Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product! This board is top quality, however, it is very heavy. Unless you are really handy, hire a professional to hang. We hung it in our laundry room, and it is perfect! July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for any style! If you are debating whether to invest in these message boards, I promise you won't be sorry! My husband is handy and lobbied to make one for our family. I'm so glad I bit the bullet and bought one from Ballard! These are very well constructed and the burlap and nail head trim add class and warmth. I don't think we could have made anything that would look quite this good. I hung the narrow message board over the Suzanne Kasler hooks in our mud room and am incredibly pleased with the results! June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! Yes I struggled with this purchase. It's ridiculously expensive for a piece of wood wrapped in burlap but I'm so glad I just bit the bullet and ordered. It is so simple, elegant, beautiful... did I just refer to a burlap board as beautiful? .. but it really is!! Definitely worth it. I think I'm going to decorate it seasonally or hang inspirational quotes. I don't know yet. I didn't buy it for my office, it is hanging right in my living room and looks awesome. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple but so classy I purchased two bulletin boards and am extremely pleased with them. They are very sturdy and extremely attractive. I purchased a framed bulletin board from another source. The price was comparable but it was in no way comparable in quality. Mounting was simple. The boards have surpassed my expectations! March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great board to keep your love one's pictures or any other special note or reminder handy. Easy to use and great looking. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy! this bulletin board is not only great looking it is sturdy; would definitely order again January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made; easy to hang above my desk Excellent quality; looks just like the picture; very sturdy. Good value for the price. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Thick and large for many uses. Quality fabric and frame. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and great quality! Just received mine today and I absolutely love it! The quality is really great (very sturdy) and the design is beautiful--exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint: I ordered the largest size and it came with a piece of paper that suggested ordering the Ballard Design Power Hooks to hang it with. I assumed that hanging hardware would be included and was pretty annoyed that Ballard sells a product to help with the hanging and didn't suggest to me to order it when I added the message board to my cart in the first place. Now I have to order the hooks separately and wait for them to be delivered before I can hang this piece! August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very sturdy. Product is very nice but it was missing one of the nail heads. I was disappointed as this is one of the main features of the board. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Quality for the price! We bought every size to use in our new office space and we absolutely love them. They are sturdy and really a fantastic quality product. Once they arrived we're surprised they didn't cost more due to how well made they are. Our décor is industrial so they fit in really nicely in both our male and female director's offices. Do not be afraid to try these. My boss and I are VERY fussy and we love them:) June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by as good " in person" as in the photograph The boards are just as pictured....Handsome/easy to work with/ great-looking up on the wall! June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect this board is perfect - sturdy and pretty - holds up better than simply corkboard June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great message board! Purchased the extra large board to hang horizontally in a hallway by the kids' bedrooms. Put a world map on it and a printout of all the places with years we've gone on trips with map pins. This is a great board and looks fantastic (high end)!! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and Functional Finally getting organized in 2015! I bought some pieces from the Original Home Office Collection and this Burlap Board in the largest size. It fills the walls space quite nicely, and it's great to have all my little random items pinned in one area. I placed a beautiful green wreath in the middle of the board to add a decorative touch. I love this Message Board! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice looking I had been looking for a bulletin board to display my grandson's artwork, and I was very pleased with this one because it is not only functional, but also very nice looking! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality I ordered 2 of the smaller size message boards. I was putting together a wall in my office that incorporates these boards with small canvas artwork. It came together beautifully. **You need picture hanging wire for these** February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile Message Board Much heavier than I expected--very sturdy--and can be hung in either direction. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, well-made eye-candy I'm so glad I got this board! I ordered the second-largest size. I use it to post inspirational clippings of all sorts and it makes me happy every time I see it. It is very heavy (think furniture!) and well made. Secure to the wall with care since it is so heavy -- or consider leaning it against the back of a desk. It's a purchase you won't regret and won't ever go out of style. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burlap message board Very good quality, better than I expected! Very heavy and made out of wood December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product hangs beautifully This product is sturdy and well built. It hangs beautifully on my wall and holds all of my memorabilia. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect! I'm in love with this large message board! It works perfectly in my eat-in kitchen to display my kid's artwork. It's very substantial and well made. Hanging was a breeze and it looks fantastic. Highly recommend! November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the look Well worth the cost.....good quality and looks great! October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, tasteful, and well made These message boards are well made and ready for hanging vertically or horizontally. They are the heaviest I have ever used and do not rock like some lighter weight styles. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made! This item is a gift for Christmas but I know the recipient will love it too. It's heavy duty and well made. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burlap Message Board I absolutely love this message board! It's a perfect size; I put it in my kitchen and have a calendar on it to keep track of daily appointments (and birthday reminders too!); it's also a great place for my shopping list - I can easily add items to my grocery list. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This board looks great on the wall... I have been thinking about buying this board for a while. I waited because of the price, and I wasn't sure about the quality. I am so pleased that I bought it-it was well worth the money, and it is very well made. Love the bead work... August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for home office This board is very sturdy, and it looks wonderful in my home office over my desk. The brass nail heads add the perfect touch. Another great product from Ballard Designs. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely sturdy message board This product is very well made and substantial. I am using it in my sewing room to hold fabric samples and patterns, but it is very attractive and could be used in any room. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A substantial message board I had been looking at burlap message boards, but did not find anything as nice as this one from Ballard Designs. It has substantial weight and is covered with beautiful burlap fabric. The brass studs are just right for the look I was wanting. It made a nice addition to our home office! May 23, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T08:24:53.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_WC157, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???