GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
Braided Jute Rug It's a beautiful and casual rug great for a family room. Kids love that it is soft. This is the 2nd one i buy because my puppy used the 1st one as her wee wee pad!!! October 31, 2013
great rug! I've never bought such a big (8X10# item before online without seeing/touching it first, so I was nervous about this purchase. I'm soooo glad I did! The Natural jute rug looks great on the hardwood floor in my family room. The non-slip backing works great, the shedding is very minimal #I vacuum weekly), & there was little smell when we unwrapped it 1 month ago. I love that its not paper-thin and soft enough for bare feet. Our family of 5 is on it every day, as well as a dog, & its holding up great so far. I've advised my Mom to get one for her new house! April 12, 2013
Lots of texture I love it! Love the color, love the texture, just love it. Exactly as described, only better in person!! October 10, 2013
not comfortable barefoot Purchased this product for our living room. The rug came with some decent sized snags which is why we initially needed to return. Also the tassels were a gnarly mess when we first received. It was definitely not soft enough barefoot. We have a little one and i imagine it would hurt his little feet! i will say that Ballard was very easy to work with on the return. September 23, 2013
Perfect! I bought this rug for my bathroom as I dislike those little bath mats that need constant washing and also move and slip around. This rug is thick and solid while keeping its natural appeal. It doesn't show the dirt and is easily vacuumed. Love the tassels too. September 11, 2013
Rich color Rich color and perfect for our living room which has a beach theme. However, both sides are slightly uneven. Fringe is perfect. Really nice quality and better than most jute rugs as this one is thicker. August 5, 2013
Great Rug Ordered this for my living room about 3 months ago. I love it! It warms up the look of my room, and is forgiving w/ a dog and 2 kids. The tassels at the ends don't really stay nice and neat, but it doesn't bother me in the least. I would purchase this again. July 18, 2013
Bad places on this chuncky weave natural rug My 4x6' rug which is used on short plush carpet came with about 6 areas where the twists were cut off and stick up instead of being woven into the rug. I can remedy this probably with a scissors and some clear nail polish. My husband likes the rug which is in front of his desk. It does have a nice backing to keep it in place on the carpet. I would probably order the chocolate color if I got this rug again. July 3, 2013
Great addition to our casual family room I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. It is thick and has a very soft feel to bare feet! July 25, 2013
Looks beautiful in my living room! I love this rug as it is perfect in my living room and matches everything. While there was a smell when I first opened it, it dissipated in a day or two. Worth every penny and I am considering buying the runner for my mud room. January 29, 2012
Braided Jute Rug I ordered the Braided Jute Rug for my dining room which is a shared space between the foyer and living room. I needed a space seperator and this jute rug was the answer. It has the look of casual and formal which is great because it gave me the option to purchase a contemporary dining set. The quality of the jute is amazing and the finishes were fine. The only issue I had was having patience to allow it to flatten out for a smoother look. Great find, great buy! April 22, 2012
Looks great! Love this rug! Only reason I would not give 5 stars is that it is coming apart in a couple of places. Perfect for my dining room! June 21, 2013
Not very happy with this rug I really thought I'd found exactly what I wanted in this rug. I was wrong. After waiting almost two months for its arrival, I am greatly disappointed. The coloring isn't consistent. I get the idea of a natural look, but this rug has very obvious 4-5 inch different colored stripes throughout. My first thought was that it had gotten wet while it was rolled up, and that it didn't dry evenly. Very odd looking. Also, it's very thick, and the loops are pulling out after only 5 days. I'd send it back if it wouldn't be such a pain to move furniture, roll it back it up, and stick it back in the plastic bag. Not a happy camper. April 20, 2013
Love the rug, hated the wait I purchased this rug for our formal living room to warm it up and give it a more "dressy-casual" feel. It is HEAVY and feels great under foot. Not soft, but the knots are comfortable to walk on. The description is accurate, its a bit dressier than other jute rugs and would look great with a lot of decor. Be prepared, it took over 2 months to receive the product. For us, it was worth the wait, but may not work if you are needing something in a usual 2 week turnaround. May 5, 2013
Nice looking rug The rug is very heavy and looks great under our dining table. It hides the little bread crumbs that would otherwise fall on our dark wood floor. The main problem with the rug is that it has started to unravel in a few spots and we have only had it about one month. February 20, 2012
Perfect rug! I wanted to lighten up and update my living room and dining room. These rugs are perfect. I love the texture and they are still soft to walk on. The color is perfect for my furniture and it makes both rooms look very cool. May 10, 2013
vacuuming ruins this beautiful rug The rug is beautiful and thick (too thick for my bedroom closet and door to go over) Love the rubber backing but that does not make it reversible. It is surprisingly soft. Colors are beautiful -a blend of natural beige and gold. After the first vacuum I saw some of the braiding coming apart and it looks sloppy and defective. I am returning the rug. Very dissapointed. Oh, I have an Oreck -not the most powerful vacuum, so it's not the vacuum. April 14, 2013
Great value for the price This rug looks exactly as pictured in the catalog. It is very nubby and lends great texture to the room, but there are slight color variations in the jute which create some unintended striping. All in all it is a very good value for the price. May 3, 2013
Beautiful but thick. Very beautiful rug and just the right color. This is my first real rug purchase and I didn't think to consider the thickness of it so it is a little too thick. The door does not open easily. I hope it will wear down some because it looks beautiful. January 11, 2013
Nice Looking Rug This rug was very nice looking and pretty good quality, especially for the relatively low price. April 22, 2013
so happy we purchased this rug Very happy with the look and feel of this rug. The color is just as expected and the thickness was a nice surprise. Great value also. April 13, 2013
Looks great and feels great underfoot! We bought this rug for a beach house and it looks perfect with our seagrass furniture. I was pleasantly surprised to find it so soft and cushiony even with bare feet! I think it will wear well which is important because this is a rental house and it will get lots of traffic. We'll see how it holds up. March 23, 2013
Quality Rugs I wanted these rugs for quite a while. After reading all the reviews and finding them on sale, I decided to go for it. I'ved used the natural color runner against my dark hardwood floors between the master bedroom leading to the master bath. It is so soft under bare feet and having a latex backing found that no floor mat was needed. They blend extremely well with my Ballard's natural colored burlap drapes and burlap bedskirt. My husband liked it so much that I've decided to get the smaller sizes to use in the master bath in front of the dual sinks. (A previous review stated how well they worked in their bathroom.) Lots of compliments and easy to move around for cleaning. December 30, 2012
Went for the layered look I purchased the 8' x 10' natural color for our basement which has dark wood flooring and layered a cowhide on top for an interesting look. This rug is of high quality and adds a softness to the hard edges of the wood. March 24, 2013
Look good but ravels when you try to vacuum I like the looks of the rugs. I got two runners for the hallway and a large one for the family room. They look great but the weave comes undone in spots when you vacuum. I have used glue to repair, and that seems to be working, but after paying this kind of money I would not order again. February 27, 2013
I bought this 4X6 rug to catch the dirt in the garage Initially the rug smelled and I was NOT interested in keeping the rug. I left it rolled up in my mud room. I just was too busy to return it immediately. After 3 weeks it no longer smelled and I decided to keep it because it looked great. My initial intention was to put this rug in the garage to catch the dirt before entering the house. I hesitated due to the latex backing. I was also concerned about the rug getting wet from snow on the kids boots and smelling. We have had little snow so wetness has not been an issue. The rug has been down 2 months. It does the job and looks great. I'm not sure how long it will last since the "dirt" will fall into the rug and be caught in the backing but for the sale price ($60) I will buy another when necessary. Maybe I can flip it top side down and beat the dirt out! It really looks great as you enter the house from the garage. February 24, 2012
Great look - wears well. I really like this rug. It looks great in our old house. It has sort of a coastal vibe which is cool. I ordered one about 5 years ago for the living room and ordered another for our dining room. The fringe sheds a bit but it calms down after a few weeks. The 9 x 12 that was just delivered for the dining room looks great however it kinda smells mildew-ish - I don't remember this from before. I have a child with allergies so I hope it doesn't cause problems! Will be very happy with purchase once smell dissipates :-) October 23, 2012
High quality This rug was nicer and thicker than I expected. It is quite soft too! Much better quality and price than others I have considered. December 20, 2012
Excellent quality + looks fantastic I am in love with these rugs! I have had a big one in our foyer for years, added another one in a vestibule and plan to buy a third one for the family room we're adding. These rugs get a lot of traffic in our house - children, pets - and they look super. I love the rubber backing to prevents slips. October 19, 2012
Amazingly thick and soft Gives beautiful texture to a room -- the latex backing on the thick jute is helpful - no pad needed. This is in a high traffic area and it is standing up well. November 9, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug