Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83969
false header 2 83969
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Brook Recliner

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Brook Recliner is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice chair! This is my go to chair now. It's so comfortable! My only complaint is I have to compete with my dog for space. It's nice looking, too.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Small Space Recliner Great fabric - just like the swatch. Fits in my space perfectly. Easy to recline. Would order from Ballard again.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size This is the second Brook recliner that I have purchased. It is the perfect size. Large enough for my husband but not bulky. Ballard's service was excellent. Love this chair!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chair! My husband had a very large leather chair that he loved, however, it didn't work with our décor. It was oversized and stood out in the room. This chair is so great looking, comfortable and the fabric matches beautifully with our décor. We love the comfort of the chair and it's easy to change positions. Our little maltese snuggles in and doesn't let us get up. Would definitely recommend this chair to anyone looking for comfort & style.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I ordered two Brook Recliners based on the dimensions and fabric samples. One was made in Pallini Sand (http://www.ballarddesigns.com/pallini-sand-fabric-by-the-yard/fabric-slipcovers/indoor-fabric/294682) and the other in the Davidson Herringbone Oatmeal (http://www.ballarddesigns.com/davidson-herringbone-oatmeal-fabric-by-the-yard/fabric-slipcovers/indoor-fabric/328670). I was apprehensive to place order a custom made chair in which I had never sat upon nor could see and touch (and that could not be returned!) but, I could not be happier with my purchases. The chairs are stunning. They are extremely well made, with the seams and patterns lining up at all the right spots. Not only are the visually pleasing, they are extremely comfortable. My husband is a big guy, 6'2" and 250 lbs, and was needing something big enough in width and depth. He fits just right! The reclining action is firm but smooth. I can tell these chairs are going to last years. I also like that they sent the extra fabric with the chairs, so I can get some arm covers or pillows made. The delivery was earlier than estimated and the gentlemen who came into my home were very professional. I will try to remember to come in a year or so and post an update. Great purchase, no regrets!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my recliners I was hesitant to order recliners without trying them and seeing what they would actually look like. I am so glad I did....they are beautiful and so very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased 2 of the Brook recliner and could not be happier. I was so uneasy about ordering chairs without sitting in them especially when they would be used every day and the primary seating for watching tv. They are so compfortable the backs are soft. (little concerned that the cushioning will deflate?) I ordered in desert chenille they truly exceeded my expectations. Thank goodness!!
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped for... My new recliner arrived this afternoon. I chose the trilby plum fabric and it looks sturdy and beautiful. The legs are the weathered finish. Very pleased with that choice. It is a very heafty chair and so very comfortable! PS I've already ordered 2 upholstered club chairs for another room.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted I was a bit nervous about ordering a chair that I was not able to sit in before. I was most worried about the comfort for my husband. He is 6'2" and 230 lbs and this chair fits him perfect. It's the perfect recliner that doesn't look like a recliner. I'm 100% satisfied.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & Cozy I purchased two of these recliners in BD upholstery fabric and I love both! The recliners are comfortable (there is always a risk in purchasing furniture without sitting in it, but this time the risk was worth it to me in the end), and I loved that I could choose from so many samples of upholstery.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chair I ordered my recliner thru the internet and chose a custom fabric. The chair arrived in beautiful condition and looked just as I had pictured it. It is small for a recliner and looks just like a regular chair. It is very comfortable and beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate to order something this way again
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful linen recliner The recliner looks beautiful. Bought this for my husband who is 6'3" and the foot rest is a little short for him but he uses a pillow under his calves to make it more comfortable. The construction, workmanship and fabric are very nice. Wish it extended a little further but i would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I ordered this recliner after seeing one in a Ballard's Showroom thinking it was comfortable and the perfect small-scale recliner. I ordered one in my own fabric. When it arrived I thought the workmanship was good, but I was not pleased with the way it felt! It was not the comfortable chair I had tried in the store, rather I found it HARD and the mechanism so tight that I had to stand up to open the chair. Now, after only TWO months of use the seat cushion is flat and distorted!!!! (The only use this piece has gotten is from someone who is 130lbs!!) I am really disappointed in the performance of this piece! I was considering ordering a pair and I am so glad I resisted.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for a high end customer I am sorry to say that this chair is not comfy unless it is in the recline position. It does take a lot of effort to recline the chair. I did try it out in the store, so its my own poor judgement at the time. In my opinion the reason its not comfortable is the seat is too firm and the back is too straight in just a normal sitting position. A comfortable chair is one where your bottom sinks lower than your knees and the chair's back is slightly reclined.
Date published: 2015-05-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_UC119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UC119-Brook Recliner
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]