GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83445
false header 2 83445
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
vacuuming ruins this beautiful rug The rug is beautiful and thick (too thick for my bedroom closet and door to go over) Love the rubber backing but that does not make it reversible. It is surprisingly soft. Colors are beautiful -a blend of natural beige and gold. After the first vacuum I saw some of the braiding coming apart and it looks sloppy and defective. I am returning the rug. Very dissapointed. Oh, I have an Oreck -not the most powerful vacuum, so it's not the vacuum. April 14, 2013
so happy we purchased this rug Very happy with the look and feel of this rug. The color is just as expected and the thickness was a nice surprise. Great value also. April 13, 2013
Natural rug with casual comfort. Beautiful rug that fits well with our casual style. Rug is softer than I expected from jute. I love the natural colors and texture! Everyone who has seen it loves it! April 12, 2013
great rug! I've never bought such a big (8X10# item before online without seeing/touching it first, so I was nervous about this purchase. I'm soooo glad I did! The Natural jute rug looks great on the hardwood floor in my family room. The non-slip backing works great, the shedding is very minimal #I vacuum weekly), & there was little smell when we unwrapped it 1 month ago. I love that its not paper-thin and soft enough for bare feet. Our family of 5 is on it every day, as well as a dog, & its holding up great so far. I've advised my Mom to get one for her new house! April 12, 2013
Looks very rich & earthy at the same time! I love these rugs. I had formal, wool rugs but I hated that when I wanted to change colors, I was tied to the colors in my rugs. These rugs are thick and substantial but you can put them with any color palate you choose. I also no longer care for a formal, stodgy look, so I love the softer more comfortable style of these rugs. The thickness and the tasseled ends do add a quality and expensive look. I put theses rugs in my great room and dining room. The one thing is that when you receive your rugs you will need to spend about 10 minutes pulling loose ends from the tassels. April 12, 2013
Great quality! Was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this rug...especially for the price! Thicker than what I thought it would be. It is exactly what I was looking for and at a fraction of the cost of other stores. April 12, 2013
Braided Jute Rug I love this rug. Several customers commented on the long fringe but I think it gives the rug a great appearance. Also like the extra chunky braided feature. Definitely a keeper! April 8, 2013
Braided Jute Carpet is a winner. Love this carpet! Exactly like the sample I had rquested prior to ordering. Our Greatroom seems visually larger now. It replaced a woolrug with persian design. Great new update. Delivery and service flawless. April 6, 2013
great area rug! love it! great purchase. But it is not comfy to lay on, so if you sit on the floor a lot, find something different. We do not, so it is perfect for us. April 4, 2013
Jute rug The carpet looks beautiful in my living room. The only complaint I have is it sheds a LOT! I'm still hoping it will calm down. April 4, 2013
Looks great but doesn't hold up Love the look of this thick, soft rug! BUT the backing disentegrates and then the braiding unravels. I bought 2 less than a year ago and after duct taping to hold them together they are ready to be replaced. Disappointed! April 4, 2013
Love the look of this rug I have two of these rugs, and they look great on our new hardwood floors. Only problem is the loose jute strings that keep coming off, and are tracked all through the house, especially on carpeted areas. Just have to keep them vaccumed a lot. April 3, 2013
Nice for the price I purchased the Braided Jute Rug during the "Bring Ballard Home" promo to take advantage of the special pricing. I waited a few extra weeks for the delivery of the rug as it was on back order at the time of placing the order. I wasn't in any particular hurry to get it, as this rug will reside in our guest room. After having it for a few weeks I'm happy to report that I've been very pleased with the overall quality of the rug. It did have a slight odor when we first unrolled it, but it has all but disappeared and there is no residual smell when entering into the room. The quality is very nice for the price tag and it is very soft underfoot. I also like the fact that it has a latex backing, so no additional rug pad is necessary. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in purchasing it. April 3, 2013
Nice, soft jute rug. Bought this rig for my den, It is super soft and comfortable to walk on barefoot. The latex backing made it possible to use on my wood floors without a carpet pad. It did have an odd smell at first, but this disappeared after I left it outside for the afternoon. April 2, 2013
Great rug and works well We were looking for an indoor rug for our living room and just could not find one. After reading reviews we decided to go with this one. It was backordered so we had to wait a while. I have held off on a review to see how the rug would hold up after a month of use. My first impression is that it covers a great area. It is a little thicker then I expected but we have not noticed a problem. The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 star is the tassels on the end. They are not as tight as the pictures show. I tried to straighten them by hand, comb them, but it they come apart very easily. Like other reviews, kids and animals will probably destroy the rug quick. With that said, I reccomend it, it looks cool and people have complimented us a lot on it. For the price, Ballard does great. April 2, 2013
Mrs G I am a little disappointed in that the rug frays around the edges and I do not believe it is going to hold up for an extended amount of time. March 31, 2013
Extremely rustic & bumpy I read all of the reviews and thought this would be a great rug. It is much more rustic than I thought it would be. It is usually shedding all over my kids clothes and the edges that look like a nice little fringe in the photo are actually very bushy and at times come off in chunks. If it wasn't such a hassle to return it, I would. My family does not like it at all but we decided we would live with it for a couple of years and then get something else. It is better suited for a sun room rather than my living room. March 31, 2013
Looks great...sheds A LOT We absolutely love the look of this rug, but it is like having a horribly shedding dog in the house. I have to run my Dirt Devil every other day - the shedding of this rug is so bad. I guess it doesn't help that it's on hardwoods, so the white shedding shows up much more. But literally, the shedding is ALL OVER our downstairs - it doesn't just stay in the Great Room where the rug is. Very frustrating for the price we paid for this. So we'll just deal with it and run our Dirt Devil over and over and over and over again. Plus, our little one is crawling everywhere, so he ends up with the white shedding all over his clothes. Really a mess! March 30, 2013
A great casual rug Our new braided jute rug is just what we hoped for. It is true to the catalogue description and looks perfect in our home. Price-wise it is a great buy compared to the rugs we shopped for elsewhere. We would definitely order from Ballard in the future. March 30, 2013
AWESOME RUG! LOVE IT! I have had this GORGEOUS rug for over a month and could not be more pleased! I got the bleached color - it brightens up the whole room - very modern yet down to earth. It is SO incredibly thick and comfortable. I have not had any shedding. I love it and am so glad that I bought it. March 28, 2013
better than expected I needed a nice way to allow my outdoor dog to walk to the kitchen without destroying another Ballard rug. The jute runner is just right and can be rolled up and stowed if company is coming! it is much thicker than I expected and well made. the natural color is sort of dark, but that is even better for dirty paws! If I had paid attention to the ad copy, I would have seen that it is not reversible; I hope that won't be necessary after all. Delivery was delayed, but Ballard kept me informed all along the way. So, a good purchase! March 28, 2013
Piece of garbage First off the rug to over 2 months to receive. When it was finally delivered it was a straw mess of a rug. Looked nothing like the picture, fringes were long and hay-like. THe rug was crooked didnt even lay flat. Wouldn't put this in a barn. Now I have to return it! March 28, 2013
Great quality great price This is my third rug all in different sizes, they are wonderful, soft and I love the texture March 28, 2013
Wonderful coloring in the jute! I have a big formal living room with hardwood floors and I wanted to give it an updated look - I bought the large jute rug and it was just beautiful. The striations made by the different natural pieces of jute as they were woven in adds to the overall look and gives it a warm, natural feeling. The knots on the ends are rather large and a bit loose, and I suspect they will need to be tightened now and then. I am always barefoot in my house and while the larger jute weave is a bit bulky to walk on, it is definitely softer than expected. Surprisingly, there was no smell even when first unrolled! Would love to put another one somewhere else in the house!! I bought the rug pad suggested on the website to help keep it from slipping -it is not needed as the latex back works fine, but I think the padding will help lengthen the life of the jute material. March 25, 2013
Worth the wait It took several months for the rug to arrive, but it is just what I wanted. Very nubby and yet soft. March 24, 2013
beautiful, rich color, dense Beautiful rich color, actually soft, true to size and cut even. My dog lays; great value for the $$. Thick and the weave is attractive. It took over 6 months to be delivered. March 24, 2013
Went for the layered look I purchased the 8' x 10' natural color for our basement which has dark wood flooring and layered a cowhide on top for an interesting look. This rug is of high quality and adds a softness to the hard edges of the wood. March 24, 2013
Looks great and feels great underfoot! We bought this rug for a beach house and it looks perfect with our seagrass furniture. I was pleasantly surprised to find it so soft and cushiony even with bare feet! I think it will wear well which is important because this is a rental house and it will get lots of traffic. We'll see how it holds up. March 23, 2013
Designer look on a budget I am always looking for a good deal and this rug hit the mark. It's been in my home for about a week now and I am so pleased. I purchased the 9 x 12...it is simply gorgeous. Word of warning: the rug is latex backed, which makes it VERY heavy. Delivery guys were great, but they didn't actually put the rug in place. If you order the largest size, you will need two people to carry it and place it. It comes wrapped in plastic, twice. Remove the plastic immediately after delivery to let the rug breathe. My rug had a definite earthy, musty odor for the first 4-5 days. I am sensitive to smells and was worried about this, but the smell has diminished greatly and I don't think it will be a problem in the long run. The latex backing is great, but it will also make cleaning up spills or pet accidents in the future a little trickier. The rug is thick and fairly soft. It gives a room that finished, designer touch. And it is a classic, timeless look. Hope to keep it forever! March 7, 2013
gorgeous (adult) rug... I have a million of these rugs--all over my house. They look like baskets on the floor. Fabulous with all my stuff, and a unifying feature throughout the house. The price is good, especially with the attached padding, which also helps to stabilize the jute. Yes, they do shed, and probably not good to have small children crawling on them. But you can't see the dirt on them, contrary to other carpeting. Plus my cat loves them--he scratches and picks at them, and you can't see where... March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???