GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Caf&#233 Shelving - 12 inch Deep 4.4 5 87 87
13+Years In My Kitchen. Would buy again! (Only one accident.) I bought three of these shelves about 13 years ago from the Ballard Designs mail catalog. They have been holding our plates and bowls ever since. They make beautiful open kitchen shelving, replacing a closed door cupboard hanging over the counter extension/bar area that I had trouble reaching into. They are quite beefy and heavy. The only reason I didn't rate this 5 stars is that there is (at least in the sets I own) no connection of the shelf brackets to the shelf itself, with the heavy shelf relying completely on gravity to stay in place. This was really only an issue once when removing all items to wipe the shelf surfaces and unfortunately I leaned on the front edge of one shelf, resulting in the shelf tipping off the bracket and my most treasured wedding gift hurling to the floor and shattering. I would suggest using a strong double-sided foam tape or similar, or a screw driven from the shelf down into the brackets to attach the pieces once hung in order to avoid such an accident. December 29, 2012
Not overwhelmed by this product. There were NO instructions in the box for hanging the shelves and no hardware at all. Usually these kinds of shelves contain hardware for hanging. For the price, one would have expected that. Also, the information on the boxes was incorrect for what was contained inside. Furthermore, the sizes of shelves ordered was different than what we received. It was too much hassle to send them back, so we just used them as they were sent. Probably won't order again. June 22, 2011
Very good looking but difficult to hang We purchased three to use as open shelving in the kitchen of our new house. When our handyman came to put them up, he advised against it, saying that he was not sure that the hanging mechanism could handle the weight of dishes. They are very good looking and appear sturdy. We are holding onto them for a bit to see if we have another use for them in our new house - someplace where we want to store lighter items - but may return them. The white is not a pure white - green/yellow tone and, so, if we use them, we will need to put on a quick layer of paint. July 3, 2011
Love this product! The shelves were made of excellent quality materials. They are strong and can easily hold heavy objects. I like having the plate groove on the shelf. My only disappointment was it did not include hardware. However, when I ordered the shelves it did indicate that the hardware was not included. I highly recommend these shelves. They are very attractive. December 28, 2012
Looks beautiful, but was a hassle We love the shelf. It looks great in our house. It was the only shelf I could find online where I could choose the depth! However, I had to return the first one because it had a dent right in the middle. The second one I received ALSO had a dent in the middle! But the dent was smaller so I kept the shelf. Also, it's listed as 'white' and it's really off white. I had to paint it white myself, which helped to cover the small dent. November 2, 2011
Easy to hang I needed something to hold a small TV and satellite receiver over my desk. This TV is in direct view when I am on the treadmill. I like how it is available in different lengths and depths. I just hung it by myself in no time. I used four 2" wood screws and screwed them into studs which I would recommend. The lower brackets and the shelf are not attached, therefore you have the flexibility to hang the brackets at your width of choice. March 9, 2012
Helps put the finishing touch on a room! I purchased two of these shelves and they look fantastic in my kitchen. Pleasantly, to my surprise, they actually match my cabinets perfectly!They are a creamy vanilla color, not a crisp white like I was expecting. If you are looking for true white, save yourself the hassle of having to return them. I absolutely love them and was thrilled to get them on sale! They do not come with mounting hardware, so you will need to make sure you have that before you get started with installation. April 22, 2011
This product is beautiful. I love the shelving. I purchased the white 12 in, 5 feet shelving. The only downside is that it didn't come with any hardware or hanging instructions. I called customer service and they weren't very helpful. It was difficult to hang. I had to paint and patch 2-3 times before I got it right. Now that it is up, I love it. This product would have gotten 5 stars if the hardware and instructions were included. September 28, 2011
Perfect! Much to my dismay, we had to get rid of our oversized entertainment cabinet because of our new flat screen TV. I bought a small cabinet/stand for the new TV, but so missed having the top of my cabinet to display my shorebird decoys and some pictures, much less how I would miss decorating it for Christmas! So I was looking for shelves that were extremely deep and these (12 inch) were the only ones I could find anywhere. They were easy to install and look absolutely gorgeous! We have the 5 foot on bottom and the 3 foot over that and the compliments I get are amazing! The perfect shelf! March 16, 2011
well constructed and very versatile These substantial shelves are well made, have a smooth painted finish and are easy to hang. I used five of them in three widths, progressively smaller towards the top, to create a bookcase. The shelf hangers served well as book ends. I have also used this shelf above a headboard as a display shelf. The plate groove allows you to lean paintings against the wall without fear of them slipping forward. The molding on the edge provides a substantial reveal, not flimsy as many shelves appear. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good looking, quality shelf. April 19, 2012
Was exactly what we wanted! We love our new shelf. It looks great and went together easily. My only complaint is that the shelf does not connect to the shelf braces. Instead the shelf just sits on top of them. I would feel more comfortable if they screwed together. April 28, 2011
Excellent product. These black 10" width shelves were packed extremely well and came out of the box in mint condition. They are of high quality and I am delighted with how awesome they look in our home office. They are holding very heavy crystal trophies so they are very durable and they are really showcasing our items. August 1, 2012
Beautiful I absolutely love these shelves. Although they weren't the easiest to hang and they do not come with hardware. Oh well we survived and they're up and they look fabulous. July 12, 2012
Best Shelving Beautiful shelving. Great choice of the 12" or 10" depth. I use mine as a "mantle" type shelf above my couch in my loft area. Allows me to display large photos, huge clock and seasonal decor. Takes up my whole wall and really made decorating a large wall so easy. I love that I have the ability to quickly change decor if I choose. Doesn't come with hardware or a template of how to put up the brackets. I pulled up the photo from the website and estimated the distance. Worked out fine. August 18, 2013
Love the shelves These shelves are wide enough for a dinner plate. They are well made, sturdy and look nice. They were perfect for my kitchen. July 5, 2012
"White" is not white. The shelving seems to have great quality; however, it is not white. It is more taupe-ish than white, so I had to return the two that I purchased. Return shipping was quite expensive, of course. June 17, 2012
Excellent Product When I purchased the cafe shelves I was not sure of the quality of the shelves. I ordered them online and even though the detailed description was helful I still was not sure. Anyhow when we unpackaged the shelves I realized how sturdy and the quality was excellent. I purchased two shelves for my teenage daughters room and my husband and I installed them one on top of the other without any problems. She uses them for pictures and other keepsakes. I would highly recommend this product. January 5, 2012
Great Looking Shelves They arrived well packaged and no damage. I agree that there should be some kind of info just explaining something. Didn't realize the shelf just sits on the brackets BUT based on the thickness and sturdiness of the shelf with the lip and the thick brackets I think they should work fine. We got the black for my son's room - will provide great display space for his knickknacks, trophies, etc. I'm always pleased with the items I've purchased from Ballard! May 15, 2011
LOVE these shelves Beautiful, substaintial shelves, that install quite easily... Thought it odd that there was not mounting hardware included, and the shelf itself just sets on top of the brackets...but they are substantial enough not to require additional screws...Lots of room for big and small items.. We have some at the office and some at home...Best purchase I have made thus far from Ballards! June 17, 2011
Top quality shelf These shelves are typical Ballard - great quality and unique style. They look great on my wall and I've gotten many compliments from guests. The only gripe I would list is that there are no mounting instructions or suggestions. If I were not the least bit handy I would have had a more difficult time installing them. April 8, 2011
Shelves have a classic, well-built appearance. Product arrived promptly and packaged to prevent damage. I installed them on a tall wall over the tv console and it's a great focal point. Only complaint--do something about the glue on those labels, very difficult to remove, really annoying. May 6, 2011
Solid, good quality Beautiful shelves! We ordered two 5' in white, and they are solid and very pretty. Hardware and instructions would have been helpful though. It's the only reason I can't give them 5 stars. April 27, 2011
Functional and Stylish We use these in our kitchen for plates, bowls, and pantry items. We had trouble finding shelves that were sturdy enough to hold the weight, but attractive too. These meet both requirements very well. April 6, 2011
for the price - great product! These shelves would be hard to find elsewhere! They are a rare 12-inches deep and make a statement in the room. They were packed so well--arrived in perfect condition. Thank you! April 7, 2011
The shelves are beautiful and very sturdy. We have been very pleased with the shelves. They fit in just the way we wanted them to, and we are enjoying the new look of our kitchen area. April 14, 2011
love the shelves The shelves look wonderful and fit my needs exactly. The issue was the installation--my contractor was frustrated with the lack of quality of the hardware, which bent during the installation process. Since I did have a professional install the shelves, he was able to make it all work--but I think a lesser skilled person (ie, myself) would have been greatly frustrated and the results might not have been so good. March 16, 2011
everyone who sees my shelves is SO impressed. I do not purchase a whole lot from Ballard's as I am still pretty much a hands-on shopper. I recently purchased the 6ft white shelves and I love them. I had purchased them once before about 10 years ago but had to leave them in the house as condition of the sale. We have moved twice since then and the condo we are in now had a perfect area in the breakfast room for the shelves. So I got them again. They are elegant and so much fun to decorate. And, they are very well made. Love them!! February 8, 2013
Great shelves! I already had two of the shelves and ordered two more! They are easy to hang, too! December 9, 2012
Great shelves We put these in our bathroom for much needed storage; they also add a nice architectural interest to an otherwise very boring space. Nice heft and good design. Will look great once completely accesorized! June 30, 2012
Great quality, easy to hang & looks amazing! The shelf attracts the attention, not the keepsakes I placed upon it. June 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>