GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79936
false header 2 79936
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
This rug is just as it appears in your catalog Love this rug. The color is exactly as it appears in the catalog. The back is "tacky" enough that I don't need a rug pad. No odor whatsoever as some of the reviews mention. I will be buying a second one! March 23, 2012
A Great Rug! I needed a nice, casual, durable rug for my back door entry. I love the color and the texture of the rug. Provide a nice neutral and natural look that can be dressed up or down. It is soft on your feet although a bit tighter weave that I expected. The rug is thick, but fit under my door sweep and I liked the weight and durability of it. The fringe is much longer/bigger than I expected...3 inches on each side...so definitely account for that in your measurements. March 20, 2012
Great rug at a great price Just bought my third rug like this. The first one was purchased less than a year ago for our vacation house. I liked it so well I ordered two more for our primary home. They look to be of similar quality to one I saw at another popular store that cost more than twice as much. This rug is soft, has rubber backing so no need for a pad and keeps its shape. I'm sold! March 19, 2012
This rug was a wondeful addition to our home! Great quality for a great price! I purchased this rug on sale and am very happy with it! March 18, 2012
great!! love it!! love the way it looks!! exactly the natural look i was going for in my home. also great value!! March 15, 2012
Really Happy I am so happy with my new rug, it also has a latex backing so stays where it's put. March 15, 2012
Superb Quality I purchased two braided jute runners. They are wider than your typical runner and have a fabulous feel. The bottom has a non slip surface which is so nice. They look great, and bring warmth to both areas of my home in high traffic areas. March 14, 2012
Beautiful rug but with one slight problem . . . This is a thick, substantial, beautifully textured rug. The only problem is that the backing seemed damp when it arrived and it has a very strong rubber/mildew odor. I have had it for less than a week and am hoping the odor fades in time. Also, the natural color is darker than it appears in the picture. Otherwise it is beautiful. March 13, 2012
Impressive! Handsome, chunky texture & beautiful, natural color with elegant, extra-long, hand-knotted fringed ends. It's chunky texture and beautiful, natural color works perfect in my European country entry way. I love the extra-long, fringed ends, too. It seems like it will wear well for the location. I like whites, neutrals and dashes of black through out the year for the interior. And, I like to change it up with colors using pillows and accessories for the seasons/holidays. This braided jute rug will be a perfect foundation for the interior changes I make and my lifestyle. Thank you Ballard Designs! March 12, 2012
These rugs have a great look. I like the natural look and they are soft! My new rugs are perfect in the entry hall. I don't have to worry about them and they look great. There was some shedding at first, but I'm very happy with them. March 12, 2012
Beautiful! Love this rug! The quality is great, and it is a great value for the price. Had to unroll and place some heavy items on the end to get it to lay flat, but after a few days it was perfect. Came double wrapped, so it was shipped well protected. Came early! Thank you, Ballard! March 12, 2012
As expected! This rug is beautiful and durable as expected. I have seen and owned a lot of natural jute rugs and this one is by far my favorite! The braids make it interesting and durable. While the fray at either end of the rug makes this jute rug more interesting. March 12, 2012
This product has wonderful features This product has wonderful features, looks even better in person, makes my room look great, very durable, very glad I purchased this for my guest room. March 11, 2012
Great look! Very soft and enough shading so spills and spots should blend in. I love the look. Great texture to add to the room. March 11, 2012
Love this rug! This rug is perfect in our living room. It's much softer underfoot than traditional jute rugs, it has a very heavy weight and you don't need rug pad because of the latex backing, and its chunky weave will easily disguise any spills or snags. We have a dog and a toddler and it's the perfect rug for us. I was so impressed with this rug for such a great price. It makes our living room! March 11, 2012
Great Look The rug is pictured well on the Ballard Website and Catalog. The look and the feel represent a quality product. The rug is soft to the touch and stays put on the floor. It presents a classic and casual look in both my dining room and living room. One downside - one of the fringed sides is not straight - but has a rather curved side. Would look good in a bedroom as well. Have always had very good experiences with Ballard Designs. When I figure out how to upload a picture I hope I have the chance to include it with my review. March 11, 2012
OK rug for the price, darker than portrayed in catalog This is the second time I purchased this rug. The first one did not withstand spills of colored drinks, but I always liked the way it looked and it was inexpensive so I replaced it. The 2nd one looks nothing like the first. It is much darker and doesnt look like the picture in the catalog either. I am hoping it will bleach out in time. March 11, 2012
Great jute rug Purchased the 4x6 rug for my family room. I really love this rug and it is much nicer than I expected. I regret that I didn't buy two while they were on sale and plan to get another one sometime. It is very thick and well made. March 10, 2012
Braided Jute Rug This is my third jute rug. I really like them. I was disappointed with this particular one, however. It was darker and not as unform as the other two rugs. March 9, 2012
this rug is perfect for our guest bedroom i was really impressed by the jute rug's thickness and durability... it has "stayed put" exactly where we put it in the guest room despite vacuuming and heavy traffic... it would be a great addition to any room in your home! i highly recommend it!! March 9, 2012
Good value Incredible value got it on sale. I bought too large but kept it. Have it in a dinette off of kitchen but viewed from living room. Very happy with the look and very well made. March 8, 2012
Great rug. The rug looks great, but it is too thick to be used where a door swings. March 8, 2012
This rug looks excellent and is well made. This my 1st purchase from Ballard and I am extremely satisfied with it. It looks beautiful in our main living space. As a bonus it was very well priced. I had looked else where and Ballards has the lowest price. I had gotten this rug to protect the hard wood floors from my german shepherd dog. It is very thick, and well made. I read all the reviews and was worried about the smell or shedding that some of the reviews mentioned. When it 1st came it was damp and smelled like wet earth or grass, not terrible. The rug quickly dried within a week. there is no issues with odor now. As for shedding, not a problem! my Dog definitely sheds more than this rug. As a bonus this rug makes the strewn dog fur less apparent. also, very easy to vacuum. March 4, 2012
Good for a casual setting I purchased the dark chocolate braided jute rug. Now,my house is very casual so it's not an issue, but it's not as high of quality that I expected. First, the rug was moist and had an odor when it arrived(which jute sometimes has an odor). The braids seem to fray easily so I have to cut the ones sticking up. Then the last, kind of negative is the tassels at the end: online they look neat, but not so. They're very bushy. I have other jute rugs that haven't had any of these issues, so that's where I've gotten my comparison. I will say, these are the things I might contend with, but I still like the rug; it serves it's purpose. Most who come into my home will never notice what's underfoot. Oh, it is very soft on your feet & a lot of rug for the price. March 3, 2012
Beautiful rug! We love the texture and look of this rug. Looks great! March 2, 2012
Great value! - Just trim the fringe I can't say enough about the value of these rugs. I purchased three of them in various sizes in the natural color. The texture really adds a nice touch to the rooms. As with others, I gave this product 4 stars and not 5, because of the fringe. It's long and matted, when you receive the rug. My solution: just trim the fringe to about 1.5- 2", and you've got a great rug for the price! No, it doesn't fray, if you trim it either. Best price I've seen for these types of rugs. March 2, 2012
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I purchased 8x10 in chocolate for my living room and 4x6 in natural for under dining room table and I love both! The natural was a bit darker then the sand/tan I expected but it is probably a good thing because the color works great! When I received it I left it layed out in the basement for 3 days to air out which worked perfectly and there is no smell at all now. I have to agree about the fringe with a previous review in that it is very messy and disheveled looking but in my opinion it adds character to the design aspect of the rug. I do have 1 regret....I wish I would have ordered another one before the "bring home Ballard" sale expired :-( March 1, 2012
The rug is soft and thick. Love it! I just love this soft and thick rug. Looks great in my living room and dining room. February 27, 2012
Exactly what I wanted.... - Does not have any smell; - It sheds normally; - I brushed and cut fringes a little; - Put some books to flatten up the end; - Backing is awesome; - My husband thinks it is thick but it is exactly what I wanted to give my porch the texture with my new modern slate couch and light wood floor. - Price was on the dot..... February 25, 2012
I bought this 4X6 rug to catch the dirt in the garage Initially the rug smelled and I was NOT interested in keeping the rug. I left it rolled up in my mud room. I just was too busy to return it immediately. After 3 weeks it no longer smelled and I decided to keep it because it looked great. My initial intention was to put this rug in the garage to catch the dirt before entering the house. I hesitated due to the latex backing. I was also concerned about the rug getting wet from snow on the kids boots and smelling. We have had little snow so wetness has not been an issue. The rug has been down 2 months. It does the job and looks great. I'm not sure how long it will last since the "dirt" will fall into the rug and be caught in the backing but for the sale price ($60) I will buy another when necessary. Maybe I can flip it top side down and beat the dirt out! It really looks great as you enter the house from the garage. February 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???