Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83431
false header 2 83431
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the curtain but need more panel width options I an very pleased with the quality of these panels and they are perfect look for my Americana guestroom. However I wish I had had the option to order wider panels. 50" wide is not wide enough for my window and not sure how I am going to deat with that problem. May have to add pull down shade also. But the curtains door vide privacy and style. If the width works for you, I do recommend. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks great in photo Was so excited to buy these curtains for my dining room French doors. Had them dry cleaned and pressed before hanging because they are folded into a very small package for the size of the panels. Hung them this evening. They still have creases from being folded in the packaging and one panel is an entire inch shorter than the other. I think I can make them work if I tie them back, but that really wasn't my plan. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are looking for something beautiful but a little different, these are it! I bought 2 panels for a patio door in a family room re-do.They are well made & eye catching. The wrinkles came out easily with ironing & they hang nicely. I used rings for hanging. The mercury glass tie backs are a nice touch. The initial order of the burlap dissipated in an acceptable amount of time. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice, lined I love this purchase. But, don't forget you have purchased burlap, so the fabric will be firm and will need to be pressed. If you like shabby chic, you'll like these curtains. I also purchased the bed skirt. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this look! Hung these with drapery pins and clip rings. They are easy to shape to get the look I was looking for. I ordered them longer, so they gently hit the ground. Fabulous, fun and inexpensive find to change the look of my dining room! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks like I paid a lot more!!!!! Rich and full. These drapes look beautiful. They do require a lot of ironing but that should not be a deterrent . December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Drapes Well made drapes, good weight, lining is nicely done. I didn't have the strong smell that some of the others reported, which was a good surprise. If you are willing to work with these a bit getting the wrinkles out and tying them for a few days to get a nice "pleat" you will be very happy with them. If you are looking for a very casual look you wouldn't even need to worry about the pleats or folds. They look nice just gathered along the rod and pulled back with tiebacks. Versatile drape - good value. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These panels exceded my expectations! Thanks to the other reviews, I ordered these panels and was overly pleased! Yes, the panels do smell aweful and the burlap is creased due to being folded in the packaging; yet, I took them right to the cleaners to be pressed. The quality of the burlap is exceptional, the lining works magic for adding body to the overall panel, and the fringe on top is very well done! I love these panels and can not wait to hang them. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look for less Everyone warns about the shedding and odor from these beautiful drapes and it is true. I decided to throw them in the dryer with a softener sheet to improve both problems. It did help some, but they were still wrinkled, shedding, and smelled. I ended up having them dry cleaned and they are now perfect. It was a small price to pay to get exactly what I wanted without having to wait. I recommend these highly if you are seeking the burlap look-just pay the extra to have them professionally cleaned and pressed. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Burlap Panels with Fringe Valance I agree with most of the other reviewers on here. I purchased four panels for two windows in my living/dining area. They go perfectly with my rustic near-western decor and the fact that they are lined is a major plus. And the fringe really works to make them dressier than expected. My only issue with these, other than the fact that they smelled when I first took them out of the package, is that out of the four panels, three of them had varying lengths between 83" and 84 inches. Two of them were close enough to 84" to use on the living room window. The other two were a little more 'off' but they are mostly hidden by the dining table and I tend to keep them tied back so the length is not as much an issue. These are great quality for the money! I wish that Ballard offered this style in the Ivory burlap also. I would use those in my guest room and office. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful drapes! Rustic, yet chic! Only bought two drapes and the rope tie backs, at first, for the windows at my restaurant. Loved them so much, I ordered two more! I get a lot of compliments on them. Perfect length, has a lining. Rustic, but chic; just what I wanted!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, very happy with Ballard drapes After ordering the toffee check panels for my kitchen and seeing how well-made and beautiful they were, I knew I had to order these. I am a burlap addict of sorts, I just love the rustic feel and warmth it provides to decor. I ordered the Tristan indoor-outdoor rug and the toffee check and spa linen pillow covers for my honey-colored couch. I just love these drapes...they are, like all Ballard drapes, very substantial. They are lined, which allows some light filtration but a lot of privacy as well. As for the smell...are they stinky, yes. But if you've ever used burlap you get used to the smell and it dissipates over time. I am not too concerned. I hung them first and plan to steam later, but they actually do not look bad right out of the packaging. I am tempted to search for cheaper curtains elsewhere for my nearby guest bedroom/office, but no one beats the combination of style, value and quality that Ballard offers, so I will be ordering again! February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look Good, Smell Funky, Lots of Airborne fibers Once the curtains were ironed, they looked very nice. When ironing them I noticed a lot of loose fibers all over the iron. They have a strong smell. Not particularly unpleasant, but not something I want to live with. I seem to be having an allergic reaction to the curtains and am returning them. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely made These are nicely made with a good liner that allows privacy even though some light comes through. They do smell bad despite airing them outside for several days. They also have terrible wrinkles that are hard to get out, but that's what you have to expect with burlap. I ordered an extra panel to make a roman shade for the door. Cross your fingers that you'll get your panels from the same dye lot. My panels don't exactly match but are close enough, and the matching dust ruffle on the bed is even lighter in color, but far enough away from the panels to not make it obvious. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality; great price; wonderful addition to room I was concerned that these would not be formal enough for a dining room; however, they look fantastic. So glad I made the purchase. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! These panels are beautiful. They are perfect for the window in my dining room. I could not be happier. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by love hate relationship These curtains are beautiful. My house was just featured on a Christmas tour and I received many compliments on the burlap touches throughout the house. My only complaint (and it's kind of a big one) is that they are a mess! They shed incessently. It's like having another dog in the house. That siad, I keep getting dogs and I will keep these curtains. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burlap Fringe Valance Draperies Love the quality. They drape beautifully and completed the look in the guest bedroom. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fringed and Fantastic! I toyed with whether or not to purchase these fringed valance panels versus those fringed at the bottom to coordinate with the Ballard fringed bedskirt featured in the same room. I counted on the product description's suggestion that these provided a more elegant look to add just the right touch of elegance to my guest bedroom. Ballard was right! These panels are quite attractive and substantial in construction. They look beautiful pulled back with holdbacks! I am extremely pleased! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am enjoying the burlap curtains. I did not know if I would like burlap for curtains or not, but these are great. Look stylish in my den. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The quality is superb! I have searched for panels that had the ability to blend with another room. These panels are in my family room which transitions to a informal kitchen eating area. The color and style fits all my criteria. I have added gold, red and shades of aqua to my kitchen and eating area. They are the perfect fit between the two areas without overpowering the room. The weight of the fabric, the lining, and the construction is outstanding. Thank you! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for!!! These curtains add great texture and I absolutely love them! I used them in my bedroom with tan walls and medium blue duvet and accent color. I made my own tie backs with thick, brown rope from a local hardware store. They are thick with a great lining on the back. The odor mentioned in other reviews was not a problem and I used 8 panels total (4 windows). I highly recommend! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the great quality for the price. The lining and weights are features you would find on a more expensive panel. They did take a bit of "work" and "finesse" to get them hang nicely. If you are not good at "dressing" drapery, these are not for you. (They took a lot of ironing and hand pleating.) The efforts were worth it, I get a ton of compliments. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and rustic! The burlap panels with fringed valance are awesome. No funny smell. I got these for my husband's man cave room. They are rustic but yet elegant enough for the woman cave too! I love Ballard Designs! June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just what I was looking for! I used this curtain in front of a shower that had a taller ceiling and it is great. A wonderful look with the valance and trim as well! May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I LOVE my new burlap fringed curtains!! I have them in my kitchen and since they are lined, they really help with keeping the sun out and keeping the kitchen cooler! The fringe at the top adds an elegance to them! LOVE THEM! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks beautiful! Our home has a bit of an old world theme with lots of red and blues. The rustic texture on these panels are perfect for what we needed in our open plan dining room. They did have a bit of an odor but after a few days it went away. Love them! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique look After a lot of hesitation I finally purchased the burlap panels for my kitchen sliding glass doors. But, once I hung them up I loved them. The burlap is unique and the fringe valance completes the look. At night they are closed and the lining provides plenty of privacy. And during the day the curtains are pulled back. I have gotten my compliments on the look. Glad I brought them. The curtains really complete my kitchen with a rustic clean eclectic charm. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by They stink and I mean not just a little bit but they stink like gasoline and hay at the same time. The look is great!!!!! But air them out outside for a couple weeks before you bring them in. I'm recommending these because of the value and the look. But they stink! So if you have allergies....not the best choice in a bedroom... April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! These curtains are beautiful! Simple, elegant, perfect!!! April 27, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T09:29:19.673-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD058, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:FD058-Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later