Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Braided Jute Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Braided Jute Rug is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The rug is a very thick weave. I was worried until I put it down and it looks very nice. This will stage my house to sell.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality rug with great texture I'm pleased with my rug purchase. I requested a swatch before I ordered to see true color. The rug is not as grey as in the photos but more a cooler tan so I was not surprised when I received it. The weave is very nice and textured and the fringe is a nice length as well. I would suggest combing the fringe with your fingers to pull out loose fibers. This rug also disguises pet hair very well to my surprise! I have not had any problems with it shedding either.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these rugs! I purchased 2 in 2 different colors for my home. They are great quality and the price is fantastic! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I have the older version of the rug with the backing. I was disappointed when I realized they changed the rug to no longer have the backing, but since purchasing the newer version I have changed my mind....... The new one doesn't shed at all (no backing to disintegrate) and I LOVE the driftwood color. It is best described as taupe, a cross between grey and beige. I find the rug comfortable to stand on,or walk on. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I bought the 8' diameter round for my breakfast room and I really love it. It adds a great texture and layer to the room that brings it all together. The rug is soft and comfortable and a great price for such nice quality.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello Gorgeous! This rug is absolutely beautiful. I have looked for a while now and decided to try Ballard as the Driftwood color really enticed me. It was more than I expected. I have ordered other rugs from Ballard and was very satisfied. However, this one takes the cake. Very thick and elegant for jute. I don't smell anything as in the other reviews. However, I am completely satisfied. I too will cut off some of the fringe. The Driftwood color is amazing.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The photo gives no love - the workmanship is beautiful, as is the color. Benefit: The ability to order a swatch.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug looks beautiful and feels soft Rug is thicker than it appears in photo. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it. I placed it in my living room for a "lighter" look than the oriental rug I use for winter. The rug is soft, comfortable to walk on barefoot. There are slight variations in color, almost like a very faint stripe, which, I think, make the rug more interesting. The fringes on each end are a nice finishing touch. Rug would look good with any decor. I would buy another.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial, Attractive Rug I just picked up this jute rug in the "driftwood" color. I am very satisfied. It is substantial and has a wonderful "chunky" look. The color is complex, with subtle stripes of slightly lighter colors. There has been no shedding. The rug is very rough on bare feet, though, so I wouldn't recommend it for a bedroom. I'm using it under a dining table, but think it would be outstanding in a living room with a smaller, decorative rug on top. The fact that this was a Ballard's monthly special, and very reasonably priced for the quality, was an added benefit!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stunning I needed a light colored rug to bring brightness to my all dark wood floors. This rug is so beautiful and stylish, I am so happy I picked it. The thickness and rich texture add a very sophisticated touch to it. This is not the kind of rug for a den or playroom as the knots are tightly woven and bumpy.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Rug!!! Worth every penny!! I was apprehensive about buying the rug because I had never bought a rug online. I was also worried the jute would be tough and scratchy. I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed. It is soft and thick. It looks extremely expensive. I am so thankful I took the risk. It looks amazing in the room!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy on the eyes I chose the driftwood, very happy with how this color blends so well with the floors and furniture. Yes it sheds some - so I first took it outside over the bannister -swacked it then placed it on floor. These are brand new wood floors - so I was looking for a jute rug without latex or other volatile back - this works well. I have adjoining area rugs and furniture holding them in place.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect casual rug Looks great under my kitchen table. It sheds a little but I don't mind
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I agree with the rug's description that it is a dresser rug than many natural fiber rugs. The weave and rug fringe were different than I had expected based on the pictures, but I love it. The weave is chunky and the fringe is full and a bit wild. I bought the natural color and the overall tone is gold. It blends well with gold wallpaper and looks great on a medium toned wood floors. I tried to upload pictures but it won't upload.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hiding dirt! I bought this first as an area rug for our tv room and loved it so much that I bought the smaller size for our entryway into the house from the garage. We have 5 kids in the house so there is a lot of foot traffic coming in and out of the house. I just take it outside every couple of days and shake it out and it looks great. It is pretty thick so if you are looking for something that a door has to open over this is not the rug for that space. I love the texture and with it having so many different shades of tan/gray it hides stains well.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks wonderful We have this rug in a bedroom in our summer home and we liked it so much we wanted it in the TV room of our regular house. It looks wonderful with our white sofa and black accent pieces. When I walk on it without shoes it gives a nice foot massage :-) Don't like the fringes, but not a real problem
