GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68084
false header 2 68084
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
My 2nd in five or so years. A very nice looking and tough unique rug that compliments the foyer. November 14, 2012
beautiful rug that feels good on your feet This rug has exceeded my expectations. It looks great and feels great on your feet. November 10, 2012
very impressive looking I paired the light natural jute rug with a dark blue accent wall. It's just the right contrast to showcase an eclectic mix of wooden and rattan furniture pieces. October 31, 2012
Just what I was looking for! I had seen this rug in a friend's den, so knew exactly what to expect when I ordered. It was just the look I wanted over my hardwood floor. Delivery was prompt...great value for the price. (Note: not a plush feeling rug to bare feet, but not rough and scratchy, either.) October 5, 2012
Love! I bought the larger size for my dining room and smaller size for my entry. Love the look and feel! October 5, 2012
Beautiful! Because the rug (natural) looks so different in person than it does in the catalog, I was unsure if I liked it. After one day of having it in my dining room, I absolutely loved it! The natural color is mottled so it will hide stains from kids and dog better than expected. The weave is not depicted in the photos online, as it is is much 'chunkier' in person. The latex backing is an added plus. I am very sensitive to smell and didn't notice any chemical smell as others commented. However, it does shed and leave sandy substance (have to lift it up to vacuum under it and notice A LOT), but I'm expected that to diminish over time. Great rug AND great price! May 10, 2012
Wonderful rug! This is an awesome rug. It looks great and feels good on your feet. September 30, 2012
Great Purchase We are very happy with this rug. We have the lighter color and it's a great color. The rug has wonderful texture and it compliments the room well. The fringe on the ends is a little scrunched up but it doesn't bother us and it straightens out over time. September 4, 2012
Beautiful rug I love the way this rug looks and it is just perfect in my living room! I could not be happier with my purchase. August 17, 2012
Best rugs I have ever purchased I absolutely love these rugs. There was a faint odor for about two days and then it dissipated. I have not had a problem with the shedding at all. I trimmed the fringe slightly to even it up and that may have helped. I purchased 3 rugs - the 8x10, 5x7 and one small one for the kitchen. I have had more compliments on these rugs than any I have ever had. The look fits any decor and it warms the room right up. I will definitely purchase more of these if Ballard keeps them in stock. I bought the natural and it is so pretty in my den. One of the best decorating purchases I have ever made. April 6, 2012
LOVE my rug! I read all the reviews before I finally decided on this particular rug & so happy that I did! It looks great with our decor & I think it would look good with most any! I was prepared for the natural, seagrassy 'odor' & we did have it for a few days...but it is gone now. The rug lays nicely, it feels soft (even in bare feet), and we love the 'feathery' fringe. Nothing negative to say about this rug! May 26, 2012
PERFECT! My braided jute rug is beautiful. The color is rich. It's thick and substantial. It makes a statement, and adds a nice texture to the room. The quality is evident. I have the 9' x 12' size, and it pulled my living room together, and covered all of the damage one of our dogs did to the red oak floors. The fringe took only a small amount of time to gently comb straight, and lightly trim. There was no smell. The price made it possible for me to actually be able to purchase such a large rug. Ballard Designs sells quality products! April 4, 2012
Want one for every room! I LOVE this rug! It is fabulous in every way! It is soft, comfy, and inviting. I want to put one in all my rooms and based on our love for it so far, I just may! Great value, perfect rug! July 12, 2012
Fantastic! I absolutely LOVE this rug. I have a 2 1/2 yr. old, one on the way & a black lab--this rug is perfection in the living area. Although I have the house cleaned regularly it is great at hiding dog hair, however can be vaccumed. It looks very nice but can take a beating and helped to make my living room a bit more casual, but not so casual to look totally like a play room. Very happy with this purchase! (oh and yes, it smells at first--I aired it out for 24 hours and it was in the room shortly after with no problems) April 6, 2012
Great Look The rug is pictured well on the Ballard Website and Catalog. The look and the feel represent a quality product. The rug is soft to the touch and stays put on the floor. It presents a classic and casual look in both my dining room and living room. One downside - one of the fringed sides is not straight - but has a rather curved side. Would look good in a bedroom as well. Have always had very good experiences with Ballard Designs. When I figure out how to upload a picture I hope I have the chance to include it with my review. March 11, 2012
