GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64424
false header 2 64424
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Braided Jute Rug 4.3 5 213 213
Great look Used this in my dining room under table--looks great. Love the texture that it adds to the room. The look is relaxed but also classy. Had also purchased the smaller rugs to place in front of doors in entryway to coordinate, but they are too thick to go in front of doors. Used them in kitchen instead. Would definately recommend. August 23, 2012
Good thick runner for heavy traffic areas I ordered the natural color first, was happy with the thickness and look of the runner with fringe but there was some variation of color, then I ordered the chocolate brown color, same quality at a little higher price. Also had some variation in color with the natural fibers coming through on ends that were tucked into the braid. The fringe is not as shown in the picture, a little wild. I'm a little disappointed. The rubber backing was also torn in places. Probably should have returned it, but too much of a hassle. August 18, 2012
Versatile , well made better, than expected!!!!!!, Just what I wanted! Much softer to the feet than expected!!! Love it !!! Delivery was great, I did use a rug pad,to protect the floor, lots of compliments ! August 17, 2012
Great Classic Rug with Great Ballard Style I purchased the 4 x 6 rug over 7 years ago. The dimensions are right on but do not include the finge. This rug has been in my living room, at my back door and has now been in my front foyer for over 5 years. It gets heavy use, both human and pet and still looks great. The fringe has diminished a bit but it is a very durable, thick rug. I vacuum it to clean it and it doesn't mind a bit. It also has a rubbery coating on the back that does a decent job of keeping even this smaller rug in place. I would definitely purchase this rug again, but no need! I don't think it will ever wear out! August 17, 2012
Beautiful rug I love the way this rug looks and it is just perfect in my living room! I could not be happier with my purchase. August 17, 2012
Updated look I love the look, texture, & color palette of this rug. It gives an instant updated look to our family room. It has warm tones and the braided texture definitely gives the rug interest. The smell dissipated within a week and the built-in underpadding is a nice feature. I felt like the colors are warmer & deeper in person than in the online photo. The photo on the website makes the rug look more washed out than it really is. It is slightly rough & lumpy underfoot, but not too uncomfortable to walk on. The kids don't really like to lay on the floor to watch tv with this rug the way they did with our previous wool rug. I would definitely recommend this rug for a casual, updated look. August 15, 2012
Love it~ This rug is softer and heavier then I expected. It is great! The braid is tight and the color rich. Great sticky bottom, no need for rug pad! August 1, 2012
Just not what I expected. I had my eye on this rug for a couple of months and after reading all the good reviews I finally ordered it. There are many jute rugs out in the market but this one had a unique look. However I did not like the texture at all. It was uneven and too chunky for my taste. Also the color was much darker in person. I was expecting something more toward cream and Ivory and this was way too dark and didn’t go with the rest of my decor and furniture. Unfortunately nothing really special about this rug in my opinion other than the fringes which are not even as neat as the picture shows. Returned it the next day it was delivered. July 31, 2012
Great Rug! There are so many Jute/Natural rugs out there now...this one is CLASSIC with just a little bit of updating to make it a great choice for today's style! Heavy, chunky, very well made....it does smell a little at first...it's natural of course. A little tough on bare feet for a bit but with wear and time, it feels so incredibly soft! Great buy! I bought it for my beach house in the runner and for a client in her Mud Room in the 5 x 8 size. Looks great! July 28, 2012
Love! Love! This Rug. I was a little nervous about ordering such a big rug online...not having seen it in person. Once it was delivered and we rolled it out I was SO happy with it! I'm using it in my great room and it's such a great piece for the room - - it really unifies the living area of the room. I have dark wood floors so I ordered the natural colored rug and it pops beautifully against the dark wood. The fringe at the ends just adds to it - it gives the natural rug a more elegant look to it. I always receive compliments on this piece - - highly recommend! July 24, 2012
Great rug for a great price! This rug is very high quality and at such a low price compared to other places. We put ours in the bathroom and it looks great! July 21, 2012
Really love it The color, texture, and feel of it on bare feet are perfect. I have had no problem with shedding or smell. It finished my room perfectly. July 14, 2012
Lots of compliments I love this rug and held up well to my 2 dogs for the past 2 months I have had it. I will say that the fringe looks nothing like it does in the picture...it is much fuller, longer, and not separated like it is shown. I love that the back is sprayed with a rubbery substance to keep it form slipping. However, that does have a slight odor, but it fades (I am the only one my household that has been able to smell it) July 12, 2012
Want one for every room! I LOVE this rug! It is fabulous in every way! It is soft, comfy, and inviting. I want to put one in all my rooms and based on our love for it so far, I just may! Great value, perfect rug! July 12, 2012
I like it; looks great and works for me. Thicker than the standard jute rug, but very soft on the feet. Weaving is larger and looser and does not withstand rough vacuum cleaning. July 10, 2012
Beautiful Rug! I really like this rug. The texture is fantastic while the rug remains neutral to all color schemes and styles. June 30, 2012
Very soft on your feet! I love how this rug feels under my feet! It's sturdy that's for sure and no rug pad needed* Really brings the perfect piece to my living room:) Thank you Ballard! June 28, 2012
Nice and thick jute rug The rug is much thicker and solid than I had thought it would be. It also has a rubberized backing so it will not slide around. June 28, 2012
Love my new rug! I love love love my braided jute rug! It is super soft. I didnt know this when I bought it, but it comes with attached rubber backing so you do not need a rug pad. Nice surprise. There were some comments about the strong odor, mine had a vauge smell for all of two days. No big deal. The only thing I am concerned with is it has some places that the jute has come up from the braid, it came this way but I think it is part of it being a natural fiber. I am just going to be careful vaccuming. The wait to get the rug was long, but now that I have it definitely worth it! Everyone loves it that comes over and are shocked at the low price. Two different friends are now ordering it after seeing and feeling mine! June 28, 2012
Great look and feel for the $! Very happy with this purchase. It is a great rug for the $. Purchased it to update our dining room, and really love the way it looks and feels. Color and style are exactly what we were looking for. Also, really like that it has backing to hold in place. We put it down over very thin rug pad, and it works great. Would recommend for someone looking for informal and classy look. MB June 24, 2012
Color The color of the Jute rug in my catalog is cream which is the color I wanted in a rug. The rug that I received was dark khaki colored and looked terrible with the other furnishings. It definitely was not the color in the catalog and I returned it. June 22, 2012
Stands the test of time I bought two room size rugs on sale for a lake house a few years ago and they still look like new. They did have a jute natural fiber smell upon delivery, but it went away after they aired out. I have had several cats knitting on them daily, I use the rug beating speed on my vacuum, they clean up well. The fringe on mine settled down and so did the shedding after they were vacuumed a few times. I hope they are in stock for a long time because if these ever wear out, I will make the same purchase again. June 16, 2012
Worse than dog hair!! I love the look, I love the texture, the padding is fantastic. The jute is a little rough, particularly on my 8 month old's knees (now red with small cuts ... only one day of crawling and now I don't allow him on it). My 3 year old doesn't seem to mind the texture at all. But what REALLY gets me is the SHEDDING. The fibers are EVERYWHERE. I have wide plank dark hardwood and this carpet has small fibers, long fibers, and dust-like fibers that have made their way throughout my home and even upstairs. I vacuum without the beater bar, as was recommended, but take it from me... This rug WILL release all kinds of small particles. I ended up swiffering my hardwood daily and mopping once a week. To no avail. Finally at my wits end with this shedding, I am calling it quits and returning. Other notes: there is a slight odor from the rug upon delivery and when it is humid in the house. Also, the fringe on the rug is extremely shaggy and not nearly as neat as in the pictures. Alas, the adage is true... You get what you pay for! Resist the temptation. June 11, 2012
LOOKS LIKE SUMMER IN THE LIVING ROOM THE RUG WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED. THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED ME WAS THE FRINGE...... IT WAS TOO FUZZY. IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE PHOTO. BUT, I FIXED IT BY TRIMMING IT TO RE: 2 INCHES. IT REALLY LOOKS GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM. THANK YOU. June 11, 2012
love it!!! I bought the 8 x 10 size back in March when it was on sale; and loved it so much I bought another in May! Some have complained about a smell, not a problem after a few days. They are both soft, charming and a fantastic deal! I hope Ballard Designs keep these in stock for many years to come because I will probely purchase again. June 9, 2012
Natural jute rug I ordered two of these. Both rugs do extremely shed. I have to constantly sweep and vacuum. Also the fringe is all tangled like a shaggy dog and sheds a lot. it is a pretty rug though. June 8, 2012
LOVE my rug! I read all the reviews before I finally decided on this particular rug & so happy that I did! It looks great with our decor & I think it would look good with most any! I was prepared for the natural, seagrassy 'odor' & we did have it for a few days...but it is gone now. The rug lays nicely, it feels soft (even in bare feet), and we love the 'feathery' fringe. Nothing negative to say about this rug! May 26, 2012
Web photo is true to the actual rug! Impressed and Happy - I am now curious how it will hold up to the vaccuming, a feature it does have per website. May 23, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug! Looks great in my living room - just what I was looking for! No odor that I noticed. Beautiful colors and soft underfoot. The fringe has more texture than the photo indicates, but it can be easily trimmed (I left it as is!) Great rug for the price. Lots of compliments already. May 21, 2012
Looks great! I bought this for a finished basement living area and it looks great! It hasn't had a lot of use yet but so far am very happy. May 21, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RN006-Braided Jute Rug