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge well-made rug for economical price This is the second braided jute rug we've purchased from Ballard. Our first lasted over 7 years in a heavily used family room. It had a backing that had begun to deteriorate and some wear spots in front of the sofa. After trying several wool rugs on approval, my husband and I decided we liked the natural color and chunky texture of this rug most of all for our room and reordered the identical rug again. Thankfully, it is no longer manufactured with the backing. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I have seen this rug in several magazines and catalogs. When I finally decided to buy one, I called Ballard and asked questions concerning its' durablilty for dogs and vaccuuming. I was assured that neither would be a problem. The customer service representative did say for vaccuuming, it would be best to purchase their heavier rug padding. Everything worked out wonderful. The color, the feel, and has stood up to our two dogs, who regularly jump on and off the furniture. The padding is wonderful, the rug adheres slightly which is good because then you have no slippage and the rug is very comfortable to walk on. I have never been disappointed by any product from Ballard that I have purchased and I have been buying from them for well over 20 years. Great product + wonderful customer service = happy, satisfied customer!!!! I love my jute area rug!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Braided Jute Rug I ordered two of these rugs, one for the foyer and one for the living room. I am very pleased with both of them. The color is very close to what was pictured in the catalog. I am very pleased with the quality and for the price it was quite a deal.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these rugs! Six years ago I purchased two braided rug runners with latex backing. I thought these were the best natural fiber rugs I had ever purchased. They shed a bit but that is what you get with natural fibers. It was time to get new runners, although most would think the ones I had were just great! I have three dogs and although these were still in good shape, I was ready for new ones....At first I was very disappointed that Ballards no longer carried the latex backed runners. I finally broke down and purchased two new BLEACHED runners and thought I could always return them if I did not like them. I also bought two of the thicker rug pads ( not very thick) so the runners would not slide. These are the BEST rugs I have ever purchased! They look beautiful and do not slide and do not shed as much as the old natural runners. They are even a bit softer. I LOVE the Bleached look, I live at the beach and it gives it even more of a beachy feel in my kitchen. I have have compliments galore! Please keep the bleached braided rugs in the catalog. I will order others in different sizes! Thank You!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely rug These rugs are very thick and sturdy. I have had 7 of them over the years. I have German Shepherd dogs and any rare messes they have made, hose off, which they do not recommend. When left to dry, they look just fine. Normal dirt traffic does not show. They don't last forever, but at the price, are easily replaced. I love these rugs.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The rug is soft & beautiful and looks amazing on our back patio. Very nicely made!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my wife wanted. My wife saw this rug and said it was exactly what we needed. We bought it, it was delivered QUICKLY and it is exactly what my wife expected. Happy wife? Happy me. Excellent all around.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This rug looks perfect in my living room. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the lush look of this carpet! I was looking to replace area rugs in our 3-season room. Our old reddish rugs had faded from sunlight and the latex backing had to be scraped off the concrete flooring. The new off-white color looked perfect and there was no latex on the back to deteriorate and/or stick to our floor. I wasn't sure about having fringe, but I think it works! We thought the price was very reasonable. We are very happy with them.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful hall rug! Of all the nice things written about this rug, the one thing I would like to add...it can be professionally cleaned.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality and color of the rug was better than expected. This is the second time that I ordered this rug. The first was for my dining room and the second for my family room. I live in a coastal area and wanted a beachy look. The quality and color of the rug was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I am very pleased with my new rugs. Beautifully made - and look gorgeous on my hardwood floor - They are soft to the bare feet - which is great as they are in the master bedroom. I had been looking for a very long time and I could not top your price or quality. One of my greatest purchases.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I LOVE these rugs! Please Ballards, don't ever discontinue these. Make them a "Basic". I have looked at similar rugs in other catalogs and Ballards prices absolutely can't be beat! I also have not liked the looks and colors of others as well as these. I was looking for a particular shade of tan and this rug was perfect. I have pets and they can be rather naughty at times. I'm afraid to put down expensive orientals right now but I really liked the looks of these even better. I have fairly formal furniture in my formal living and dining rms. These rugs give them a little more contemporary edge. They actually cleaned up from pet messes & spills easier than I thought they would. After two trips out of town tho & the sitter not arriving in time, we're on our 3rd 8x10 in our LR. The 9x12 in the DR is doing great tho. Can't remember when we bought the 6x9 in the family room, it's been several yrs. since they even made that size, but it still looks good(wish they'd bring that size back).
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've purchased these rugs for 14 years! LOVE THEM I'm a designer and I have used these rugs in my homes for many years, replacing them as they wear out too much for my liking and use the old ones in the basement or the garage. Or my sons' take them home gladly! I haven't tried the new version, which lacks the incredibly intelligent latex backing. They also have more fringe. I was just reading recent reviews and thought I would chime in. Seems to me that the folks who complained about odor, bumpiness, shedding and fringe just don't understand JUTE! It's rope! It's organic! The scent is of dried grass which is what it is. The weave IS chunky, but it feels smooth and soft on bare feet unlike sisal. The fringe is easy to trim down to 2". When a piece starts to unravel I just put a drop of glue under it and weight it down for a bit. Fixed! They do shed tiny pieces of grass and it gets worse as they wear in. However, you should NEVER vac them with a rotating power head - use the same vac you use on hard floors or on costly oriental rugs. By the way, I use these all over my house - the floors are all stone. In the kitchen I use the runners to cushion my feet as I work at the sink, stove, etc. I've been able to remove all kinds of spills too - red wine, tomato sauce, blueberry juice! Just water immediately, then a clean dry towel that you jump up and down on to blot dry. I've dried one that got soaked by an overflowing sink, etc. etc. I've seen them in clients' homes who have lots of kids and dogs - even though they were practically shredded - they still looked good! So rustic and natural. Not for everyone. But I love them. Just wish Ballard could find a way to put the latex backing on them again.
Date published: 2015-05-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_, sid_RN018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RN018-Braided Jute Rug

Braided Jute Rug

Braided Jute Rug Swatch- Driftwood

Braided Jute Rug Swatch- Natural

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]