Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Calisse 4-Light Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Calisse 4-Light Pendant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun over sized lantern We ordered the large lantern which looks stunning hanging in the front entry stairwell of our home. The lantern is quite heavy which can pose a challenge when installing the light on a high ceiling, however we are completely pleased with the final result.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Rustic Elegance I bought 2 Lanterns over a year ago and am still in love with them! They look fantastic over my dining table. The size is larger than we expected and I continue to get compliments on my lighting.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks so great in our foyer! Very impressed with Calisse lantern. With 9ft ceilings we chose the small for our foyer and it is the perfect size. The style, size and finish was just what we hoped for. Very happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light! Can't wait to have it installed in our new home being built. It will sure make a statement when you enter the front door.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light I bought the small one for my entryway foyer. It's perfect. Solid black and looks great. It was a good choice for my 11 foot ceiling.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very reasonably priced I purchased this light for a stairwell area used as a back entrance into our house. I ordered the smaller one and it looks great in our new addition. It is the perfect size and I liked it so well that I ordered a second one for the front entryway. Very reasonably priced!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement Lights I have two of the small lanterns hanging over my kitchen island and they absolutely make the room. I adore them! They put off a ton of light hanging side by side. My only complaint is that it is difficult to clean the glass and get all the smudges out. I had an electrician install them and he had no issues (although they are quite heavy!). Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18" Calisse 18" is bigger than I expected, but these lights MAKE my entry. Looks great with my gold BM paint!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This light is a great buy for the price! Absolutely love this lantern style fixture! It's perfect in my foyer! Nice quality. I went with the larger size since it's an entry way. Would definitely recommend this purchase! I like that the bottom is open, makes it easy for cleaning the glass panels & changing bulbs!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calisse 4-Light Latern I love this lantern. I bought the small one for my foyer. I have 9 ft. ceilings throughout my home and it fits great. We could not use all of the chain so we just cut some links out but it puts out plenty of light and looks beautiful. The only thing I have to comment on is the color was supposed to be antique bronze and it's not. It might as well have been called black because that's what it is. So don't expect it to be as described. Otherwise, it's a very nice light and a wonderful change to the light fixture it replaced.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Large Lantern Ballard shipping was great. Have not installed it yet. House is not built. Very large.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these lanterns. I wanted something special to replace an outdated track lighting set in the kitchen. We loved these lanterns so much we also purchased them for the dining room and hallway. It really updated the look.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our colonial style house Perfect for our colonial style home and a better deal than other retailers.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I love these lanterns! I hung 3 of the smaller size on my front porch and they look great. I think they are excellent quality for the price! My installer had no problem hanging them. I would definitely recommend these for the porch or an interior light fixture.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this lantern! Bought the small lantern for my entryway. We only have 9 foot ceilings and after unpacking it, I was concerned it would be too large for the space. But it fit perfectly once it was hung. It is even more beautiful in person and I really couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a cool light really cool light updates the outside of my house nicely - quick shipping and great service.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This light is very pretty...but I ordered this light fixture quite a few months ago. We have been remodeling a house and have just now installed this fixture. As other reviewers have said, after hours of trying to install the light, my husband decided to use a Dremel tool to trim some excess metal off the hook so that it would slide through the canopy. And voila! That worked! Otherwise there was absolutely no way to install it. Also as other reviewers have stated, this light is definitely black-not bronze as advertised. I don't know-maybe black is called bronze in India. Who knows? Anyway, after saying all of that, i do love the lantern and the way it looks above my table!!!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to breakfast area I added the Large Calisse lantern to my breakfast area over a table that seats 6. I was concerned that the 4 candelabra type of bulbs wouldn't give enough light but they do. It's not as bright as my old 6 traditional bulb chandelier but the light is pleasant and sufficient for dining. One of the glass panels was not assembled properly that's why I gave it 4 stars. Ballard was very courteous and going to help me return for a new one but I decided that I was able to fix it and not worry about the hassle or delay. I'm very happy with this purchase and the size makes the perfect statement.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall - pleased. I did have an initial pause when I noticed the sides are plastic instead of glass. However, it's not noticeable and safer :) Other than expecting glass instead of plastic, I'm pleased. It appears to be glass and you can only tell by touching it...and extra care needed when cleaning it so it does not scratch. Otherwise very pleased!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look , good quality, low light Ordered small for my entry...size was perfect, but the fixture calls for max. 40W bulbs. With only 160Ws of light, it makes my entry a bit dark. Something to consider..Otherwise, love the look and quality is good. Somewhat difficult to install for DIY. Ballard, please do this lantern in antique bronze finish!!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but defect made install difficult The lantern is beautiful and the large scale looks great in the space where we installed it. However, as another reviewer noted, the canopy loop was slightly misshaped which prevented us from being able to slide the canopy down over it, which meant there wasn't enough room to complete the install. It took us hours to finagle a workaround that would allow the light to still be installed. The customer service line was able to arrange for another version of the part to be sent to us, but it had the exact same problem. The finish is also very easily scratched. For the price, this is still a good-looking light of this size and we are happy with the end result, but just be aware of the possible issues.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but glass not smudge-free The lantern itself is beautiful.The glass did not arrive clean and we cannot get all of the smudges out. We have tried several different products. Being a fixture in our entry way, you can see the smudges very well.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning 3 fixtures Because of an apparent design flaw, we were unable to install these fixtures. It is breaking my heart to return them but after 2 weeks of trying to get the problem solved, I gave up. The canopy at the ceiling cannot slide down the chain so one can attach the bracket to the junction box because the end of the nut and the top of the chain are larger than the hole in the canopy and will not slide down the chain to give the installed room to use a screw driver. I hope they get these redesigned and remade.
Date published: 2014-03-07
  • y_2017, m_8, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_LC744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC744-Calisse 4-Light Pendant
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]