GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 3.6 5 34 34
If only... Let me start by saying I really wanted to love this rug and I did.. except for one darn thing...the fringe :( The rug would have been PERFECT except for the fringe! The fringe was ratty and shed like crazy -worse than my Golden Retriever!!! The color was beautiful, the style was exactly what I wanted but I had to send it back :(( Please please please make this exact rug without the fringe :) April 2, 2015
Looks great; hard on bare feet This rug looks great and is wonderful quality for the low price. With shoes on, it feels nice and cushy, but if you are standing barefoot on it the thick nubs of the braids are pretty painful. Not that big a deal since it's for an area we don't use a lot, but worth considering if it's for a high-traffic area in your home. March 28, 2015
Rug looks beautiful and feels soft Rug is thicker than it appears in photo. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it. I placed it in my living room for a "lighter" look than the oriental rug I use for winter. The rug is soft, comfortable to walk on barefoot. There are slight variations in color, almost like a very faint stripe, which, I think, make the rug more interesting. The fringes on each end are a nice finishing touch. Rug would look good with any decor. I would buy another. March 27, 2015
Braided Jute Rug I ordered two of these rugs, one for the foyer and one for the living room. I am very pleased with both of them. The color is very close to what was pictured in the catalog. I am very pleased with the quality and for the price it was quite a deal. March 13, 2015
excellent rug I ordered the BRAIDED JUTE RUG NATURAL 8X10 and I have been so happy with the quality, softness, thickness. It is a quality rug well worth the price. the color and texture are perfect. March 11, 2015
Beautiful The rug is a very thick weave. I was worried until I put it down and it looks very nice. This will stage my house to sell. March 7, 2015
Poor quality and crude weave, not as pictured. Rug I received was not as pictured online or catalog. Bulky weave, probably 2 inches thick with black marks in jute. Fringe is loose and crude with same black marks. Did not return because wasn't even worth the cost of return shipping. Called customer service with complaint, using as a floor mat in garage, not suitable for in home use. March 7, 2015
Not as pictured It was hugely knobby, more so than in the picture. I don't think it is the same rug. The fringe also very thick and messy looking. It shed like crazy and I had to sweep my floor after laying it down, and my dust pan was full of fibers and what looked like pieces of dirt. (and my floor was clean before) I bought it to put under my dinning table, but the legs of the chairs went right through it because it is wove so loose. I was so excited about this rug because I have a hard time finding one of the size I wanted and with fringe. Sorry, but this is going back. March 6, 2015
Just what my wife wanted. My wife saw this rug and said it was exactly what we needed. We bought it, it was delivered QUICKLY and it is exactly what my wife expected. Happy wife? Happy me. Excellent all around. March 6, 2015
Great Value I LOVE these rugs! Please Ballards, don't ever discontinue these. Make them a "Basic". I have looked at similar rugs in other catalogs and Ballards prices absolutely can't be beat! I also have not liked the looks and colors of others as well as these. I was looking for a particular shade of tan and this rug was perfect. I have pets and they can be rather naughty at times. I'm afraid to put down expensive orientals right now but I really liked the looks of these even better. I have fairly formal furniture in my formal living and dining rms. These rugs give them a little more contemporary edge. They actually cleaned up from pet messes & spills easier than I thought they would. After two trips out of town tho & the sitter not arriving in time, we're on our 3rd 8x10 in our LR. The 9x12 in the DR is doing great tho. Can't remember when we bought the 6x9 in the family room, it's been several yrs. since they even made that size, but it still looks good(wish they'd bring that size back). March 1, 2015
Fabulous In Every Way I just purchased 2 9x12s (one in natural, one in driftwood), 2 8x10s (one in each tone), a 3x5, and a few runners. I've looked at these rugs and similar rugs for about 2 years now as we planned to purchase a new home. I was worried about everything from color to feel under foot to quality to customer service since I was buying everything via the Internet. Because I relied so heavily on the reviews I made it a point to come back on today and contribute my own. From start to finish this has been an enjoyable experience. Customer service and delivery were both accommodating and they clearly communicated about all delivery aspects (they called the night before with a 4 hour window and then called day of with a 30-40 minute window). Although there was an additional delivery fee that I initially balked at I did understand once they arrived (you will need 2 well-bodied people to carry the larger ones) and they did carry them up to our 2nd story for us. The rugs are FABULOUS. Substantial, incredible quality, gorgeous knobbiness, beautiful tones. I did read other reviews regarding the color waves but honestly...it is quiet subtle and it makes them feel "real" and not like an imitation of a true jute rug. I got them on sale and I can truly say that I have never seen this sort of quality for this price (and I've become an expert on jute rugs and every store that sells them lol). I didn't pick up on any odd odors and I was impressed that they also included bags for each rug if we ever need to move them. The fringe is a bit wild (and I'm the chick who combs the fringe on oriental rugs) but honestly...I don't even think I will trim them. I have them all paired with white and gray furniture with wood & metal accents and I could not be happier. Impressed to say the least. So happy I took the plunge. February 17, 2015
easy on the eyes I chose the driftwood, very happy with how this color blends so well with the floors and furniture. Yes it sheds some - so I first took it outside over the bannister -swacked it then placed it on floor. These are brand new wood floors - so I was looking for a jute rug without latex or other volatile back - this works well. I have adjoining area rugs and furniture holding them in place. February 12, 2015
love these. I buy them every year when on sale. We have uneven thresholds between the old house and the new addition. We didn't know what to do short of ripping up the floor, which would have been very expensive. Instead, I put this rug against the threshold and the floor is now even. No one trips and it looks great! Thank you January 28, 2015
