GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 43900
false header 2 43900
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
Very well made This rug is true to its' description. I have another jute rug that pales in comparison with the richness of the expresso color and the quality material used. One caution is if you have a pet, the fringes will not survive for long. The fringes are very full and rather long which makes it attractive to my cat at least. November 19, 2012
not comfortable barefoot Purchased this product for our living room. The rug came with some decent sized snags which is why we initially needed to return. Also the tassels were a gnarly mess when we first received. It was definitely not soft enough barefoot. We have a little one and i imagine it would hurt his little feet! i will say that Ballard was very easy to work with on the return. September 23, 2013
Love this rug! I love everything about this rug. I bought a small one to use in the bathroom in front of the sink. It feels great on bare feet. It replaces a larger, smoother, flatter jute rug we had there temporarily. I really like the fluffy, abundant "tassels" on the ends of this rug......and I like the large knotting. It adds a lot of dimension and texture to the room. I purchased the lighter color and am thinking of getting the darker one for another location. I am not sure how it holds up to vacuuming as I have not had to do that yet. I have had no shedding issues that others mention. Not sure how this rug would look in a larger size for say a living room. Not sure how furniture would sit on it. I have it just open by the sink to stand on. It is very cushy.......I highly recommend it. May 20, 2012
Love my new rug! I love love love my braided jute rug! It is super soft. I didnt know this when I bought it, but it comes with attached rubber backing so you do not need a rug pad. Nice surprise. There were some comments about the strong odor, mine had a vauge smell for all of two days. No big deal. The only thing I am concerned with is it has some places that the jute has come up from the braid, it came this way but I think it is part of it being a natural fiber. I am just going to be careful vaccuming. The wait to get the rug was long, but now that I have it definitely worth it! Everyone loves it that comes over and are shocked at the low price. Two different friends are now ordering it after seeing and feeling mine! June 28, 2012
Better than expected I love this rug! It is thick and great color. It feels really good under your feet. It is not rough but not to soft either. It really ties my room together nicely! I bought it to put over carpet, that is showing some wear, and it really made a big difference. Everyone comments on it! September 5, 2012
Perfect! I bought this rug for my bathroom as I dislike those little bath mats that need constant washing and also move and slip around. This rug is thick and solid while keeping its natural appeal. It doesn't show the dirt and is easily vacuumed. Love the tassels too. September 11, 2013
Great Rug! There are so many Jute/Natural rugs out there now...this one is CLASSIC with just a little bit of updating to make it a great choice for today's style! Heavy, chunky, very well made....it does smell a little at first...it's natural of course. A little tough on bare feet for a bit but with wear and time, it feels so incredibly soft! Great buy! I bought it for my beach house in the runner and for a client in her Mud Room in the 5 x 8 size. Looks great! July 28, 2012
Great look Used this in my dining room under table--looks great. Love the texture that it adds to the room. The look is relaxed but also classy. Had also purchased the smaller rugs to place in front of doors in entryway to coordinate, but they are too thick to go in front of doors. Used them in kitchen instead. Would definately recommend. August 23, 2012
This rug looks excellent and is well made. This my 1st purchase from Ballard and I am extremely satisfied with it. It looks beautiful in our main living space. As a bonus it was very well priced. I had looked else where and Ballards has the lowest price. I had gotten this rug to protect the hard wood floors from my german shepherd dog. It is very thick, and well made. I read all the reviews and was worried about the smell or shedding that some of the reviews mentioned. When it 1st came it was damp and smelled like wet earth or grass, not terrible. The rug quickly dried within a week. there is no issues with odor now. As for shedding, not a problem! my Dog definitely sheds more than this rug. As a bonus this rug makes the strewn dog fur less apparent. also, very easy to vacuum. March 4, 2012
Really chunky and soft It feels great on bare feet and the tassles are a little unruly, but I haven't exactly tried to brush them out or anything like that. I've got very formal wooden dining room furniture so this is a nice way to take it down a notch. August 23, 2012
Stands the test of time I bought two room size rugs on sale for a lake house a few years ago and they still look like new. They did have a jute natural fiber smell upon delivery, but it went away after they aired out. I have had several cats knitting on them daily, I use the rug beating speed on my vacuum, they clean up well. The fringe on mine settled down and so did the shedding after they were vacuumed a few times. I hope they are in stock for a long time because if these ever wear out, I will make the same purchase again. June 16, 2012
Lots of compliments I love this rug and held up well to my 2 dogs for the past 2 months I have had it. I will say that the fringe looks nothing like it does in the picture...it is much fuller, longer, and not separated like it is shown. I love that the back is sprayed with a rubbery substance to keep it form slipping. However, that does have a slight odor, but it fades (I am the only one my household that has been able to smell it) July 12, 2012
Versatile , well made better, than expected!!!!!!, Just what I wanted! Much softer to the feet than expected!!! Love it !!! Delivery was great, I did use a rug pad,to protect the floor, lots of compliments ! August 17, 2012
great rug! I've never bought such a big (8X10# item before online without seeing/touching it first, so I was nervous about this purchase. I'm soooo glad I did! The Natural jute rug looks great on the hardwood floor in my family room. The non-slip backing works great, the shedding is very minimal #I vacuum weekly), & there was little smell when we unwrapped it 1 month ago. I love that its not paper-thin and soft enough for bare feet. Our family of 5 is on it every day, as well as a dog, & its holding up great so far. I've advised my Mom to get one for her new house! April 12, 2013
love it!!! I bought the 8 x 10 size back in March when it was on sale; and loved it so much I bought another in May! Some have complained about a smell, not a problem after a few days. They are both soft, charming and a fantastic deal! I hope Ballard Designs keep these in stock for many years to come because I will probely purchase again. June 9, 2012
Really love it The color, texture, and feel of it on bare feet are perfect. I have had no problem with shedding or smell. It finished my room perfectly. July 14, 2012
Impressive! Handsome, chunky texture & beautiful, natural color with elegant, extra-long, hand-knotted fringed ends. It's chunky texture and beautiful, natural color works perfect in my European country entry way. I love the extra-long, fringed ends, too. It seems like it will wear well for the location. I like whites, neutrals and dashes of black through out the year for the interior. And, I like to change it up with colors using pillows and accessories for the seasons/holidays. This braided jute rug will be a perfect foundation for the interior changes I make and my lifestyle. Thank you Ballard Designs! March 12, 2012
Natural jute rug I ordered two of these. Both rugs do extremely shed. I have to constantly sweep and vacuum. Also the fringe is all tangled like a shaggy dog and sheds a lot. it is a pretty rug though. June 8, 2012
this product is very well made I love this rug!!!!!! This is actually the second one i have bought. My first one(which is still in use) is in a very high traffic area (mud room) and shows very little wear (and we live in an area with snow and lots of rain). This jute rug looks great anywhere and i love the no slip material underneath. would highly recommend. The fringe does shed for a while but eventually stops :) March 25, 2012
Love this rug! This rug is perfect in our living room. It's much softer underfoot than traditional jute rugs, it has a very heavy weight and you don't need rug pad because of the latex backing, and its chunky weave will easily disguise any spills or snags. We have a dog and a toddler and it's the perfect rug for us. I was so impressed with this rug for such a great price. It makes our living room! March 11, 2012
A five year old can braid a better rug! This rug was poorly made. The jute ends in many areas and where it ends it is just sticking up out of the rug, it looks horrible! Its braided tighter in some areas so the rug is not straight across its actually crooked! I bought the dark brown rug and in many areas the color looks faded. This rug looks cheap! March 25, 2012
Beautiful rug but with one slight problem . . . This is a thick, substantial, beautifully textured rug. The only problem is that the backing seemed damp when it arrived and it has a very strong rubber/mildew odor. I have had it for less than a week and am hoping the odor fades in time. Also, the natural color is darker than it appears in the picture. Otherwise it is beautiful. March 13, 2012
Great Rug This is the second hall runner size I have purchased. It wears really well, shows little due to the various fiber colors, has a nice beachy look for our casual style home and is comfy under foot. Great value too! April 18, 2012
photos do not do the rug justice Great price, beautiful rug. Photos do not do it justice. Exceeded my expectations. May 13, 2012
Beachy, casual look This rug is quite chunky with a lot of texture. It is much less "refined" looking than the picture depicts. It also has lot of color gradient. The picture shows it as solid light wheat color. The quality is good, and the latex backing is a plus in that you don't need a rug pad. I agree with the other reviewers who said that the fringe detracts from the overall appearance of the rug. All in all it has a beachy, casual appearance. January 17, 2012
Beautiful! Love this rug! The quality is great, and it is a great value for the price. Had to unroll and place some heavy items on the end to get it to lay flat, but after a few days it was perfect. Came double wrapped, so it was shipped well protected. Came early! Thank you, Ballard! March 12, 2012
Superb Quality I purchased two braided jute runners. They are wider than your typical runner and have a fabulous feel. The bottom has a non slip surface which is so nice. They look great, and bring warmth to both areas of my home in high traffic areas. March 14, 2012
this rug is perfect for our guest bedroom i was really impressed by the jute rug's thickness and durability... it has "stayed put" exactly where we put it in the guest room despite vacuuming and heavy traffic... it would be a great addition to any room in your home! i highly recommend it!! March 9, 2012
Love this kid and pet friendly rug in front of my patio door! Perfect for my heavily trafficked area leading from my family room to the back patio. The chocolate brown color looks stylish with my decor, rubber backing keeps it in place, and best of all it is of great quality and undaunted by the kids and pets! February 6, 2012
Smell I love the look and quality of the rug, the only thing I don't like is the smell! At times it reminds me of wet towel. maybe once it sits for a bit the smell will disappear February 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>