Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique look After a lot of hesitation I finally purchased the burlap panels for my kitchen sliding glass doors. But, once I hung them up I loved them. The burlap is unique and the fringe valance completes the look. At night they are closed and the lining provides plenty of privacy. And during the day the curtains are pulled back. I have gotten my compliments on the look. Glad I brought them. The curtains really complete my kitchen with a rustic clean eclectic charm.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and rustic! The burlap panels with fringed valance are awesome. No funny smell. I got these for my husband's man cave room. They are rustic but yet elegant enough for the woman cave too! I love Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I have been wanting drapes for my living room for a long time. I have 3 large windows and I bought 4 panels. Great value. The valence really adds to the room decor. My husband saw the picture and wasn't impressed, but after I put them up he LOVED them. Does have the smell others have mentioned but after 2 weeks I don't notice it anymore.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Fringe Valance Draperies Love the quality. They drape beautifully and completed the look in the guest bedroom.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just what I was looking for! I used this curtain in front of a shower that had a taller ceiling and it is great. A wonderful look with the valance and trim as well!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These drapes just made my room - great quality & beautiful! Would highly recommend them
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from burlap bedroom I absolutely love these panels! They are nicely lined and look fabulous in our guest bedroom. I also have the matching bed skirts.. so now the room is stylish and complete.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this look! Hung these with drapery pins and clip rings. They are easy to shape to get the look I was looking for. I ordered them longer, so they gently hit the ground. Fabulous, fun and inexpensive find to change the look of my dining room!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtain Like others have mentioned, there is an odor when you open this curtain up. It is burlap and burlap smells. Always has and always will. Do get this dry cleaned when you get it, and the smell will be gone in a day or so. It is just stunning in any room. It is well made, and looks so rich. I can't say enough good about this. You will not find anything else on the market that is comparable to this.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent curtains! I bought these curtains for my dining room and they are fantastic. They look great with my brown/tan zebra striped rug and the fringe makes them look a little dressier than just a plain burlap panel. I love these curtains!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look with an edge! Yes, I love the look of the burlap with the fringed valance. My only concern is the difficulty I'm having with getting out the wrinkles.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These look great in our dining room! Great quality product! They are just what I had pictured in my mind!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with the quality of these burlap panels considering the low price. After hanging the panels, I was happy to see that they have totally changed the look of my townhouse's living/dining area. Also, I like that the panels are lined, have generous headers and hems, and the fringe gives them a finished looked. Thanks Ballard Designs for your creative approach to interior design.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap curtains I absolutely love love love these curtains. They are beautiful. I'm so happy I read through the reviews before buying. I also took them to be pressed. They came out beautifully. The fringe takes it an extra step. I put them in my bedroom. I'm redecorating in French country. They are working wonderfully. They did have a slight burlap smell. But their burlap so I expected it. The smell only lasted a few days. I highly recommend them if your looking for burlap curtains. They are completely lined. Very high quality. Although they do let the filtered light in the the day time. Which I love.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect touch of casual class I bought these panels for my bedroom. They add just the right touch of casual elegance. The burlap had a strong smell right out of the package. It took a couple weeks for the smell or burlap to fade throughout the house. Very happy with my purchase though!
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fringed and Fantastic! I toyed with whether or not to purchase these fringed valance panels versus those fringed at the bottom to coordinate with the Ballard fringed bedskirt featured in the same room. I counted on the product description's suggestion that these provided a more elegant look to add just the right touch of elegance to my guest bedroom. Ballard was right! These panels are quite attractive and substantial in construction. They look beautiful pulled back with holdbacks! I am extremely pleased!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend these drapes I put these in our breakfast, and living area and they just made the rooms look gorgeous. The panels have a soft fabric backing and are heavy weight, very nice!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the curtain but need more panel width options I an very pleased with the quality of these panels and they are perfect look for my Americana guestroom. However I wish I had had the option to order wider panels. 50" wide is not wide enough for my window and not sure how I am going to deat with that problem. May have to add pull down shade also. But the curtains door vide privacy and style. If the width works for you, I do recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burlap Panels with Fringe Valance I agree with most of the other reviewers on here. I purchased four panels for two windows in my living/dining area. They go perfectly with my rustic near-western decor and the fact that they are lined is a major plus. And the fringe really works to make them dressier than expected. My only issue with these, other than the fact that they smelled when I first took them out of the package, is that out of the four panels, three of them had varying lengths between 83" and 84 inches. Two of them were close enough to 84" to use on the living room window. The other two were a little more 'off' but they are mostly hidden by the dining table and I tend to keep them tied back so the length is not as much an issue. These are great quality for the money! I wish that Ballard offered this style in the Ivory burlap also. I would use those in my guest room and office.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, casual curtain with a little pizzaz Casual curtain goes well in most decors, my den included. Neutral colors, natural fabric.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the natural look and the fringe valance adds a decorative touch. These curtains look great in my master bedroom. I love the natural rustic look of the burlap, but the fringed valance gives the perfect touch to dress them up. Since this is burlap, you do have to work with them if you want to get them to hang with folds. I put the folds in where I wanted and then tied them this way for several weeks to get the folds to stay. Initially they have a strong odor, but it fades with time.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They stink and I mean not just a little bit but they stink like gasoline and hay at the same time. The look is great!!!!! But air them out outside for a couple weeks before you bring them in. I'm recommending these because of the value and the look. But they stink! So if you have allergies....not the best choice in a bedroom...
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has character. Very different. The fringed valance drapes are very different that's why I picked them. They add so much warmth into my family room. I also have the fringe drapes for my sliding glass window, the fringe is on the bottom, sharp. I have had for 11 years just blinds on my windows, what a huge difference. The price was great I received 15 % off everything, I was happy about that.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, lined I love this purchase. But, don't forget you have purchased burlap, so the fabric will be firm and will need to be pressed. If you like shabby chic, you'll like these curtains. I also purchased the bed skirt.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look for less Everyone warns about the shedding and odor from these beautiful drapes and it is true. I decided to throw them in the dryer with a softener sheet to improve both problems. It did help some, but they were still wrinkled, shedding, and smelled. I ended up having them dry cleaned and they are now perfect. It was a small price to pay to get exactly what I wanted without having to wait. I recommend these highly if you are seeking the burlap look-just pay the extra to have them professionally cleaned and pressed.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LINED CURTAINS After spending countless hours online I chose the Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance. Unfortunately, I am returning because they are lined in white. The product description does not state this and reads 100% jute, Other burlap curtain options on Ballard.com state that they are lined, however this pair does not and will not work for the window as I had hoped.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love hate relationship These curtains are beautiful. My house was just featured on a Christmas tour and I received many compliments on the burlap touches throughout the house. My only complaint (and it's kind of a big one) is that they are a mess! They shed incessently. It's like having another dog in the house. That siad, I keep getting dogs and I will keep these curtains.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look Good, Smell Funky, Lots of Airborne fibers Once the curtains were ironed, they looked very nice. When ironing them I noticed a lot of loose fibers all over the iron. They have a strong smell. Not particularly unpleasant, but not something I want to live with. I seem to be having an allergic reaction to the curtains and am returning them.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great in photo Was so excited to buy these curtains for my dining room French doors. Had them dry cleaned and pressed before hanging because they are folded into a very small package for the size of the panels. Hung them this evening. They still have creases from being folded in the packaging and one panel is an entire inch shorter than the other. I think I can make them work if I tie them back, but that really wasn't my plan.
Date published: 2015-02-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_, sid_FD058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FD058-Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]