Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stunning I needed a light colored rug to bring brightness to my all dark wood floors. This rug is so beautiful and stylish, I am so happy I picked it. The thickness and rich texture add a very sophisticated touch to it. This is not the kind of rug for a den or playroom as the knots are tightly woven and bumpy. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rug is outstanding! I ordered the braided jute rug in natural and it is gorgeous! It is very thick and soft and it looks so rich. It was packaged in two heavy plastic bags and tied together perfectly. I have always been impressed with Ballard's quality and shipping. This rug pulled my whole room together and it didn't break the bank. Thank you! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area rug if you want to add texture to a space I ordered the jute rug in 'bleached' to go in our family room. There are a lot of smooth surfaces in the room and the jute rug adds much needed texture. I'm very pleased with the thickness of the rug and even my husbands likes how it feels underfoot. I'm glad I didn't have to sacrifice comfort for visual appeal, this rug provides both! September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practicle and Beautiful Love this rug! Its durable and pretty and very reasonably priced too! Would definitely recommend. I actually bought two - one for my front door area and one for my sliding door area as well. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love; but not the same First off... I LOVE this rug! I bought the 8x10 and the 4x6 about three years ago. They had the latex backing and were great. The only thing I wished was different, that I could flip the rugs over and use the other side. Now, this new 4x6 I bought recently does not have the latex but is reversible. Plus the braiding/weave seems loose. However... I still LOVE this rug and will buy them as long as BD sells them! August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This rug fits perfectly! This rug is thicker than I thought it would be, but the color is perfect and it is very soft underfoot. It doesn't look like it would be, but it is. Make sure you know your door clearance. I thought the door wasn't going to clear it, but it just barely does. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality rug with great texture I'm pleased with my rug purchase. I requested a swatch before I ordered to see true color. The rug is not as grey as in the photos but more a cooler tan so I was not surprised when I received it. The weave is very nice and textured and the fringe is a nice length as well. I would suggest combing the fringe with your fingers to pull out loose fibers. This rug also disguises pet hair very well to my surprise! I have not had any problems with it shedding either. July 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to return... Bleached color is too yellow... Had orderd the larger bleached braided jute rug last year and it was much lighter. Had to return this one. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've purchased these rugs for 14 years! LOVE THEM I'm a designer and I have used these rugs in my homes for many years, replacing them as they wear out too much for my liking and use the old ones in the basement or the garage. Or my sons' take them home gladly! I haven't tried the new version, which lacks the incredibly intelligent latex backing. They also have more fringe. I was just reading recent reviews and thought I would chime in. Seems to me that the folks who complained about odor, bumpiness, shedding and fringe just don't understand JUTE! It's rope! It's organic! The scent is of dried grass which is what it is. The weave IS chunky, but it feels smooth and soft on bare feet unlike sisal. The fringe is easy to trim down to 2". When a piece starts to unravel I just put a drop of glue under it and weight it down for a bit. Fixed! They do shed tiny pieces of grass and it gets worse as they wear in. However, you should NEVER vac them with a rotating power head - use the same vac you use on hard floors or on costly oriental rugs. By the way, I use these all over my house - the floors are all stone. In the kitchen I use the runners to cushion my feet as I work at the sink, stove, etc. I've been able to remove all kinds of spills too - red wine, tomato sauce, blueberry juice! Just water immediately, then a clean dry towel that you jump up and down on to blot dry. I've dried one that got soaked by an overflowing sink, etc. etc. I've seen them in clients' homes who have lots of kids and dogs - even though they were practically shredded - they still looked good! So rustic and natural. Not for everyone. But I love them. Just wish Ballard could find a way to put the latex backing on them again. May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a shame... I LOVED this rug. I bought both an 8x10 and a runner for our beach property. They were beautiful in the space. But the shedding was absolutely intolerable for our housekeeping help, and the runner began to unravel within a month. I was crushed. I had to send these back and settle for something much less attractive. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same rug Let me start by saying this rug does look good in the room. However, I also have the previous version of this rug in another area in my house. I feel like the old version is better. It feels softer and it has the rubber backing on it. The new version of this rug does not. While it's nice that it can be flipped, it slides around easily. A rubber pad helps, but it was nice when it was built in. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only... Let me start by saying I really wanted to love this rug and I did.. except for one darn thing...the fringe :( The rug would have been PERFECT except for the fringe! The fringe was ratty and shed like crazy -worse than my Golden Retriever!!! The color was beautiful, the style was exactly what I wanted but I had to send it back :(( Please please please make this exact rug without the fringe :) April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great; hard on bare feet This rug looks great and is wonderful quality for the low price. With shoes on, it feels nice and cushy, but if you are standing barefoot on it the thick nubs of the braids are pretty painful. Not that big a deal since it's for an area we don't use a lot, but worth considering if it's for a high-traffic area in your home. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rug looks beautiful and feels soft Rug is thicker than it appears in photo. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it. I placed it in my living room for a "lighter" look than the oriental rug I use for winter. The rug is soft, comfortable to walk on barefoot. There are slight variations in color, almost like a very faint stripe, which, I think, make the rug more interesting. The fringes on each end are a nice finishing touch. Rug would look good with any decor. I would buy another. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braided Jute Rug I ordered two of these rugs, one for the foyer and one for the living room. I am very pleased with both of them. The color is very close to what was pictured in the catalog. I am very pleased with the quality and for the price it was quite a deal. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent rug I ordered the BRAIDED JUTE RUG NATURAL 8X10 and I have been so happy with the quality, softness, thickness. It is a quality rug well worth the price. the color and texture are perfect. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The rug is a very thick weave. I was worried until I put it down and it looks very nice. This will stage my house to sell. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality and crude weave, not as pictured. Rug I received was not as pictured online or catalog. Bulky weave, probably 2 inches thick with black marks in jute. Fringe is loose and crude with same black marks. Did not return because wasn't even worth the cost of return shipping. Called customer service with complaint, using as a floor mat in garage, not suitable for in home use. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as pictured It was hugely knobby, more so than in the picture. I don't think it is the same rug. The fringe also very thick and messy looking. It shed like crazy and I had to sweep my floor after laying it down, and my dust pan was full of fibers and what looked like pieces of dirt. (and my floor was clean before) I bought it to put under my dinning table, but the legs of the chairs went right through it because it is wove so loose. I was so excited about this rug because I have a hard time finding one of the size I wanted and with fringe. Sorry, but this is going back. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what my wife wanted. My wife saw this rug and said it was exactly what we needed. We bought it, it was delivered QUICKLY and it is exactly what my wife expected. Happy wife? Happy me. Excellent all around. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I LOVE these rugs! Please Ballards, don't ever discontinue these. Make them a "Basic". I have looked at similar rugs in other catalogs and Ballards prices absolutely can't be beat! I also have not liked the looks and colors of others as well as these. I was looking for a particular shade of tan and this rug was perfect. I have pets and they can be rather naughty at times. I'm afraid to put down expensive orientals right now but I really liked the looks of these even better. I have fairly formal furniture in my formal living and dining rms. These rugs give them a little more contemporary edge. They actually cleaned up from pet messes & spills easier than I thought they would. After two trips out of town tho & the sitter not arriving in time, we're on our 3rd 8x10 in our LR. The 9x12 in the DR is doing great tho. Can't remember when we bought the 6x9 in the family room, it's been several yrs. since they even made that size, but it still looks good(wish they'd bring that size back). March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous In Every Way I just purchased 2 9x12s (one in natural, one in driftwood), 2 8x10s (one in each tone), a 3x5, and a few runners. I've looked at these rugs and similar rugs for about 2 years now as we planned to purchase a new home. I was worried about everything from color to feel under foot to quality to customer service since I was buying everything via the Internet. Because I relied so heavily on the reviews I made it a point to come back on today and contribute my own. From start to finish this has been an enjoyable experience. Customer service and delivery were both accommodating and they clearly communicated about all delivery aspects (they called the night before with a 4 hour window and then called day of with a 30-40 minute window). Although there was an additional delivery fee that I initially balked at I did understand once they arrived (you will need 2 well-bodied people to carry the larger ones) and they did carry them up to our 2nd story for us. The rugs are FABULOUS. Substantial, incredible quality, gorgeous knobbiness, beautiful tones. I did read other reviews regarding the color waves but is quiet subtle and it makes them feel "real" and not like an imitation of a true jute rug. I got them on sale and I can truly say that I have never seen this sort of quality for this price (and I've become an expert on jute rugs and every store that sells them lol). I didn't pick up on any odd odors and I was impressed that they also included bags for each rug if we ever need to move them. The fringe is a bit wild (and I'm the chick who combs the fringe on oriental rugs) but honestly...I don't even think I will trim them. I have them all paired with white and gray furniture with wood & metal accents and I could not be happier. Impressed to say the least. So happy I took the plunge. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy on the eyes I chose the driftwood, very happy with how this color blends so well with the floors and furniture. Yes it sheds some - so I first took it outside over the bannister -swacked it then placed it on floor. These are brand new wood floors - so I was looking for a jute rug without latex or other volatile back - this works well. I have adjoining area rugs and furniture holding them in place. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these. I buy them every year when on sale. We have uneven thresholds between the old house and the new addition. We didn't know what to do short of ripping up the floor, which would have been very expensive. Instead, I put this rug against the threshold and the floor is now even. No one trips and it looks great! Thank you January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really like the Thickness Over all I like the rug. It is a great price and really thick, but it does shed. I'm hoping this goes away with time. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug!! I just received my 2 driftwood jute rugs and I couldn't be happier! They are soft and just beautiful! The fringe sets them apart from other jute rugs. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheds like crazy! I LOVE the way this rug looks. It adds texture to our living area. The one star is based solely on the shedding issue. My kids get covered in it (and look like they wrestled a cat before heading to school). So many fibers shed, we find what looks like dog fur-balls all over our hardwoods (especially under furniture). Way too much work to keep this rug. I love the look, but we are now looking for another one. January 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This rug no longer has a rubber backing. I have purchased this rug in the past and loved it! When I received the rug a few weeks ago, there is no longer a rubber backing on it. The rug slides all over my kitchen floor. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This rug looks perfect in my living room. I am very happy with my purchase. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality jute rug The picture does not reflect the poor quality of the legs sink into the knots and open them up. Fringe is uneven and very loose. Not "dressier" than traditional jute rugs...description misrepresents the rug. I have another jute rug and it does not look anything like this one...had ordered it in 2 sizes and returned both. Disappointed because I have been happy with Ballard design products in the past. November 6, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:35:44.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_RN018, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RN018-Braided Jute Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later