GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance 4.8 5 49 49
Love the natural look and the fringe valance adds a decorative touch. These curtains look great in my master bedroom. I love the natural rustic look of the burlap, but the fringed valance gives the perfect touch to dress them up. Since this is burlap, you do have to work with them if you want to get them to hang with folds. I put the folds in where I wanted and then tied them this way for several weeks to get the folds to stay. Initially they have a strong odor, but it fades with time. December 14, 2011
Casual, but still tres chic! I thought these might be too casual for my living room, but the fringe dresses them up! I found them to be extremely well-made, especially for the price. They drape well (after ironing with a lot of steam to get the wrinkles out) and look beautiful. They are perfect! December 27, 2011
These panels hang beautifully These burlap panels are thicker and heavier than I had thought. They far exceeded my expectations. They looked like a lot of light was coming in from the picture on the web site, but they are lined so nice and they really don't let light in. The creases came out pretty good after hanging for about a week. I just used a steam iron on the few stubborn areas that didn't fall out on their own. These are truly unique and beautiful curtains. Great price for the amazing quality! March 4, 2012
I was very pleased with the quality of these burlap panels considering the low price. After hanging the panels, I was happy to see that they have totally changed the look of my townhouse's living/dining area. Also, I like that the panels are lined, have generous headers and hems, and the fringe gives them a finished looked. Thanks Ballard Designs for your creative approach to interior design. September 14, 2011
This product has character. Very different. The fringed valance drapes are very different that's why I picked them. They add so much warmth into my family room. I also have the fringe drapes for my sliding glass window, the fringe is on the bottom, sharp. I have had for 11 years just blinds on my windows, what a huge difference. The price was great I received 15 % off everything, I was happy about that. March 26, 2011
Beautiful curtains These are very attractive and true to the SWATCH - take advantage of that offer from Ballard's because the color on the screen or in the catalog is not accurate. They ironed well too - heavy though so they need a substantial pole and center support. I love them. January 12, 2012
Love This Panel Very full and nice. Ordered them at Ballard's Backroom. The sales team was great and so helpful. They look wonderful and offer a very updated look. Everyone loves burlap right now. March 23, 2011
unique look After a lot of hesitation I finally purchased the burlap panels for my kitchen sliding glass doors. But, once I hung them up I loved them. The burlap is unique and the fringe valance completes the look. At night they are closed and the lining provides plenty of privacy. And during the day the curtains are pulled back. I have gotten my compliments on the look. Glad I brought them. The curtains really complete my kitchen with a rustic clean eclectic charm. May 2, 2012
Love them! I LOVE my new burlap fringed curtains!! I have them in my kitchen and since they are lined, they really help with keeping the sun out and keeping the kitchen cooler! The fringe at the top adds an elegance to them! LOVE THEM! May 24, 2012
LOVE! I have been wanting drapes for my living room for a long time. I have 3 large windows and I bought 4 panels. Great value. The valence really adds to the room decor. My husband saw the picture and wasn't impressed, but after I put them up he LOVED them. Does have the smell others have mentioned but after 2 weeks I don't notice it anymore. March 28, 2012
Looks like I paid a lot more!!!!! Rich and full. These drapes look beautiful. They do require a lot of ironing but that should not be a deterrent . December 13, 2013
Nice quality for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the great quality for the price. The lining and weights are features you would find on a more expensive panel. They did take a bit of "work" and "finesse" to get them hang nicely. If you are not good at "dressing" drapery, these are not for you. (They took a lot of ironing and hand pleating.) The efforts were worth it, I get a ton of compliments. June 28, 2012
Burlap Panels with Fringe Valance I agree with most of the other reviewers on here. I purchased four panels for two windows in my living/dining area. They go perfectly with my rustic near-western decor and the fact that they are lined is a major plus. And the fringe really works to make them dressier than expected. My only issue with these, other than the fact that they smelled when I first took them out of the package, is that out of the four panels, three of them had varying lengths between 83" and 84 inches. Two of them were close enough to 84" to use on the living room window. The other two were a little more 'off' but they are mostly hidden by the dining table and I tend to keep them tied back so the length is not as much an issue. These are great quality for the money! I wish that Ballard offered this style in the Ivory burlap also. I would use those in my guest room and office. October 3, 2013
Great Drapes Well made drapes, good weight, lining is nicely done. I didn't have the strong smell that some of the others reported, which was a good surprise. If you are willing to work with these a bit getting the wrinkles out and tying them for a few days to get a nice "pleat" you will be very happy with them. If you are looking for a very casual look you wouldn't even need to worry about the pleats or folds. They look nice just gathered along the rod and pulled back with tiebacks. Versatile drape - good value. November 14, 2013
They stink and I mean not just a little bit but they stink like gasoline and hay at the same time. The look is great!!!!! But air them out outside for a couple weeks before you bring them in. I'm recommending these because of the value and the look. But they stink! So if you have allergies....not the best choice in a bedroom... April 30, 2012
Looks beautiful! Our home has a bit of an old world theme with lots of red and blues. The rustic texture on these panels are perfect for what we needed in our open plan dining room. They did have a bit of an odor but after a few days it went away. Love them! May 23, 2012
Elegant and rustic! The burlap panels with fringed valance are awesome. No funny smell. I got these for my husband's man cave room. They are rustic but yet elegant enough for the woman cave too! I love Ballard Designs! June 11, 2012
wonderful draperies! The draperies are beautiful, and the color was just as it appeared online. Someone submitted a review and referred to the smell, and they do have a bit of a smell. We've had the drapes for about 6 weeks, and they still smell funny, but overall, they were well worth the money, and they look amazing! I'm very pleased with my purchase. March 14, 2012
This is just what I was looking for! I used this curtain in front of a shower that had a taller ceiling and it is great. A wonderful look with the valance and trim as well! May 26, 2012
Substantial heft - not cheap feeling or looking The burlap curtains were used in my study and really complimented the decor nicely. I feel these curtains were a good value. The color looked just like the picture on-line and although they do have a burlap-like smell I am sure that goes away with some time. They are very attractive and look custom made. March 2, 2012
These panels exceded my expectations! Thanks to the other reviews, I ordered these panels and was overly pleased! Yes, the panels do smell aweful and the burlap is creased due to being folded in the packaging; yet, I took them right to the cleaners to be pressed. The quality of the burlap is exceptional, the lining works magic for adding body to the overall panel, and the fringe on top is very well done! I love these panels and can not wait to hang them. October 28, 2013
Great look for less Everyone warns about the shedding and odor from these beautiful drapes and it is true. I decided to throw them in the dryer with a softener sheet to improve both problems. It did help some, but they were still wrinkled, shedding, and smelled. I ended up having them dry cleaned and they are now perfect. It was a small price to pay to get exactly what I wanted without having to wait. I recommend these highly if you are seeking the burlap look-just pay the extra to have them professionally cleaned and pressed. October 21, 2013
Nice, casual curtain with a little pizzaz Casual curtain goes well in most decors, my den included. Neutral colors, natural fabric. April 4, 2012
Perfect touch of casual class I bought these panels for my bedroom. They add just the right touch of casual elegance. The burlap had a strong smell right out of the package. It took a couple weeks for the smell or burlap to fade throughout the house. Very happy with my purchase though! August 7, 2011
burlap bedroom I absolutely love these panels! They are nicely lined and look fabulous in our guest bedroom. I also have the matching bed skirts.. so now the room is stylish and complete. September 9, 2011
As usual, very happy with Ballard drapes After ordering the toffee check panels for my kitchen and seeing how well-made and beautiful they were, I knew I had to order these. I am a burlap addict of sorts, I just love the rustic feel and warmth it provides to decor. I ordered the Tristan indoor-outdoor rug and the toffee check and spa linen pillow covers for my honey-colored couch. I just love these drapes...they are, like all Ballard drapes, very substantial. They are lined, which allows some light filtration but a lot of privacy as well. As for the smell...are they stinky, yes. But if you've ever used burlap you get used to the smell and it dissipates over time. I am not too concerned. I hung them first and plan to steam later, but they actually do not look bad right out of the packaging. I am tempted to search for cheaper curtains elsewhere for my nearby guest bedroom/office, but no one beats the combination of style, value and quality that Ballard offers, so I will be ordering again! February 16, 2013
Beautiful drapes! Rustic, yet chic! Only bought two drapes and the rope tie backs, at first, for the windows at my restaurant. Loved them so much, I ordered two more! I get a lot of compliments on them. Perfect length, has a lining. Rustic, but chic; just what I wanted!! July 1, 2013
Look Good, Smell Funky, Lots of Airborne fibers Once the curtains were ironed, they looked very nice. When ironing them I noticed a lot of loose fibers all over the iron. They have a strong smell. Not particularly unpleasant, but not something I want to live with. I seem to be having an allergic reaction to the curtains and am returning them. February 8, 2013
A Great Purchase! I was VERY please with these panels. I initially wasn't sure about using Burlap curtains, but loved them once they were up. They are a great neutral,go with most design styles, simple, but still make a statement. They are lined, but a little light still comes through. They are the quality you would expect from Ballard and at a fair price. September 22, 2011
Fringed and Fantastic! I toyed with whether or not to purchase these fringed valance panels versus those fringed at the bottom to coordinate with the Ballard fringed bedskirt featured in the same room. I counted on the product description's suggestion that these provided a more elegant look to add just the right touch of elegance to my guest bedroom. Ballard was right! These panels are quite attractive and substantial in construction. They look beautiful pulled back with holdbacks! I am extremely pleased! November 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:FD058-Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance