Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Shower Curtain with Bullion Fringe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made I love how this shower curtain looks in my bathroom. The fringe adds a nice touch. I was impressed with how well made it is. I would recommend buying this curtain but buyer beware. Because it is made of burlap it will have an odor for awhile. After a few weeks it was fine.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product. This is a great shower curtain, well made and charming. I would definitely recommend this product, it is perfect for our guest bathroom! Also, an added plus, no burlap odor like so many other products I looked at elsewhere!
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best shower curtain! This shower curtain is awesome! It's heavy, lined and beautiful! I love it! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shower curtain. It is different than the cookie cutter curtains that I found everywhere else. I ordered it in the natural burlap with the ivory fringe. I had it monogrammed in dark brown to coordinate with our dark brown rug and towels. I used the coordinating burlap bed skirt in the attached bedroom. Love the custom look!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect Simply love this shower curtain. My girls have a jack and jill bathroom and I have incorporated burlap thru each room. This was the perfect addition and the fringe is just the special touch.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color, Texture and Drape Bought this for the one of the baths in our mountain home. The texture is great, the fringe is kicky and fun, but it is also a very elegant look. Burlap is my new favorite textile... We have 2 Great Danes and one sheds quite a bit... doesnt show up on the curtain. Just great!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband said order more! This is a great shower curtain. I ordered the leaf monogram and I was worried it would look smaller than the single letter monogram in the photo. It doesn't--it's large and well done! I chose the cream thread, which matches the fringe nicely. This curtain is rustic, but refined all at once (especially with the monogram!). I ordered one for a bathroom upstairs, accessible to guests. My husband loves it so much he insisted I order another for the other tub/shower, which I am doing now.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap shower curtain This shower curtain was exactly what i was looking for in my guest bathroom. I moved into a new home, and this was the third shower curtain i purchased. The fringe on the bottom really makes it!! It is so well made, and unusual. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a burlap shower curtain
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from burlap shower curtain Love this shower curtain. It is well made and has a great look. The only thing I would change is the monogram. I had my last initial put on it like the picture shows but it looks a bit "cheesy", kind of out of place. If I were to buy again I would leave the monogram off.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO cute and unique I love the monogrammed shower curtain in my new mountain get-away home. It fits perfectly with the rustic decor. I would even love it without the monogram. I just wish I had had an iron when I hung it. I looks so great in my guest bathroom and it adds such a classy touch.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The burlap color easily matches with most colors. The fringe in so pretty and adds a nice "softness' to the burlap material. Everyone comments on the monogram and how unique it is.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! I'm extremely satisfied with the thickness of the burlap and the fringe on the bottom of the curtain. Custom-made quality.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just got my shower curtain yesterday - Love it!!! Yes, a bit of a funny smell, but it wll air out I'm sure.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the burlap I really like this shower curtain. It was on back order, so it took over 4 months to receive. I wish it was a bit longer, but looks great. The burlap goes with almost any decor.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice weight & unusual fabric choice I am pleased with this burlap shower curtain. I wish it was lined, but the weight is good. The fringe is beige, so don't monogram in white by mistake. It does have an odor for a few days, so keep that in mind if guests are coming. You would want to air it out for 3-4 days. It does need a good steam ironing before using. One thing about it that disappointed me is that there are 2 seams from top to bottom. They are about 10" in on either side. It would appear that the burlap comes in a 52" width and had to be pieced on either side to make the width needed. It is not one piece of cloth like you would expect. That is why it would look better lined.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burlap with fringe is unique. The shower curtain was the perfect answer to a small bathroom. The fringe on the bottom added the right balance to burlap. It comes stiff and I am still steaming to make it more supple and get several creases out from its folded product delivery.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from burlap shower curtain pleasantly surprised. Looks stylish. Quick delivery. Color better than catalog.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rustic look I wanted... Just what I expected. Nice monogram - looks great in our guest bathroom.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty I really like the appearance of the burlap shower curtain but before buying be aware that it smells terrible. I put mine in a guest bathroom which receives little use so it's had some time to air out before anyone uses it. I'm not sure how humidity from showering is going to affect it when I do have guests. Knowing it is made of burlap I was not surprised it smells, just hoping it eventually will go away.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful product This shower curtain is gorgeous, and I've already gotten compliments on it (even prior to ironing...I keep hoping the wrinkles from shipment will be steamed out; they have to a degree, but not totally). A true classic that will stand the test of time. The only reason it's lacking that 5th star is because it smells something terrible, even weeks after putting up. However, that's of course not Ballard's fault -- simply a product of burlap's composition. It's worth it, though, and hopefully the smell will lessen with time.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is made from excellent quality fabric. This product is made from excellent quality fabric and the fringe at bottom adds a touch of elegance. The only problem I have with the shower curtain is the placement of the seam. There is one seam about 18" in from the right side. It makes the curtain look off balance to me but maybe I am just too picky. Overall a good purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds updating texture to an otherwise ho-hum bathroom. The look of the burlap shower curtain added sophisticated texture to an otherwise plain hall guest bathroom. Great look! The burlap natural odor is taking a while to disipate. I did leave it outside after receiving, steamed it and applied some spray fabric freshner which helped.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of burlap! Love the shower curtain. Can't wait to repaint our guest bath and redecorate. We have company coming for our son's graduation. Love your catalog and everything in it. Have my eye on the bistro rug for the kitchen. That will be next!!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super unique Love this shower curtain! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it took so long to get to me! (the ship date got pushed back a few times) I get lots of compliments on it, it is really nice! The momogramming is nice and big and the fringe on the bottom sets it over the top! If the burlap smell bothers you, then think twice before ordering! I happen to enjoy the earthy smell!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It Ordered this shower curtain when it went on sale. Love it! Like any burlap though, it does shed a bit. The monogram was a cursive letter, instead of the shown block style. I chose the cream monogram thread color and it matches great. Love this curtain!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this curtain! Love the look of this shower curtain! The fringe is cream in color and I expected white but it still looks very nice.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked ...but a bit disappointed The curtain is three panels sewn together. If you can live with that...it will add a nice update to your bathroom.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just ok I am not so impressed with the Embroidery as it looks a bit cheap. Also I would have liked the option to have pick the color of the embroidery. I would have chosen black.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't order the monogramming I thought this was such a beautiful shower curtain from the photo. It came with LOTS of wrinkles. While I am sure that there is probably a way to steam or iron them out, Ballard monogrammed mine right over the wrinkles. Now the stitching of my initial has the fabric trapped in that position, so I can never get the permanent crease ironed out. I guess if you want to order this, it would be best to order without the monogram.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looks better in the catalogue So since it's burlap it sounds stupid for me to say "It's stiff" - what was I expecting...right!!??. But... it doesn't look like the picture - or at least not yet. The seams show and I haven't been able to push them into a fold so you can't see them. The fringe looks like cheap yarn instead of cool and sassy fringe. I just can't make it do what I want it to as far as a shower curtain goes. No, I have not tried to iron it. It's in the guest bathroom so maybe after a few/or many hot showers, it will fall the way it should.
Date published: 2015-06-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_FH218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FH218-Burlap Shower Curtain with Bullion Fringe
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]