Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Burlap Message Board

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Message Board is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! Love my burlap covered board! Just as I expected. Very well made.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial & ready to hang Much more substantial than I expected, a good solid 1 3/8" thick & with D ring hangers already attached for hanging. Even came with a handy reference sheet on different types of wall installation/hangers/mountings, which I found unnecessary for this item (2 picture hangers on drywall & I was good to go); however I will save it as a guide for future use on other things.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! The quality of this burlap message board is top-notch. It is so sturdy and wrapped perfectly with detailed nail heads. I love it!! It fits perfectly (I ordered the large) in the space in my laundry room. Perfect for all my travel trinkets, pictures, notes, etc. I'm very pleased with my purchased and can't wait to fill it with my treasures. Note, that no hardware comes with this piece. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look I love this burlap message board. It adds such interest to my home office. The fabric gives the room added texture.....now I need great tacks to use with this board..ordinary ones just won't do!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality for the price! We bought every size to use in our new office space and we absolutely love them. They are sturdy and really a fantastic quality product. Once they arrived we're surprised they didn't cost more due to how well made they are. Our décor is industrial so they fit in really nicely in both our male and female director's offices. Do not be afraid to try these. My boss and I are VERY fussy and we love them:)
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, practical and pretty I bought this item to replace a french bulletin board. It is very sturdy and practical. It takes up a whole wall in my office, but it looks fantastic!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I ordered 2 of the smaller size message boards. I was putting together a wall in my office that incorporates these boards with small canvas artwork. It came together beautifully. **You need picture hanging wire for these**
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bulletin board I love these bulletin boards. I purchased the small ones to use to hang jewelry on and have two large ones for my office. They are great quality bulletin boards but still light-weight....love them!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully constructed and attractive. The piece is surprisingly heavy. The burlap and nailheads are very nicely done. Enjoying the board in my studio immensly!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this message board! Very well made and great style I love this product. So glad I purchased this. I have it above my desk and it looks great. It's super well made, really classy looking! I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly in the space! My first board had to be returned because of glue coming through and causing a noticeable spot on the board. Ballards was most helpful in the return and quickly sent me a new item which I was extremely happy with. I have the board running vertically(about 18 inches from the floor) in my newly decorated office and not only does it provide a place to hang items which are meaningful to me, it is also visually pleasing and adds a bit of artistic element to the wall. it is very rugged and a heavy board and holds the tacks very well. I also ordered some of the stunning style tacks from Ballards (bees etc.) to give it an even more interesting and artistic look. Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It looks great in the space and adds as much to the room as a piece of furniture. Definitely would recommend the item.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect marriage of style and function! I love my new message board!! I had been considering purchasing it for about six months because I loved the look of it, but one review said that is was nearly impossible to insert push pins into the hard board. I finally decided to give it a try because I loved the look of it and found that this is not the case at all with my board. I'm thinking that maybe the board has been modified since that person wrote their review. The message board has a perfect backing for inserting push pins - not too hard at all. Also, I love the burlap cover because is allows me to easily hang the photo button pins that I get from my son's sports pictures. I just slide the pin right down into the burlap. It is a great addition to my room.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice This is very well made - very heavy. I got the largest board and it is a welcome item in my office.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Yes I struggled with this purchase. It's ridiculously expensive for a piece of wood wrapped in burlap but I'm so glad I just bit the bullet and ordered. It is so simple, elegant, beautiful... did I just refer to a burlap board as beautiful? .. but it really is!! Definitely worth it. I think I'm going to decorate it seasonally or hang inspirational quotes. I don't know yet. I didn't buy it for my office, it is hanging right in my living room and looks awesome.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the second burlap board that I have purchased...one for a client, the other for myself. It is sturdy, well made and timeless.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made! This item is a gift for Christmas but I know the recipient will love it too. It's heavy duty and well made.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I bought two and was super impressed with the quality of the boards: beautifully constructed, great looking material, and a terrific value. My only advice would be to include hanging material. These boards are solid and heavy, and while my husband is very handy, other people might not have been able to hang them as easily.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Thick and large for many uses. Quality fabric and frame.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bulletin board Well built, sturdy, and it looks fantastic. So glad we purchased it.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous to look at!! This is a very substantial and unique looking bulletin board. Looks fabulous in my home office. I purchased the adorable little Bee tacks to use with it. Very happy.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I purchased the large message board for my mud room and this was perfect. Quality is great and the board is sturdy and holds tacs nicely. We can now display our calendar, important reminders, invitations, school projects and anything else we need to see at a glance. To customize it a little we also hung the Typsetter Plaque letter right in the middle as a monogram and it looks great!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Very well made, rustic/industrial look, easy to hang. Just a bit heavy, but I guess it's part of being well made.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great board to keep your love one's pictures or any other special note or reminder handy. Easy to use and great looking.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made; easy to hang above my desk Excellent quality; looks just like the picture; very sturdy. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functional design This message board is well made and looks great on a side wall of our kitchen. Keeps us organized and gives a great design look from the traditional bulletin board.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great message board! Purchased the extra large board to hang horizontally in a hallway by the kids' bedrooms. Put a world map on it and a printout of all the places with years we've gone on trips with map pins. This is a great board and looks fantastic (high end)!!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent message board Much better than cork. Attractive and holds push pins firmly. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right This bulletin board is just what I was looking for. The burlap and nail head trim make it especially attractive.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Board Love this piece! Great for organizing everything from invitations to kids' artwork in a stylish way. You'll need 2 people to hang though and some sheetrock anchors... this piece is extremely heavy!!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home office This board is very sturdy, and it looks wonderful in my home office over my desk. The brass nail heads add the perfect touch. Another great product from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-07-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_, sid_WC157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]