GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Caf&#233 Shelving - 12 inch Deep 4.4 5 87 87
Very nice shelving This is the second time I have purchased these shelves. The are very pretty and durable! Arrived quickly with no damage. I highly recommend! March 2, 2012
Great product I have several of these shelves. They are great looking and the quality is excellent. January 20, 2012
Very smart looking. The shelving looks great, we like the clean look that displays some interesting pieces that we own. It enhances a rather high ceiling wall....and draws the eye up. December 11, 2011
Attractive Shelving After eye-balling these shelves for a long time, they finally went on sale! I bought two for my kitchen and they are great. Sturdy and attractive. Worth the money to me because they will last a long time. The only thing is that I guess I didn't realize that the color would be more of a "cream", but it still works for me. April 29, 2011
Sturdy, easy install Nice shelf but (white) color is oddly greenish and not like photo at all. Would be better if white or creamy off-white. I've added a 12" board between the supports with 5 double hooks for dressing room use and will paint the entire installation to match. Recommend working on the color, Ballard! April 27, 2011
Beautiful Shelves Super easy to install. Very sturdy, using them for our kitchen dishes. Great quality, looks like custom made! August 5, 2011
Nice accent shelves Great product...again! Look great combining different lengths on my wall. Just what I needed for extra display space. April 22, 2011
My shelf looks elegant. The shelf was easy to install and was adaptable to the space. It has a good, rich appearance. May 7, 2011
Shelves are great. The shelves look great above my console but I wish it had some sort of notch to hold the shelf in place. If they get bumped the shelf could just fall off. April 7, 2011
very clean and neat look....need to measure real well when you install as the brackets fit best just a hair inside the outside edges of shelf. These shelves have a professional look and are very easy to put up. The even have a plate groove if you choose to display plates. April 11, 2011
expensive looking shelf at great price I actually bought one of these shelves a few years ago and have had it hanging on my wall for a few years now. I have gotten many compliments on it. I just recently bought another one to put in my kitchen when it became a "bring home ballard" sale item. These shelves are truly beautiful expensive looking shelving (I bought them in black). I agree with the other reviewer that said getting the stickers off the bottom of the shelving is all but impossible. I had to buy a sticker remover product to get it off without damaging the shelf. This reason was why I gave the shelf four stars instead of five. Overall though this shelf I feel is a great buy. April 2, 2011
Good shelf, misleading picture The shelf is fine, but I wish it had been described as "country white" or beige, and not plain "white." Also, the product did not come with any directions and I had to purchase the correct hanging screws for such a heavy object at the local hardware store. I would not have bought the shelf if I knew the color beforehand. September 2, 2011
Great shelf, but one problem. . The cafe shelf is beautiful and appears to be very well made, however, be aware that there are three stickers on the bottom of the shelf that will show depending on the height you hang the shelf. The stickers are impossible to remove without damaging the finish. Customer service was helpful in discussing the problem and facilitating a return. March 19, 2011
Not Quite White!!! As much as I loved the shelf, I was quite disappointed to see that it was an off white color, not a crisp white color. I ended up having to paint it white, which set me back 1 week with decorating my room and finishing it, but in general the shelf is nice. April 28, 2011
Could be improved Nice looking and functional but color is more pale green than the very white of the catalog photo. Also the sticker on the underside (which shows if above eye level) is nearly impossible to remove. Hot water soak, elbow grease and lots of "Goo Gone". Unnecessary-use a removable sticker! Easy to install. April 1, 2011
This product UNDERwhelmed me!!!! No install instructions, no hardware and labels on bottom almost impossible to remove!!! This is NOT the quality I have come to expect from Ballard Designs. June 23, 2011
This product shows very well. The fit and finish on this shelving is very good. The only problem is there are stickers on the bottom of the shelf and I don't know how to get them off. They are visible from underneath because of the height on the wall. Any help on how to get them off would be appreciated. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the shelf. March 16, 2011
Good product but there's a "sticker" problem The shelf was everything we hoped it would be with one exception: there was a "Made in China" sticker (about 4" by 4") on the bottom of the shelf. The only way to get it off was to use a sticker remover (goo gone) and it left a stain on the shelf. A real downer! April 9, 2011
classic look at great price we bought both the 10" and 12" cafe shelves and hung them with the 12" at counter height to use as extra "buffet" serving space and the 10" for decorations. When not entertaining they hold cookbooks and teapots. April 9, 2011
Attractive and Sturdy Shelving Installed two shelves above buffet for holding barware glasses. I recommend using self-drilling drywall screws for ease of installation in drywall. There is no hardware that accompanys the shelves. February 13, 2013
Love it! I hung this shelf in my bathroom for towels and love it...I did cut the brackets so that they're shorter, as i like this look better than the long-hanging brackets. November 4, 2012
Quality looks with clean lines I ordered this shelf in white. There were some fine cracks in the paint on the front of the shelf so I opted to return it for another one. Customer Service was great. The next one came in pristine condition. The shelf has nice, clean lines and looks great on the wall (I put it above our guest bed). The one thing I thought was odd, that people should know about, is that the shelf just sits on top of the brackets; there is nothing that attaches the two together. The shelf itself was not 100% flat, so it wobbled a bit on the brackets. If a person had this in a kitchen, with heavy items on it, taking them on and off might be a bit precarious, especially if you had more weight at one end than the other. We ended up using a clear adhesive to attach the shelf to the brackets underneath, which worked great, and now I don't worry about the shelf coming off. Otherwise it's a very attractive unit. September 19, 2012
Cafe Shelving I love shopping your web site and catolog. All your products are of excellent quality. The shelving I ordered and installed was shipped promptly and safely. Instructions on the instaluation were clear and easy to understand. Paint and finish on the shelving was top quality.They look beautiful in my guest room and offers alot of stylish storage space. July 5, 2012
Love this shelf...worth every penny! Before I purchased this shelf last year, I searched long and hard for something like it in stores. Nothing comes close! My husband was even impressed with the weight and quality of the shelf when we were putting it up in the kitchen. My friend came to my home, saw the shelf, ordered one when she got home. It has really helped me fill in that space that just needed something by my kitchen table. I had some artwork there, then a mirror...the shelf has just given it that finished look (still have 2 cute mirrors below it). I often think about one for our computer room, but with built in shelves on one full wall, that would just be too much. You will not regret getting this shelving! April 19, 2011
No installation instructions or hardware. Once we got these shelves up, they look great. However the product contains no installation instruction or tips and also no hardware to install. You are required to line up two screws/nails perfectly, exactly 1" apart. A template of the screw /nail pattern would have been very helpful. It took s long time to get it right. January 15, 2012
I like, but could have been better While I like the look and design of the cafe shelving, I was disappointed overall. First off, this shelf is not white, it is cream. That should have been stated in the description of the product. Secondly, for the price I would have expected hardware to be included...that is pretty standard when ordering shelving, and I certainly would have expected that from Ballard. Thirdly, the sticker is fairly ridiculous. The look and quality is still good, but I wanted anyone else ordering the shelf to be prepared for the negatives that exist. July 5, 2011
Great looking mantle The condo I rent doesn't have a mantle over the fireplace, so this works perfectly as my mantle, and I can take it with me when I move out. It was very easy to install. The quality is very nice. December 29, 2011
Pretty and well made but wish they were more white! Love the width and solidity of these shelves. Also the love the beveled indentation at the front for holding plates. Very very pretty shelving. My only request would be that the finish be made more white. I mounted them in my bathroom and they look cream compared to the window casement and trim. Wish they matched better and thought they would because my trim is not stark white but more of a soft, friendly white with creamy undertones. March 16, 2011
This product looks very nice in my room. I wanted a long shelf so I got this in black. When the shipment arrived, the paint on shelf support pieces was damaged because they hit each other in the box (not enough bubble wrap on them). The parts were promptly replaced and the shelf looks great. I was extremely happy with the service. March 19, 2011
Tricky to hang, looks great I bought the 5-foot black shelf and totally love it. It doesn't come with hardware for hanging, which customer service explained is because they don't know the fabrication of the customer's hanging wall. That made sense, especially since I live in an old pre-war building with plaster walls and had to use special anchors. I also used painter's tape the width of the shelf to draw where the brackets should be placed and the holes should be spaced. This worked very well. All in all, it took about a half hour to hang and the results are stunning. I highly recommend this product. September 1, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>