GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69408
false header 2 69408
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Burlap Message Board 4.8 5 75 75
extremely sturdy message board This product is very well made and substantial. I am using it in my sewing room to hold fabric samples and patterns, but it is very attractive and could be used in any room. June 19, 2014
A perfect marriage of style and function! I love my new message board!! I had been considering purchasing it for about six months because I loved the look of it, but one review said that is was nearly impossible to insert push pins into the hard board. I finally decided to give it a try because I loved the look of it and found that this is not the case at all with my board. I'm thinking that maybe the board has been modified since that person wrote their review. The message board has a perfect backing for inserting push pins - not too hard at all. Also, I love the burlap cover because is allows me to easily hang the photo button pins that I get from my son's sports pictures. I just slide the pin right down into the burlap. It is a great addition to my room. October 17, 2012
A substantial message board I had been looking at burlap message boards, but did not find anything as nice as this one from Ballard Designs. It has substantial weight and is covered with beautiful burlap fabric. The brass studs are just right for the look I was wanting. It made a nice addition to our home office! May 23, 2014
Stylish yet functional - a great addition to any home or business office, teen bedroom, or home command center. Stylish yet functional - a great addition to any home or business office, teen bedroom, or home command center. The nail head trim gives the burlap surface an extra punch. This piece is finished well with a sturdy backing and versatile hanging wires for either vertical or horizontal positioning. May 14, 2014
Wonderful Product Very pleased with the Burlap Message Board. Was easy to hang and very easy to pin articles,notes,etc. Looks great as well. May 15, 2014
A different application for the product ... I ordered 3 boards to be hinged together for an event tabling display. The boards are heavy/sturdy so the wind won't blow them over when tabling outside. The color of the burlap was consistent and the nail heads properly aligned. The only downside is that they come packaged in a lot of styrofoam. More environmentally friendly (and less messy) packaging material would be greatly appreciated. May 8, 2014
Love it! Beautiful board, large and very functional. Looks fantastic in my office space! April 15, 2014
Love it! I was originally planning on having a very large bulletin board custom framed for a wall in my kitchen, but I saw this in the Ballard catalog and thought I would give it a try. I'm so glad I did - I love it! It's very nicely made and much more sturdy than I expected. I was a little worried after reading reviews for a bulletin board on a competitor's site that it would be hard to get push pins in, but it's not at all. They go in easily, and after about a month of use, I'm not seeing any wear on the burlap from the pins. I'm tempted to get another one of these for my office. Definitely recommend. February 8, 2012
The burlap message board is more than expected! It took a while for the burlap message board to arrive, but it was definitely worth the wait. It's even better looking "in person" and has already received several compliments. Most importantly, it does its job as a bulletin board. Regular thumbtacks work perfectly. June 12, 2011
This product is great ! Represented accurately in the catalogue I am very pleased with my new message board. The brown burlap covering nailed on with antique brass tacks looks just as I hoped it would. It makes a nice entrance to my newly redecorated guest room. It would also look good in a kitchen. I love Ballards products. June 11, 2011
nice quality So far I like this message board very much. Now I would like to find some cute push-pins to compliment it even better. Thank you Ballard Design for making such great products. June 11, 2011
RIGHT SIZE Looking for a non-descript bulletin board for my small office. The look and size were perfect. Must be a popular item because I did have to wait to receive it. June 12, 2011
This is very attractive and the right size. Not too big. Love bulletin boards covered in burlap with big hammer nails. This is very good looking and handy. We thumbtack our pictures, recipes, cards, and whatever and it's quite the conversation piece when people come over. February 21, 2014
Good quality. I love this board. I bought the large size to fill a blank wall over a desk. It brings interest to the room without being too busy. Excellent quality. No problems hanging it. February 20, 2014
Substantial & ready to hang Much more substantial than I expected, a good solid 1 3/8" thick & with D ring hangers already attached for hanging. Even came with a handy reference sheet on different types of wall installation/hangers/mountings, which I found unnecessary for this item (2 picture hangers on drywall & I was good to go); however I will save it as a guide for future use on other things. January 30, 2014
Lovely Board Gives classic sophistication to a bulletin board. Glad I did not settle for less. February 1, 2014
Burlap Elegance Heavy duty and is much nicer than I expected. The pins go in easily even though it's as heavy as slate. I love it and the studding makes it very appealing to look at. January 16, 2014
Great quality! I was very surprised at how sturdy this message board is. It has a clean polished look but is very functional and is made of great quality materials. January 13, 2014
Excellent message board Much better than cork. Attractive and holds push pins firmly. Well worth the money. January 8, 2014
Love the look of this bulletin board! It looks great in my home office. Had hangers on the back, so it was easy to hang. Very sturdy and well made. Thick enough so my push pins stay in well. December 29, 2013
Good looking message board I bought this board for my mudroom, and wanted something that would look good with or without papers on it. It does, and seems very sturdy. It's well made, but I also expected that for the significant price. I do find it quite heavy, however, and also it is thick--when you mount it, it is like hanging up a heavy picture. Something to keep in mind if you have old plaster walls that crack easily. Overall, pleased with the purchase. July 17, 2011
Love this message board! Very well made and great style I love this product. So glad I purchased this. I have it above my desk and it looks great. It's super well made, really classy looking! I would recommend it to anyone. December 3, 2013
Well made and handsome. I am very pleased with these burlap message boards, they look great in my office. They add warmth and texture to the walls and the burlap keeps the tack holes from showing so it continues to look great. November 24, 2013
Perfectly Pleased! I love my new burlap message board. I had admired it in previous catalogs, but the two sizes offered would not work for my space. Recently a medium size was added that works perfectly on my wall. I particularly like the burlap message board becasue it doesn't have a wooden frame. It goes with all decor. I use it to display Christmas card photos from family and friends. I like to show off these special creations all year long. March 4, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! The quality of this burlap message board is top-notch. It is so sturdy and wrapped perfectly with detailed nail heads. I love it!! It fits perfectly (I ordered the large) in the space in my laundry room. Perfect for all my travel trinkets, pictures, notes, etc. I'm very pleased with my purchased and can't wait to fill it with my treasures. Note, that no hardware comes with this piece. Enjoy!! October 31, 2013
Best looking message board out there:) I love this board...well made and works well with our decor. Waited to buy with special offer. March 30, 2012
Love the simplicity This board is perfect for my kitchen. Love the simplicity and the look of burlap. November 7, 2013
Great for kids art work Needed a grown up space to display their artwork - I had to hire a handyman to hang since it was so heavy but it adds a lot of style to the room! November 2, 2013
Perfect office board! After searching high and low for the right size and shape, I found this small size burlap bulletin board to hang on the back of my desk. A great place to pin photos, notes, reminders, etc. Sturdy, well-made, and easy to put up. Push pins keep items in place. October 24, 2013
overall a stylish bulletin board However, as with other items from Ballard, there are keyholes on the back for hanging. Which means you have to drill a screw or perfectly sized nail into the wall, x2, to hang. I took this to my local framing shop and had them put hanging wire on. Pain to do, but I liked the product overall. June 11, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board