GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64411
false header 2 64411
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
Natural rug with casual comfort. Beautiful rug that fits well with our casual style. Rug is softer than I expected from jute. I love the natural colors and texture! Everyone who has seen it loves it! April 12, 2013
Braided Jute Rug I love this rug. Several customers commented on the long fringe but I think it gives the rug a great appearance. Also like the extra chunky braided feature. Definitely a keeper! April 8, 2013
Piece of garbage First off the rug to over 2 months to receive. When it was finally delivered it was a straw mess of a rug. Looked nothing like the picture, fringes were long and hay-like. THe rug was crooked didnt even lay flat. Wouldn't put this in a barn. Now I have to return it! March 28, 2013
This product does not meet Ballard's normally high quality. I initially loved this rug but after just a few years the backing has disintegrated and the rug is looking worn. I buy Ballard products for their quality but this one absolutely did not meet Ballard's standards. February 11, 2014
Overall very happy! Overall, I am very happy with my 8x10 rug. As others have said, it is bigger than expected and the color variation is beautiful. Two negative things about it however, the fringe was uneven and a little ragged; not as pictured in the photo. I trimmed it and it looks better. Also, when the rubber backing was put on, some of it got onto some of the fringe. Overall, I am very happy and it looks amazing in my dining room!! October 5, 2013
Good for a casual setting I purchased the dark chocolate braided jute rug. Now,my house is very casual so it's not an issue, but it's not as high of quality that I expected. First, the rug was moist and had an odor when it arrived(which jute sometimes has an odor). The braids seem to fray easily so I have to cut the ones sticking up. Then the last, kind of negative is the tassels at the end: online they look neat, but not so. They're very bushy. I have other jute rugs that haven't had any of these issues, so that's where I've gotten my comparison. I will say, these are the things I might contend with, but I still like the rug; it serves it's purpose. Most who come into my home will never notice what's underfoot. Oh, it is very soft on your feet & a lot of rug for the price. March 3, 2012
Good thick runner for heavy traffic areas I ordered the natural color first, was happy with the thickness and look of the runner with fringe but there was some variation of color, then I ordered the chocolate brown color, same quality at a little higher price. Also had some variation in color with the natural fibers coming through on ends that were tucked into the braid. The fringe is not as shown in the picture, a little wild. I'm a little disappointed. The rubber backing was also torn in places. Probably should have returned it, but too much of a hassle. August 18, 2012
great purchase! I purchased my 6x9 braided jute rug about a year ago when it was on sale. I had been coveting it forever! I only use it under a coffee table in our fam room in the 'winter' here in south Florida, so it does not get alot of foot traffic. Was concerned about the dog and cat, but actually, suprisingly, the cat lays on it all the time #he has claws and uses them!# and it has held up rather well. It is soft underfoot too. I do recall a damp smell when I first got it, but that dissipated quickly. The fringe does go every which way, but that is an expected characteristic of something that is of this nature. It is a little uneven on one edge, but again, it is part of 'the look'. Didn't get a rug pad and that doesn't seem to matter at all, stays in place under the coffee table just fine. Holds up to vacuuming weekly and does not require any special care, even the fringe has held up. Stains have not been an issue because we are a clean bunch and have been lucky #lol#! Overall, a nice purchase. I love the Ballard look and having this rug in my fam room adds decorating impact for small bucks! Would definitely purchase again, in fact, thinking about one for our master bedroom too, now that they are on sale! February 23, 2012
Love! Love! This Rug. I was a little nervous about ordering such a big rug online...not having seen it in person. Once it was delivered and we rolled it out I was SO happy with it! I'm using it in my great room and it's such a great piece for the room - - it really unifies the living area of the room. I have dark wood floors so I ordered the natural colored rug and it pops beautifully against the dark wood. The fringe at the ends just adds to it - it gives the natural rug a more elegant look to it. I always receive compliments on this piece - - highly recommend! July 24, 2012
Fabulous rug I love this jute rug. I have the 4x6 and the 9x12. It feels gloriously soft underfoot and I get many compliments on it. It hides dirt and spills very well. My only complaint is that it sheds more than a German Shepherd! It is worth it, though. October 8, 2012
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I purchased 8x10 in chocolate for my living room and 4x6 in natural for under dining room table and I love both! The natural was a bit darker then the sand/tan I expected but it is probably a good thing because the color works great! When I received it I left it layed out in the basement for 3 days to air out which worked perfectly and there is no smell at all now. I have to agree about the fringe with a previous review in that it is very messy and disheveled looking but in my opinion it adds character to the design aspect of the rug. I do have 1 regret....I wish I would have ordered another one before the "bring home Ballard" sale expired :-( March 1, 2012
Perfect for any design taste! I needed a rug for my dining room that could blend with antiques and more contemporary choices. It's in a high traffic area so it had to be durable, and I have two dogs so it needed to withstand many toenails! This rug has been great. There was no smell as sometimes jute has, even immediately after I opened it. And it is so soft that I walk on it barefoot, and my dogs even like to lay on it. It's very durable, and the fringe gives an otherwise more utilitarian choice a fun, playful aspect that softens the look of the dining room and allows it to be dressy but not too formal. April 6, 2012
Great look and feel for the $! Very happy with this purchase. It is a great rug for the $. Purchased it to update our dining room, and really love the way it looks and feels. Color and style are exactly what we were looking for. Also, really like that it has backing to hold in place. We put it down over very thin rug pad, and it works great. Would recommend for someone looking for informal and classy look. MB June 24, 2012
