GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance 4.8 5 49 49
Great look for less Everyone warns about the shedding and odor from these beautiful drapes and it is true. I decided to throw them in the dryer with a softener sheet to improve both problems. It did help some, but they were still wrinkled, shedding, and smelled. I ended up having them dry cleaned and they are now perfect. It was a small price to pay to get exactly what I wanted without having to wait. I recommend these highly if you are seeking the burlap look-just pay the extra to have them professionally cleaned and pressed. October 21, 2013
Burlap Panels with Fringe Valance I agree with most of the other reviewers on here. I purchased four panels for two windows in my living/dining area. They go perfectly with my rustic near-western decor and the fact that they are lined is a major plus. And the fringe really works to make them dressier than expected. My only issue with these, other than the fact that they smelled when I first took them out of the package, is that out of the four panels, three of them had varying lengths between 83" and 84 inches. Two of them were close enough to 84" to use on the living room window. The other two were a little more 'off' but they are mostly hidden by the dining table and I tend to keep them tied back so the length is not as much an issue. These are great quality for the money! I wish that Ballard offered this style in the Ivory burlap also. I would use those in my guest room and office. October 3, 2013
Beautiful drapes! Rustic, yet chic! Only bought two drapes and the rope tie backs, at first, for the windows at my restaurant. Loved them so much, I ordered two more! I get a lot of compliments on them. Perfect length, has a lining. Rustic, but chic; just what I wanted!! July 1, 2013
As usual, very happy with Ballard drapes After ordering the toffee check panels for my kitchen and seeing how well-made and beautiful they were, I knew I had to order these. I am a burlap addict of sorts, I just love the rustic feel and warmth it provides to decor. I ordered the Tristan indoor-outdoor rug and the toffee check and spa linen pillow covers for my honey-colored couch. I just love these drapes...they are, like all Ballard drapes, very substantial. They are lined, which allows some light filtration but a lot of privacy as well. As for the smell...are they stinky, yes. But if you've ever used burlap you get used to the smell and it dissipates over time. I am not too concerned. I hung them first and plan to steam later, but they actually do not look bad right out of the packaging. I am tempted to search for cheaper curtains elsewhere for my nearby guest bedroom/office, but no one beats the combination of style, value and quality that Ballard offers, so I will be ordering again! February 16, 2013
Look Good, Smell Funky, Lots of Airborne fibers Once the curtains were ironed, they looked very nice. When ironing them I noticed a lot of loose fibers all over the iron. They have a strong smell. Not particularly unpleasant, but not something I want to live with. I seem to be having an allergic reaction to the curtains and am returning them. February 8, 2013
Nicely made These are nicely made with a good liner that allows privacy even though some light comes through. They do smell bad despite airing them outside for several days. They also have terrible wrinkles that are hard to get out, but that's what you have to expect with burlap. I ordered an extra panel to make a roman shade for the door. Cross your fingers that you'll get your panels from the same dye lot. My panels don't exactly match but are close enough, and the matching dust ruffle on the bed is even lighter in color, but far enough away from the panels to not make it obvious. January 31, 2013
excellent quality; great price; wonderful addition to room I was concerned that these would not be formal enough for a dining room; however, they look fantastic. So glad I made the purchase. December 19, 2012
Love them! These panels are beautiful. They are perfect for the window in my dining room. I could not be happier. December 12, 2012
love hate relationship These curtains are beautiful. My house was just featured on a Christmas tour and I received many compliments on the burlap touches throughout the house. My only complaint (and it's kind of a big one) is that they are a mess! They shed incessently. It's like having another dog in the house. That siad, I keep getting dogs and I will keep these curtains. December 12, 2012
Burlap Fringe Valance Draperies Love the quality. They drape beautifully and completed the look in the guest bedroom. November 29, 2012
Fringed and Fantastic! I toyed with whether or not to purchase these fringed valance panels versus those fringed at the bottom to coordinate with the Ballard fringed bedskirt featured in the same room. I counted on the product description's suggestion that these provided a more elegant look to add just the right touch of elegance to my guest bedroom. Ballard was right! These panels are quite attractive and substantial in construction. They look beautiful pulled back with holdbacks! I am extremely pleased! November 18, 2012
I am enjoying the burlap curtains. I did not know if I would like burlap for curtains or not, but these are great. Look stylish in my den. November 3, 2012
The quality is superb! I have searched for panels that had the ability to blend with another room. These panels are in my family room which transitions to a informal kitchen eating area. The color and style fits all my criteria. I have added gold, red and shades of aqua to my kitchen and eating area. They are the perfect fit between the two areas without overpowering the room. The weight of the fabric, the lining, and the construction is outstanding. Thank you! August 14, 2012
Just what I was looking for!!! These curtains add great texture and I absolutely love them! I used them in my bedroom with tan walls and medium blue duvet and accent color. I made my own tie backs with thick, brown rope from a local hardware store. They are thick with a great lining on the back. The odor mentioned in other reviews was not a problem and I used 8 panels total (4 windows). I highly recommend! July 24, 2012
Nice quality for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the great quality for the price. The lining and weights are features you would find on a more expensive panel. They did take a bit of "work" and "finesse" to get them hang nicely. If you are not good at "dressing" drapery, these are not for you. (They took a lot of ironing and hand pleating.) The efforts were worth it, I get a ton of compliments. June 28, 2012
Elegant and rustic! The burlap panels with fringed valance are awesome. No funny smell. I got these for my husband's man cave room. They are rustic but yet elegant enough for the woman cave too! I love Ballard Designs! June 11, 2012
This is just what I was looking for! I used this curtain in front of a shower that had a taller ceiling and it is great. A wonderful look with the valance and trim as well! May 26, 2012
Love them! I LOVE my new burlap fringed curtains!! I have them in my kitchen and since they are lined, they really help with keeping the sun out and keeping the kitchen cooler! The fringe at the top adds an elegance to them! LOVE THEM! May 24, 2012
Looks beautiful! Our home has a bit of an old world theme with lots of red and blues. The rustic texture on these panels are perfect for what we needed in our open plan dining room. They did have a bit of an odor but after a few days it went away. Love them! May 23, 2012
unique look After a lot of hesitation I finally purchased the burlap panels for my kitchen sliding glass doors. But, once I hung them up I loved them. The burlap is unique and the fringe valance completes the look. At night they are closed and the lining provides plenty of privacy. And during the day the curtains are pulled back. I have gotten my compliments on the look. Glad I brought them. The curtains really complete my kitchen with a rustic clean eclectic charm. May 2, 2012
They stink and I mean not just a little bit but they stink like gasoline and hay at the same time. The look is great!!!!! But air them out outside for a couple weeks before you bring them in. I'm recommending these because of the value and the look. But they stink! So if you have allergies....not the best choice in a bedroom... April 30, 2012
I love them! These curtains are beautiful! Simple, elegant, perfect!!! April 27, 2012
Nice, casual curtain with a little pizzaz Casual curtain goes well in most decors, my den included. Neutral colors, natural fabric. April 4, 2012
LOVE! I have been wanting drapes for my living room for a long time. I have 3 large windows and I bought 4 panels. Great value. The valence really adds to the room decor. My husband saw the picture and wasn't impressed, but after I put them up he LOVED them. Does have the smell others have mentioned but after 2 weeks I don't notice it anymore. March 28, 2012
wonderful draperies! The draperies are beautiful, and the color was just as it appeared online. Someone submitted a review and referred to the smell, and they do have a bit of a smell. We've had the drapes for about 6 weeks, and they still smell funny, but overall, they were well worth the money, and they look amazing! I'm very pleased with my purchase. March 14, 2012
I am very happy with my curtains. My curtains arrived just as pictured and I really love them in my family room. I just wish I could purchase the cute tie backs still pictured in the catalog and are now unavaialble. March 6, 2012
These panels hang beautifully These burlap panels are thicker and heavier than I had thought. They far exceeded my expectations. They looked like a lot of light was coming in from the picture on the web site, but they are lined so nice and they really don't let light in. The creases came out pretty good after hanging for about a week. I just used a steam iron on the few stubborn areas that didn't fall out on their own. These are truly unique and beautiful curtains. Great price for the amazing quality! March 4, 2012
Substantial heft - not cheap feeling or looking The burlap curtains were used in my study and really complimented the decor nicely. I feel these curtains were a good value. The color looked just like the picture on-line and although they do have a burlap-like smell I am sure that goes away with some time. They are very attractive and look custom made. March 2, 2012
Excellent curtains! I bought these curtains for my dining room and they are fantastic. They look great with my brown/tan zebra striped rug and the fringe makes them look a little dressier than just a plain burlap panel. I love these curtains! March 2, 2012
Great value for casual draperies These burlap panels are great looking, have a lot of body and hang beautifully. March 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:FD058-Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???