supper soft these rugs are not scratchy they are really soft and so substancial looking. nice and chunky,very durable and you dont need a rug pad because they have a rubber backing. even the light color hides dirt really well (I bought light and dark for different area's). cant say enough good things about them, Highly recommend them and they are a great price. May 20, 2012
LOOKS LIKE SUMMER IN THE LIVING ROOM THE RUG WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED. THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED ME WAS THE FRINGE...... IT WAS TOO FUZZY. IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE PHOTO. BUT, I FIXED IT BY TRIMMING IT TO RE: 2 INCHES. IT REALLY LOOKS GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM. THANK YOU. June 11, 2012
I love this product I love the Jute rug. I purchased a runner and I was pleasantly surprised at the length and thickness of the rug. Everyone who comes to my house loves it. I do have some concerns though, the fibers on the rug sheds like how a dog sheds it fur. You see strings on your socks and clothes also ensure that the weaving is done well, brcause my rug had a big piece of the fibre sticking out of the rug but I did niot send it back because I think I could live with it. April 2, 2012
Nice and thick jute rug The rug is much thicker and solid than I had thought it would be. It also has a rubberized backing so it will not slide around. June 28, 2012
A Great Rug! I needed a nice, casual, durable rug for my back door entry. I love the color and the texture of the rug. Provide a nice neutral and natural look that can be dressed up or down. It is soft on your feet although a bit tighter weave that I expected. The rug is thick, but fit under my door sweep and I liked the weight and durability of it. The fringe is much longer/bigger than I expected...3 inches on each side...so definitely account for that in your measurements. March 20, 2012
Incredible Value I ordered this rug in a 4'6 to go under my coffee table in our living room. I ordered it because you just could not beat that price, I was originally going to buy a similar rug from another store that was over double the price until I found this one. I was somewhat surprised with the quality for something so inexpensive. It is very thick and actually is pretty soft for a jute rug. Would definitely buy another one of these rugs. April 3, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug! Looks great in my living room - just what I was looking for! No odor that I noticed. Beautiful colors and soft underfoot. The fringe has more texture than the photo indicates, but it can be easily trimmed (I left it as is!) Great rug for the price. Lots of compliments already. May 21, 2012
Product is wonderful The photos on line and in the catalog do not do this beautiful area rug justice. This rug is much better looking than the photos. The color of this rug is much richer looking in person. I love it. I already had the runner in my kitchen and a smaller size in a small reading room. It is just beautiful in my den. I would highly reccomend this product. March 31, 2012
Great rugs for the price! Love my new jute area rugs! Bought two 8' by 10' rugs for my kitchen and family room. They are just what my rooms needed. Really impressed with the quality for the price. There was some shedding as mentioned in other reviews, but no more than any other natural fiber rugs. Also noticed no odd smell as mentioned by other reviewers. April 6, 2012
Perfect .... My bedroom has just the look I wanted to get by using this Jute rug. It has a beach cabin look and needed the warmth this rug gives it..A leisurely Warmth. LOVE IT!!!! It's softer than I thought it would be to the bare feet which is a plus. It is a little more rugged than the soft look that you see in the pictures, but that is perfect for my room.... March 28, 2012
Great Jute Rug! Recently purchased this rug for large living room. I bought the 9x13, iand it fits and looks perfect in my living room. It's actally very soft to the feet which is very nice. The quality and price for this rug is great! I'm so glad that I waited and purchased this from Balllard as I almost bought a very similar rug from a competitor for almost 3x the price. I am very pleased with this rug..definately would recomened this rug to someone. February 20, 2012
Great rug at a great price Just bought my third rug like this. The first one was purchased less than a year ago for our vacation house. I liked it so well I ordered two more for our primary home. They look to be of similar quality to one I saw at another popular store that cost more than twice as much. This rug is soft, has rubber backing so no need for a pad and keeps its shape. I'm sold! March 19, 2012
Great Value I purchased this rug in 8x10 to go in our living room. It looks great and we have gotten lots of compliments. The tassels on the ends are more 'fluffy' than they look in the picture- but that doesn't bother me. I really like the chunky weave and the texture it adds in the room. I would definitely purchase this rug again! April 2, 2012
Looks great! I bought this for a finished basement living area and it looks great! It hasn't had a lot of use yet but so far am very happy. May 21, 2012
Web photo is true to the actual rug! Impressed and Happy - I am now curious how it will hold up to the vaccuming, a feature it does have per website. May 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>