Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83959
false header 2 83959
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Newport Demilune with Doors

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Newport Demilune with Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, well made This demilune looks great and is well made. The color matched our current furniture perfectly.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond my expectations I ordered two demilunes and love them. Better quality than i expected. There was a little bit of damage on the back corner, but I kept it anyway.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture I purchased the cabinet in Distressed Light Ash, and, the finish looks even better in person. The only negative was difficulty inserting the drawer stops. Overall it is a functional and elegant addition to my room.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture I purchased the Brookfield Demilune in Distressed Light Ash and it is beautiful. The curved design gives it a little more interest. Although i wish it were higher than 32" its perfect for my shall entryway. I loved it in the catalog and I was not disappointed!!!! I would not hesitate to order from Ballard Designs again
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from features were good just what i was looking for! needed something small and not square perfect perfect
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectation! My cabinet arrived fully assembled with a beautiful black finish. The size, sturdiness and overall appearance completely exceeded my expectations for the cost. So much so, that I felt compelled to write a first time review of a product.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece - Light Ash Good Color I was hesitant to buy this because I wanted the Light Ash color, but in 1 of the 3 photos online, it looked drab - like it was sunbleached. The other two photos showed a more honey-colored finish, and that was what I wanted. The honey-colored finish arrived, and looks lovely in my entry way! The curved-shape makes it look high-end and unique. I really love it every time I walk by it!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice finish Exactly as described, it has a nice finish and can fit in a lot of areas in the house. No issues with anything and I will buy in the future.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The demilune was exactly what I was looking for. The "demilune" looked exactly as pictured, was in perfect condition, and was received 4 days after I ordered it. It is a perfect fit in my home.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile furniture piece We purchased this piece for extra storage in a bump-out area of our kitchen The design was perfect for this area. We selected the white finish and it matches the trIm perfectly. We did not attach it to the wall as suggested because we do not have young children, but we are careful in not leaving drawers and doors open. This piece could be used in so many different rooms.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this piece It is beautiful, compact and lovely in our entryway.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect fit for front hall entry We recently purchased the Brookfield Demilune console and are quite pleased with it. It is just the right size for the front hall entry, and the extra storage space is an added bonus. The price was very reasonable for such a high quality piece, and delivery was very prompt. Thanks Ballard Designs for continuing to offer such great products!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! We were looking for something to put on a small area wall, and wanted it curved so our grandkids didn't bump their heads on a corner. The finish is beautiful and color blends beautifully with our kitchen cabinets. Nice quality construction. We are very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I already had the matching piece. The quality is excellent and it expanded my storage capacity.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for small space! I love this piece of furniture! It fits perfectly against a small wall in my living room and the storage inside is great. It is sturdier than I expected, too. It was received on time and wrapped nicely. I ordered the black finish and it is goes well with my decor. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let petite chic It's beautiful and doesn't take up much space. Love the design, deep drawers , too.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product meets my needs for tucked in storage. I first received the Demilune and it was damaged in shipping. Ballard promptly reshipped another one without any damages. Overall, I was fairly pleased with the cabinet. However, with the curved design of the cabinet, it is a touch front heavy causing it to easily tip forward. That concerned me, especially if one of my children were to pull out the drawers. Ballard provided a set of anchors, but I did not want to permanently attach it to my wall. I solved this by shimming up the front legs with felt pads. It works perfectly and suites our needs for storage in a small space.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Darling Demilune The Brookfield Demilune was delivered quickly, with only one slight dent on the back top edge, which wasn't a deal-breaker. The finish (Rubbed White) looks lovely and the hardware is pretty. As other reviewers mentioned, the size is a bit small but sufficient for an entry table. We chose to apply the provided brackets so that it won't tip forward. The only thing I'd change is the way the drawers slide; they are a little unstable (i.e., don't pull out smoothly), but on the whole, we like the piece.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking - used for bedroom I am using these in my bedroom as bedside tables. They look very nice...nicer than what I paid for them.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive piece Very attractive piece of furniture. My only complaint is that the drawers do not open and close very smoothly.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Accent Piece The good news: stylish, loads of storage, nicely proportioned, smoothly executed mahogany finish, fully assembled. We're using it as a small bar. The bad news: needs to be secured to wall to prevent toppling over (comes with straps and wall anchors) and has a terribly strong smell, which I have noticed before in other furniture pieces, from other manufacturers, shipped from China. The smell takes a while to dissipate.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit The item was purchased in white for out flat screen TV. Looks great, color is the perfect off white that matches our trim and is heavy and sturdy enough. Lots of storage for the size. The problem was that under the top front there was some de-laminating. Ballard offered to exchange but it would be 6 weeks to receive. I opted to try re-gluing. So far it is good. If it stays I will cancel the reorder and save the aggravation of repacking and returning.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clever Design and Good Proportions I am very pleased with the Brookfield Demilune. The quality is good and arrived completely assembled. The overall proportions are ideal for smaller spaces. I placed it in my study and it makes a perfect accent piece. The cabinet style creates a more substantial look and provides handy storage. The bottom cabinet has an adjustable shelf that can also be removed. After doing extensive research for an accent piece, this proved to be a good value.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely addition This is an attractive piece of furniture that holds a great deal. It looks great in my front hall and I love it. My only concern is that it is a little front heavy...however there is hardware to hold it to the wall.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit smaller than expected. While I am happy with the cabinet, it is a bit smaller than I expected. From the photos, it looks as though it is deeper and that it could hold a bit more than it does. It arrived in perfect condition, and the black finish has a subtle, but not over done rubbed look. Works well as extra storage in a small space between kitchen & family room without being intrusive.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice piece of furniture The Brookfield Demilune is a very solid, nice looking piece of furniture. I am on the whole very happy with it. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it is a little unbalanced. It seems to be too front heavy and I was afraid it would actually fall forward (especially when I open the top drawer), so I put a a shim under each of the front legs until I can bolt it to the wall.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I needed a small piece for my kitchen/dining area and the Brookfield Demilune was the answer to my dilemma. In fact I loved it so much I ordered another.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mahogany demilune in foyer I purchased the mahogany version at the Ballard Outlet and it was the only one in perfect condition. I am so glad we got this because I get tons of compliments on it, and it's a smallish, elegant little accent piece of furniture that can have many purposes (mine has a vase on top and holds photo albums and a throw blanket below). The drawers are handy to store keys, wallets, etc.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly in location; blends well This new piece was purchased to hold plates, glassware and linens for our outdoor patio, located just beyond our living room. The piece blends well with other furniture in our living room and coordinates with the living room's white woodwork and crown molding. I would have liked it to be about 1-2" deeper...otherwise it is perfect!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good. I bought two of these demilunes to flank my fireplace. I am very happy with how they look, but not with how they're constructed. One of the pieces arrived with a broken door (unattached hinge.) Both tables rock quite a bit due to uneven legs. Hardware is included to attach the tables to the wall, but who bolts every small table in their home to the walls?? The table shouldn't rock.
Date published: 2011-12-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_TC351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TC351-Newport Demilune with Doors
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]