Great Value - great quality. I never write product reviews. I am so pleased with this product, I had to submit one. I was really hestiant to purchase a natural fiber rug because the ones with a finer weave are not very forgiving with stains. But this rug has a prominent weave that will hide anything. It is surprisingly soft for a natural fiber, and the texture looks great in my dining room. Rugs are so pricey, and this rug really allows you to add style at a great value. Only thing to be aware of is the earthy smell of the rug. I am assuming it goes away over time, but I do notice it now (only been down a few days). January 27, 2012
pretty but not durable I love the look of this rug but am surprised at how badly it has worn. I am single, I live alone and only wear slippers or bare feet in the house. I've only had the rug for 8 months, however, it looks worn in the "high" traffic areas. Mostly in front of the couch and around the coffee table. Too bad, otherwise it's a fantastic looking rug. It's only a bargin if the quality is good. I guess I got what I paid for. May 14, 2012
Color The color of the Jute rug in my catalog is cream which is the color I wanted in a rug. The rug that I received was dark khaki colored and looked terrible with the other furnishings. It definitely was not the color in the catalog and I returned it. June 22, 2012
Great value! - Just trim the fringe I can't say enough about the value of these rugs. I purchased three of them in various sizes in the natural color. The texture really adds a nice touch to the rooms. As with others, I gave this product 4 stars and not 5, because of the fringe. It's long and matted, when you receive the rug. My solution: just trim the fringe to about 1.5- 2", and you've got a great rug for the price! No, it doesn't fray, if you trim it either. Best price I've seen for these types of rugs. March 2, 2012
Great rug for a great price! This rug is very high quality and at such a low price compared to other places. We put ours in the bathroom and it looks great! July 21, 2012
Great product for the price This is our second Ballard chocolate brown Jute rug. The color is very rich, hides everything and it feels great under-foot (even bare feet!). The braided trim dresses the jute up a bit too. It's the hardest working rug in our house...we have it in our high traffic kitchen area and it wears extremely well. Our last rug held up for several years. The best part is that when it starts to fade, the price is so reasonable that it's easy to justify replacing it with another just like it, as we did. February 8, 2012
I like it; looks great and works for me. Thicker than the standard jute rug, but very soft on the feet. Weaving is larger and looser and does not withstand rough vacuum cleaning. July 10, 2012
Beautiful Rug! I really like this rug. The texture is fantastic while the rug remains neutral to all color schemes and styles. June 30, 2012
Love this rug! I purchased the runner for my kitchen, as well as the 9 x 12 for my living room. They add such warmth to both spaces, and feel great underfoot. The color is a perfect neutral. They do shed a bit, but it seems to be subsiding (I've had them for about 3 weeks). I've received comments that they look much more expensive than they were! April 10, 2012
OK rug for the price, darker than portrayed in catalog This is the second time I purchased this rug. The first one did not withstand spills of colored drinks, but I always liked the way it looked and it was inexpensive so I replaced it. The 2nd one looks nothing like the first. It is much darker and doesnt look like the picture in the catalog either. I am hoping it will bleach out in time. March 11, 2012
Designer look on a budget I am always looking for a good deal and this rug hit the mark. It's been in my home for about a week now and I am so pleased. I purchased the 9 x 12...it is simply gorgeous. Word of warning: the rug is latex backed, which makes it VERY heavy. Delivery guys were great, but they didn't actually put the rug in place. If you order the largest size, you will need two people to carry it and place it. It comes wrapped in plastic, twice. Remove the plastic immediately after delivery to let the rug breathe. My rug had a definite earthy, musty odor for the first 4-5 days. I am sensitive to smells and was worried about this, but the smell has diminished greatly and I don't think it will be a problem in the long run. The latex backing is great, but it will also make cleaning up spills or pet accidents in the future a little trickier. The rug is thick and fairly soft. It gives a room that finished, designer touch. And it is a classic, timeless look. Hope to keep it forever! March 7, 2013
Excellent for any room I was a little hesitant to buy the rug based on the reviews of the smell. The rug arrived and had no apparent odor and it looks FABULOUS in my room. I actually tried it out in a few rooms and may order more because it goes with any decor. February 8, 2012
Casual Rug I like the feel of this rug and the color. One thing the catalog photo doesn't show, though, are the loose ends that poke up every once in awhile, and the inconsistency of the color so that in places it looks almost like a light stripe. November 24, 2012
Product arrives with cut threads and braids Although I kept the rugs, I wish they had not arrived with loose and cut braids! February 23, 2012
love the texture This rug provided another texture to the room. Only downside is that it sheds some. February 2, 2012
Nice for the price I purchased the Braided Jute Rug during the "Bring Ballard Home" promo to take advantage of the special pricing. I waited a few extra weeks for the delivery of the rug as it was on back order at the time of placing the order. I wasn't in any particular hurry to get it, as this rug will reside in our guest room. After having it for a few weeks I'm happy to report that I've been very pleased with the overall quality of the rug. It did have a slight odor when we first unrolled it, but it has all but disappeared and there is no residual smell when entering into the room. The quality is very nice for the price tag and it is very soft underfoot. I also like the fact that it has a latex backing, so no additional rug pad is necessary. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in purchasing it. April 3, 2013
Great rug and works well We were looking for an indoor rug for our living room and just could not find one. After reading reviews we decided to go with this one. It was backordered so we had to wait a while. I have held off on a review to see how the rug would hold up after a month of use. My first impression is that it covers a great area. It is a little thicker then I expected but we have not noticed a problem. The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 star is the tassels on the end. They are not as tight as the pictures show. I tried to straighten them by hand, comb them, but it they come apart very easily. Like other reviews, kids and animals will probably destroy the rug quick. With that said, I reccomend it, it looks cool and people have complimented us a lot on it. For the price, Ballard does great. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug