Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83959
false header 2 83959
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Burlap Message Board

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Message Board is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made product. This product exceeded my expectations. Well made and the hangers on the back are substantial....no cheap hardware here. It was an excellent addition to the room I purchased it for. Very happy with purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Very pleased with the Burlap Message Board. Was easy to hang and very easy to pin articles,notes,etc. Looks great as well.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for art! I bought this message board for my teenage son who wanted to make a collage of art and he loved it. I loved it too because it was sturdy and good looking. I ordered the largest size and it was just the right fit for the wall in his room. This product turned out to be a work of art itself!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any style! If you are debating whether to invest in these message boards, I promise you won't be sorry! My husband is handy and lobbied to make one for our family. I'm so glad I bit the bullet and bought one from Ballard! These are very well constructed and the burlap and nail head trim add class and warmth. I don't think we could have made anything that would look quite this good. I hung the narrow message board over the Suzanne Kasler hooks in our mud room and am incredibly pleased with the results!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful, casual look for a bulletin board. It was perfect for my needs. It has a beautiful, casual look for a bulletin board. It was perfect for my space.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look Well worth the cost.....good quality and looks great!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, well-made eye-candy I'm so glad I got this board! I ordered the second-largest size. I use it to post inspirational clippings of all sorts and it makes me happy every time I see it. It is very heavy (think furniture!) and well made. Secure to the wall with care since it is so heavy -- or consider leaning it against the back of a desk. It's a purchase you won't regret and won't ever go out of style.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better in real life... well constructed, sturdy, excellent attention to detail.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The burlap message board is more than expected! It took a while for the burlap message board to arrive, but it was definitely worth the wait. It's even better looking "in person" and has already received several compliments. Most importantly, it does its job as a bulletin board. Regular thumbtacks work perfectly.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and chic . Especially like the nail-head design. Sturdy and chic. I especially like the nail-head design.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great and Its Well Made I bought the smallest burlap board for a specific place in the house. It looks elegant and yet it's functional. Very nice product; don't hesitate.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Message Board Much heavier than I expected--very sturdy--and can be hung in either direction.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was originally planning on having a very large bulletin board custom framed for a wall in my kitchen, but I saw this in the Ballard catalog and thought I would give it a try. I'm so glad I did - I love it! It's very nicely made and much more sturdy than I expected. I was a little worried after reading reviews for a bulletin board on a competitor's site that it would be hard to get push pins in, but it's not at all. They go in easily, and after about a month of use, I'm not seeing any wear on the burlap from the pins. I'm tempted to get another one of these for my office. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very attractive and the right size. Not too big. Love bulletin boards covered in burlap with big hammer nails. This is very good looking and handy. We thumbtack our pictures, recipes, cards, and whatever and it's quite the conversation piece when people come over.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. I love this board. I bought the large size to fill a blank wall over a desk. It brings interest to the room without being too busy. Excellent quality. No problems hanging it.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect! I'm in love with this large message board! It works perfectly in my eat-in kitchen to display my kid's artwork. It's very substantial and well made. Hanging was a breeze and it looks fantastic. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Elegance Heavy duty and is much nicer than I expected. The pins go in easily even though it's as heavy as slate. I love it and the studding makes it very appealing to look at.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Bulletin Board This looks great on the wall in my mudroom - it's where my kids keep their backpacks and I tack up all their school announcements, artwork and school calendar.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality So far I like this message board very much. Now I would like to find some cute push-pins to compliment it even better. Thank you Ballard Design for making such great products.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Message Board I love the design of the board. It is a mix between casual and classy! Can't wait to set up my study and hang the message board.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely sturdy message board This product is very well made and substantial. I am using it in my sewing room to hold fabric samples and patterns, but it is very attractive and could be used in any room.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This board was exactly as I expected. The picture is very accurate. I ordered the medium size board and it looks great in our kitchen with invitations, memos, etc!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Board Gives classic sophistication to a bulletin board. Glad I did not settle for less.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and stylish....for a bulletin board. This will be mounted outside under a plexiglass cover in a hot and humid envionment so only time will tell if is durable under those conditions.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the simplicity This board is perfect for my kitchen. Love the simplicity and the look of burlap.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap message board Very good quality, better than I expected! Very heavy and made out of wood
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much More Substantial I purchased the larger sized board, and when it arrived was amazed at just how sturdy and substantial the board is. Push pins go in easily, and the overall look has enhanced my office space.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great quality! Just received mine today and I absolutely love it! The quality is really great (very sturdy) and the design is beautiful--exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint: I ordered the largest size and it came with a piece of paper that suggested ordering the Ballard Design Power Hooks to hang it with. I assumed that hanging hardware would be included and was pretty annoyed that Ballard sells a product to help with the hanging and didn't suggest to me to order it when I added the message board to my cart in the first place. Now I have to order the hooks separately and wait for them to be delivered before I can hang this piece!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not flimsy! Love the message board! It looks and is substantial!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but so classy I purchased two bulletin boards and am extremely pleased with them. They are very sturdy and extremely attractive. I purchased a framed bulletin board from another source. The price was comparable but it was in no way comparable in quality. Mounting was simple. The boards have surpassed my expectations!
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_, sid_WC157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]