GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79944
false header 2 79944
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Brookfield Demilune 4.1 5 31 31
Very nice, well made This demilune looks great and is well made. The color matched our current furniture perfectly. November 24, 2013
Beautiful piece of furniture I purchased the Brookfield Demilune in Distressed Light Ash and it is beautiful. The curved design gives it a little more interest. Although i wish it were higher than 32" its perfect for my shall entryway. I loved it in the catalog and I was not disappointed!!!! I would not hesitate to order from Ballard Designs again September 15, 2013
A bit smaller than expected. While I am happy with the cabinet, it is a bit smaller than I expected. From the photos, it looks as though it is deeper and that it could hold a bit more than it does. It arrived in perfect condition, and the black finish has a subtle, but not over done rubbed look. Works well as extra storage in a small space between kitchen & family room without being intrusive. April 18, 2013
Fit perfectly in location; blends well This new piece was purchased to hold plates, glassware and linens for our outdoor patio, located just beyond our living room. The piece blends well with other furniture in our living room and coordinates with the living room's white woodwork and crown molding. I would have liked it to be about 1-2" deeper...otherwise it is perfect! March 31, 2013
Disappointing Demilune I bought this piece as the size was perfect for the foyer entrance to my master bedroom. The first delivery was damaged. Second was delivered to the wrong address and finally, the third delivery came with no damage/issues. The dark mahogany is very, very dark and makes it even more noticeable to see all the imperfections of missed areas of staining and overruns with glue. The drawers are flimsy and have no gliders to keep from falling out when fully opened. The cabinet is prone to tipping forward which is a hazard. There is a fix for this which is included in the packaging, similar to hanging a picture on the wall. Not what I expected I would have to do! Cheaply made for the price. February 24, 2013
Brookfield Demilune This cabinet is the perfect size and shape for my entry. The only complaint I have is that the two drawers are poorly designed. They are very loose and even with the drawer stops (screws) installed to keep them from pulling all the way out, they are very wobbly. I am afraid to put anything in them. February 21, 2013
Looks great! We were looking for something to put on a small area wall, and wanted it curved so our grandkids didn't bump their heads on a corner. The finish is beautiful and color blends beautifully with our kitchen cabinets. Nice quality construction. We are very happy with it. February 10, 2013
Clever Design and Good Proportions I am very pleased with the Brookfield Demilune. The quality is good and arrived completely assembled. The overall proportions are ideal for smaller spaces. I placed it in my study and it makes a perfect accent piece. The cabinet style creates a more substantial look and provides handy storage. The bottom cabinet has an adjustable shelf that can also be removed. After doing extensive research for an accent piece, this proved to be a good value. December 13, 2012
Darling Demilune The Brookfield Demilune was delivered quickly, with only one slight dent on the back top edge, which wasn't a deal-breaker. The finish (Rubbed White) looks lovely and the hardware is pretty. As other reviewers mentioned, the size is a bit small but sufficient for an entry table. We chose to apply the provided brackets so that it won't tip forward. The only thing I'd change is the way the drawers slide; they are a little unstable (i.e., don't pull out smoothly), but on the whole, we like the piece. November 12, 2012
Beautiful Piece - Light Ash Good Color I was hesitant to buy this because I wanted the Light Ash color, but in 1 of the 3 photos online, it looked drab - like it was sunbleached. The other two photos showed a more honey-colored finish, and that was what I wanted. The honey-colored finish arrived, and looks lovely in my entry way! The curved-shape makes it look high-end and unique. I really love it every time I walk by it! October 22, 2012
This product meets my needs for tucked in storage. I first received the Demilune and it was damaged in shipping. Ballard promptly reshipped another one without any damages. Overall, I was fairly pleased with the cabinet. However, with the curved design of the cabinet, it is a touch front heavy causing it to easily tip forward. That concerned me, especially if one of my children were to pull out the drawers. Ballard provided a set of anchors, but I did not want to permanently attach it to my wall. I solved this by shimming up the front legs with felt pads. It works perfectly and suites our needs for storage in a small space. July 22, 2012
Exceeded my expectation! My cabinet arrived fully assembled with a beautiful black finish. The size, sturdiness and overall appearance completely exceeded my expectations for the cost. So much so, that I felt compelled to write a first time review of a product. July 5, 2012
