GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80927
false header 2 80927
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
Returning this rug I waited a long time to purchase this rug and was looking forward to putting this in my living room. I am returning this rug. The tassles look nothing like any of the pictures in the catalog or on the web-site. So disappointing! The tassles are so bad that they look like the "gorilla hair" mulch you put in your landscaping. I purchased the Suzanne Kasler jute rug instead. February 24, 2012
Product arrives with cut threads and braids Although I kept the rugs, I wish they had not arrived with loose and cut braids! February 23, 2012
great purchase! I purchased my 6x9 braided jute rug about a year ago when it was on sale. I had been coveting it forever! I only use it under a coffee table in our fam room in the 'winter' here in south Florida, so it does not get alot of foot traffic. Was concerned about the dog and cat, but actually, suprisingly, the cat lays on it all the time #he has claws and uses them!# and it has held up rather well. It is soft underfoot too. I do recall a damp smell when I first got it, but that dissipated quickly. The fringe does go every which way, but that is an expected characteristic of something that is of this nature. It is a little uneven on one edge, but again, it is part of 'the look'. Didn't get a rug pad and that doesn't seem to matter at all, stays in place under the coffee table just fine. Holds up to vacuuming weekly and does not require any special care, even the fringe has held up. Stains have not been an issue because we are a clean bunch and have been lucky #lol#! Overall, a nice purchase. I love the Ballard look and having this rug in my fam room adds decorating impact for small bucks! Would definitely purchase again, in fact, thinking about one for our master bedroom too, now that they are on sale! February 23, 2012
Smell I love the look and quality of the rug, the only thing I don't like is the smell! At times it reminds me of wet towel. maybe once it sits for a bit the smell will disappear February 23, 2012
Very good product for the price. I purchased the runner and its quite substantial. I feel that it is a good value for the sale price. February 22, 2012
Great rugs - Great Price - Great Quality! Very pretty thick weave, looks much more high end than the cost!! They had a bit of a stale storage smell when they arrived and it's been a bit but that has almost gone completely away. We have two big dogs so I'm not sure these will be life long rugs but so far they are holding up well and they are so pretty adding so much to my library I love them!!! I've already recommended them to a few people! February 22, 2012
Love this rug! I have a total of 4 of these rugs throughout my house. I love them. They are very thick, great quality. The no-slip pad is wonderful, no rug pad needed. February 22, 2012
Nice looking rug The rug is very heavy and looks great under our dining table. It hides the little bread crumbs that would otherwise fall on our dark wood floor. The main problem with the rug is that it has started to unravel in a few spots and we have only had it about one month. February 20, 2012
Great Jute Rug! Recently purchased this rug for large living room. I bought the 9x13, iand it fits and looks perfect in my living room. It's actally very soft to the feet which is very nice. The quality and price for this rug is great! I'm so glad that I waited and purchased this from Balllard as I almost bought a very similar rug from a competitor for almost 3x the price. I am very pleased with this rug..definately would recomened this rug to someone. February 20, 2012
Love it! I was told that I would just love this rug, and I do! It sets the tone for our beach house living room. February 19, 2012
I love the color. This rug although natural materials the color which is a golden hue just pulled my living room together. It is soft and is holding up to high traffic. February 19, 2012
I love my rug! I searched high and low for the perfect brown rug to place in my entryway and found it at Ballard Designs. And for so much less that what competitors were offering the same rug for. I wish I had room in another part of the house for a second one...!!! February 17, 2012
Very substancial rug Great RUG .. looks wonderful in room. Thick and very attractive. I think I want more !!!! February 14, 2012
This product was better than imagined. This rug is awesome. The rubber backing doesn't allow it to slip or move. The fringe adds a nice touch and I never noticed a funny smell. The color is exactely as pictured. Very nice rug! February 13, 2012
The Picture and Sizing Information are Not Accurate... Pros: Softer than expected; thick; made with backing, so I doubt a rug pad is necessary; no noticeable odor at all Cons: Fringe is an uneven, tangled mess; the color is not what I expected (the attached photo doesn't really capture the color well); the rug is larger than advertised (See below for details) I was so excited when my rug finally arrived. When I rolled it out on the floor, I was very disappointed to see that the color of the rug (natural) and the fringe look nothing like they do in the picture. The color is much darker than I expected. It's not the washed-out, beachy color that is shown online or in the catalog. The fringe was also a disappointment. The pictures show neat and tidy hand-knotted fringe that looks like little tassels. The actual fringe is a frayed and uneven mess. I'm going to see if I can trim, separate, and "train" the fringe to make it look like the picture. And finally, my last complaint is that the fringe on our 4x6 rug added EIGHT inches to the overall length. Although the description says the fringe is supposed to be three inches long, it was not clear to me that this was not included in the overall dimensions for the product. (Also, the rug itself--minus the fringe--is roughly 1/2"-1" longer than it should be in width and length.) If I can get the fringe to look neater, I may keep the rug, but due to its larger-than-expected size, it won't work in the space in which we had intended to use it. Blarg. February 11, 2012
This is a great rug for high traffic rooms! I purchased 2 of these rugs for my living and family rooms. I could not be happier. They are chunky and variegated in color and soft underfoot and seem to hide dirt and imperfections beautifully! In addition to a 10 year old boy who forgets to take his shoes off, I have a destruction-prone dog. I think these rugs might actually be able to stand up to our dogs dirty paws, constant shedding and even some chewing. I bought the natural color rugs, and they are a little darker than the photo. Mine are the color of a dark Golden Retriever, which is perfect for a high trafffic area. So pleased! February 10, 2012
Excellent for any room I was a little hesitant to buy the rug based on the reviews of the smell. The rug arrived and had no apparent odor and it looks FABULOUS in my room. I actually tried it out in a few rooms and may order more because it goes with any decor. February 8, 2012
Great product for the price This is our second Ballard chocolate brown Jute rug. The color is very rich, hides everything and it feels great under-foot (even bare feet!). The braided trim dresses the jute up a bit too. It's the hardest working rug in our house...we have it in our high traffic kitchen area and it wears extremely well. Our last rug held up for several years. The best part is that when it starts to fade, the price is so reasonable that it's easy to justify replacing it with another just like it, as we did. February 8, 2012
Love this kid and pet friendly rug in front of my patio door! Perfect for my heavily trafficked area leading from my family room to the back patio. The chocolate brown color looks stylish with my decor, rubber backing keeps it in place, and best of all it is of great quality and undaunted by the kids and pets! February 6, 2012
current chic style I love this rug. This is the first time I have tried one of the new natural style rugs in my home. The jute rug is wonderfully soft, but firm, with an attractive weave and shape. It transformed the look of my guest room to chic and modern. February 5, 2012
Great looking rug! Great looking rug. We have had several spills and they clean right up. There was a odor that several people commented on when I first opened the rug but after several days it hardly smelled. I hope to buy several more of these in the future........ February 5, 2012
would not purchase this again I bought these rugs for my den and kitchen. I thought the color would be great for hiding dirt for a high traffic area. I have 3 complaints: 1.Well, when the rugs arrived the smell was horrible. it was almost a mildew smell/chemical smell. I ordered a 8x10 and did not want to go to trouble of sending it back so I waited it out to see if smell went away and it has not. 2. the tassels were so tangled on the edges of the rugs. It looked nothing like the magazine picture 3. the rug has so much fibers that get on your floor, furniture, and clothes. I have to sweep everyday and use a lint roll brush constantly. So my advise, is dont by this rug and waste the money like I did. February 4, 2012
Very nice, but be prepared for the initial odor This is a beautiful rug and brings a great textured look to my living room. However, just as a warning, I was not prepared for the rug to have an overwhelming pesticide-type odor when it arrived. It smelled like the house had been fumigated and took a good week to air out to a more tolerable level. Now, a few weeks later it is not noticeable. I think Ballard should include some explanation/warning to those who purchase this rug. February 3, 2012
love the texture This rug provided another texture to the room. Only downside is that it sheds some. February 2, 2012
Looks beautiful in my living room! I love this rug as it is perfect in my living room and matches everything. While there was a smell when I first opened it, it dissipated in a day or two. Worth every penny and I am considering buying the runner for my mud room. January 29, 2012
Great Value - great quality. I never write product reviews. I am so pleased with this product, I had to submit one. I was really hestiant to purchase a natural fiber rug because the ones with a finer weave are not very forgiving with stains. But this rug has a prominent weave that will hide anything. It is surprisingly soft for a natural fiber, and the texture looks great in my dining room. Rugs are so pricey, and this rug really allows you to add style at a great value. Only thing to be aware of is the earthy smell of the rug. I am assuming it goes away over time, but I do notice it now (only been down a few days). January 27, 2012
Beachy, casual look This rug is quite chunky with a lot of texture. It is much less "refined" looking than the picture depicts. It also has lot of color gradient. The picture shows it as solid light wheat color. The quality is good, and the latex backing is a plus in that you don't need a rug pad. I agree with the other reviewers who said that the fringe detracts from the overall appearance of the rug. All in all it has a beachy, casual appearance. January 17, 2012
Natural elegance If you love jute and the natural look you will love this rug. Has a backing so it doesn't slip and the rug is very thick. The fringes shed a bit but I love the rug! I am going to order another one for my entranceway. January 6, 2012
Looks great This carpet is perfect. After reading some of the negative comments about the smell and dampness I was a bit nervous. There was no smell. It did not arrive damp and I even like the fluffy fringe! The feel is soft under foot and I highly recommend it. January 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???