GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82917
false header 2 82917
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
Love this rug! I love everything about this rug. I bought a small one to use in the bathroom in front of the sink. It feels great on bare feet. It replaces a larger, smoother, flatter jute rug we had there temporarily. I really like the fluffy, abundant "tassels" on the ends of this rug......and I like the large knotting. It adds a lot of dimension and texture to the room. I purchased the lighter color and am thinking of getting the darker one for another location. I am not sure how it holds up to vacuuming as I have not had to do that yet. I have had no shedding issues that others mention. Not sure how this rug would look in a larger size for say a living room. Not sure how furniture would sit on it. I have it just open by the sink to stand on. It is very cushy.......I highly recommend it. May 20, 2012
supper soft these rugs are not scratchy they are really soft and so substancial looking. nice and chunky,very durable and you dont need a rug pad because they have a rubber backing. even the light color hides dirt really well (I bought light and dark for different area's). cant say enough good things about them, Highly recommend them and they are a great price. May 20, 2012
pretty but not durable I love the look of this rug but am surprised at how badly it has worn. I am single, I live alone and only wear slippers or bare feet in the house. I've only had the rug for 8 months, however, it looks worn in the "high" traffic areas. Mostly in front of the couch and around the coffee table. Too bad, otherwise it's a fantastic looking rug. It's only a bargin if the quality is good. I guess I got what I paid for. May 14, 2012
photos do not do the rug justice Great price, beautiful rug. Photos do not do it justice. Exceeded my expectations. May 13, 2012
Beautiful! Because the rug (natural) looks so different in person than it does in the catalog, I was unsure if I liked it. After one day of having it in my dining room, I absolutely loved it! The natural color is mottled so it will hide stains from kids and dog better than expected. The weave is not depicted in the photos online, as it is is much 'chunkier' in person. The latex backing is an added plus. I am very sensitive to smell and didn't notice any chemical smell as others commented. However, it does shed and leave sandy substance (have to lift it up to vacuum under it and notice A LOT), but I'm expected that to diminish over time. Great rug AND great price! May 10, 2012
Braided Jute Rug I ordered the Braided Jute Rug for my dining room which is a shared space between the foyer and living room. I needed a space seperator and this jute rug was the answer. It has the look of casual and formal which is great because it gave me the option to purchase a contemporary dining set. The quality of the jute is amazing and the finishes were fine. The only issue I had was having patience to allow it to flatten out for a smoother look. Great find, great buy! April 22, 2012
Great Rug This is the second hall runner size I have purchased. It wears really well, shows little due to the various fiber colors, has a nice beachy look for our casual style home and is comfy under foot. Great value too! April 18, 2012
I Love this rug! I bought this rug (4x6) for my entry way after reading all the reviews. I LOVE it! It is beautiful and I love the texture it added. Smell was not an issue and I evened out the edges just a bit with some scissors. No problem! It is easy to clean and due to the backing it does not slide around on my tile. Prettier than any of the jute rugs I had seen in stores. Price is great too! April 15, 2012
Love this rug! I purchased the runner for my kitchen, as well as the 9 x 12 for my living room. They add such warmth to both spaces, and feel great underfoot. The color is a perfect neutral. They do shed a bit, but it seems to be subsiding (I've had them for about 3 weeks). I've received comments that they look much more expensive than they were! April 10, 2012
Everything we were hoping for! We ordered the 9x12 for our front room and its gorgeous! It adds warmth to the room, it was delivered on time as promised. There was no scent or odor and its bulk allowed for a perfect roll out, no turned up corners. Another plus, it's got a grip on its bottom side so with it's approx. 1/2" thickness you don't need to purchase a pad. The rug doesn't crawl despite its heavy traffic location in our home. Our neighbors and guests love it and I've recommended them to Ballard to purchase their own. April 7, 2012
Soft & Comfortable to Walk on The Braided Jute is soft and comfortable to walk on, plus it really looks well against the Bamboo flooring. I highly recommend this rug. April 7, 2012
Perfect for any design taste! I needed a rug for my dining room that could blend with antiques and more contemporary choices. It's in a high traffic area so it had to be durable, and I have two dogs so it needed to withstand many toenails! This rug has been great. There was no smell as sometimes jute has, even immediately after I opened it. And it is so soft that I walk on it barefoot, and my dogs even like to lay on it. It's very durable, and the fringe gives an otherwise more utilitarian choice a fun, playful aspect that softens the look of the dining room and allows it to be dressy but not too formal. April 6, 2012
Best rugs I have ever purchased I absolutely love these rugs. There was a faint odor for about two days and then it dissipated. I have not had a problem with the shedding at all. I trimmed the fringe slightly to even it up and that may have helped. I purchased 3 rugs - the 8x10, 5x7 and one small one for the kitchen. I have had more compliments on these rugs than any I have ever had. The look fits any decor and it warms the room right up. I will definitely purchase more of these if Ballard keeps them in stock. I bought the natural and it is so pretty in my den. One of the best decorating purchases I have ever made. April 6, 2012
Great rugs for the price! Love my new jute area rugs! Bought two 8' by 10' rugs for my kitchen and family room. They are just what my rooms needed. Really impressed with the quality for the price. There was some shedding as mentioned in other reviews, but no more than any other natural fiber rugs. Also noticed no odd smell as mentioned by other reviewers. April 6, 2012
Fantastic! I absolutely LOVE this rug. I have a 2 1/2 yr. old, one on the way & a black lab--this rug is perfection in the living area. Although I have the house cleaned regularly it is great at hiding dog hair, however can be vaccumed. It looks very nice but can take a beating and helped to make my living room a bit more casual, but not so casual to look totally like a play room. Very happy with this purchase! (oh and yes, it smells at first--I aired it out for 24 hours and it was in the room shortly after with no problems) April 6, 2012
"Rustic Elegance" at its best! This rug is fabulous. We were concerned that it would have an unpleasant smell and shed for awhile, but we have been pleasantly surprised that it neither smells nor sheds. We live in a french-inspired farmhouse, and this rug is the perfect blend of rustic and elegant that we have been searching for. April 5, 2012
PERFECT! My braided jute rug is beautiful. The color is rich. It's thick and substantial. It makes a statement, and adds a nice texture to the room. The quality is evident. I have the 9' x 12' size, and it pulled my living room together, and covered all of the damage one of our dogs did to the red oak floors. The fringe took only a small amount of time to gently comb straight, and lightly trim. There was no smell. The price made it possible for me to actually be able to purchase such a large rug. Ballard Designs sells quality products! April 4, 2012
Incredible Value I ordered this rug in a 4'6 to go under my coffee table in our living room. I ordered it because you just could not beat that price, I was originally going to buy a similar rug from another store that was over double the price until I found this one. I was somewhat surprised with the quality for something so inexpensive. It is very thick and actually is pretty soft for a jute rug. Would definitely buy another one of these rugs. April 3, 2012
I love this product I love the Jute rug. I purchased a runner and I was pleasantly surprised at the length and thickness of the rug. Everyone who comes to my house loves it. I do have some concerns though, the fibers on the rug sheds like how a dog sheds it fur. You see strings on your socks and clothes also ensure that the weaving is done well, brcause my rug had a big piece of the fibre sticking out of the rug but I did niot send it back because I think I could live with it. April 2, 2012
Great Value I purchased this rug in 8x10 to go in our living room. It looks great and we have gotten lots of compliments. The tassels on the ends are more 'fluffy' than they look in the picture- but that doesn't bother me. I really like the chunky weave and the texture it adds in the room. I would definitely purchase this rug again! April 2, 2012
Fabulous Rug! Contrary to other posts, this rug had no offensive odor to it at all. It's positively perfect for our beach house! April 2, 2012
Love Love Love this Rug! I debated for a long time wether or not to get this rug. I have the banded seagrass in the dining room and am extremely happy with it but I was worried that this rug would look too casual for my living room. When the jute rug came on sale, from it's already low price, I knew I had to do it. This carpet is LOVELY, thick and soft, elegant yet casual. I chose the natural and it is seems very true to the photo in the catalogue in color. Even my 16 year old daughter is impressed with this "chic" addition to my livig room. Whatever scent there was was not particularly bad or overpowering. A natural grassy scent. Any imperfections....fluffy fringe or loose pieces are natural the the material and add to it's charm. By the way, the fringe can easily be hand raked and straightend. I love this carpet and would readily reccomend to anyone who is on the fence to go for it! April 1, 2012
Product is wonderful The photos on line and in the catalog do not do this beautiful area rug justice. This rug is much better looking than the photos. The color of this rug is much richer looking in person. I love it. I already had the runner in my kitchen and a smaller size in a small reading room. It is just beautiful in my den. I would highly reccomend this product. March 31, 2012
Nice rug and good value The jute rug is nice, but it's fringe is more voluminous than I had expected from the photos. I plan to give it a haircut. March 30, 2012
Perfect .... My bedroom has just the look I wanted to get by using this Jute rug. It has a beach cabin look and needed the warmth this rug gives it..A leisurely Warmth. LOVE IT!!!! It's softer than I thought it would be to the bare feet which is a plus. It is a little more rugged than the soft look that you see in the pictures, but that is perfect for my room.... March 28, 2012
Great Rug We really enjoy this rug. It's soft enough for our ten month-old to crawl around on, but also holds up well to the wear of a busy room. A little shedding, but that's to be expected. The rubber underside is a nice bonus, keeps it from slipping. March 26, 2012
this product is very well made I love this rug!!!!!! This is actually the second one i have bought. My first one(which is still in use) is in a very high traffic area (mud room) and shows very little wear (and we live in an area with snow and lots of rain). This jute rug looks great anywhere and i love the no slip material underneath. would highly recommend. The fringe does shed for a while but eventually stops :) March 25, 2012
This rug is spectacular at my back door! Love the look of this rug at my back door - it blends in well with the wood floor but adds a touch of texture. The fringe on the ends is not what it appears in the catalog - it's much more full. However, this really adds character and makes it unique. So far I'm in love with this rug!! March 25, 2012
A five year old can braid a better rug! This rug was poorly made. The jute ends in many areas and where it ends it is just sticking up out of the rug, it looks horrible! Its braided tighter in some areas so the rug is not straight across its actually crooked! I bought the dark brown rug and in many areas the color looks faded. This rug looks cheap! March 25, 2012
Just love the rug... I knew that I wanted some kind of natural fiber rug but couldn't make up my mind. When the braided jute rug came on sale, I went for it and I'm so glad that I did. It just finishes the room, is easy to care for and comfortable to walk on. March 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???