Nice looking - used for bedroom I am using these in my bedroom as bedside tables. They look very nice...nicer than what I paid for them. June 30, 2012
Excellent function and form Very good quality. Color is exactly as shown. Curved doors and drawers are a hard find and great price. Suprisingly good storage. Piece was a bit smaller than desired. Very ecclectic piece. Would recommend to anyone with small spaces. We use it in our breakfast nook. May 4, 2012
Mahogany demilune in foyer I purchased the mahogany version at the Ballard Outlet and it was the only one in perfect condition. I am so glad we got this because I get tons of compliments on it, and it's a smallish, elegant little accent piece of furniture that can have many purposes (mine has a vase on top and holds photo albums and a throw blanket below). The drawers are handy to store keys, wallets, etc. March 17, 2012
I love the look of this demilune, but it arrived damaged. When the piece arrived. I insisted on opening the carton to inspect for damages. I removed the packing and inspected the front of the piece before signing the shipping invoice. After the delivery person left, I removed the rest of the packing to discover that the rear panel had a large hole and that a portion of the top edge was damaged. I love the look, but was disappointed in the quality. February 18, 2012
Very nice piece of furniture The Brookfield Demilune is a very solid, nice looking piece of furniture. I am on the whole very happy with it. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it is a little unbalanced. It seems to be too front heavy and I was afraid it would actually fall forward (especially when I open the top drawer), so I put a a shim under each of the front legs until I can bolt it to the wall. February 2, 2012
Looks good. I bought two of these demilunes to flank my fireplace. I am very happy with how they look, but not with how they're constructed. One of the pieces arrived with a broken door (unattached hinge.) Both tables rock quite a bit due to uneven legs. Hardware is included to attach the tables to the wall, but who bolts every small table in their home to the walls?? The table shouldn't rock. December 28, 2011
The demilune was exactly what I was looking for. The "demilune" looked exactly as pictured, was in perfect condition, and was received 4 days after I ordered it. It is a perfect fit in my home. December 10, 2011
Attractive piece Very attractive piece of furniture. My only complaint is that the drawers do not open and close very smoothly. November 20, 2011
features were good just what i was looking for! needed something small and not square perfect perfect November 20, 2011
great small piece That fits perfectly in a small area. The finish is exactly as it appears. I am really enjoying this cabinet in my bathroom. Its drawers and shelf is great to hold toiletries and other essentials. It was very easy to assemble. No instructions really needed although they were given. September 24, 2011
Love it! I needed a small piece for my kitchen/dining area and the Brookfield Demilune was the answer to my dilemma. In fact I loved it so much I ordered another. August 7, 2011
Perfect for our front entry hall I was looking for a small storage cabinet or table for our front entry. This demilune is perfect for the area - it's small, but it gives us lots of added storage. We ordered it in black and love the old world distressed finish that it has. I love that it's bowed; the curve gives it a sophisticated charm. July 23, 2011
Perfect size for small space! I love this piece of furniture! It fits perfectly against a small wall in my living room and the storage inside is great. It is sturdier than I expected, too. It was received on time and wrapped nicely. I ordered the black finish and it is goes well with my decor. I am very happy with this purchase. July 16, 2011
Good, mid-size, storage piece. I purchased this piece for a small bedroom that required some extra storage. The piece complemented an antique piece I all ready had. The finish-colors have changed since the pieice was introduced by Ballard, and the walnut finish was no longer availalbe. I choose it in the mahogany finish, and while it is a bit darker, it still looks okay with my older piece. The legs are not even and the piece was a bit wobbly, but that issue was solved with a furniture, felt, foot pad. The box it arrived in was in tatters, the the piece inside was un-harmed. You have to put the drawer stops on yourself, but it was easy. It has a surprising amount of storage space for is small size. July 16, 2011
A perfect fit for front hall entry We recently purchased the Brookfield Demilune console and are quite pleased with it. It is just the right size for the front hall entry, and the extra storage space is an added bonus. The price was very reasonable for such a high quality piece, and delivery was very prompt. Thanks Ballard Designs for continuing to offer such great products! July 6, 2011
<<prev2
Product:TC351-Brookfield Demilune
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???