Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Designer look on a budget I am always looking for a good deal and this rug hit the mark. It's been in my home for about a week now and I am so pleased. I purchased the 9 x is simply gorgeous. Word of warning: the rug is latex backed, which makes it VERY heavy. Delivery guys were great, but they didn't actually put the rug in place. If you order the largest size, you will need two people to carry it and place it. It comes wrapped in plastic, twice. Remove the plastic immediately after delivery to let the rug breathe. My rug had a definite earthy, musty odor for the first 4-5 days. I am sensitive to smells and was worried about this, but the smell has diminished greatly and I don't think it will be a problem in the long run. The latex backing is great, but it will also make cleaning up spills or pet accidents in the future a little trickier. The rug is thick and fairly soft. It gives a room that finished, designer touch. And it is a classic, timeless look. Hope to keep it forever! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous (adult) rug... I have a million of these rugs--all over my house. They look like baskets on the floor. Fabulous with all my stuff, and a unifying feature throughout the house. The price is good, especially with the attached padding, which also helps to stabilize the jute. Yes, they do shed, and probably not good to have small children crawling on them. But you can't see the dirt on them, contrary to other carpeting. Plus my cat loves them--he scratches and picks at them, and you can't see where... March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look good but ravels when you try to vacuum I like the looks of the rugs. I got two runners for the hallway and a large one for the family room. They look great but the weave comes undone in spots when you vacuum. I have used glue to repair, and that seems to be working, but after paying this kind of money I would not order again. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE I love this rug! The color really brightens up the room and it is thick and sturdy. There is some shedding but nothing that bad. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value. Makes a mess Love the way this rug looks and feels. It is a good value for the price. Be prepared to vacuum Every Day. This rug sheds like a long-haired pet!!! If you don't mind vacumming daily or having wads of "rug hair" floating around your home, this is the rug for you!!!! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice! I love my jute rug under the dining table, it looks fabulous and vacuums up nicely. Very easy care. just what I wanted! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy! I love these jute rugs. I bought two for my entrance hallway after seeing how attractive they looked online. They are very classy and well made - way above the quality of other jute rugs I looked at and a more reasonable price to boot! The color is beautiful - a rich golden wheat color - the weaving is tight so it looks like they will last for a good, long time, and the fringe on the ends is just right. It's also great that they have a non-skid backing, so I didn't have to buy a rug pad. The delivery was fast and the rugs arrived in perfect condition. Very satisfied with this purchase. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful but thick. Very beautiful rug and just the right color. This is my first real rug purchase and I didn't think to consider the thickness of it so it is a little too thick. The door does not open easily. I hope it will wear down some because it looks beautiful. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Rugs I wanted these rugs for quite a while. After reading all the reviews and finding them on sale, I decided to go for it. I'ved used the natural color runner against my dark hardwood floors between the master bedroom leading to the master bath. It is so soft under bare feet and having a latex backing found that no floor mat was needed. They blend extremely well with my Ballard's natural colored burlap drapes and burlap bedskirt. My husband liked it so much that I've decided to get the smaller sizes to use in the master bath in front of the dual sinks. (A previous review stated how well they worked in their bathroom.) Lots of compliments and easy to move around for cleaning. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality This rug was nicer and thicker than I expected. It is quite soft too! Much better quality and price than others I have considered. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual Rug I like the feel of this rug and the color. One thing the catalog photo doesn't show, though, are the loose ends that poke up every once in awhile, and the inconsistency of the color so that in places it looks almost like a light stripe. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well made This rug is true to its' description. I have another jute rug that pales in comparison with the richness of the expresso color and the quality material used. One caution is if you have a pet, the fringes will not survive for long. The fringes are very full and rather long which makes it attractive to my cat at least. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd in five or so years. A very nice looking and tough unique rug that compliments the foyer. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rug that feels good on your feet This rug has exceeded my expectations. It looks great and feels great on your feet. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly thick and soft Gives beautiful texture to a room -- the latex backing on the thick jute is helpful - no pad needed. This is in a high traffic area and it is standing up well. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressive looking I paired the light natural jute rug with a dark blue accent wall. It's just the right contrast to showcase an eclectic mix of wooden and rattan furniture pieces. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug! This is a gorgeous rug! I've only had it down a couple of weeks but get lots of compliments. But a word of warning - if you order it, take it out of the bagging immediately to air. My first one mildewed because I left it in the bag too long. But Ballard was great and replaced it without question! They have great customer service :) October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look - wears well. I really like this rug. It looks great in our old house. It has sort of a coastal vibe which is cool. I ordered one about 5 years ago for the living room and ordered another for our dining room. The fringe sheds a bit but it calms down after a few weeks. The 9 x 12 that was just delivered for the dining room looks great however it kinda smells mildew-ish - I don't remember this from before. I have a child with allergies so I hope it doesn't cause problems! Will be very happy with purchase once smell dissipates :-) October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality + looks fantastic I am in love with these rugs! I have had a big one in our foyer for years, added another one in a vestibule and plan to buy a third one for the family room we're adding. These rugs get a lot of traffic in our house - children, pets - and they look super. I love the rubber backing to prevents slips. October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by messy and bad for kids I hate this rug. I have a 5 and 1 yr old and their clothes are always covered. The reviews I read said the shredding slows down but mine hasn't. I sweep constantly, it's rough, and the edges are always a mess. I've tried several things to straighten them out but nothing has worked, and now some of them are worn down to the knot. I hate that I wasted my money on it and I'm now in the process of finding another rug. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved everything, BUT the shedding! I was so pleased when I received this rug.. the look, the feel, the durability! However, the constant shedding is so problematic. I can't believe the other reviewers don't have this problem. Is there something I am missing? Unfortunately, a recent storm ruined our rug from water damage, I would love to purchase another, but I think I may have to look for something without the tassels, as I think this may be the reason for the shedding. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous rug I love this jute rug. I have the 4x6 and the 9x12. It feels gloriously soft underfoot and I get many compliments on it. It hides dirt and spills very well. My only complaint is that it sheds more than a German Shepherd! It is worth it, though. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love ok. so my husband and I and our 5 kids bought a bi level house. You walk in and immediately see two sets of stairs. How to dress them up??? We bought two runners, whacked off the tassels, and put them up and down the steps. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! Compliments from all who enter. And after months of traffic, they still look new. I have bought many products from Ballard, and am a huge fan; I love their products and their prices. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I had seen this rug in a friend's den, so knew exactly what to expect when I ordered. It was just the look I wanted over my hardwood floor. Delivery was prompt...great value for the price. (Note: not a plush feeling rug to bare feet, but not rough and scratchy, either.) October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I bought the larger size for my dining room and smaller size for my entry. Love the look and feel! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful rug! This is an awesome rug. It looks great and feels good on your feet. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Deal Around When I ordered the rug, I was notified that it was on back order. i gotta say, it was worth the wait! This rug is terrific. I have never ordered an item of this size from a catalog so I was somewhat nervous about the purchase. Ballard emailed me with updates regarding the arrival. I was contacted by the delivery service to pre-schedule the delivery. On delivery day, I was contacted via phone by the guy driving the truck, not once but twice! The first time was to tell me he was leaving the warehouse and had a delivery prior to mine and would call me when he was on his way to my house! Within an hour of delivery, Ballard was contacting me regarding the delivery. I was blown away with this level of costumer service. It was truly impressive. Now about the rug...I love it. it looks great in the space, is softer than I had imagined and it doesn't shed. The backing for the rug is substancial so there is no need for a pad. I ordered the 9X11 size so this is a big rug and it looks like a million bucks. Thanks Ballard. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I looked at rugs forever and everything online had me choosing an additional binding around the edges... I did not want that. After much comparison shopping I chose Ballard and am so happy with the choice! Everyone loves it, it's soft and thick, the right size, and it hides my Golden Retriever's hair (She loves to lay on it). Very pleased! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I love this rug! It is thick and great color. It feels really good under your feet. It is not rough but not to soft either. It really ties my room together nicely! I bought it to put over carpet, that is showing some wear, and it really made a big difference. Everyone comments on it! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase We are very happy with this rug. We have the lighter color and it's a great color. The rug has wonderful texture and it compliments the room well. The fringe on the ends is a little scrunched up but it doesn't bother us and it straightens out over time. September 4, 2012
  • 2015-10-02T06:24:37.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_RN006, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later