GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68037
false header 2 68037
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Burlap Message Board 4.8 5 77 77
Just right This bulletin board is just what I was looking for. The burlap and nail head trim make it especially attractive. September 8, 2013
Keeping the family organized! I really love this message board; perfect in my kitchen. September 1, 2013
Looks Great and Its Well Made I bought the smallest burlap board for a specific place in the house. It looks elegant and yet it's functional. Very nice product; don't hesitate. August 30, 2013
Pillows a great accent! A good value, with embroidery - could not pass up! July 1, 2013
Quality The burlap message board is better than I expected. Excellent Quality!!!! Packaging was perfect also. June 27, 2013
better than picture I love the texture and the nails. We use it for so many different purposes. I am going to buy more in different sizes. May 30, 2013
Love it! This is the second burlap board that I have purchased...one for a client, the other for myself. It is sturdy, well made and timeless. May 23, 2013
Works perfectly in the space! My first board had to be returned because of glue coming through and causing a noticeable spot on the board. Ballards was most helpful in the return and quickly sent me a new item which I was extremely happy with. I have the board running vertically(about 18 inches from the floor) in my newly decorated office and not only does it provide a place to hang items which are meaningful to me, it is also visually pleasing and adds a bit of artistic element to the wall. it is very rugged and a heavy board and holds the tacks very well. I also ordered some of the stunning style tacks from Ballards (bees etc.) to give it an even more interesting and artistic look. Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It looks great in the space and adds as much to the room as a piece of furniture. Definitely would recommend the item. May 8, 2013
Great product This board was exactly as I expected. The picture is very accurate. I ordered the medium size board and it looks great in our kitchen with invitations, memos, etc! May 5, 2013
Very Happy I'm very happy with my purchase. I hung this in our kitchen and it looks great. April 12, 2013
Looks exactly like catalog images The board came well packaged and was in perfect condition. It is a little heavy, but looks fantastic. February 24, 2013
Sturdy, practical and pretty I bought this item to replace a french bulletin board. It is very sturdy and practical. It takes up a whole wall in my office, but it looks fantastic! January 18, 2013
superior materials, excellent construction Bought the burlap dust ruffle and burlap message board. The burlap was good quality, very crisp, not limp gunny sack material. The dust ruffle was well-made and prettier than it appears in the catalog. The message board is very sturdy and not lightweight or cheap looking. I actually put 2 of the message boards together and use as a headboard. January 7, 2013
Great functional design This message board is well made and looks great on a side wall of our kitchen. Keeps us organized and gives a great design look from the traditional bulletin board. January 6, 2013
A perfect marriage of style and function! I love my new message board!! I had been considering purchasing it for about six months because I loved the look of it, but one review said that is was nearly impossible to insert push pins into the hard board. I finally decided to give it a try because I loved the look of it and found that this is not the case at all with my board. I'm thinking that maybe the board has been modified since that person wrote their review. The message board has a perfect backing for inserting push pins - not too hard at all. Also, I love the burlap cover because is allows me to easily hang the photo button pins that I get from my son's sports pictures. I just slide the pin right down into the burlap. It is a great addition to my room. October 17, 2012
Quality bulletin board I love these bulletin boards. I purchased the small ones to use to hang jewelry on and have two large ones for my office. They are great quality bulletin boards but still light-weight....love them! October 12, 2012
More stylish than the usual cork board The burlap message boards are a nice change from the usual cork boards. They look a little more stylish. I'm happy with the purchase September 19, 2012
love the look good looking, well built. Great for picture collection September 19, 2012
Great bulletin board Well built, sturdy, and it looks fantastic. So glad we purchased it. September 13, 2012
Great looking message board. It is a classy, upscale way to use a bulletin board. I would recommend this product without hesitation. September 4, 2012
Best looking message board out there:) I love this board...well made and works well with our decor. Waited to buy with special offer. March 30, 2012
Exactly what I expected I just love it. High quality, clean and crisp look. Easy to hang...not to heavy Just perfect. March 22, 2012
Beautifully constructed and attractive. The piece is surprisingly heavy. The burlap and nailheads are very nicely done. Enjoying the board in my studio immensly! March 8, 2012
This bulleting board is beautiful! This bulletin board is beautiful because of the burlap covering. It's so much nicer looking than a plain cork board! I was also very happy with the quality and workmanship. March 4, 2012
Perfectly Pleased! I love my new burlap message board. I had admired it in previous catalogs, but the two sizes offered would not work for my space. Recently a medium size was added that works perfectly on my wall. I particularly like the burlap message board becasue it doesn't have a wooden frame. It goes with all decor. I use it to display Christmas card photos from family and friends. I like to show off these special creations all year long. March 4, 2012
Well made I chose the largest size and hung it horizontally in my home office behind my desk. Very solid and good looking. It is quite heavy and must be well anchored to the wall. Will be ordering one for my daughter. February 23, 2012
Solid, elegant I bought this board because it enables me to bring imagination to my den. The board is heavy and solid. The linen cloth wrapped around and the nail heads add a touch of elegance to my den. It's also very easy to pin and unpin items. It also comes with hanging hooks on the back that allows you to hang vertically or horizontally, or simply lean it against a wall. February 9, 2012
Love it! I was originally planning on having a very large bulletin board custom framed for a wall in my kitchen, but I saw this in the Ballard catalog and thought I would give it a try. I'm so glad I did - I love it! It's very nicely made and much more sturdy than I expected. I was a little worried after reading reviews for a bulletin board on a competitor's site that it would be hard to get push pins in, but it's not at all. They go in easily, and after about a month of use, I'm not seeing any wear on the burlap from the pins. I'm tempted to get another one of these for my office. Definitely recommend. February 8, 2012
Burlap Board Love this piece! Great for organizing everything from invitations to kids' artwork in a stylish way. You'll need 2 people to hang though and some sheetrock anchors... this piece is extremely heavy!! January 22, 2012
Better than expected! The bulletin board looks even better than the pictures! It has a rugged look. The nail heads give it refinement! It is awesome! January 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board