Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dust Balls Everywhere I wish I had gone beyond the first several pages of reviews. This rug sheds everywhere. It is all over everything, my clothes, my electronics, my socks. I have dry cleaned and washed my clothes and the threads are still there. It is a great look but totally intolerable as far as the shedding and extra work it creates. Getting a new rug!!! February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hall rug! Of all the nice things written about this rug, the one thing I would like to add...it can be professionally cleaned. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Textured Rug ~ I love this rug! I bought the smallest one for my kitchen, and it just adds such style, raw texture, and flavor to the room! I have to say, though, it is a little rough on my tender feet; but, I love this rug and recommend it to everyone! Thank you Ballard Designs! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect casual rug Looks great under my kitchen table. It sheds a little but I don't mind January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ten Stars This rug is beautiful, well made and an excellent value. Rugs can often be expensive and I think most people get the size rug they can afford rather than the one that best fits their space (as the price increases dramatically with the larger sizes). You will be amazed how your room is unified with a large scale rug. And this price for a 9 x 12 means everyone can! This rug offers a wonderful texture to the space as well. Even my husband was amazed at the before and after--he really didn't expect such a dramatic difference. Also--jute is much more comfortable that sisal and sea grass. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely rug These rugs are very thick and sturdy. I have had 7 of them over the years. I have German Shepherd dogs and any rare messes they have made, hose off, which they do not recommend. When left to dry, they look just fine. Normal dirt traffic does not show. They don't last forever, but at the price, are easily replaced. I love these rugs. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quality and color of the rug was better than expected. This is the second time that I ordered this rug. The first was for my dining room and the second for my family room. I live in a coastal area and wanted a beachy look. The quality and color of the rug was exactly what I was looking for. December 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A once upon a time favorite Once upon a time this Ballard favorite was mine too. It used to be well made with a rubber backing that kept it in place and lasted 3 years. The new version I purchased had loose braids that I had to tuck in and duck tape down on the backside, slipped around and fell apart in one years time. Bring back the quality and I would love to buy it again! December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug! I bought the 8' diameter round for my breakfast room and I really love it. It adds a great texture and layer to the room that brings it all together. The rug is soft and comfortable and a great price for such nice quality. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the lush look of this carpet! I was looking to replace area rugs in our 3-season room. Our old reddish rugs had faded from sunlight and the latex backing had to be scraped off the concrete flooring. The new off-white color looked perfect and there was no latex on the back to deteriorate and/or stick to our floor. I wasn't sure about having fringe, but I think it works! We thought the price was very reasonable. We are very happy with them. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug I have seen this rug in several magazines and catalogs. When I finally decided to buy one, I called Ballard and asked questions concerning its' durablilty for dogs and vaccuuming. I was assured that neither would be a problem. The customer service representative did say for vaccuuming, it would be best to purchase their heavier rug padding. Everything worked out wonderful. The color, the feel, and has stood up to our two dogs, who regularly jump on and off the furniture. The padding is wonderful, the rug adheres slightly which is good because then you have no slippage and the rug is very comfortable to walk on. I have never been disappointed by any product from Ballard that I have purchased and I have been buying from them for well over 20 years. Great product + wonderful customer service = happy, satisfied customer!!!! I love my jute area rug! October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit for dining room When the rug arrived I was nervous at how nobby it looked since I got the rug to go under my dining room table. But I unrolled it and tested my chairs on it and it works just fine; the chairs do not get off balance or stuck. It's a nice, heavy jute rug, but I would not get it for a main area that receives a lot of barefoot traffic.. it's like a mini massage for your feet, but not something you'd want to walk on every day! October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! The photo gives no love - the workmanship is beautiful, as is the color. Benefit: The ability to order a swatch. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The rug is soft & beautiful and looks amazing on our back patio. Very nicely made! September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug, Great Price I was looking for a rug for my dining room for almost 2 years. I'm still in the process of re-doing our dining room (new walls, ceiling and painted furniture). There is a lot going on in the room with the new venetian plaster, mural on wall and the new fabric on the chairs so I needed a rug without a pattern. I have been looking for almost 2 years and just could not bring myself to have plain boring carpet cut which carpet stores had quoted as a $2000 item. I love this rug! It brings a casual element which I like to the room (don't want it too formal, stuffy) and the texture of the braided jute adds a whole other element that I wasn't anticipating. It's kind of funky and unexpected. AND all told (shipping, handling, etc), was under $600 (there was a 15% off sale when I ordered). Great purchase. Always pleased with BD! (my rug is 9x12). Sorry tried to upload pic and it was too large. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stunning I needed a light colored rug to bring brightness to my all dark wood floors. This rug is so beautiful and stylish, I am so happy I picked it. The thickness and rich texture add a very sophisticated touch to it. This is not the kind of rug for a den or playroom as the knots are tightly woven and bumpy. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rug is outstanding! I ordered the braided jute rug in natural and it is gorgeous! It is very thick and soft and it looks so rich. It was packaged in two heavy plastic bags and tied together perfectly. I have always been impressed with Ballard's quality and shipping. This rug pulled my whole room together and it didn't break the bank. Thank you! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area rug if you want to add texture to a space I ordered the jute rug in 'bleached' to go in our family room. There are a lot of smooth surfaces in the room and the jute rug adds much needed texture. I'm very pleased with the thickness of the rug and even my husbands likes how it feels underfoot. I'm glad I didn't have to sacrifice comfort for visual appeal, this rug provides both! September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practicle and Beautiful Love this rug! Its durable and pretty and very reasonably priced too! Would definitely recommend. I actually bought two - one for my front door area and one for my sliding door area as well. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love; but not the same First off... I LOVE this rug! I bought the 8x10 and the 4x6 about three years ago. They had the latex backing and were great. The only thing I wished was different, that I could flip the rugs over and use the other side. Now, this new 4x6 I bought recently does not have the latex but is reversible. Plus the braiding/weave seems loose. However... I still LOVE this rug and will buy them as long as BD sells them! August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This rug fits perfectly! This rug is thicker than I thought it would be, but the color is perfect and it is very soft underfoot. It doesn't look like it would be, but it is. Make sure you know your door clearance. I thought the door wasn't going to clear it, but it just barely does. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality rug with great texture I'm pleased with my rug purchase. I requested a swatch before I ordered to see true color. The rug is not as grey as in the photos but more a cooler tan so I was not surprised when I received it. The weave is very nice and textured and the fringe is a nice length as well. I would suggest combing the fringe with your fingers to pull out loose fibers. This rug also disguises pet hair very well to my surprise! I have not had any problems with it shedding either. July 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to return... Bleached color is too yellow... Had orderd the larger bleached braided jute rug last year and it was much lighter. Had to return this one. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've purchased these rugs for 14 years! LOVE THEM I'm a designer and I have used these rugs in my homes for many years, replacing them as they wear out too much for my liking and use the old ones in the basement or the garage. Or my sons' take them home gladly! I haven't tried the new version, which lacks the incredibly intelligent latex backing. They also have more fringe. I was just reading recent reviews and thought I would chime in. Seems to me that the folks who complained about odor, bumpiness, shedding and fringe just don't understand JUTE! It's rope! It's organic! The scent is of dried grass which is what it is. The weave IS chunky, but it feels smooth and soft on bare feet unlike sisal. The fringe is easy to trim down to 2". When a piece starts to unravel I just put a drop of glue under it and weight it down for a bit. Fixed! They do shed tiny pieces of grass and it gets worse as they wear in. However, you should NEVER vac them with a rotating power head - use the same vac you use on hard floors or on costly oriental rugs. By the way, I use these all over my house - the floors are all stone. In the kitchen I use the runners to cushion my feet as I work at the sink, stove, etc. I've been able to remove all kinds of spills too - red wine, tomato sauce, blueberry juice! Just water immediately, then a clean dry towel that you jump up and down on to blot dry. I've dried one that got soaked by an overflowing sink, etc. etc. I've seen them in clients' homes who have lots of kids and dogs - even though they were practically shredded - they still looked good! So rustic and natural. Not for everyone. But I love them. Just wish Ballard could find a way to put the latex backing on them again. May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a shame... I LOVED this rug. I bought both an 8x10 and a runner for our beach property. They were beautiful in the space. But the shedding was absolutely intolerable for our housekeeping help, and the runner began to unravel within a month. I was crushed. I had to send these back and settle for something much less attractive. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same rug Let me start by saying this rug does look good in the room. However, I also have the previous version of this rug in another area in my house. I feel like the old version is better. It feels softer and it has the rubber backing on it. The new version of this rug does not. While it's nice that it can be flipped, it slides around easily. A rubber pad helps, but it was nice when it was built in. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only... Let me start by saying I really wanted to love this rug and I did.. except for one darn thing...the fringe :( The rug would have been PERFECT except for the fringe! The fringe was ratty and shed like crazy -worse than my Golden Retriever!!! The color was beautiful, the style was exactly what I wanted but I had to send it back :(( Please please please make this exact rug without the fringe :) April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great; hard on bare feet This rug looks great and is wonderful quality for the low price. With shoes on, it feels nice and cushy, but if you are standing barefoot on it the thick nubs of the braids are pretty painful. Not that big a deal since it's for an area we don't use a lot, but worth considering if it's for a high-traffic area in your home. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rug looks beautiful and feels soft Rug is thicker than it appears in photo. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it. I placed it in my living room for a "lighter" look than the oriental rug I use for winter. The rug is soft, comfortable to walk on barefoot. There are slight variations in color, almost like a very faint stripe, which, I think, make the rug more interesting. The fringes on each end are a nice finishing touch. Rug would look good with any decor. I would buy another. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braided Jute Rug I ordered two of these rugs, one for the foyer and one for the living room. I am very pleased with both of them. The color is very close to what was pictured in the catalog. I am very pleased with the quality and for the price it was quite a deal. March 13, 2015
  • 2016-05-23 T08:42:36.296-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_RN018, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RN018-Braided Jute Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???