Really like the Thickness Over all I like the rug. It is a great price and really thick, but it does shed. I'm hoping this goes away with time. January 28, 2015
Love this rug!! I just received my 2 driftwood jute rugs and I couldn't be happier! They are soft and just beautiful! The fringe sets them apart from other jute rugs. January 23, 2015
Sheds like crazy! I LOVE the way this rug looks. It adds texture to our living area. The one star is based solely on the shedding issue. My kids get covered in it (and look like they wrestled a cat before heading to school). So many fibers shed, we find what looks like dog fur-balls all over our hardwoods (especially under furniture). Way too much work to keep this rug. I love the look, but we are now looking for another one. January 11, 2015
This rug no longer has a rubber backing. I have purchased this rug in the past and loved it! When I received the rug a few weeks ago, there is no longer a rubber backing on it. The rug slides all over my kitchen floor. December 29, 2014
Love it! This rug looks perfect in my living room. I am very happy with my purchase. November 30, 2014
Very poor quality jute rug The picture does not reflect the poor quality of the knotting...furniture legs sink into the knots and open them up. Fringe is uneven and very loose. Not "dressier" than traditional jute rugs...description misrepresents the rug. I have another jute rug and it does not look anything like this one...had ordered it in 2 sizes and returned both. Disappointed because I have been happy with Ballard design products in the past. November 6, 2014
This rug fell apart. I have ordered the same runner twice for the same place in my kitchen. I thought perhaps the first one was not up to par, loved the look, and ordered a second one. It was the size and style I wanted. However, it shed like mad and unravelled quickly. I would not buy this for any area that will get regular wear. If it's in a room rarely used, it might be ok. October 5, 2014
Very Poor Quality! This quality of this rug is awful. It sheds everywhere and makes a huge mess. The color is not uniform--there are "stripes" throughout. And the sides don't make a straight line they are wavy. Very, very disappointed with the way it looks--has lasted about three months and now it is ready for the trash. August 1, 2014
Longer than indicated size I ordered the 2.6 x 9 runner but the actual rug is 9' 10". The fringe makes up most of the addition length. The fringe is also very heavy and quite frazzled. The photo on the website of the rug in a living room setting better shows the heaviness of the fringe. I will need to shift the runner to allow for the extra length so that the front door does not get hung up on it. The natural color has a beautiful mix of brown, honey, gold tones which blend well with my seagrass chairs and linen slipcovers. April 8, 2014
Beautiful Rug! I agree with the rug's description that it is a dresser rug than many natural fiber rugs. The weave and rug fringe were different than I had expected based on the pictures, but I love it. The weave is chunky and the fringe is full and a bit wild. I bought the natural color and the overall tone is gold. It blends well with gold wallpaper and looks great on a medium toned wood floors. I tried to upload pictures but it won't upload. March 31, 2014
Hello Gorgeous! This rug is absolutely beautiful. I have looked for a while now and decided to try Ballard as the Driftwood color really enticed me. It was more than I expected. I have ordered other rugs from Ballard and was very satisfied. However, this one takes the cake. Very thick and elegant for jute. I don't smell anything as in the other reviews. However, I am completely satisfied. I too will cut off some of the fringe. The Driftwood color is amazing. March 11, 2014
AWESOME I am very pleased with my new rugs. Beautifully made - and look gorgeous on my hardwood floor - They are soft to the bare feet - which is great as they are in the master bedroom. I had been looking for a very long time and I could not top your price or quality. One of my greatest purchases. February 21, 2014
Looks wonderful We have this rug in a bedroom in our summer home and we liked it so much we wanted it in the TV room of our regular house. It looks wonderful with our white sofa and black accent pieces. When I walk on it without shoes it gives a nice foot massage :-) Don't like the fringes, but not a real problem February 12, 2014
Scent The rug looks great, feels great however it has a strong mildew sent. I'm not sure I would recommend this rug. February 8, 2014
Awesome rug! Best rug I found for the price! I searched and searched... Ordered the natural 9x12 jute rug. Came with a bit of a smell when I first unrolled it but it reminded me of a damp spring day... It is currently -12 in Northern Illinois... So I didn't mind. It went away after a few days... Along with the shedding. I just vacuumed a bit more. I agree with the other review that the ends are a bit more frazzled than I would like but... Most is under furniture or I trimmed it up a bit. Love the chunky feel under my feet!!!! January 28, 2014
A great value, this rug is exactly as shown and described. I was ready to order a custom 9' x 9' rug from a local carpet store until I received a new Ballard catalog and saw that this rug was a "Bring Home Ballard" item which ensures complete satisfaction or your money back, including shipping both ways. I thought I had nothing to loose and so ordered an 8' x 10' since the rug doesn't come in a 9' x 9'. I couldn't be happier. I chose the natural which has a subtle color variation that I love. #You can see this in the catalog where the rug is pictured in a room.# The rug is soft and the thick weave can be felt on bare feet. There is no latex backing which I prefer. I don't have a rug pad, but one could certainly be used. The only thing I didn't like was the uneven, rather frayed-looking aspect of the fringe, but I simply trimmed it up a bit and it's fine now. At the great price, I didn't feel this negative enough to cut my rating at all. January 26, 2014
Foot Massage I love the look of this rug but it is very thick in person and my office doors couldn't clear it easily. It is relatively soft as a natural fiber goes but bulky under the feet (great if you like a foot massage while you walk) and did not lend itself well for under my desk as far as pulling out the desk chair (no wheels on it) easily. It smelled strongly when first unrolled but that dissipated over about a week. While I love the look it wasn't practical for the space so I'll look for a much thinner rug that's a bit more feet friendly especially during the winter months. Unlike most of my Ballard purchases, this one was returned. January 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T07:58:59.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RN018, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Product:RN018-Braided Jute Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???