Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69404
false header 2 69404
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial heft - not cheap feeling or looking The burlap curtains were used in my study and really complimented the decor nicely. I feel these curtains were a good value. The color looked just like the picture on-line and although they do have a burlap-like smell I am sure that goes away with some time. They are very attractive and look custom made.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Curtains I was very pleased with the purchase that I made of the Burlap Curtains. So much that I ordered a set for my dining room also. I read the reviews first and they were almost all good and so I took the chance and ordered them. They are very pretty and I just simply love them. The rope ties that I purchased also were just a bonus as they added the country or rustic touch that I was looking for in my home.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my curtains. My curtains arrived just as pictured and I really love them in my family room. I just wish I could purchase the cute tie backs still pictured in the catalog and are now unavaialble.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and elegant I am really pleased with these panels. They are casual enough for my family room but elegant enough to give it a little lift. I love things that are "rugged" yet "chic" at the same time. Very nice, I would highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These curtains are gorgeous!!! These curtains are beautiful. I bought the valanced fringed for my living room and the fringed bottom drapes for my family room. They are very rustic, but also elegant, nicely lined, they hang well, they are heavy drapes and they look amazing. I am so pleased with these. The only warning I will give you beyond the smell, which does dissipate, is that they shed like crazy. Try to shake them outside vigorously prior to putting them in the house. I wouldn't trade these for anything, they made my room look beyond gorgeous. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the great quality for the price. The lining and weights are features you would find on a more expensive panel. They did take a bit of "work" and "finesse" to get them hang nicely. If you are not good at "dressing" drapery, these are not for you. (They took a lot of ironing and hand pleating.) The efforts were worth it, I get a ton of compliments.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are looking for something beautiful but a little different, these are it! I bought 2 panels for a patio door in a family room re-do.They are well made & eye catching. The wrinkles came out easily with ironing & they hang nicely. I used rings for hanging. The mercury glass tie backs are a nice touch. The initial order of the burlap dissipated in an acceptable amount of time.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CURTAIN LOVE THE CURTAINS AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Panel Very full and nice. Ordered them at Ballard's Backroom. The sales team was great and so helpful. They look wonderful and offer a very updated look. Everyone loves burlap right now.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtains These are very attractive and true to the SWATCH - take advantage of that offer from Ballard's because the color on the screen or in the catalog is not accurate. They ironed well too - heavy though so they need a substantial pole and center support. I love them.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for!!! These curtains add great texture and I absolutely love them! I used them in my bedroom with tan walls and medium blue duvet and accent color. I made my own tie backs with thick, brown rope from a local hardware store. They are thick with a great lining on the back. The odor mentioned in other reviews was not a problem and I used 8 panels total (4 windows). I highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels hang beautifully These burlap panels are thicker and heavier than I had thought. They far exceeded my expectations. They looked like a lot of light was coming in from the picture on the web site, but they are lined so nice and they really don't let light in. The creases came out pretty good after hanging for about a week. I just used a steam iron on the few stubborn areas that didn't fall out on their own. These are truly unique and beautiful curtains. Great price for the amazing quality!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels exceded my expectations! Thanks to the other reviews, I ordered these panels and was overly pleased! Yes, the panels do smell aweful and the burlap is creased due to being folded in the packaging; yet, I took them right to the cleaners to be pressed. The quality of the burlap is exceptional, the lining works magic for adding body to the overall panel, and the fringe on top is very well done! I love these panels and can not wait to hang them.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them! These curtains are beautiful! Simple, elegant, perfect!!!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These panels are beautiful. They are perfect for the window in my dining room. I could not be happier.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second pair! Originally bought these drapes for the master bedroom. Loved them so much I bought a second set for my large dining room windows! Minimal burlap odor rapidly dissipated within a day or so. Hung them straight from the package, used my steamer on the wrinkles and voila! instant glamour!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am enjoying the burlap curtains. I did not know if I would like burlap for curtains or not, but these are great. Look stylish in my den.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality; great price; wonderful addition to room I was concerned that these would not be formal enough for a dining room; however, they look fantastic. So glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Purchase! I was VERY please with these panels. I initially wasn't sure about using Burlap curtains, but loved them once they were up. They are a great neutral,go with most design styles, simple, but still make a statement. They are lined, but a little light still comes through. They are the quality you would expect from Ballard and at a fair price.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful! Our home has a bit of an old world theme with lots of red and blues. The rustic texture on these panels are perfect for what we needed in our open plan dining room. They did have a bit of an odor but after a few days it went away. Love them!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for casual draperies These burlap panels are great looking, have a lot of body and hang beautifully.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual, but still tres chic! I thought these might be too casual for my living room, but the fringe dresses them up! I found them to be extremely well-made, especially for the price. They drape well (after ironing with a lot of steam to get the wrinkles out) and look beautiful. They are perfect!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, very happy with Ballard drapes After ordering the toffee check panels for my kitchen and seeing how well-made and beautiful they were, I knew I had to order these. I am a burlap addict of sorts, I just love the rustic feel and warmth it provides to decor. I ordered the Tristan indoor-outdoor rug and the toffee check and spa linen pillow covers for my honey-colored couch. I just love these drapes...they are, like all Ballard drapes, very substantial. They are lined, which allows some light filtration but a lot of privacy as well. As for the smell...are they stinky, yes. But if you've ever used burlap you get used to the smell and it dissipates over time. I am not too concerned. I hung them first and plan to steam later, but they actually do not look bad right out of the packaging. I am tempted to search for cheaper curtains elsewhere for my nearby guest bedroom/office, but no one beats the combination of style, value and quality that Ballard offers, so I will be ordering again!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful draperies! The draperies are beautiful, and the color was just as it appeared online. Someone submitted a review and referred to the smell, and they do have a bit of a smell. We've had the drapes for about 6 weeks, and they still smell funny, but overall, they were well worth the money, and they look amazing! I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant!!! Love love love these beautiful panels!!!!!! My hearth room is complete and warm and inviting!! These are by far my favorite purchase from Ballards!!!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful drapes! Rustic, yet chic! Only bought two drapes and the rope tie backs, at first, for the windows at my restaurant. Loved them so much, I ordered two more! I get a lot of compliments on them. Perfect length, has a lining. Rustic, but chic; just what I wanted!!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drapes Well made drapes, good weight, lining is nicely done. I didn't have the strong smell that some of the others reported, which was a good surprise. If you are willing to work with these a bit getting the wrinkles out and tying them for a few days to get a nice "pleat" you will be very happy with them. If you are looking for a very casual look you wouldn't even need to worry about the pleats or folds. They look nice just gathered along the rod and pulled back with tiebacks. Versatile drape - good value.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new curtains! The burlap curtains go perfect with my bedroom decor. They did not have any smell as described in other reviews. I am so pleased with them even my husband noticed them.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look of these drapes The neutral burlap allows for flexible decorating. The fringe gives the right amount of dress up. I only wish I could buy the tie backs that are shown with them. It was rather expensive to have them cleaned and pressed so I took a chance and ironed them myself and they were perfect. The burlap smell only lasted a couple of days. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like I paid a lot more!!!!! Rich and full. These drapes look beautiful. They do require a lot of ironing but that should not be a deterrent .
Date published: 2013-12-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_, sid_FD058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FD058-Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]