only improvement I'd suggest is to have it come ready to attach to a bed frame. We plan to drill a couple of holes to mount it and take advantage of a few extra inches of height. If you just stand it on the floor as intended, European pillow shams cover all but the very top of the camelback section when the bed is made. February 13, 2012
Beautiful The leather on this headboard is soft and amazing. It is very well made- seams are perfect - nailheads are straight. However, as the other reviews stated, you have to secure the headboard to the wall on your own - but this is Not a big deal. I have looked for king leather headboard like this for a long time and this is perfect! January 18, 2012
I love the headboard. it looks very much like one I saw at a designer show house that was priced close to $2000. Love it! June 1, 2011
Great headboard! High quality. Good design. We absolutely love this headboard. November 13, 2011
Leather padded headboard The brown leather with the nail head trim looks much more expensive than the price I paid. It was easy to attach to the bed frame. I am very satisfied with the quality of this product. Ballards is great! April 21, 2012
I love my new headboard It is just as lovely as it is in the picture. Very soft leather and fits my home wonderfully. March 24, 2012
Great looking headboard..... I love this headboard!! It arrived very quickly, in perfect condition and was simple to attach to our existing bedframe. The leather is beautifully matched and sewn. I couldn't be happier. Thanks again, Ballard!! February 10, 2013
We love these headboards. We especially like how we can count on getting the things we need at the last minute for Design projects. November 30, 2012
<<prev2