Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Burlap with fringe is unique. The shower curtain was the perfect answer to a small bathroom. The fringe on the bottom added the right balance to burlap. It comes stiff and I am still steaming to make it more supple and get several creases out from its folded product delivery. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love the style and look of this shower curtain! I don't find the smell of burlap offensive-that is what it's made of! It looks great in my bathroom-love it! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by burlap shower curtain Love this shower curtain. It is well made and has a great look. The only thing I would change is the monogram. I had my last initial put on it like the picture shows but it looks a bit "cheesy", kind of out of place. If I were to buy again I would leave the monogram off. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO cute and unique I love the monogrammed shower curtain in my new mountain get-away home. It fits perfectly with the rustic decor. I would even love it without the monogram. I just wish I had had an iron when I hung it. I looks so great in my guest bathroom and it adds such a classy touch. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Yes, it does have the burlap smell (but not overpowering) and yes, you do need to give it a good ironing before hanging. However, it is well made and a very beautiful finishing touch to my bathroom. Highly recommend! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The burlap shower curtain looks great at our cabin. It is exactly like the picture. I did not monogram it so I am unable to comment as to how the monogram looks. The bullion fringe is off-white which keeps it very neutral. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is made from excellent quality fabric. This product is made from excellent quality fabric and the fringe at bottom adds a touch of elegance. The only problem I have with the shower curtain is the placement of the seam. There is one seam about 18" in from the right side. It makes the curtain look off balance to me but maybe I am just too picky. Overall a good purchase. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I adapted it I actually bought it because I wanted to make balloon curtains. The width was perfect. They turned out very well October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love the casual elegance offered by this shower curtain. I had it monogrammed with the scroll font and am glad I did. It does arrive wrinkled, as expected, but irons beautifully. And it does have an earthy, natural smell as expected from burlap, but it airs out in a few days time. The curtain has a wonderful drape and feel. Once again very happy with my Ballard purchase! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This curtain looks beautiful in my beach house. I'm SO pleased with my burlap shower curtain with bullion fringe. I had it monogramed and have it hanging in my beach house, where I've received many compliments on it :) Thank you! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good design effect Loved the look of the burlap curtain but did not expect the extra work and time on my part to get out the wrinkles. First tried to fluff it in the dryer to get the major wrinkles out but that failed. Finally had to actually use a steam iron and still there are creases that just did not come out. The design effect in the room is good and did the job but did not appreciate the extra work. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the quality of the shower curtain. The personalized burlap shower curtain with fringe completes the look I wanted for my bathroom. It compliments my industrial-type fixtures and is of high quality. I would highly recommend this December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It Ordered this shower curtain when it went on sale. Love it! Like any burlap though, it does shed a bit. The monogram was a cursive letter, instead of the shown block style. I chose the cream monogram thread color and it matches great. Love this curtain! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This shower curtain was prettier in person! I may buy another one as a gift! Great quality! I especially love the fringe. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shower Curtain Bought this for my boys bathroom which also doubles as a guest bath. Love it! Great quality and the monogram makes the curtain stand out. Would definitely recommend! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is well made. The shower curtain is a well made product and exactly to the specs in the catalog. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the burlap I really like this shower curtain. It was on back order, so it took over 4 months to receive. I wish it was a bit longer, but looks great. The burlap goes with almost any decor. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty I really like the appearance of the burlap shower curtain but before buying be aware that it smells terrible. I put mine in a guest bathroom which receives little use so it's had some time to air out before anyone uses it. I'm not sure how humidity from showering is going to affect it when I do have guests. Knowing it is made of burlap I was not surprised it smells, just hoping it eventually will go away. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burlap and fringe add richness I loved my burlap table cloths that I previously bought from Ballard designs and the Burlap shower curtain is even more unique and rich looking. It teams well with beige a plastic liner and is very functional. The Burlap and off-white fringe add interesting texture. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by burlap CAN be classy! I love this shower curtain, it is miles ahead of anything you can find at those big bath stores. The seams are almost invisible, the fringe adds some class and it's a neutral color so it goes with almost anything. As for the burlap smell mentioned in other reviews, that was gone after the first day. LOVE IT!!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this shower curtain. It is different than the cookie cutter curtains that I found everywhere else. I ordered it in the natural burlap with the ivory fringe. I had it monogrammed in dark brown to coordinate with our dark brown rug and towels. I used the coordinating burlap bed skirt in the attached bedroom. Love the custom look! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This monogrammed shower curtain adds a touch of class to the bathroom. Yes, there was a burlap scent when I first received it, but a few sprays of Febreeze and a day or two later, it was not an issue. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the style and look it adds to our guest bath. I love everything about this shower curtain except the strong toxic-like odor it carries. Even after airing outside for 2 days, it is still rather strong but I noticed a slight improvement. I suppose time will help it to subside. Glad I am not having guests anytime soon! Aside from the odor, I love the style and it is perfect for my bath decor. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shower Curtain I love this shower curtain. It is different and makes a small, nothing bathroom that all my first floor guests have to use look somehow dressier. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is high quality and beautiful. I couldn't resist purchasing this shower curtain because it carried the look from my master bedroom with Ballard Burlap drapes to my new master bath. Even though I have a single walk in shower door opening, I plan to have it custom cut down to size and use the remaining wider piece of panel to add drama to my large window in my walk in closet! Thank you Ballard. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great This shower curain looks good, adds texture. The wrinkles eventually hang out. There are two seams, but they blend in fairly well. I wish this curtan was taller and it would be much more classy. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The holes at the top are sewn shut I just opened the shower curtain and it is a nice curtain and the monogramming was done well but I encountered a big problem when I tried to hang it- some of the holes at the top (where you insert the curtain hook to hang it) are sewn shut. You cant skip hanging the closed holes because the curtain droops. I considered cutting the holes myself but it looks like the burlap fabric will fray. I now will probably have to take the curtain to a seamstress to fix it which is an unnecessary hassle (and expense). You should be able to hang a shower curtain with ease. No attention to an important and functional detail, very disappointing. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made the ordinary exceptional Recently received my purchased monogrammed shower curtain. It was everything I anticipated and more. Quality craftsmanship and materials and a wonderful design came together to create a classy look. All that and on sale! Thank you for this fabulous product! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The burlap color easily matches with most colors. The fringe in so pretty and adds a nice "softness' to the burlap material. Everyone comments on the monogram and how unique it is. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this item has the greatest looks and feel that i have seen in a long while. I can't wait for company to visit and see my new look that this item has created !! The look, the texture, the quality, the beauty, the uniqueness , all of this speaks how pleased with this I am . I now want the bath mat that complete the look !! will order real soon. JUST LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THESE SHOWER CURTAINS !!! December 25, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:14:03.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_FH218, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:FH218-Burlap Shower Curtain with Bullion Fringe

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later